Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mondial Comfort

Heinestr. 13, Nordend, 60322 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#149 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 395 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had 2 hotels to choose from, and Hotel Mondial 200% more expensive. I still chose it because in their offer their price also included a fee parking for my car. I was glad I would get good value for my money. Not only was there no space for my car, but I ended up paying 55 Euro extra for a garage for 24 hours, and the lady at the reception got irritated and rude with me when I called in to ask about my car spot. Very unfriendly and not willing to address my concern in a productive way at all. Probably she didn't know what their offer was promising. I will never choose to go back there again, if I had the option. In her defense, she was friendly when I was checking in later, but on the phone she didn't even want to hear what my concern was. In the end, it's her employer who went in for this misleading hotel announcement. I find this unethical and would like for 50% of my money to be paid back as I did not receive the value I was paying for, AND I ended up paying additionally.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furniture is rather dated and not as comfortable as other hotels (e.g. beds were not that comfy and the bathroom could have been a bit bigger).

    The staff was very friendly and it has a good location (close to public transport).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's great that there is free wifi, but it times out, so that you have to key in the password repeatedly to remain operational. Perhaps it could be fixed to connect automatically.

    It's a good clean basic hotel, very easy to access from the U-bahn (and just two stops from Hauptwache). Breakfast was ample, continental style. There are no real hotel facilities like lounge or bar: just a reception and a breakfast room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean big room, good breakfast, individual adjustable heating (very important during winter) They alos provide tea/coffee maker . Elevator. Great location only few minutes from Underground train (U-bahn)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent small hotel in the business area of Westend. Very friendly and accommodating staff, large room, nice breakfast, no fuss check-in/check out - they even accommodated my very early arrival.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been better: both my wife and I complained of "hole in the middle". (Sleeping remains an essential hotel feature.) Receptionist was somewhat grumpy, although definitely polite and ok.

    Very good location for my purpose of visit. Easy to find, near U-Bahn station. Quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattresses were too soft & beds too low to the floor.

    Quiet & clean with adequate breakfast included for this quick stopover stay. Trip by taxi back to the airport took only 15 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    this was an excellent hotel while we were at a conference at the University campus (10-15 min walk). Much cheaper than the conference hotel AND it included breakfast. I'd definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed didn't correspond to the description on booking. The two person bed is actually two beds put together for which you pay 10 eur more. When told to reception there was a ridiculous discussion which was not customer friendly. Breakfast is very basic.

    Good place for a one night stay passing Frankfurt.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my room there was door to a small room of which the interiors were on bare concrete - a but creepy.

    Clean roomy modern room. Free parking even with this central location. 100 m to nearest underground station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't have a very strong signal, it was alright but not great.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. The location was very convenient for our business and close to downtown. We all really enjoyed the breakfast every morning, there was a nice variety.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-conditioning (which would have been a deal-breaker had I noticed that when booking, as I was there during some of the hottest days of the year). Cramped shower. Very dated furniture. TV only received a handful of channels, all in German.

    Close to the U-bahn. Quiet neighborhood with several good dining options. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect value/ money ratio! Small, simply equipped, but nice, quite, clean and cozy hotel. 2 min to the U-Bahn, 15 min to the city center walking. Very friendly staff. Enjoy!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there 8 nights at the beginning of our vacation and then again for the last two nights. They kept extra baggage for us, and put it in the second room along with the camera we had forgotten. The two women who work days and evenings at the front are very friendly and helpful. The accommodations are clean, quiet, simple and comfortable, and rooms are large. Just outside the center city--you can walk to many attractions. It will definitely be our Frankfurt spot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were not as confortable as I would like them to be. Wi-fi works with a key you need to input everytime you unlock your tablet or phone.

    Parking was for free. The room had plenty of space. Breakfast was fair and good for an small hotel. Clean facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet is kind of dirty. And the bathroom hitter was not clean. Could be better a small frige in the room.

    Large room,.you can make a party there. The guy in front desk was awesome. Very kindless.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for a baby cot, but did not get any feedback. I was quite relaxed, as we already had it once in this hotel, but decided to contact the hotel again on the arrival day. They replied that the cot is not available - already in use by some other guests. We took our own travel bed with us at the last moment before departing

    Probably because of the issue with the baby bed we were given another room, probably a bigger one - haven't seen the one we paid for

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is to the face to street and quite noisy in the night. Further the room smells the cooking smell( maybe the pipe connecting to kitchen...?). Also not sure what tickling tickling sound in the night... Could not sleep

    The reception is quite responsible, strict and helpful. It gives me the feeling of safe and reliable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor breakfast for the price, small breakfast room, receptionist did not speak English and only poor German

    big rooms, close to University and City center

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Weak breakfast. Sulky receptionist who spoke neither English or German. There are 3-4 star places closer to town for the same price. Didn't seem to have any sort of ventilation.

    Close to West End Uni Campus, otherwise a mostly residential area. Rooms are very large. Close to subway, only a couple stops from downtown. Cleaners didn't mess with my stuff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its not that I didnt like it, it was OK. Its a small room with an OK sleection.

    It was simple and small selection

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is very small.

    We stayed in a triple room which was spacious and had a bathtub.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast selection. Easy access to the Underground. On site parking a bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast was great, and the staff very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very cheap, no croissants, no ham’n’eggs, in general ok but that was it

    Perfect location close to out office

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi connection and more choices for TV on rainy days

    Convenient location to public transport., friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel with very nice staff

    Nice, clean and big

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old tired room. Very basic hotel. And the price of c.€230 per night was completely unwarranted.

    Helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Die Frau an der Rezeption war super net.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small. Bad smell of cleaning products.

    Location Room size

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better/ more modern room furniture

    The staff was really helpful and the breakfast was really organised

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to access using public transport and there are some good places to eat nearby

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    dirty shower, non-smoking area not really separated from the smoking rooms.

    nice location, with free private parking

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Administration (men) don't speak in English.

    In breakfast was a toastmashine :D

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice personnel , spacy room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's simple but great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in frankfurt

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and quiet. Nothing fancy but great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Couple

    Warning! The price we were charged was three times their ordinary rate because there were some fairs going on in town.More than luxury hotels would have charged, it was a theft! We were furious, disappointed and promised ourselves never to return to this below the ordinary hotel. A scandal! We were not advised about this either by booking.com or the hotel itself.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood. The rooms are large and comfortable. The desk staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is located less than 10 minutes drive from the sports complex. I will stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the price - nothing.

    Simple hotel which is clean and tidy and reasonably priced for a city hotel. Precious private car parking in a busy area (5 spaces approx). Location ideal for a 15min. walk into shopping area or Botanical gardens which are first class. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff not welcoming, only helpful if pressed. One pillow was a folded up quilt inside a pillow case. The sofa bed was a base with a thin mattress topping, not very comfortable. The water for tea was not turned on for breakfast. Only five parking spots and they cannot be reserved, no where else to park nearby if they are full. Wouldn't stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bath room are very small. The picture on the internet doe not justify the hotel.

    The location is great, Very quiet location, very close to underground station. The room was quite large and worm, Very friendly stuff.Value for money definitely. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was too soft

    Very close to cite center in a quiet environment

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Poor breakfast.

    Good location near to metro you can go to city center with 2 stops, clean&large room, slient, perfect wifi connection.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No issues.

    This hotel, just two subway stops from the middle of Frankfurt offers amazing value. My room was huge and the breakfast was nice.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Good location, near to the centre (5 min walking), clean, free parking, friendly personnel

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mattress too soft

    fast internet

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no plug in bath! no safe in room no fridge in room no kettle in room

    near ubahn, quiet,

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms were ready early, and given our early airport departure, the staff went out of its way to have breakfast prepared 30 minutes early.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast could be richer

    Service was very helpful Location was very convenient People were very kind

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    small lift

    big room

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are a bit old

    Very large rooms, helpful personal, nice vegetal wall.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Miserable and unprofessional reception staff

    Every day clean bed linen

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and clean

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor breakfast for the price, breakfast room

    Close to U-bahn, clean and quiet, large room, attention to customer

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    My room smelt hard for smoking !

    I liked, that the room was quiet on the side of yard

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Browse Hotel Mondial Comfort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: