Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Montana This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Zum Jungfernborn 1, 34474 Diemelstadt , Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Diemelstadt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 279 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For my needs, nothing could have made the overnight stay better.

    The hotel was very conveniently located as a stopover during a long drive. The staff were exceptionally helpful and kind as well as efficient but unintrusive. I have a slight mobility problem and all staff helped me without my requesting assistance: opening doors, providing drink to the table at breakfast, assisting me with my case from my room and even taking my case to the car when I left. Bed was big and comfortable. Bathroom, though small was big enough, clean and well-equipped with a step-in shower and an abundance of hot water. Towels were clean and fresh. Soap in dispensers. The bathroom being close to the bed was a bonus for me. Breakfast was excellent with a very good choice; I could have happily spent the morning just enjoying the variety on offer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non smoking rooms where was smoked (we refused our first room). The concept of the hotel (unattended) creates the possibility of rent a room for some hours with all negative side effects. In our case in the rooms next door a lot of (sexual) noise till deep in the night (03.00 AM). After practically no sleep we complained next morning but nothing happened, although the hotel employee was aware of what happened. No rebate, no nothing, so in this case price quality was far below zero. This is a consequence of an unattended hotel over the weekend. Unfortunately a very negative experience, with one positive point: the breakfast.

    Breakfast was okay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small thing: no guarded parking and also no lift, so I found myself hauling quite some stuff (that I did not like to leave visible in the car) up and down several stairs. Other minor thing: when booking, I was not contacted regarding the question that I asked in my booking, so I had to call the hotel still.

    Very spacious family room. Friendly staff. Very good breakfast buffet. Very close to the Autobahn, and also not far from village center with nice pizzeria and even some picturesque streets. Overall good place for 'en route' overnight stay during holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my 3 years old son only complained for lack of frankfurter sausage and scrambled eggs without ham on breakfast :)

    coffee , tee and mineral water in room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    first and big issue, people don't speak English even roughly. second thing, I asked for ice, as I have a bottle of water but not fresh. the woman in the reception told me no ice in the hotel...strange to have a bar in the hotel serving alcohol but don't have ice....really not professional....

    location of the hotel (strategic and close to the highway)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i have booked a 3 person room, with breakfast and in the morning the lady from reception told me there was an error (and she feels sorry) but i have to pay for the 3rd breakfast.

    everything. very good breakfast, nice and clean rooms, helpfull staff, free coffe on the go, nice lobby, parking, near the highway.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled with twins which were 12 months old and have been confirmed we will get cotbeds. Unfortunately we had been provided only with 1 travel cot and side bed sitable for older children.

    I liked the space of room provided

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited English

    Really close to the motorway. Quiet place. Lovely and helpful staff. Specious family room with clean shower and toilet. Buffet breakfast with wide selection of food. Kids were given a lego blocks.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited English, difficult to communicate.

    Exceptionally specious family room. Great breakfast with wide selection of food. Kids were given a complimentary set of blocks.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room decor dated and in need of refreshing.

    Breakfast was very tasty

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad pillows and towels

    Standard German hotel close to the highway

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very good and a lots off choose from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt a little dated - needs a freshen up.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful we travel from Scotland and they let us check in very early, breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good place just at the junction on motorway, perfect for travelers, clean room, good bed and very good breakfast Thanks

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    The whole experience was wonderful. Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great breakfast buffet, very good location for commuters

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Very clean and comfortable Free WiFi Free car park right outside of the hotel Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was dirty, everywhere ! Towels were not even clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Hotel Montana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: