Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mondi-Holiday Alpenblickhotel Oberstaufen 4 stars

Malas 8-16, 87534 Oberstaufen, Germany

#22 of 38 hotels in Oberstaufen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 776 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dressing room of wellness is way too small for all the guests, waiting line to shower and change clothes. Many kids jump in both pools with irresponsible parents not taking care of them. Staff and facilities are great but guests are behaving as if it's their own property like parking long-term on the walking alleys, why?!

    All perfect but...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen didn’t have a dishwasher, problems with the tv ( cnn and other channels where not available) and very bad internet. The bathroom didn’t have a bathtub just shower.

    In general everything was ok. It’s not a luxurious hotel but it has got all the basics. The kids loved it, we would not have mind a bit more luxury.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hard selling by the salesteam. Its their job, but I don't like to be pushed. They where friendly but used too much hard selling skills on us.

    Loved the swimming pool. Nice apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. need to have a car if you want to stay there: all shops, city and restaurants are located in few km from the hotel; there is a restaurant in the hotel, but it's closed on Mondays. 2. while coming closer to the hotel (if driving from/to Stuttgart direction) there is a serpentinous road which may make you dizzy; it's possible to drive via an alternative route - just pay attention to the route created by your gps.

    1. picturesque and beautiful environment; would be nice to spend a few relaxing days there; 2. friendly and helpful staff; we asked for the room change and the request was processed very fast; 3. clean and spacy rooms; all kitchenware, fridge and cooker available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Südlage
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast is OK, but the choice is not extraordinary given the price.

    This was our second visit, everything once again was nearly perfect. We especially liked sauna and indoor swimming pool. Tourists cards that allow free use of the cable cars (once per day) is a nice extra touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant in the hotel is bad. they don't speak much English, mistakes on ordering, really slow in service.

    room is really nice for family. two bath rooms and nice layout. swimming pool and SAP is also very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant closed early at 22hrs. After diner coffee was impossible, the coffee machine was closed. Bad hospitallity!This was the only sadback of a perfect stay.

    Very nice holiday resort in Ällgauer mountains. Oberstaufen is a nice village. The resort is excellent. We booked double rooms and got studios that were spacious and included a kitschenette. The personnel is very friendly, attent and helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled with 4 kids and got a room that smelled a lot of smoke. We arrived late 10 pm And the reception closed just after - and we therefore told then in the morning. The personale did not really care, and first refused (without checking the room) and later just told us that we should have pushed the emergency bottom then they would have tried to find another room (and by the way we should be Happy that one of the rooms was bigger (har more beds that we did not need). An excuse and some compensation would be could Customer service. The restaurant and he place is not good either, and when trying to get breakfast in the morning we where told that its was impossible unless ordered before. We have stayed at other Mondi Holiday places before - with a very high standard - this time on this place it was a bad Experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Doors to the balcony and the front door could be easily opened by toddlers, thought we had a double and 2 single beds, but turned out to be a pull out sofa double bed which was veryy uncomfortable

    jacuzzi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room didn´t get cleaned properly during the whole stay. To reach the wellness area, you have to walk outside and get dressed accordingly by bad weather.

    The view, the food, the large pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personalized service was missing. You expect the staff to know all your details and preferences when you are a regular customer ("Stammkunde"). Secondly it's fine to ask for a deposit for "Oberstaufen Plus" card when someone is staying for the first time but there should be some level of 'trust' for the guests who have stayed at least a dozen times before.

    In the last few years we have stayed at Mondi so many times. The reasons are quite obvious. The location is awesome and the facilities included in the apartment and spa are second to none.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit long distance to center but in a beautiful environment with easy parking and nice view

    Comfortable and stylish appartment,nice staff, beautiful wellness area, bread & croissant delivery to room, good wifi, nice view, Oberstaufen Plus card

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can't charge drinks or anything from bar to your room, as you always have to pay cash.. Left me stuck one night as I had no cash and couldn't get a drink.

    Location, free ski pass, swimming pool, spa area and just a really great family hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Südlage
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One leg of the bed was broken during our stay. The deposit for the key of sauna room is not refundable. We were hurry to leave and didn't argue over it. Hope it can be changed in the future in their management system.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist Susanne was unfriendly

    Lovely suite, the swimming pool and the spa were pure bliss!! The Italian restaurant was very good and breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is very bad. Me and my wife got two single bads that can not be moved. When we complained they were only say sorry and did nothing about it. They let us talk with the manager only when we checked out. She even didn't even say sorry, didn't even offer a discount. Her attitude to customers is very bad. She even admit before me that she dosen' care what i will write about her. I record it . The appartment is very low quality, kitchen is small, hard to cook or even cut salad. The bads are not comfterable. There are many stairs to the building and the parking is very far from the building. For the amount we paid we could get much much better. Verty low quality hotel and the worst manager i have ever meet

    The view from the window

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No daytime bar or food. Having nowhere to get a drink or nibble till 5pm was not great. It made everything a little difficult especially if you didn't want to sit in your room with your small kitchen. We paid for a hotel not a self catering.

    The swimming pool and facilities for young children were good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small but functional.

    The location is in the mountains close to a number of attractions. The pool facility is amazing - beautiful large swimming pool and giant hot tub. There is also a sauna facility. The room was large with a nice balcony and little kitchenette.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Südlage
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kid friendly with play areas and a nice pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would be happy to go back there perfect place for family holiday

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a family suite 3 bedroom which was beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Südlage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning or better air circulation at hot summer days; anti-insect nets in the window/balcony door

    Facilities, very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit dated but very clean and comfortable

    Helpful staff, family friendly, great Italian restaurant on site, ample parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water flowing noise outside my window all night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small cooking space but has starting supplies - dish soap, cleaning stuff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, easy and free parking, patio, delicious Italian food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice place and team. Good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Südlage
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough time to enjoy all the amenities

    Clean rooms Amazing views Food was delicious Wide assortment of activities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather!!

    Location, apartment and facilities were fabulous and the Oberstaufen plus card was a real bonus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice view and many thanks for reception staff for usual cooperation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good breakfasts; Very nice surroundings

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In appartment 220, there is a low white overhang above the cooktop. It looks like an old fashioned stove, very cute. Unfortunately the space is super tight and the corner of the overhang is right there by the side of your head. We kept crashing our heads into it while washing dishes. Ouch!!! This is a safety hazard.

    The sauna facility is outstanding! The pool is wonderful. Everything in the spa is super clean and has nice wood aroma. The appartment was nicely decorated and felt very cozy. Great views from both balconies. There are many places to walk to in the mountains and to town. The kitchen is well equiped. You can get your basic groceries at the market in town. There is an option of fresh bread, butter, milk, jam, etc delivery to your room each morning.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Family with young children

    The kitchen is designed for guests who do not prepare their own food, more for snaks. A dishwasher is missing. Anyway, a perfect location!

    Perfect Equipment, nicely decorated Apartment, perfect location for hiking, winter-sport etc. beatiful landscape, perfect service (eg free entrance per day for swimming landscape, skilift etc).

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The restaurant had the worst service ever! We had to wait 1,5 hrs before we got our food and 30 min before we even got a glas of water. It was a really mood killer and in the end we left after not been offering either dessert or coffee. We complained to the reception next morning and the lady took it really serious and felt very imbarrassed. Its sad that this restaurant ruined the whole impression of the stay.

    The flat was very nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No body cleaned our room for 7days. Only Changed towels And tide UP the bed. Now hoooving, cleaning. the breakfast choise was always same And Very limitem. No vegetables, no fruites. Also not posibble to buy Coffee

    Good area.Good swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Great views from the location, room was spacious, but a bit dated, however bathroom was good as new, and so was the TV We were staying there for Eurobike, so the location was okayish, wish I could come back there with my bike and enjoy those twisting roads more.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Husband would have liked free weights in the gym rather than just a few cycling and running machines.

    Excellent and varied breakfast. Enjoyed spa facilities and yoga lessons. Within walking distance 15 mins of attractive village with shops and market.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi was very difficult to connect to. We didn't use it often, but when we needed to it was frustrating to not get a signal.

    Many things to do and the staff were very helpful. I enjoyed the bread delivery service in lieu of going to the restaurant for breakfast. The rooms were very nice. The Oberstaufen Plus cards were fantastic!!!! We used them a lot!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We met up with family and fiends for a 3 night stay and one afternoon we were all out on the balcony so as there were only 2 chairs we took the chairs out of the room so we could all sit. The woman from reception came to the room and told us this was not allowed and then came round back of hotel to make sure we were taking them in. Bit over the top I think as there was nothing in the rule book to say we couldn't and it wasn't as if we were going to leave them out there.

    Great apartments in a beautiful location with a 15 min walk up into village. Fab views from balcony and there is a pool,sauna,launderette and Italian restaurant. You can order fresh produce from local bakery every day for breakfast and it's delivered to your door before 8am.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    improve the breakfast - everything else was of the highest quality - whilst it was ok, the quality of the hotel room pool and facilities had led us to expect something in keeping rather than what proved to be a somewhat mediocre breakfast

    the room 610 presidential apt was excellent, nothing more could have been asked for

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bathtub. To get to apartment you have to go up 10+ stairs, parking far from apartment and downhill, no iron/iron board in room (need to go to laundry room in a different building). Rooms a bit outdated but rustic

    Amazing view and quiet location, very friendly and helpful staff, spa is available, free parking, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a bit difficult to walk upp the hill to house no.5 because it was so hot.

    We did have a nice big room and a kitchen area , balcony and everything was nice

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the mattress of the beds are not very comfortable, they are feeling as they were past their times.... the beds are ready to get new ones...

    flowers on the balconies, very nice apartments, the area surrounding the hotel. cows and the excellent milk products at the Steibis Bergkaeserei. they are open every day, even sunday and holidays from 4pm to 7pm!!

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - I have asked the staff several questions and the answer was "I don't know" !!! I think they were not much helpful :( - Wireless is very week and i it disconnecting a lot, in the restaurant and reception no signal. - breakfast not offering variety of food.

    I loved the view of the room, and enjoyed walking in the area.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Can't really say anything bad about this hotel.

    Daughter loved the swimming pools, location to town and ski lifts all with in a few minutes. Free ski lift pass, access to water park and more. Free wifi, parking and views.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room furniture and bathroom too small

    Location

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed was a little hard-no sheets or blankets provided for sofa bed.

    Morning bread delivery

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a facility that you really need to spend a week at to enjoy all the local activities. We were only there for one night but liked everything

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air conditioning

    What a lovely spot, great facilities, nice friendly staff lots to do

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Restaurant a little expensive

    Brilliant place to stay for a while with lots to do in stunningly beautiful settings

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The cleaning of room is not that good.

    The landscape is very beautiful

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Check out was early, and no air conditioning

    The location is beautiful and the people were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Quite comfortable

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The location and views are incredible :-)

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lots of things to do

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    too expensive breakfast

    excellent spa, view, good and clean apartment

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location is great no mistake

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, scenery, and staff

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Internet

    staff, people, nature around and near hotel, quality of staying, sightseeing,food, service, beer)

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Restaurant with good food but unfriendly staff. No kinder friendly. Important for us to come back.

    Apartment, facilities

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outside Oberstaufen Too expensive

    Cosy place Good if you have a car and plan to cook yourself

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: