Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Moselschlösschen 4 stars

An der Mosel, 56841 Traben-Trarbach, Germany

#4 of 35 hotels in Traben-Trarbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 367 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was rather small for the price; the price indicated at the reception desk was somewhat lower than what we have payed through booking.com. Always some cooking smell in the bedroom-building.

    The staff was very friendly; the location on the banks of the Mosel is very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel could provide information about day trip to Trier and easily accessible train service. Discovered possibility on our own.

    Excellent breakfast. Train to Trier just a few minutes walk. Definitely a worthwhile day trip. River boat to Bernkastel fabulous. Great architechture! Region full of fantasy and imagination.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff. I would especially like to state my appreciation for both reception staff and kitchen staff for allowing us to enjoy the breakfast even though we came after it had already closed and everyone was busy prepping for the next meal.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our pre-Valentines visit was enhanced by a free upgrade to a nicer room that amazingly spacious, modern and comfortable. The dinner and breakfast were superb.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Maisonette - Half-timbered house
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fitness room (or I missed it) and no swimming pool but understand that's in the pipeline... so no big issue

    Lovely hotel. Spacious and comfy junior suite (duplex) with beautiful view of the Moselle river. Enjoyable restaurant (fine cuisine at reasonable price; huge choice of food for breakfast). Service (reception and restaurant) extremely considerate, a big plus !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!!

    The hotel and staff were first class with a personal touch normally only found in smaller hotels. The location was brilliant with a fabulous view of the Mosel river. The beautiful wine cellar normally used for their car park was transformed into a wonderful Christmas market and was accessed easily by the hotel lift.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette - Half-timbered house
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It takes forever to order a drink at the hotel terrace along the river

    Great location right at the Mosel, beautiful building, very clean and spacious rooms, all looked brand new. Beds are small but mattresses are very comfortable. Great breakfast buffet. Easy parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were delighted when we arrived at the hotel but our hearts sank when we were led across the garden to an ugly concrete block where our room was. It was small and apart from the glass door there was a little window in the roof so we needed lights on all the time. There was NO view of the garden or the river from the room and it opened on to a small shared terrace. We were told that had we booked direct with the hotel we would have got a better room at a cheaper price. It was most definitely not value for money.

    The position of the hotel was good and the garden was very pleasant for relaxing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to be informed of painting works near our room and windows.

    Very helpful staff! Breakfast was excellent! Location great for local restaurants!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One small item which did bother us, yet not to the point of mentioning it, was that the bathroom was not spotlessly clean when we arrived. There were still some hairs and dust bunnies to be found. On our second day, this was no longer the case, so we didn't make a note of it. Overall, the place is very clean, so only a minor problem.

    Based on the high recommendations on this website, we booked a two-night stay here. Our arrival at this hotel started this most wonderful of relaxing moments of on the right foot. The reception staff was extremely helpful and courteous. We were shown to our room, which was excellent, spacious and very comfortable. A nice terrace to enjoy the unseasonably warm weather, and plenty of coolness inside to sleep well. A great bubble bath to relax, spacious walk-in showers, and very nice comfortable beds. We had booked half-board, and the dinners were both delicious and varied, the wine selections reasonably priced and very enjoyable. Breakfast was a feast, with a large buffet and lots of choice of fresh products and drinks. We parked our car in their underground parking garage, and it is almost worthy of a visit in its own right, with its medieval atmosphere. Extremely friendly staff all around, beautiful scenery outside, nice seating areas in the garden to enjoy the views of the Mosel and the countryside in sun or shade, and a very nice area to visit on foot, by bike or by car in general. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dreadful attic space in a listed building called our room ! No air con, so opened windows and kept awake by revellers and then got rained upon! Lift doesn't take you all the way there. A total ripoff at 160 euros for one night

    Friendly restaurant staff and lovely food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We would have liked a pool but we were aware of this on booking. We are pleased to see that one is planned in the near future

    The room was particulary spacious and comfortable. Lovely views and excellent food and staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get onto the wifi in our room. Had to go and sit in the public areas to use it. Only coffee making facilities in the room no tea.

    There is easy free parking available on the street. No need to pay to park in the garage although the staff will try to encourage you to do this. Lovely balcony overlooking river. Even though I only booked standard room it was very spacious. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attic annex bedroom with sloping roof. Variance in treatment by staff, some lovely friendly staff but others were positively rude and ignorant.

    Views, setting, garden.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mezzanine bedrooms tend to be hot pity they didn't install air conditioning instead of supplying a fan !

    Beautiful hotel in great location , given free upgrade to a mezzanine suite very modern and spacious . Underground secure parking and a delicious evening meal with a more than adequate breakfast .Good value for money . Very pleasant and efficient staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Our dog was allowed to walk around in the hotel. When we arrived, we got a free upgrade and they have foreseen a sleepingpillow and a candy for our dog. In the restaurant they have set up a couple of tabels for people who bring their pets. This way your pet can come with you to diner or breakfast without locking your pet up in the room and other guests don't get bothered by the pets. Very friendly staff. Very good breakfast. If you need want to relax and take a good hike/walk, this is the right hotel!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything including garden and views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was upgraded to a suite and the staff were absolutely delightful. The people on reception could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Half-timbered house
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location, great service and all you could ask for!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No door in the shower. Bathroom full of water after shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette - Half-timbered house
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning and poor storage for bicycles

    Location and nice big room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette - Half-timbered house
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really no idea

    Great location, nice service, fantastic breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette - Half-timbered house
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    location (river view, beautiful town), delicious breakfast, friendly staff, pets allowed, riesling:)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great restaurant and staff. Wonderful breakfast. Great views of the Moselle River.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access was difficult with a wheelchair.

    The room beds bathroom and view from the room. The breakfast was also good. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Half-timbered house
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to get a drink apart from wine in the afternoon when we arrived

    Beautiful hotel & location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel with nice, renovated rooms and with breathtaking view of the Mosel river. No need to look for somewhere else in town for dinner, it has a great restaurant with delicious food.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our stay was juist perfect: great breakfast, a spacious room with a good bed, a wonderful bathroom with a separate toilet corner and everything modern and very clean. Staff was very helpful with our baby and Everyone of the staff we met, even in the hallways, was very friendly. We did not get to visit THE restaurant but we Will do this as we Will definately return.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the weather ;-) but yet another good reason to stay in our beautiful room

    staff is very friendly and helpfull. our dinner was divine and excellent breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We thought reception staff needed to look happy, smile, look as if enjoying this role, our group of four all thought this, reception staff meet the guests on arrival and first impressions are remembered by all guests.

    Location, immaculate hotel, inside and out, restaurant staff charming, helpful, smart, fun, food exquisite!!! All able to understand / speak English. An excellent service and memorable time eating and drinking throughout our holiday.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Picturesque, right on the Mosel River. Good breakfast buffet included in stay. The grounds were nice and well maintained. The other guests looked to be mainly older people / retirees on a spa holiday. Didn't see any other families at the time of our stay in early Sept. Room was very good with very large soaker tub. Would stay again if in area.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were so helpful after we had a car brake failure, helping us communicate with the garage and booking us emergency accommodation in Heidelberg. The hotel itself was lovely, we'll definitely go back.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room 542 (in Villa) had a roof window over the bed. Super - but it could not by darkened, so woke up very early. The ventilator in the bathroom could only be turned off by removing the keycard by the door. A light bulp was missing in the floorstand lamp.

    The room, hotel, graden, lokation and breakfast was superb.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Liked everything about this facility. Views of the river were beautiful, the facility is beautiful and well maintained, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The town is even beautiful.... Something out of a fairy tale.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Most of the staff members were excellent but we encountered a few that were not. It was like we were interrupting them from computer work. Unfortunately, the wine festival we came to attend lasted until 5 am. We could hear it quite clearly. No fault of the hotel for that.....

    Excellent room, wonderful breakfast, provided champagne and rose petals at breakfast for a birthday, after second day had our names on a table....

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NOTHING

    It was an amazing stay - the view, the apartments, the tranquility, everything. The breakfast was delicious. I suggest to have a dinner at the hotel restaurant - really it is great food and a waiter Janukovics - it is a true professional in his job:)

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked a bath with shower, tea making facilities in the room and more bottled water. But this is only being picky.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant had excellent views and wonderful food and wine! We were on business but at the hotel we felt like we were on a luxury leisure break. Many thanks to all staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything.! Very friendly staff! Superb!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff, clean and newly furnished rooms & facilities. The vinothek that belongs with the hotel is also a worthwhile experience.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic wetroom shower, spacious room and bed, quiet, nice breakfast. Fan in room cooled quickly.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They should have an option for feather pillows.

    It was a beautiful property surrounded by some great places.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving x

    Everything was excellent .perfect.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very large with 2 stories. The bedroom was upstairs, so with no A/C it got very warm.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff varied in how they talked to you. One person was great, another acted like we were bothering her.

    The breakfast was wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great Hotel with views over the Mosel

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was winderful

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Hotel Moselschlösschen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: