Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mosel Hotel Hähn This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Wolfskaulstr.94, 56072 Koblenz, Germany

#47 of 78 hotels in Koblenz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 780 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable Hotel with great food and easy access to Koblenz (about 7km to city centre)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor winge - European pillows are too soft, but that's all.

    Comfortable room with modern amenities. Hotel has a lift to accommodation floors. Great food and easy access to public transport to Koblenz. Very picturesque setting, quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.4
    Will not rush back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of one evening receptionist. Waitress staff made 2 errors with drinks bills. No air con in hotel. Limited parking available, most on public road way. There was a strong smell of sewage in the lounge area, when questioned,the staff said came from open kitchen door and close by toilet. They had scented candles all around the lounge area so are well aware of this issue.

    One young waitress very efficent and helpfull.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.8
    4 star hotel ! Why ?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO AC No welcome tray (tea, Coffee,) No free bottle of water Nothing written in english No enough self in the bathroom No pen, no paper, No possibility to see mosel as you can see on photo

    Breakfast with handmade jams Wide room Good restaurant Hiking tray awailabe

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was fine, it was possible to order fried eggs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was a bit small but OK if one only uses it for sleeping and spending the day elsewhere.

    Breakfast was fine, it was possible to order fried eggs apart from the scrambled eggs which are usuably available at hotel breakfast buffets. A busstop in front of the hotel with an hourly bus service to the town centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too far from the city center. The restaurant is bit too pricy.

    The hotel is ok. The service is correct. I would like my overall experience is average... Very nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Super good mattras an pillow !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No minibar in our comfort room. The room was small but had all the comford. For us it was to stay only at night, during the day we were away.

    Super good mattras an pillow ! Very quite enviromend insite and outsite. Good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    2.5
    Attrocious. They refused to cancel our second day reservati
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled of sewer gas.we immediately complained. Staff was aware of problems with room. We feel room was rented to us fraudulently. We intented to dispute our entire liability with Mastercard. They threatened us with police.

    The restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.0
    The breakfast for 9 Euros was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not as nice as advertised. The shower and bathroom were extremely small. Parking was difficult to find at the hotel if you arrived after 8pm. This was my least favorite hotel from the five we stayed in.

    The breakfast for 9 Euros was very good. Though breakfast was included in all the others hotels we stayed in. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Guaranteed good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a bus into the city of Koblenz, but it only goes once per hour and you have to change busses -- easier to pay for a cab at 15Euros. No lunch offered, and few other options in this suburb.

    The owners of this hotel pay attention to detail in everything from the spa offerings to the wine menu. One can walk to four or five local wineries, and my room looked out onto grapevines. Very quiet and peaceful neighborhood.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice little romantic place for a night or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint was the price I paid to booking.com. The hotel was offering the same room at 1/2 the price I paid to booking.com. Food for thought for next time.

    Nice hotel. Clean, friendly helpful staff. Booked an air conditioned suite. Was given a non a/c room. It was 34 degrees Celsius. (Like an oven.) I complained, the staff researched it and found a booking mistake by (booking.com) not the hotels fault. Was imedietly transferred to an a/c suite, with free breakfast included! 👍 Nice romantic little location only a few minutes from the Mosel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    The location and staff made this enjoyable, and certainly out weighed the lack of sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot. Made sleeping difficult. There was no pool which i was surprised at as I had originally used the filter 'has pool' in searching for properties. Sauna was very nice though.

    Staff were very helpful, location is beautiful, amazing for walks in the hills. Sauna was very good heat!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was slow. Room size was average, small bathroom, pillowcases did not match size of pillows. Not transparent about the details. In the website they said children are allowed (but in reality, we had to pay 20 euro extra cost, which was not explained before).

    Friendly staffs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    room not ready when we arrived, then member of staff went...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room not ready when we arrived, then member of staff went off duty and forgot to let new staff member know we were waiting, luckily it was a lovely day for sitting out on the terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Happy with this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Plus Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little out of the way for my purposes, but the area was nice and public transport close by. Could have done with an extra pillow in the room.

    All I needed, with good value for money and friendly staff. They had some good prices on the health treatments, but I wasn't there for that.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    Facilities in excess of what one requires when used as stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room we were given had not been prepared. The male waiters in the restaurant were not as friendly and accommodating as the lady waitress. The price of table water was exorbitant.

    The receptionists were very welcoming. The buffet breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    4.2
    Deluxe rooms here are not deluxe !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was advertised as 'deluxe'. However, room was average, towels in room were hard, pillowcases did not match size of pillows, the radiator in the bathroom was rusty, and there were scuff marks on the walls and on the ceiling. The resaurant was pleasant but the food was average, and we had to wait 90 minutes for our main courses to be served, even though the restaurant was not busy. When we mentioned all these facts on check-out, the receptionist said that other guests had not complained, and it was our prblem, not theirs

    Location was good, and outside seating area was pleasant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    5.5
    There was no view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 days of our stay were extremely hot. The room allotted to us was on the topmost floor. The hotel isn't at all equipped to deal with hot summers and high temperatures! We spent 2 sleepless nights!

    There was no view! The window was too high in the roof.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    4.6
    Do not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smallest bathroom i ever saw! I had to walk into the shower to close the door. Slanted ceiling very low that i bumped my head on. Expired smoked salmon at breakfast. Bad experience would not recommend

    Nice location. Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel, good breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was smaller than expected. The view from the room was not very nice. There was a lack of hooks or shelf space to put anything down in the bathroom. For the money I would have expected a small fridge.

    Breakfasts choice was very good. Restaurant food was fine. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Charming little hotel near Mosel wine country
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-if in our room was hit or miss. It worked fine during breakfast when we were in the dining room.

    The location in this quaint little neighborhood near the Mosel is absolutely adorable. The vineyard behind the hotel adds to the charm. The complimentary sparkling wine when we checked in was a very nice unexpected treat.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Meals in hotel to expensive no better value options therefore we ate out every night, would have been better if local information was available in English

    Breakfast plenty of choice ,room cleaned on a daily basis pleasent staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was tiny. One third roll of toilet paper!!!! Shouldnt have to ask! Thought it would be close to Koblenz but not through peak hour!

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    5.8
    Bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had dinner in Hotel restaurant, enjoyed spa facilities - then spent full night being violently ill. (Hadn't eaten or drank anywhere else since breakfast of cereal that morning.) Hotel adamant I hadn't contracted food poisoning / stomach bug from there facility? Would not recommend.

    Easy to reach as stopover hotel travelling through Germany. Quiet locale.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    3.3
    Would not recommend this hotel!!!! Awful place!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of date shabby decor. Carpets worn and trip hazard. Creaky floorboards throughout upper storey. Minibar broken. Musty smell in room. Tiles in front of shower broken and dangerous. Vending machine out of order. Restaurant extremely expensive. Female Staff rude and unfriendly.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was convienently located just outside of Koblenz and walking distance from a winery!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sink in the bathroom leaked at the bottom. Even though the room was cleaned, it was not vacuumed well. Parking was a bit cramped and lack of spaces for guests when the restaurant is busy.

    The restaurant was excellent and delicious! The breakfast was completely worth getting. We enjoyed our stay. We were able to walk down the road to Karl Lunnebach Winery and had a wonderful wine tasting.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.4
    could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms floor has lot's of noise Room was not that clean as expected missing towels in the room and has to call for them mini bar is too poor overall was less than expected from 4 stars hotel

    location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.5
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Plus Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude restaurant manager with bad attitude in the evening Overpriced dinner & drinks

    Parking on site Friendly welcome by reception staff Complimentary welcome drink on arrival Good-sized room Cleanliness Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.3
    Economical comfort with a very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The décor was dated and the carpets on the top floor were thread bear.

    We stayed for one night so I just went for the economy room. I was surprised how large it was, plane and practical. I expected no TV as the other rooms boasted flat screens, but this room also had a flat screen. The breakfast was great, a very large selection for only 9 euros, the tastiest scrambled egg and bacon, fresh German breads and the coffee was moreish (just help yourself). Don't miss out on the complementary German sparkling wine, it was great after a sprint from Luxembourg.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.1
    I called them in the morning to tell I would have arrived...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I called them in the morning to tell I would have arrived very late from switzerland, they told me after midnight I wouldn't have any chance to get in the hotel (in a 4 star hotel!). And when I arrived, of course I rushed to be there around 23h, my room was icy cold - and no additional blanket in the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.5
    great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.3
    CLEANINGNESS, QUIET NEIGHBORHOD, BREAKFAST
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    VERY STRICKED TO RULES OF HOURS OF OPERATION OF SERVICES. NOT FLEXIBLE TO REQUESTS.

    CLEANINGNESS, QUIET NEIGHBORHOD, BREAKFAST

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were like putting your head on a bean bag

    Plenty of parking, comfortable room with a fridge. Very good restaurant & reasonable prices

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Good, I will certainly repeat in the near future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of locaL MAPS

    good atmosphere, quiet location, excellent restaurant & service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    214 a nice room with comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    214 a nice room with comfy bed. Wild boar ragu in restaurant, very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay, will look forward to staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was to my complete satisfaction!

    Excellent accommodation, friendly staff, quiet area, convenient bus service into Koblenz centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Excellent down time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too short of a stay.

    Great : staff, bedroom, breakfast and dinner, spa and massage. The entire staff was very helpful and nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay near the Mosel and Rhine rivers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals were a little pricey

    Pleasant outside area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    Good for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very limited and the juice machine didn’t work.

    The rooms were clean and the hotel in general

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent Restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Met all expectations and a bit more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't stay longer!

    Great food using local ingredients, really friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    A lovely three nights in a warm and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Organisation of the self service breakfast area could have been better

    Breakfast was brilliant with so much choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean, organised and friendly staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, organised and friendly staffs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    A good hotel and well situated
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not overfriendly

    We did not take breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel in accessible location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Plus Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a little tired on floor three

    Pleasant and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Proximity to airfield
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to airfield

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.7
    Location, staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not enough

    Location, staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    Staff was fairly friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Plus Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and decor extremely dated. Facilities very old. Super slow elevator. Overly priced dinner menu.

    Staff was fairly friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location close to both the town and the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staff weren't over friendly.

    Close to both the town and the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Our first hotel on the trip and we were not disappointed. Food was good and the service excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Good location in a lovely country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was a bit pricey. The food was good and plenty of it.

    The room was a good size,it could have done with air-conditioning for the price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.4
    Senior staff was a bit arrogant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Senior staff was a bit arrogant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.8
    not the best buffet breakfast of my life for sure
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no machine to toast any bread

    variety

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful Hotel, staff very friendly. spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.4
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Plus Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite noisy. I could hear people going up and down outside.

    Free parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.5
    breakfast was very nice and the selection of teas was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was very nice and the selection of teas was excellent, A draw back was that my smartphone could not access the WiFI

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Would like to return to the Mosel Hotel Hahn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed Dinner in the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs update. Very old TV, furniture, decoration

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    The silents place in a small town , we come again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The silents place in a small town , we come again .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Lovely spa and sauna area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely spa and sauna area. Great dinner and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    6.7
    The location of the hotel is very nice, in a quiet village...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was located in the attic and had only a small roof window.The main problem however was the size of the bathroom: it was so tiny that it is difficult to step into the shower cabin (which was very tiny as well, and we are not big people). For a 4 star hotel we expect much better! It doesn't need to be a gigantic room decorated with marble but some reasonable space for the bathroom is a must. For us this is a reason not to come back again, despite the many excellent other facilities. We asked for another room but this was not possible because the hotel was fully booked.

    The location of the hotel is very nice, in a quiet village just outside Koblenz. The hotel has many facilities (e.g. free parking) and a very good restaurant. The breakfast buffet was perfect as well and all staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    5.8
    it was dark when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we arrived just after 10pm, we asked if we could get a bite to eat. no kitchen is closed, could we get a coffee yes and a slice of cake. we dropped our bags off and went back to reception. No coffee as the machine was turned off. Kitchen staff still on site, a sandwich would have sufficed. The whole hotel is stuck in the 1980's and in need of a serious make over.

    it was dark when we arrived.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    3.8
    The internet connection was bad
    • Couple

    The internet connection was bad and the bed wasn't comfort

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    6.7
    Floor was making noise and bed was not comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Floor was making noise and bed was not comfortable

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.2
    The restaurant for dinner is fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was a challenge. I wished the bus ran more often.

    The restaurant for dinner is fabulous. The food is original, delicious and a good value.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast was very slow always waiting for eggs or bacon.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was very slow always waiting for eggs or bacon.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    6.7
    Location was good
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Too few outlets in the room. No air conditioning and the fan did not move the air.

    Location was good

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    8.8
    spa , reception so professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything good

    spa , reception so professional

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows not that great

    Location

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    Food, spa facilities, price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi not effective everywhere (this is being picky though!)

    Food, spa facilities, price

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    8.3
    Very pleasant wellness and good breakfast and diner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very pleasant wellness and good breakfast and diner

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Browse Mosel Hotel Hähn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: