Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Moselromantik Hotel Kessler Meyer This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Reilsbach 10 - 14, 56812 Cochem, Germany

#23 of 32 hotels in Cochem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 239 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    good breakfast and comfortable hotel, good attendents nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator, so i its not very recommended for disabled persons. The walk to the center of the village is close to a 25 minute walk

    good breakfast and comfortable hotel, good attendents nice team.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Small but comfortable hotel with nice wellness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex without balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no internet access in annex. There are also no accurate pictures of the room in annex. I booked annex without balcony but the room we got looked completely different from the room shown in the pictures on Booking.com. If I book according to photos, I expect them to be accurate.

    The wellness area and the restaurant are really nice and clean. Staff is ready to help, well prepared and very kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    6.3
    Not worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex with balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was 2 twins pushed together which is not comfortable when you like your husband. I received a facial and it was the worst facial I've ever had and I've had plenty in my 14 year Career as a spa director.

    The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Pretty much everything, especially the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - New Building with Balcony and moselview
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC

    Pretty much everything, especially the staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.4
    Superb wellness and very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendliness of the dining room staff on Saturday 12 August and overpriced room for the size

    Superb wellness and very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex with balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of our room was in the annex, which required a walk outside to use the facilities.

    The room was nice and the facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - New Building with Balcony and moselview
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted to pay cash for the room but it was charged to my credit card.

    The view of the Mosel River from my room. The sauna,and pool too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.8
    The room was excellent, spacious with balcony shaded in the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    A lot of steps up and down from the front desk to our room, number 16. My wife has a bad back and neck and all those stairs were uncomfortable for her to traverse to and from the room. The front desk staff was not so helpful, I asked for a wake up call at 0600 on our first two mornings there and never received a wake -up call either day.

    The room was excellent, spacious with balcony shaded in the early morning and evening, extraordinarily comfortable beds. A most helpful restaurant staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is smart, clean and well staffed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is a good 20-25 minute walk from Cochem town centre. Also it is up quite a hill so that needs to be considered. Having said that we walked in and out of Cochem twice daily and enjoyed the scenery and admiring the fascinating architecture.

    The hotel is smart, clean and well staffed. Our room had a balcony with a view of the fabulous castle in Cochem. Breakfast is superb and although self-service, the staff will make various options on request. Fresh fruit, yoghurt, sparking wine, fruit juices, cold meats, cheese, bacon, cooked eggs, frankfurters and a wide range of breads and pastries are included. The evening menu looked beautiful too but as there are so many places to eat we only had breakfast in the hotel. The Spa is also a superb asset and even in August it was not busy. We loved this hotel and the owner/son was very helpful and gracious.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.9
    Location is good, good wellness facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of air conditioning, wifi reception in rooms bad, bathroom/shower very small, bedsare not comfortable.

    Location is good, good wellness facilities. friendly personel.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.6
    The spa area had everything we wanted: Steam, Pool, Lounge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only WiFi was in the lobby.

    The spa area had everything we wanted: Steam, Pool, Lounge. The cocktails were fabulous, as was the view. The Entire staff was courteous and quick to help.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    5.4
    good location and overall comfortable hotel with good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom is not in line with standards of a 4-star hotel. It was only a basic shower which did not work properly and has not been fixed during our stay despite our request. Value for money at the restaurant (à la carte) is disappointing too and overall the staff is not the most friendly and efficient you can find in Germany.

    good location and overall comfortable hotel with good infrastructures (terrasse, wellness)

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    Everything, we had a very spacious terrace overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Everything, we had a very spacious terrace overlooking the winter garden where in hot summer evenings (saturdays) the hotel hosts outdoor bbq the breakfast is great, hot and cold buffets with different options for eggs, fried, fried with cheese, scrambled and omelettes on order the hotel is 20minutes walk from Cochem centre with accessible path along the river And stunning views over the castle. Better to leave the car at the hotel car park as car park spaces look difficult in cochem. We didn't ask but it looked like bikes could be hired at the hotel too. I would recommend to take half board (3 or 4 courses with salad buffet), restaurant's menu is very refined. The staff were very friendly with us and our dog. hotel and restaurant are dog friendly. Overall we loved the hotel just wished we could have stayed longer than 1 night.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    10
    The staffs very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Doesn't have WIFI in the room.

    The staffs very nice. Breakfast awesome! Room perfect , great location.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not having option of wearing bathing suits in mixed saunas

    Clean and comfortable Close location to Cochem centre

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.9
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not feeling totally welcome or attended to in comparison to German visitors

    Relaxing

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.9
    Very clean hotel and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bar was closed at 10 pm. That could be too early for some people.

    Very clean hotel and friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    Location, food and ambiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have been nice to have WI-fi in the room

    Location, food and ambiance.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    8.8
    Buffet breakfast, pool, and staff assistance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Distance from down twon and very hard beds.

    Buffet breakfast, pool, and staff assistance.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    9.2
    Staff, breakfast, location: all top!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff, breakfast, location: all top!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: