Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Montana Hotel Senden This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Dorn 3 (Brockstrasse 3), 48308 Senden, Germany

#3 of 3 hotels in Senden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 431 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slow and complicated wi-fi, restaurant closed for dinner.

    Good location, nice facilities, restaurant closed for dinner and hard to pay by card around area, so if you wanna dine-in Senden make sure you have cash :) Hotel was good value for money and location helped avoid traffic while travelling to Munster.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    4.5
    The hotel was ok - the individual made it interesting!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist on our arrival was incredibly curt to the point of being rude. One of our party had difficulty getting WiFi to work - her attitude/ help was non existent. When we asked if we could get a beer it was as though we had asked for the moon. Clearly, she didn’t want to be disturbed. Awkward!!

    It met our needs location wise.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.2
    a shame we started our tour of germany from here as we found our other hotels to be great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel looked over a 24hr truck stop, trucks could be heard starting and engine running all night, with the occasional horn , staff at the hotel refused to serve our party for food and alcohol on arrival, even though other guests were being served very ignorant i found, the worst hotel we stayed in in germany.

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Dont use the wrong cup.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man behind the desk in the morrningwas very very rude.i had put a cup of coffee in whot i know to be a tea cup.he took ig of me and porued it down the sink and gave me the corect cup.REALY THE WRONG FU@$ING CUP.i am a paying gest if i want to put a coffee in a bin bag thats upto me not him.then i sat at the wrong table one that had allready been used.THE WRONG FU$#ING TABLE.again im paying for breakfast if i want to have it at that table who is he to tell me i cant.the hole stay was was put down to a no star because of him and him alone.the lady on the desk at night when i booked in was very good had all the paperwork to hand told me all about my stay and were to go for food.but the man in the morrning was not.and has made it so i will not be staying there again.and thay owe me a breakfast as i walked out after the table farse and went yo the petrol station for a coffee(in a paper cup).

    Not much. but i must say tha lady on the night desk was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean and friendly hotel, good breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Clean and friendly hotel, good breakfast; lift or stairs to all floors. Free on site car parking, hotel was very quiet when I was there as it was a Sunday, so cannot comment on noise on other days. Closeness to the motorway, but noise definitely not intrusive at any time, and to a petrol station and restaurant I'd stay there again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    Only a few minutes from the motorway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photograph of the hotel on Booking.com website gave an impression that the location was kind of countryside. It proved to be next to a Autohof (Truck rest area)!

    Only a few minutes from the motorway. The room had very good space. Staff effective and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    one of the most comfortable hotels I've been to, great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just a few drunk youths wandering outside, but they didn't give me any hassle.

    one of the most comfortable hotels I've been to, great value for money for Stockholm (as long as you have transport). At first the location looks a bit derelict, but the gas station, shop, and fast food restaurant nearby are very convenient. Excellent helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast & easy access to motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was really good. The shower was hot with good water pressure. Lots of parking spaces. Close to major road/highway, and easy drive to Munster. The service centre next door was good for refilling the car, plus buying snacks, food etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful environment
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice dining area, great outdoor patio, hotel is very clean, bed very comfortable. Very peaceful environment and the forest behind the property is vey nice to see from the bed room wondow. There were 4 bunnies were playing on the grounds which was fun to watch.

    The young girl at the receptionist was very helpful, kind and caring. She helped me with ordering food, and when I ran into problem with the delivery of the food, she made a nice fruit salad for me. I was not feeling well and this loving care made me felt instantly feel better. Thank you for caring so much for your guests!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located on an industry park, which means if you want to visit anything you will need the car. The shower cabin is small which is somewhat problematic for larger persons. The Wifi requires you to request an access code via your mobile phone, which means you can only use one device.

    Friendly staff which was very helpful with requests for our baby, and a baby bed was provided without us requesting it. Excellent! The room was clean, comfortable bed, quiet location, no noises from other rooms, breakfast is good. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast, quiet, adjoining rooms for families, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could have used a good scrubbing.

    Good breakfast, quiet, adjoining rooms for families, great value. Clean rooms, comfy beds and pillows, really nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi did not work well. There was a dog ball under the bed which means that they did not clean very well the previous time.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for a stopover while driving: comfy beds, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel for a stopover while driving: comfy beds, good facilities, just of the highway, great breakfast, efficient staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Great breakfast, plenty of parking space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist abrupt and didn’t manage a greeting and unhelpful response to some queries

    Great breakfast, plenty of parking space

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Very quiet and very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room without clim... but very hot weekend. No restaurant .

    Very quiet and very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    WiFi was to slow, or not working at all.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi was to slow, or not working at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.0
    Staff, breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost clean, bad wifi, insects

    Staff, breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Brilliant stay breakfast was a great selection and fresh staff were nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facility in room would of been great to of had

    300m to train direct into Munster in 9 min which was fantastic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    Hotel close to autobahn, but you wouldn’t know.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel close to autobahn, but you wouldn’t know. Very quiet room and fairly spacious. Shower a little small though.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    great value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    room was large,clean,quiet. breakfast excellent. Staff were great. cannot fault the place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Positive and friendly staff has created a fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Positive and friendly staff has created a fantastic atmosphere at this lovely hotel. I strongly recommend a visit!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant base station for a visit to Münster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast buffet has everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Perfect for an overnight stop en route. Can't fault it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and friendly. Excellent facilities. Clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Very quiet even though its close to the road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Great room and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, close to Autobahn. Nice hotel with great rooms and very comfortable beds. Quiet. Very good breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Location, excellent next to the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, excellent next to the highway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money if you have your own transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator doesn't work during the night

    Clean, spacious room in good condition, quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Noisy late night arrivals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy late night arrivals

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable and friendly hotel, set in a quiet corner of Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance from destination!

    Room, bathroom, staff, food

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    5.8
    Not again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very bad Wi-Fi. The dirty stains in the bathroom.

    Good choice at breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.8
    Perfect for a weekend trip
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very delicious, the selection was big. There was something for anybody.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Wifi uncertain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi uncertain

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    3.3
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Our room had no WiFi only a bit when standing near the entrance room. Staff was not helpful. The room price is very high for this location, confort.

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    10
    This lovely hotel was ideal for an overnight stay enroute to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This lovely hotel was ideal for an overnight stay enroute to the Eurotunnel. The lady on Reception was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and well equipped with the nice touch of a bottle of sparkling water being included in the rate. The continental breakfast offered a good range of products (delicious bread, cheese, cereal, yoghurt, fruit juice etc etc). We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    6.3
    Location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi internet is practically inexistent. Bathroom equipment could be much better.

    Location; although it is close to the motorway it's quiet and green around. Bunnies live around the property, very entertaining to observe then from the window

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    9.2
    Good sized rooms (we had two adjoining rooms for our family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little out of the way, but we knew this before booking and had our own transport so not a problem for us.

    Good sized rooms (we had two adjoining rooms for our family of 4) and the included breakfast had a lot of choice. Overall very happy

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    8.8
    The breakfast was super and the staff were really friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No negatives.

    The breakfast was super and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was excellent and very quiet. The Truck Stop waitress service restaurant next door was surprisingly good with a great choice of freshly cooked meals and wine.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    9.2
    I need to visit a client in Muenst Germany.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The elevator was not in service after 11pm when the reception was closed. The internet access will deliver the password after your telephone number was asked. However, I only received the password the day after check-out.

    I need to visit a client in Muenst Germany. The hotel is located near the exit/entrance of the high way to Muenst, but without noise. I arrived the hotel late in the middle night, but the hotel staff has already left my room key in the safe. It was very smooth to get into my room. I left my home mail key in my room. The hotel staff posted it to me! And now I received the key!! That's very nice of the hotel staff!

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bulbs needed changing, wi-fi didn't work properly

    Very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    10
    very roomy and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Awesome.

    very roomy and excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    5.0
    No air condition, It needs a faster WIFI in ALL rooms,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air condition, It needs a faster WIFI in ALL rooms, including the ones on the last floor

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    10
    Staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Staff. Breakfast, Quiet, Value

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: