Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landgasthof Frankentor

Weiherstraße 2, 97535 Wasserlosen, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Wasserlosen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 326 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Good travellers hotel suitable for large groups
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the cheapest we could find but Germany is never a bargain for travellers.

    Close to the motorway and easy to find. Large car park right outside with attractive surrounding farm landscape.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Good hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com did not send the reservation to the hotel and there was no room when we arrived. The owner prepared the room of her kids to us. The exit from the highway was closed and we had to turn around 20 kilometers

    good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    2.5
    Experience not to repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dirty and smelly. Beds not clean and not comfortable. Bathroom without warm water in the evening and not clean. Breakfast horrible.

    Nothing, I will make sure never to stop in that place again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Excellent stop if you drive through Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trucks some times come in late at night but its not a problem if you close window

    Great place to stop and rest and eat. Typical family owned small place, we loved it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.3
    We stayed here 2 years ago and remembered it fondly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were resting in our room watching TV and preparing for bed when we were overcome with the sound of Karaoke singing. It wasn't even good singing. At first we thought they were having a large party in their large banquet room at the back of the hotel. It was about 9 PM so we thought it would at least stop by 10 PM. But 10 came and went and then 11, and it kept on in the same loud Karaoke singing and music, and the same awful voice. Then cam midnight, and I had had enough. I got dressed and went down to complain and found out it was not a party, but just the owners . . . JUST THE OWNERS making all that racket. I asked them if there could be some quiet so we could sleep, and fortunately they did, but it spoiled our evening.

    We stayed here 2 years ago and remembered it fondly. However the rooms are small and a bit old and out-dated, but clean and functional. The owners are from Russia and very friendly and nice, and the food in the restaurant was FABULOUS! The location is also very quiet, about 300 M from the Autobahn, so also very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Homecooked meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient close to autobahn but no noise. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent and the breakfast buffet had scrambled egg and warm rolls.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Convenient for the motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was way too hot to sleep in

    Convenient for the motorway

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    The address did not reference the proper village location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The address did not reference the proper village location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Good experience. Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was everything that was advertised on Booking.com

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, superb bed and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit soft for our preference.

    Very good value and very close to the autobahn. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.0
    NOT good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff Cold fod evening meal

    Last year Munch better Quakity are going down

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Fine travel stop over hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but very bad ambiance.

    Fine travel hotel, good food and the room was nice. Seems like it has been renovated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.6
    Family hotel, home atmosphere, nice breakfast, cozy rooms,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather)

    Family hotel, home atmosphere, nice breakfast, cozy rooms, talkative, friendly hostess.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    7.5
    The extra service of the owners.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was extremely noisy. There was also a loud discussion in the hall way at 02.30.

    The extra service of the owners. There were very customer oriënterend.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    3.8
    Good restaurant .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No air condition.The hotel staff was from russia and they did'nt understand english or german.The breakfast was not wirth the money.

    Good restaurant .

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    5.5
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise coming from the restaurant (any insulating doors for the stairs) and other rooms. Really a terrible cold in the room (heating very poor)

    Comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.2
    Good service, the staff waited for my arrival even after...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good service, the staff waited for my arrival even after 10PM and even cooked dinner for me! Nice location :)

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    7.9
    Setting was delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    too many stairs

    Setting was delightful

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Landgasthof Frankentor traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: