Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Morgenland This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Finckensteinallee 23-27, Steglitz-Zehlendorf, 12205 Berlin, Germany

#356 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 364 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    A homelike experience
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are sized differently which is not reflected in their price. A friend of mine was paying the same rate for a room that was two times smaller than mine. Attention: in the double-room there is no king- or queen-size bed. Instead there are 2 beds put together with a 7 cm space between the mattresses. This is however compensated by the excellent qualities of the latter. Sleeping there was a pleasure.

    It's a nice hotel, a bit outdated but clean and cozy. Depending on your luck you end up in an old building (with high ceilings and doubled windows) or in a modern one. I lived in the old part. My room was equipped to fit needs of disabled people and was accessible with a wheelchair. The breakfast was good and its price (10 Euro) was fair.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, peaceful and useful location, provided the buses run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is located in a quiet suburb, a short bus ride (c 3 km) to the nearest U Bahn. This is a mixed blessing since on the night of my arrival, the bus service had stopped for the evening. Also while I was there, weather conditions caused the entire bus service to be cancelled, which meant having to walk the 3 km from the Underground station - not something I would like to do late at night.

    The staff are friendly, helpful and informative. The room was cleaned each day. The buffet breakfast gave a good selection. There are a number of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    6.7
    Clean Easy enough to catch buses etc but a way from any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better towels would be good. Pretty small and old. Changing sheets when we there for 6 nights would have been great. Better pillows. But it was lovely and clean and new feeling in the room

    Clean Easy enough to catch buses etc but a way from any great action.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.3
    A nice week-end in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only negative aspect of our stay was that we found it was impossible to use the WiFi in our room.

    Our room was large, the ceiling high, the heating system functioned properly. The breakfast in the restaurant was also with plenty of selections delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    7.9
    Acceptable: Fits the needs for a clean & comfortable place to stay the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms decoration has not been updated since this place was an institution. Although clean and friendly place, avoid if you want a romantic destination.

    Very nice quiet area with good restaurant possibilities in the area (less than 10 minute walk to Greek and Italian restaurants situated next to each other).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff. Nice location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could be great to have possibility to prepare coffee in a room

    nice big room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Very quiet hotel in a nice neighborhood.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very quiet hotel in a nice neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    Quit area without parking problems
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit noisy inside at the morning, poor wi-fi in some rooms

    Quit area without parking problems

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    Quiet and comfortable, very pleasant place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very quiet neighborhood, friendly for disabled visitors, also employing disabled staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    9.2
    Hotel Morgenland (former Morgenländische Frauenmission) is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The distance to the centre , however, is quite far, which was not a problem for me at all. The smell of kitchen and dining room in the Hall and in the reception.

    Hotel Morgenland (former Morgenländische Frauenmission) is an authentic Berlin accomodation. Staff is warmhearted and friendly. There are some nice restaurants around.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.9
    I had trouble connecting to the WiFi as the router in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had trouble connecting to the WiFi as the router in the part of the building I was in did not seem to work properly. I reported this to the staff at the desk several times, but they were not able to rectify the problem. Otherwise, I had a great stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    10
    Friendly staff, spotlessly clean, beautiful interesting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A bit of a walk to the underground.

    Friendly staff, spotlessly clean, beautiful interesting rooms, breakfast was amazing, and the quiet location

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1.Window totally not isolated and cold air blowed in the room 2.The bed was inceridibilly hard and un confortable 3.no restaurant for dinner

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    8.3
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Everything was great

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    10
    Very silent place and comfortable hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet was a little bit slower.

    Very silent place and comfortable hotel.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Hotel Morgenland traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: