Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Monaco

Schillerstr. 9, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Germany

#214 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 383 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    It was 5 mins walk from Munchen railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with shared bathroom on floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 5 mins walk from Munchen railway station. On 5th floor accessible by lift. Receptionist was very nice and helpful. Room was very small the bed had the wall diagonally across the bed. No air con but a fan provided. Wifi worked well

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My window opened to a very busy street. No A.C.! I was on 4th floor but it seemed like I was sleeping on the sidewalk!!! So ask for a quiet room if available!

    Great Location! Great Value! Very close to City Center & Main Train station!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    good location within walking distance from central train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The streets outside were a bit noisy during the night.

    good location within walking distance from central train station, good breakfast but you pay more (11 Euros/person, a little steep)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Great staff and very sweet accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although, we enjoyed our stay, our room, right next to the lobby, and breakfast room, was very noisy from the outside street. Even with ear plugs, I could still hear all the loud street noise. I would recommend staying here, however asking for a room that isn't overlooking the main street.

    The new modern bathroom was very nice and the beds were comfortable. The staff was also very friendly upon check-in and each time we had to get the key to go to our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Good but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was too much space between the two single beds pushed together - really - the bed frames caused the beds to remain about 5” apart with an open space between.

    Staff was great. The price was a little high which was frustrating. Come to find out there was an international convention going on and even the hostels had 3x their prices. Bummer. We traveled last minute and had to take what we could find. The location was good-very close to train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay if you need a quiet and cozy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two small beds instead of single big that I expected for me being alone. The neighborhood was pretty much what you could expect near the major transportation hub. Quite ethnic, in particular.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Reasonable Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lot of Noise was in the surrounding and on the road. Face difficulty in sleeping .

    Room was good and location was perfect . Very near to main bus and train stations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    I liked how close this was to the main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked how close this was to the main train station. The neighborhood is a bit rough in the evenings, but we were staying inside, so it didn't affect us. The staff are incredibly accommodating and helpful, but the facility does not take credit cards for payment. This is something that would have been good to know before we got there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    the room was very spacious and warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the neighborhood itself was a little sketchy so didn't spend much time exploring restaurants and the area beside the hotel but as soon as you get to the end of the block it got better. However can't really complain as it was 10 mins from the Marienplatz

    the room was very spacious and warm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    The bedrooms were very tidy and clean, and we were able to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think someone next door was smoking at night and the smell was strong in my room. Would be better to restrict smokers at a certain time. It does get loud at night however if you're a deep sleeper like me, it should be fine.

    The bedrooms were very tidy and clean, and we were able to check in earlier than arranged.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Lots of cherubs in our room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom on floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was literally 2 twin beds (frames & all) pushed together. There was a big gap between the frames -the mattresses were nowhere near each other. Didn’t realize the bathroom was shared when booking, but it was fine. Not the cleanest, but not filthy either.

    Great price & location. Rita at the reception is awesome!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    It is good if you want a place to spend the night close to the city center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom on floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was a bit cold and we could find more blankets. The doors are quite old, it took me a while to be able to close my bedroom door. It was a bit noise in the morning. People open and closing doors at 7h30 in the morning and walking in the floor above. I don't think it was guest because the staff told us we were alone on our floor, maybe it was the staff checking something. The decorations is nice but maybe too much, in my opinion. Other people may like but the angels in particular were a bit creepy (but fun).

    Staff was very friendly, looks like a familiar business. In a board by the desk was a board with my name to welcome me. They have some cute details to feel you welcome. It was very clean, even that the toilet was shared with other rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location close to the Hbf, very friendly staff, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak WIFI signal, the strong smell of smoke from the stairs/halls (probably) from the residential apartments below the hotel

    Great location close to the Hbf, very friendly staff, very cute/updated rooms, great price compared to other nearby hotels

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    The quality worth the money you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the arrival we didnt have any soap or anything in the room , so we had to ask for it At the reception they couldnt find our reservation, it took them 5 minutes to find it in their records

    Was really warm in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    Good location for oktoberfest, but not the vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loud noise throughout the night because of the location. Had to return a large and bulky key every time leaving the hotel, so had to speak to the concierge constantly for a key. A hassle and annoying.

    Very quaint and cute rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Budget hotel with Fair money Value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elevator was only reaching up to 5th floor and i was staying in 6th. some missing personal care at bathroom was not expected.

    location was perfect close to city center , staff are very friendly especially Christine was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Staff were extremely friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As other people have mentioned, there was noise from the street below (we were on the 4th floor), which ran well into the night. With the windows closed, though, it wasn't a problem.

    Staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The location was excellent, being near the main train station and just a short walk to the old town. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    A very cordial greeting, lovely room, so many special...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was perfect

    A very cordial greeting, lovely room, so many special touches, great breakfast. two blocks from train station. Have stayed there twice before, would recommend to everyone

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed it a lot, would love to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street can be pretty noisy, closing the windows helped though!

    Super cute! Very very friendly people. Clean room and bathroom. Delicious breakfast! Also near everything, 3 minutes walk to the central station, 3 minutes walk to the pedestrian area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was excellent and exactly as pictured.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seedy area with strip clubs and gambling parlors and much noise throughout the night. We never felt completely unsafe, but you also need to be aware. Its very close to train station and an easy walk to more desirable sites (Marienplatz, etc).

    The breakfast was excellent and exactly as pictured. Room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was so very nice and helpful. We received a lot of good advice about exploring Munich. They made us feel completely welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Close to train station and "night life"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very spotty. Often had to go into the hall for a connection. There are several strip clubs in the basements of several buildings on the street. It was totally fine until 10 or so at night, when the street would get busy and noisy until 4 am. Closing the windows kept out the sound, but early the next morning, the street would smell of urine and beer, and there was broken glass on the street. It would get cleaned up first thing and you'd never know by 8am. It wasn't a problem and I felt very safe. That's life in a city.

    The staff was very nice. Close to train station and central city. Large room with 3 single beds. There's a great Turkish Doner shop around the corner and a Coffee Fellows a block away. I loved Munich!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Cosy room in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though it was the cheapest available it was still a little pricey, but we did book last minute so that's probably why. The room on the 6th floor was very, very hot. It had a fan, and both windows were open, but it was still an uncomfortable sleep.

    Really good location, only a couple minutes walk from the station. The staff were super friendly and helpful and the rooms very cosy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    A warm and friendly place, 2 blocks from the Hauptbahanhof central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little. Great for the season traveler.

    The staff was the best. Starts with a warm welcome from the front desk. The very Warm Christine. Breakfast was a great start to the day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Friendly, clean, and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going out at night close to the hotel

    Staff were great. Continental breakfast was very good but you pay a fair price for this. Location great but the area can be a bit iffy after dark

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    2.5
    It's not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom on floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location: this hotel is near the red light district of Munich Facilities: old hotel with very little innovation Cleanliness: smell of bathroom and towels are horrible Comfort: it's noisy and I also have a mistake to book a room that share a bathroom with two other rooms. The problem is the three rooms and bathroom are very closed to each other it wakes you up when someone go to the bathroom or simply open/close their own door In short, I book for two nights but after one night I change the hotel and pay the penalty of 80% for the second day If you in Munich I recommend the other brands with the same price like Motel One it's much more better

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    I like hotel receptionist they are the best staff I have...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like hotel receptionist they are the best staff I have ever met before. Ex give high welcome on the day you arrived, good explanation for city tours and most important things they are so kind!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Delightful accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom on floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't feel the safest walking around this area but I didn't ever feel scared. This would not stop me from booking here again though.

    The bed is so comfy and the staff were exquisite. They helped us in anyway way that we needed and if we had any problems, they would immediately take care of it. I would completely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.6
    Very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area around Hbf has degraded in recent years but you can't beat the location and accessibility to Hbf or Stauchus to get anywhere or walk to the shops.

    Very central. Excellent staff. Very clean and comfortable. Nice rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast is good, nothing too special. Excellent value overall.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    6.3
    Just Ok-Ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    old interiors , location of hotel - its on 4th 5th floor of apartment like building. breakfast option were not adequate.

    near to station , big room , good staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    5.8
    Reception 5'th floor, the receptionist does not issue...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception 5'th floor, the receptionist does not issue invoice, stating that through booking is made reservation and that from them (booking.com) I should ask invoice te be issued. In the room are quite used furniture, especially bed is not so confortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.9
    Staff was welcoming, location close to the Central station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra space would be great but not essential. I didn't understand why I was charged on my credit card even after we checked-in to the hotel. Usually, hotels ask about the preferable option of payment.

    Staff was welcoming, location close to the Central station metro, fair price, cosy design

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.6
    Really cute place and hospitable hotel, i would recommend it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom on floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really cute place and hospitable hotel, i would recommend it to anyone who want to stay near the Hauptbahnhof. Good breakfast and the best stuff ever :)))))

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.9
    This hotel is close to the train station which is also close to erotic shops and clubs. No big deal,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom on floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room with two single beds instead of one queen size bed. Next time I will call and talk to them about getting a room with one double bed.

    The location was very good for us because it is very close to the main train station. Also, th breakfast is outstanding. The staff is very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    Great location, good size room, friendly staff with a 24/7 reception, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was noisy in the wee hours, from outside revellers as I think a bar closes just across the road, and they all come out about 2am or 2.30am. We heard people shouting every night which was unfortunate.

    Great breakfasts, lovely size room and close to train, bus, and walking distance to platz's. Loved all the quirky touches.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    Most reasonably priced hotel we could find during the Octoberfest. Dodgy neighborhood, nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Neighborhood is a bit dodgy and seems to be the red light district at night... but the hotel itself is fine.

    Staff were lovely, room was small but clean and comfortable. Location was right next to the main train station which is what we needed. The town center is a short walk as was the Octoberfest, so that was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.5
    Cute hotel in an overly old school nunnery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with shared bathroom on floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was pretty 17th century. My younger brother was pretty sick and couldn't find his hotel so I brought him to my room to help him calm down and dry off (it was pouring) and the attendents freaked out saying how inappropriate it is to have some one of the opposite sex in an unmarried woman's room. (Mind you there were couples present at this hotel). They wouldn't even let me explain who he was or why he was there they just kept talking over me and shaming me for having a man in my room. They also came into my room unannounced the next day to check to see if I was alone. Also the breakfast was in no way worth the the 18€ they charged me for both days. Skip the breakfast and go around the corner for cheap, filling meals.

    He location was great for Oktoberfest and the room was cute

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.2
    A Friendly Hotel in the Heart of Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    My wife and I are from Chicago, and spent 10 days in Munich during August 2016. We used Hotel Monaco as a base to explore Bavaria, using the train station for day trips to all of the sites from Salzburg to the Castles/Palaces to the Alps. The train station also has the convenient Lufthansa bus service to the airport. The hotel has the feel of a bed and breakfast, has very friendly staff, and the breakfast is fantastic. It is in a great location, as it is close to the train station, and all of the sites, museums, restaurants, and beer halls of the old city are within walking distance. Munich is such a great city, and we would definitely stay here again if our travels bring us back. It may not have all of the thrills of a 5 star hotel, but if you are out on the town all day, and just need a friendly place to rest before the next days adventure, this hotel is a great choice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    Very unique and comfortable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taken back at first by the neighborhood, and noise, then realized my window was open and it was not that bad, just a colorful neighborhood

    Very helpful staff with our travel plans and getting around Munich. Very clean and comfortable, great beds!!! Place has easy access and convenient. Especially to the train and bus station. I would stay there again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Good, but noisy area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy during the night if your window faces the street

    Personnel is very friendly. Convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    Practical fleixble place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom on floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Payments only in Cash

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Central location, it was not so comfortable and expensive for such quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom on floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shared toilet & bathroom were not convenient. The cost of the room was not equivalent to the quality of the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with shared bathroom on floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC TINY ROOM SHARED FACILITIES

    Very dodgy not an area to be at night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Hot. No aircon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom on floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot. No aircon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom on floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.4
    If it’s not for the breakfast and fast internet, the stay won’t be good at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon. The room and the bathroom is too small.

    The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Good place close to station and center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection was not very good in our room.

    The staff was extremely kind and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.8
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom on floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly and helpful, made us feel like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, made us feel like we were at home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.0
    It was a short trip for two days. Managable for one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom on floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable, shorter blankets and the heaters were not working properly.

    Near to the Munich main station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    All
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Friendly Staff, close to train station & city centre,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly Staff, close to train station & city centre, great breakfast, quaint room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    Spacious and clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Might be noisy at night if you have a street room.

    Spacious and clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Interesting and funny room decorations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no wifi access in my room most of the time. I wish there was an electric kettle.

    Interesting and funny room decorations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Cute hotel in a good location for walking to sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom on floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was loud at night

    Cute hotel. Very friendly host Christina. Comfortable beds. Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Affordable and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom on floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathroom

    Location close to main central train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Very cute room and tasty breakfast, welcoming and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cute room and tasty breakfast, welcoming and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Hotel Monaco has a very convenient location near Munich HBF with a very delightful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom on floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The staff was delightful, the room was clean and decorated in a traditional Bavarian style, and the breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Shared bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom on floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was one of the best we've been in: perfectly furnished, cosyt, a very good size.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Great little hotel for stay alone or with partner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom on floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little pricey but to be expected during Oktoberfest

    Great location near train station & amenities near city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom on floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive for a small room with shared bathroom

    Clean, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Cute rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbourhood

    The rooms, close to main station and most places to visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    The bedroom is very cozy, family style~
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom is very cozy, family style~ breakfast is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    FANTASTIC VALUE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom on floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful staff and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Good place for budget stay next to downtown of Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom on floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Wide and clean rooms, good location, friendly staff, fast wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    The senior lady who works there is very nice and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom on floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The senior lady who works there is very nice and friendly! The room was clean and lovely, just like the pictures on-line.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    A charming bargain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The friendliness of all of the staff. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and charming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    Hotel wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was scary Strippers on street trying to get men inside.

    Breakfast great. Staff great. Room comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Welcoming Accomodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to downtown and Marienplatz. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Felt very comfy and cozy. Breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noises at night No TV Shower was a hand held one which was awkward

    Breakfast was good. With choices Roomy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.9
    Same as shown in the photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Romantic and beautiful rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay at❤
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness and the location of the place. 😊

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    4.6
    The internet in the room was very bad
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet

    The internet in the room was very bad

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location and super cute! Staff were wonderful. Appreciated being able to leave our luggage overnight while we spent the night in Rothenburg

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff, nice breafast, very central,typical Bavarian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, nice breafast, very central,typical Bavarian decoration, spacy room

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Monaco traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: