Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Schlosshotel Molkenkur This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Klingenteichstraße 31, 69117 Heidelberg, Germany

#46 of 66 hotels in Heidelberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 309 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect spot overlooking Heidelberg while escaping the tourist crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful views from room and terrace across the old town, and handy to the Bergbahn for an easy trip into the city. Easy access and parking was a plus. Room was modern and in vary good condition, a very pleasant place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel with an amazing view for people who like a to walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were fairly small but this is not a location to just sit in your room. The beds were a bit harder than we were used to.

    Excellent hotel with an amazing view for people who like a to walk. I recommend to walk to the Konigstuhl, it's a though path but well worth the effort! I also recommend to have dinner at the hotel on a outside table. Food is really good, better than I expected and the view with sunset is amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location overlooking the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise of animals in the ceiling of the restaurant!

    Comfortable large room with private balcony overlooking the city. Haribo on the pillow on arrival! Mini fridge. Nice shower. Plenty of parking. Easy location and half price ticket on the tram down to the city and castle. Vey nice food in the restaurant and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    4.2
    A hint of fawlty towers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was overly hot with no cooling (a tiny bedside fan was useless). Windows did open wide but didn't cool the room and it was filled with the sound of the rubbish collection at 6am. Only room facilities was a small fridge. We had a room with a view of the car park. I expect a room with a castle/city view might have made up for the very basic room. We have been in Europe for 5 weeks and this was the worst value hotel experience. Expensive for low quality accommodation.

    The view from the terrace is nice and the discount on the tram to the city (which no one at the hotel informed us of) was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Great but could be a lot better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities. Emphasis on sophistication rather than on what most travellers want.

    Away from the crowds surrounded by woods. Sweeping views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Short business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell coming from a sewer was terrible and ruined the stay (smell in the whole room). Also no adjustable air conditioning.

    The location and view from the hotel are great! Staff great at flexible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    It was a wonderful stay in an unbeatable location, with excellent staff and a beautiful facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking through a 3rd party made it difficult to make changes. I would prefer to book directly to a place in the future.

    The staff was incredibly helpful and really accommodated us after a mix-up with our booking. The location is unbeatable and was directly next to the vernicular that took us to the old town. They also recommended a children's park at the top of the hill that was spectacular! They helped make our trip unforgettable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, clean room with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, clean room with good facilities. Peaceful and relaxing terrace overlooking the town. Good wine and food. Easy link into the centre of town using cable lift.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    Beuatiful view, indifferent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor reception desk customer service. Asked to fill out a form, but not offered a pen to do so, and the clerk immediately walked away before I had a chance to ask. Had to search hotel for one. Asked for info on getting back and forth between town and hotel and was given curt "use a taxi" answer- not info on where to get one etc. Bascially was made to feel quite unwelcome. Terrible pillows in room. If this place is trying to pass itself off as 4 star, then it really needs to up its game- starting with how it treats its customers.

    Beautiful view, friendly attentive restaurant staff. Room small, but nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    Bad employees make for a bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the rudest service industry professional I have ever witnesssd worked the breakfast service. We asked if breakfast was still being served? We were seated for the buffet as they were putting away the food. Breakfast was $15 euros and there was very little left. They should not have offered the service if it was not available. As they were clearing the the food they were setting up for another event. My son put some gummies on his plate thinking that they were there as part of the breakfast. The waiter yelled at him and told him that they were not for him. He then swipped the gummies and particles of other food off of his plate and into the large bowl of gummies on the service line. Nice hotel. I would Never eat there again. The food wasn't even good.

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.4
    It was ok. Would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room. We were woken up at least 3 times by people in the hall or outside. Room was very hot. Hotel seemed to cater to bus groups, not individuals.

    Clean and updated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Outstanding hotel. It makes a difference to enjoy Heidelberg .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Split mattress in a same bed box.

    The view, the high standard of the facility, the profesionalism of the employees. Proximity of the mountain for hiking after work. Outstanding !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Last minute booking, I would have stayed someplace cheaper if possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location although the staff failed to explain how you get the discount for the cable car that takes you to the only place site see at the bottom of the hill from this property. They also failed to explain the WiFi password, as we all know, all travelers normally want wifi.

    Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Great view of Heidelberg... easy access of town & castle... loved it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing... it was a great stay...

    The location is outstanding... the view of Heidelberg and Neckar valley from property is very picturesque and panoramic... very easy access of old town and castle via funicular located right at hotel... discounted round trip if you are staying at hotel... very good breakfast with lots of choices... friendly front desk staff... lots of parking... loved it... would stay there again...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    A spectacular view over Heidelberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A spectacular view over Heidelberg, pleasant surroundings and a short walk to the Funicular to take you down to the town for everything that you need. Easy access to the Castle. If you do not have a car make sure you take a taxi to arrive at the location with your bags. We took the funicular and struggled with our bags with all the steps and incline! The funicular stops at 8.20, but a taxi back to the hotel is almost the same cost if you go out to a restaurant in town for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel near Heidelburg Castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location can be both good and bad. Bad, if you're planning to stay at the city beyond 8pm. Your only choice is either walk, or get a taxi because the last funicular ride towards up to the hotel is around 8pm. No lift. No coffee maker even though we requested prior to our arrival.

    The location can be both good and bad. Good, if you want a panoramic view of the city stretching to Philosopher's walk. Close to Heidelburg castle. Parking is ample. Bed is comfy and bathroom was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    fantastic view from the terrace, short walk to the tram into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was deserted (we stayed mid August), at dinner we were the only guests in the restaurant which felt eerie. Had we known we'd have probably stayed in town where we could have had a similar meal for less money. After rainfall staff didn't make an effort to clean the outside areas and terrace furniture which was a shame as the view from the terrace is probably the main feature for the hotel. When you order a gin tonic at the bar you have to ask for lemon/lime separately which I found a bit odd for a 4* hotel, but no big deal. Also breakfast was nothing special.

    fantastic view from the terrace, short walk to the tram into the old part of town with a discount for hotel guests. Staff were super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Not what was advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody was on reception when we arrived and we had to find somebody. The room we received did not have a view and had an odor in the bathroom. We were declined our request to move. We were disappointed as we booked this property due to the advertised view.

    Good location. Nice view of the valley and Heidleberg from the terrace.. Comfortable beds. Clean room, a little tired. Using the funnicular to get to town was easy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Great view but annoying when there is an event
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff had trouble speaking English. Restaurant was closed for two days in a row due to wedding parties: staff didn't inform us of this at all and didn't help us to find an alternative restaurant nearby. Because of the parties there was also loud music (and persons) until 1 AM and almost no free parking spot at the hotel.

    Amazing view, clean room and a nice breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Great View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is used a lot by tour groups and functions. So risk of being outnumbered for service.

    Stunning view over Heidelberg so worth getting a room with that view. Easy walk down to castle and city and funicular ride back. Good restaurant and breakfast. Parking was a bonus as down in the city it is difficult especially if vehicle (as ours was with bike rack) cannot go underground.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.4
    Mehh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff at desk ever. Room stunk of old fish and was small. No elevator or playground within walking distance.

    Location was great. Quiet and on a hill.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    Just a funicular ride from the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was stretched thin. Front desk was often attended.

    Location is superb, easy access to town via the funicular and great views. Room was smallish but fine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    4.2
    overrated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice location, nice vieuw, hotel not fully booked but I got a room looking out on the parking lot. When checking out at 7h30 I waited 15 minutes for someone to help me. Nobody showed up, left a note to call me, never received a call. Unbelievable !

    nice vieuws, from one side of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Birthday in heidelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't know funicular was not working for a month.so replacement bus service was there and only runs till 17.30 each evening.it's to far and steep each time so you have to use a taxi.from near the castle to hotel is nearly 10€ each time .a lot of money.

    The views were fantastic.sight seeing was good. Shops were lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.9
    Lovely setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was very sub standard. Really slow.

    The location was excellent situated just above Heidelberg Castle and adjacent to the funicular line offering easy access to the castle and Alstadt. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    wonderful place to stay with views over Heidelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't always find staff at the front desk when we needed them.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff friendly, and it was wonderful to be based up in the forested hills above the old town. Our room had a view over the city and river, which was wonderful. We took the funicular down to the castle, and walked to the old city from there. The return funicular stopped at 5.10 but we found a local bus that took us up after 7, right to the door which was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.6
    This is our second time here - we love the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They do not have an elevator.

    Our rooms were on the top floor and we had amazing views of the old town, old bridge and the Neckar River. We had a Sunday afternoon brunch that was a 10 on a scale of 10.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.3
    Good position, Beautiful views of Heidelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to old town, we had a car so wanted to stay just outside of the old town, this hotel perfect as it has loads of parking and the funicular runs from just outside the hotel into the old town/Alstadt and we used a taxi to get back to hotel after dinner

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    On top of the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely comfortable the views amazing and you have the cable car station right onsite we had a great day down in the town and up to the top amazing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    large parking area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    low speed wifi - 100KB/sec max the towels needs replacement (it was clean but little bit gray) loudly restaurant just below the windows (but they closed before the 22:00 ... so OK)

    large parking area perfect location perfect view on the city cleaned room and facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location next to the funicular railway to the castle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location next to the funicular railway to the castle and old town. Nice big room. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable and great access to the city and castle using the funicular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good diner with great views over Heidelberg Lovely waitress

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely location high up above Heidelberg and the Neckar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning.

    Lovely location high up above Heidelberg and the Neckar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Great romantic hotel with a unique view to the whole city,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great romantic hotel with a unique view to the whole city, better to be reached by car , no elevator, very nice service and staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    We couldn't find the Wifi but we should have asked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't find the Wifi but we should have asked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.1
    Nice place with nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very low sound isolation

    Nice place with nice view. Near the public transport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Recommended !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    elegant hotel with charming personal service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.4
    Either offer accommodation or noisy weddings. Combining both is completely incompatible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to move rooms because of the noise from a wedding party noisier than a lot of clubs.

    Staff friendly, location stunning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Friendly comfortable quiet and a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly comfortable quiet and a good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff members were very helpful. The hotel and room was very clean and tidy. The view from the veranda was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic setting overlooking Heidelberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic setting overlooking Heidelberg. Easy access to the town via the funicular railway. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.1
    Nice view of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not fully fitting to the standard of four stars hotel

    Very quite, nice view of the city and convenient for going to the Schloss

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.5
    The pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No diner served Far from Heidelberg city center to find a restaurant

    Breakfast View Clean bathroom

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.2
    Nice and quiet stay in Heidelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was great as it was just out of the city and the funicular made it easy and affordable to visit the city and then retreat to the hillside.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent view to the river and city, friendly service, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amount of staff quite small, had to wait a while sometimes.

    Excellent view to the river and city, friendly service, good parking facility,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    6.3
    Great location - adequate hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small from the drains

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location with great view of Heidelberg

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    6.3
    Friendly staff (some, not all, unfortunately)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The name "Schlosshotel" is misleading (there used to be a casrtle very longtime ago), The room is ridiculously tiny, idem for the bathroom. There is absolutely nothing to justify its 4 stars and the consequent price. Breakfast is also overpriced

    Friendly staff (some, not all, unfortunately)

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    5.8
    Location- our room was tiny and did it have a nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception staff - who finally came to our assistance. On Friday night a man finally came to reception desk and looked at us like we had 10 heads when we asked him one or two questions. I'm clearly pregnant and didn't even assist me with my bag which I had to carry up the stairs not impressed

    Location- our room was tiny and did it have a nice view

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    7.9
    Nice few from the room and from outside of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    remote area on top of the hill, dark at night, must have private car to stay here. No tea and coffee facility to be cooked in the room.

    Nice few from the room and from outside of the room. Free parking

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    7.5
    Dinner was excellent on 3 evenings.
    • Couple

    Room, with a view was small. ok for 1 or 2 nights only. not sufficient clothes space. had breakfast on 1 morning out of 3 . Very poor, no staff around. recommend go to cornmarket for breakfast.

    Dinner was excellent on 3 evenings. great attention to detail. Staff extra helpful Really enjoyed Heidelberg.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    9.2
    Incredible location, with stunning views of the city.
    • Solo traveller

    Incredible location, with stunning views of the city. On arrival, despite last minute booking, due to the level of vacancies I was given a prime room with balcony overlooking the river directly but with non-existent wifi strength. As I needed to work the staff kindly allowed me to move to a room with a better wifi signal unfortunately without the outstanding views. Nevertheless an incredible setting.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    9.6
    Location, friendly staff, beautiful views, very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a bit limited for 15 euro

    Location, friendly staff, beautiful views, very comfortable and quiet hotel rooms, at walking distance from centre, clean and spacious bathroom

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    10
    Such a beautiful and graceful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Such a beautiful and graceful place to stay. We arrived late and Katerina was such a great host in getting us settled in. The view and location could not have been more perfect!! Excellent access to the Palace and old town! Would def come back!!

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    8.3
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price we felt was a little too expensive for the size of room we were given.

    The location was great. Close to the tram to take you into town with a great view.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    8.8
    Pleasant scenic and romantic environment, however...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staircase only

    Pleasant scenic and romantic environment, however challenging to spot the location (sign boards) when driving downhill. Venue with amenities which supports comfort.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    Location was excellent for exploring the old town and castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sometimes gad to wait for reception.internet not working in eoom

    Location was excellent for exploring the old town and castle.easy to find and park. Good breakfast and nice room

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    5.8
    the staff was nice, the hotel is close to the castle (10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The door in the bathroom is almost transparent so it can be uncomfortable for a newly couple. there were little bugs in the room and the water pressure in the shower was poor. a little bit expensive to our taste without no reason.

    the staff was nice, the hotel is close to the castle (10 minute walk in the forest) and to the cable card but not in the center as it says

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Beautiful Hotel perched on the side of the mountain 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful Hotel perched on the side of the mountain 10 minutes walk to the Castle or a quick cable car to Castle or City. City has the longest shopping street I have walked up with beautiful buildings all around.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.2
    The room we stayed in was lovely, clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we stayed in was lovely, clean and spacious. We had a lovely view over Heidelberg and it made for a perfect setting for a few drinks in the evening, after our adventures. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone wanting a quiet, relaxing stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    6.7
    Good parking, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rather small bedroom, no lift. Expensive breakfast.

    Good parking, very friendly staff. Very clean and well kept bathroom. Next to the funicular train which ascends and also descends into town with slight price reduction for staying in hotel. Overall a good overnight stop, although if eating in town, the last train back up is at 2015 ...so then there s the additional taxi fare - taxi's are available on ranks.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Solo traveller

    Highly expensive Not 4 stars Impossible without a car No english speakers Room is small Building is all Nothing special about it No free breakfast

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    5.0
    Hotel was located in the forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I chose this hotel because of hill view,, but my room didn't have it, i could see hotel's roof and parking lot only. Location is not good for short time visitor. Restaurant can be occupied, needed for bringing some food for dinner. No dinings near hotel. Worst thing is there's no airconditioner under the weather with temperature 39 degree ! I cound't sleep there, the room was sauna even after sunset.

    Hotel was located in the forest.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.9
    We loved the view from our room ,the shower room was perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the view from our room ,the shower room was perfect and evening meal on terrace after day sightseeing was great.good and good wine.breakfast was help yourself like being at home.no staff but was no problem and very peaceful.we loved the funicular train into town.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    6.7
    Fantastic view, walks through the woods, Terrace view,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cost of breakfast, could never find staff, strange sort of place, not sure what it should be. Most bizarre erotic art outside, wierd.

    Fantastic view, walks through the woods, Terrace view, Hiedelburg is stunning, visit to castle is a must

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    7.5
    We enjoyed the location and the fact that it was super close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is good but not really 4 star standard. The rooms are clean, new but quite small. Breakfast choice not very interesting.

    We enjoyed the location and the fact that it was super close to the castle. Cable car was right next to the hotel and you get a discount.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    9.6
    first at all, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    first at all, great location. on my opinion, much better stay at this hotel then in hotel in centre, because if you want get to the centre you will spend only 10 minutes. But if you will come out to the terrace of this hotel you will can admire beautiful city Heidelberg. Also in this hotel you will get good breakfast, room after renovation, quiet rest and fresh air

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.9
    - good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group

    - good breakfast - nice location with beautiful view - good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Helpful manager helped us to amend our booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Helpful manager helped us to amend our booking. Staff is great and friendly. Good view of the city. Great place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful vista, funicular down to castle and the town,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Beautiful vista, funicular down to castle and the town, clean, friendly staff!

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    7.5
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed uncomfortable Reception not very kind Not for a family with baby (position on a mountain)

    The view

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.6
    Amazing location with panoramic views, very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing location with panoramic views, very friendly and helpful staff, excellent access to town via the funicular railway. Taxi from town 8-10 euro

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: