Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Berlin Federal State hotel reviews
  4. Berlin hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Motel One Berlin-Alexanderplatz

Reviews of Motel One Berlin-Alexanderplatz

11 Grunerstraße, Mitte, 10179 Berlin, Germany

#36 of 596 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3207 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel at prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were a little small but not too small.

    The location was excellent. The staff were extremely helpful and I have to give a special thanks to Julia and Krystof at the hotel bar, they were wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    10
    Excellent location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice if they had tea and coffee facilities in the room, but not many German hotels do so not surprised it was not there.

    The location was so convenient for train station, hotel has everything you need for a short break .

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, great location, nice modern hotel with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    2 x single duvets for our double bed rather than 1 large double duvet.

    Friendly staff, great location, nice modern hotel with comfortable room with smart bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    10
    Everything about the hotel was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything about the hotel was amazing. The location in Alexanderplatz is in the heart of Berlin and is a 2 minute walk from 2 sets of Christmas markets. It was also walking distance to the touristy spots like the fernsehturm, Berlin cathedral, Brandenburg gate and the Reichstag. The transport links were also excellent for anything a bit further out like the zoo. The facilities in the room were again brilliant with free WiFi which is always a bonus. The bathroom was clean and modern, and the shower was amazing after a long day of sight seeing. Would 100% recommend staying here.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great. Just a bit dust on top of the bedhead. But nothing else at all

    Helpfull and kind staff / new building with great view / modern decoration / great place Alexanderplatz/ i loved the bathroom and the room all very modern.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.2
    The best choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing wrong at all. Perhaps a mini fridge would be helpful. Furthermore one of our staying night was very loud because of a terrible man but I can't blame the hotel, only the people that didn't inform the reception

    It was the most perfect location that I could choose. Right in the heart of Alexanderplatz. Very polite staff and a very sweet employment arrange my wish for a room with a view at Fernsehturm. A clean room, a perfect bathroom, they tied up the room every day while we weren't there. Thank you for making our trip even more beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.6
    Generally plesed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cost of the breakfast. I was told one price and then asked for more when I arrived and had to pay cash immediately. There were no tables available to eat breakfast.

    The hotel was in an excellent position for transport. A super view from the window.. Shopping facilities were convenient. The reception staff were always willing to help with questions.. However it would have been more beneficial to write dow the train numbers rather than just showing the information on a map. i would like to have bought two of the candle holders..

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    8.8
    The rooms were modern and spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms slightly smaller than expected and breakfast only continental.

    The rooms were modern and spotlessly clean. Stayed in city view room - amazing views!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    Affordable, clean and modern central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location for Christmas markets and sightseeing! Our rooms were on the 18th floor with fantastic views, lovely Italian next door if you want a hot breakfast and fantastic atmosphere in there at night. Hotel bar is modern and also has a good atmosphere would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    10
    Brilliant will certainly book another motel one
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t really think of anything

    The Bar area was beautifully presented the staff were very friendly the wine was good and very reasonable. The reading material was a nice touch

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    8.0
    Soundproof, clean and cozy; but would be challenging to those with nightblindness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Downside of the hotel, there are too many Motel Ones in the area, so the taxi drivers are confused, I had to take too taxies at the airport, in order for me to get to the right hotel. No fridge, no kettle. The shower was a bit weird, the water would get unbearably hot every 60 seconds or so. The elevator area was too dark both on the first and second floor, I bumped a couple of times into people, into the wall, and stepped on somebody´s luggage. Not friendly to people with night blindness. Staff at the reception is unavailable, or too few.

    The location is very good, at Alexanderplatz. Next to it there is a mall where you can get a haircut at a reasonable price. Also there was a lovely Christmas market next door. Comfortable bed and pillows, nice quilt. There was burning fire on the TV; which made the room pretty cozy. There were hangers, lamps, a chair, and a desk. It was pretty clean, and new. The towels were quite good. Staff was friendly. Waiting time for elevators is quite short. The hallways are very well lit. Amazingly soundproof, never in my life before have I managed to sleep in a hotel without earplugs!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    10
    Good sized room great location especially if you're...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was perfect for what we wanted no complaints

    Good sized room great location especially if you're going for the Christmas markets. The bar was really lovely

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location. The decor and style very modern and welcoming. Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms could be a little bigger.

    WiFi was excellent, shower was great, beds comfy (pillows could have been bettter) outdoor bar and smoking area was lovely also.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apart from a few sandwiches/toasties there were no food menu apart from breakfast. In the bar they did not sell draught beer which s strange considering it's Germany.

    The hotel was excellent. Lovely and warm and cosy. The bar on the 2nd floor was outstanding.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    8.3
    Nice friendly and excellent location in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Nice friendly and excellent location in Berlin. I've stayed here a couple of times and I'd highly recommend it. The prices are very reasonable too.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    Unbelievable value for money for the experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

    Unbelievable value for money for the experience. Beautiful hotel, centrally located. Staff were efficient and pleasant. Rooms are small but comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    Brilliant stay in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wished they served lunch and dinner! Just so we could spend more time in the beaut breakfast lounge

    The design of the hotel was sleek and full of character. Loved flicking through the pages of artistic books which are dotted around the lobby. The location was perfect for our needs, central and only a 2-5 minute walk to the station!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.2
    Very good for a short break city hotel, and its location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea & coffee making facilities would have been a welcome bonus, but we knew that when booking, so only a small gripe.

    The location was very good - close to the station so getting around using the U Bahn & S Bahn was very easy. Had purposely chosen this hotel for its proximity to the Xmas Markets

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was all lovely.

    All facilities in the hotel were fantastic. Location is great to all tourist sites! Great transport links. We didn't have breakfast as there were so many places to eat in surrounding area.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    6.7
    Reception staff were friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The King room was very small and pokey and did not have enough storage space for 2 people. The bar staff in the One Lounge were rude, unhelpful and we were disappointed to be told that we could not purchase water or coffee without a 45 minute wait.

    Reception staff were friendly and very helpful. Location was excellent for sightseeing, Christmas Markets etc.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    House keeper knocking on the door at 9am and taking the card that you require to switch on the electricity. If you dont want to be disturbed make sure you use the door do not disturb sign..

    Great hotel in a great location. Friendly staff,lovely clean modern room, and the bed is so comfortable. Great breakfast and a great bar.. Rooms are well insulated from outside noise. Nothing to discount about this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    6.3
    Good location and comfortable stay but non functional Wifi was problematic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi did not work at all in the rooms, but only in the lobby. That was a major inconvenience. Apart from that the room had no basic amenities like a room fridge or a kettle. The only thing available was a locker.

    The location was very central, and the hotel had a nice ambiance. Public transport and taxis, both were easily available. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    9.6
    perfect
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    towel hanger in the bathroom should be revised to prevent any injuries. when you get into the shower, you care the step but you miss the hanger to which I hit my arm twice :)

    staff was very friendly and helpful location is perfect room was lean but I like as we do not want to pay for more

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    7.9
    Very nice decor but way too small a room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room and bathroom was way too small, there was very little room for the suitcases.

    The room was very clean and nice modern decor. The shower was very good and modern

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.6
    An amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very nice and interesting. Room was sweet and bed was very comfortable, bathroom clean and so modern. Breakfast just perfect, not too much, but all that you need. I would come here again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.2
    Modern, clean and cool design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really poor wi-fi.

    Modern, clean and cool design. Convenient location. The only difference with a 4star standard hotel is the room size, but if it doesn’t mean a problem for you, it’s a great choice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    the room with the best view EVER!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all, everything was PERFECT!

    I'm often in Berlin and this huge, brand-new, beautiful hotel is RIGHT at Alexanderplatz, super central to everywhere, public transports are immediate. My 13th-floor room was amazing, from the windows I could see my beloved Fernsehturm (okay, I asked for it and a super nice girl at the reception made me happy!). The bed is super comfy, there is cosy space to sit, read, hang clothes and comfortably move around. Bathroom super nice, Italian shower amazing! In love with my room and also with the spacious, cosy, stylish lobby, which really makes up a plus. Fantastic experience, thank you!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    7.9
    Location, room, lounge area, view (booked a room with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    In general, I love Motel Ones and am usually very happy with the whole experience. This one, unfortunately I had the room next to the elevators and heard the sound all night. Also, the staff was friendly but at check out no-one asked if I was happy with my stay. Still good value for the price.

    Location, room, lounge area, view (booked a room with a view).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    9.2
    The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no tea/coffee facilities in the room

    The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The decor is very striking, unique and fun. The rooms are very well designed, comfortable and beautifully maintained. It's a short walk to the Alexanderplatz station, so easy to get to any part of Berlin

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    10
    New stylish hotel with excellent location for exloring the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    New stylish hotel with excellent location for exloring the city and getting to and from both airports, Flixbus and railway stations. The standart room was a bit small, but it was ok for a short stay. A perfect place for its price!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful forniture, every where amazing design pieces!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a bar near the hotel with loud music all the night.. and Also with the window closed was noisy. The breakfast is very crowded and is difficult to find a place to seat..

    Beautiful forniture, every where amazing design pieces! Perfect position! Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    10
    Fabulous loved it 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was absolutely NOTHiNG my friends and myself didn't like it was spot on 😀👍

    It was excellent - it made our city break by offering comfort a fabulous clean room and somewhere to relax on an evening to have a drink and abit of chill time with friends. The breakfast was excellent value for money ☕️🍞🍳

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    It was a magical experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Time to help at the front desk. Maybe provide wash cloths in rooms.

    Great location, great services and good pricing. Enjoyed the breakfast, well worth it for 10 euro.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    8.8
    All in all fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A fire drill that was not announced (maybe intentionally) and that we could not hear the alarm in the room. Not before we approached the elevatores - which obviously were unavailable - did we realize that there was a drill going on. The automatic messaging stating to evecuate was actually only hearable in the staircase.

    Excellent location, value for money rooms which are small but very comfortable. Large TV with sattelite channels, AC and not too soft bed. Small but very nice bath room with hair dryer, very nice lounge/bar with a good assortment of drinks and in particular gin. I like the designer furniture and street art which is all around at the hotel. Breakfast with fresh bread, cold cuts, cheese, youghurt, fruit, cereals, water,coffee, tea and juice. Friendly staff that cleans the table for used table ware and left overs swiftly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.2
    Superb base for a city break in Berlin. Excellent value and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My preference is for a slightly cooler room ...my travelling companions were happy with the rooms temperatures and controls for them. So probably just me.

    Liked everything. Room clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfasts. Location is superb. Station for S Bahn and U. Bahn less than a 5 minute walk away.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great connection with public transport, but you can also walk to most of the attractions and to the center. Very good connected to and from the Tegel airport (TXL). Room (queen size) was clean and cosy! Hotel has a very ‘home’ feeling and is nicely decorated.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room for 2 persons was only made for 1, after requesting additional towels and linnen we had to make our own bed for the second person.

    Great location, good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay at a superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would have been nice to have a small tea and coffee making kit

    The location is fabulous, close to everthing The room was larger and more comfortable than i expected

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    9.6
    Great modern, clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only improvement I would say is maybe leave bottled water in room for guests.

    Great location from the venue I was visiting and good transport links being so close to the station. Very comfy beds, modern clean rooms and fancy reception area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    Amazing location with train station 2 minutes walking, Alexa...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing is that if you want some fresh air it’s impossible since it’s near the high road and very noisy when the windows are open (and this was their quiet room..) so the air conditioner barely working.

    Amazing location with train station 2 minutes walking, Alexa mall, and all the I other attractions. The staff were nice, the room very clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    I highly recommend these Motel One hotels - because "motel" is just a name, hotel is what it is.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was just fine.

    This is not my first time in Motel One, neither the last one, I hope. I was in one of the Ones in Vienna, and now the Berlin experience is absolutely the same - great! There was everything I needed for a comfortable stay, plus the very cozy bar on the second floor, maybe one of the greatest places I have visited in Berlin for a drink.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    10
    Great location, and soundproofing on the rooms works wonders...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, and soundproofing on the rooms works wonders, especially being so close to Alexanderplatz! Beds really comfy and probably one of the best hotel showers I've had.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    10
    Well located, spotlessly clean, stylish hotel with friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect. If I had to say anything , I stayed for 4 nights and one night I would have liked a bath but there was only a shower. Very minor.

    Difficult to fault anything. The staff were particularly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    Amazing location, Cozy Rooms, Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Such a nice, small cozy room with an amazing view. The bed was really nice and the bathroom really good as well and the location of course amazing. Nothing to complain for

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant staff, good location small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms are incredibly small especially for two people, not very much space for hanging clothes, or putting anything like coats etc to hang

    the staff were brilliant, the room was clean. Location was great for getting around. the communal spaces were great and the chairs were comfy!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    5.8
    Dirty underwear in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I went to sleep around 11 pm. I just noticed at there was a black dirty underwear under the side table (beside the bed). Can you believe it????????????? I wanted to call the front desk to ask them to change a room, but it was too late and I had a flight the next morning. So I gave up. Next morning, when I told the front desk and showed the photo when I checked out, the receptionist just say that maybe the janitor did not clean well and nothing else. No official apology. It was such a bad experience. I will never stay at this hotel anymore when I travel to Berlin next time.

    The location is good. It is close to the train station. There are a lot of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing that could be improved is a better hair dryer in the bathroom.

    Staff allowed us to check in early. The room was super clean, had awesome water pressure in the shower and the bed was super comfy. The room had plenty of space and the wardrobe and shelves super handy. It was decorated beautifully with great lounging public spaces. Very close to public transport and right in the middle of lots of shops!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.5
    Better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    An extra foot-18“ in the apartment, esp the bathroom. Great innovation though

    Everything was tip-top. Great position for exploring Berlin. All transport goes under, passed or just around Alex Platz

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    5.4
    The fish on the tv screen
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room with 2 beds, it was advertised this way. To turn up and then have the embarrassment of the staff saying no we only have double rooms. I think this was the fault of booking.com which I booked through. The front desk staff was great, then went to the bar and the lady behind it said ' are you with that English group, they have run off without paying!!! and practically accused us of doing so. She then moaned that it takes too long for the card machine and we must pay in cash. So my colleague who had to book another room they said it would be cheaper for him and just shoutle. It was exactly the same as mine. breakfast was very poor, no choice and dry, horrible I ended up giving up. I had stayed in a cheaper local hotel in more expensive area the night before, paid less and they had smoked salmon and scrambled eggs (nothing at all like that and you have to pay extra for it, terrible, felt ripped off. Whilst drinking coffee my colleague got up to refill and burnt and hit his head on the light fixtures that were hanging down. Removed and watched 5 other people burn and hit there head. Please have a think about the use of the funky lights, they should be for light not to headbutt!!

    The fish on the tv screen

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea/coffee making facilities in rooms. We were aware of this and did manage by going to dunkin donuts right outside the hotel every morning and night.

    Very clean, modern, comfortable and warm with a perfect view on 17th floor. The bathroom was nice and the shower way so good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed having a drink in the hotel bar, which has a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi signal in our room wasn't great.

    Really enjoyed having a drink in the hotel bar, which has a lovely outside seating area. Our bed was very comfortable and the view from our room was great. All the staff were welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a great stay with Motel One. The room was clean and comfortable - especially the bed! A good location, very easy to get around from Alexanderplatz. Plus lots of nearby food and shopping! Would definitely stay with Motel One Alexanderplatz again. Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.6
    Good stay, convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was a bit miffed that on the first day there were 2 glasses in my room, the next day just one as I had used the other. On the third day there was only the used glass from the day before. A bit strange... I stayed from Wednesday to Saturday and the bathmat was not replaced on Friday, and there was only one handtowel in the bathroom.

    The room surprised me, bigger than I expected. The breakfast was ok, but a bit samey, not a lot of variety. Bar was cool, staff very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing all was good

    Location and clean comfortable room. The Motel One is a great choice and hotel ambience in lobby is a real delight. The staff were very warm and pleasant. A top pick in berlin and great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    Perfect location and amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a little small but fine when you’re out and about most of the day sightseeing.

    Great location, the tv tower was right outside our window. Transport links from Alexanderplatz are amazing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    The staff was amazing and helpful in everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was excellent

    The staff was amazing and helpful in everything we needed. The hotel was really nicely decorated and the rooms are comfortable and beautiful. The hotel's location is excellent, in the middle of Alexanderplatz between all the malls and shopping centers

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    7.9
    I have previously stayed at Motel One in Dresden and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During this stay my room was entered on two different occasions by strange men. Once at 10am, and once an hour later at 11am. Both men had keycards and had no problems accessing the room. They did not work for the hotel and did not seem to have much luggage. When I complained about this at the front desk a short time later they confirmed that these men did not work for the hotel and were very shocked to hear this and worried as to how that could have happened. They noted the details of the incidents and said they would investigate this further. I have now sent two further written complaints to Motel One and I am still waiting to hear back from them. As a young woman I felt very vulnerable in the room and I don't know if I would feel safe enough to stay there again. These men may have received the wrong keycard from the hotel but for it to happen on two different occasions, with two different men within an hour? It all seemed very suspicious to me.

    I have previously stayed at Motel One in Dresden and the rooms are spotless and well furnished.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.2
    Great location, wonderful staff, great vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We would have liked a softer bed. Very hard for us and pillows were hard. Also, tea and coffee making in th room would have been great.

    Lovely helpful staff. Very welcoming. Good toiletries and great shower. Good location. Very very quiet room. Wonderful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    8.8
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is excellent. It’s very centrally located, close to museum islands and many other places of attractions within walking distance. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. The room is not big but comfortable enough. The breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    8.8
    Good, really enjoyed visit, walked miles , bar excellent at end of the day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No room facilities eg, kettle etc,,,some information given over the reception desk could have been more useful ,eg, visit to the Reichstag took us three visits as did not realise needed photo evidence,had to go back with passport and book for following day

    Locality, comfy bed , good breakfast, helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent Cost vs. Benefit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and there was no minibar in my room.

    I had a convention at BCC and this hotel was very close to the location. Also, it is a few meters from Alexanderplatz metro station, store, restaurants and a shopping mall.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    10
    Great centrally located place, walking distance to many...
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great centrally located place, walking distance to many places where we wanted to go. Great night bar with a nice atmosphere. Nice lobby and night bar design.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    8.8
    Great value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little hard communicating because we only speak English.

    The hotel was very modern and clean. Rooms were small but comfortable. Location was central to many attractions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    Stylish and cozy, a delightful image for your senses
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We spent 3 night and we had a great time there. The location is absolutely perfect. No more than 8 metro stops to the most important point of interest. Small but cosy and clean room ..but I suppose Berlin is not for sleeping there are too many things to do and see. Great services.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    10
    I had a great time, def gonna check this hotel again when i'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing too major. The only thing i can think of is that breakfast is 10 euros and kinda basic, and not very worthy if you're vegeterian or vegan. Instead i just took the money and ate outside.

    clean comftable rooms. great location, very close to the Alexanderplatz station, Primark, TV tower and more. The crew were very nice and welcoming and hekped me whenever i needed. Great bar at the second floor!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    8.8
    Best location in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lacking in amenities. No laundry service, fitness centre or pool. I would have liked to have that available.

    Amazing location. Steps from multiple public transport lines taking you anywhere you want to go in Berlin. There is also a lot to see and do within walking distance. Museum Island, restaurants, parks and a mall are nearby if you just want to walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    8.8
    My favourite budget business hotel chain
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is large and busy, so staff seems frequently overwhelmed by guests. I had also some issues with the wifi connection.

    Breakfasts at Motel One are always disproportionately good comparing to the price tag. Rooms are clean - albeit small - and comfortable. Despite proximity of the railway station, the room was also soundproof, so I slept like a baby. Very close to S-bahn, U-bahn and tram stations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    9.2
    I likes the facility , the stuff and location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the breakfast should be included in the price that I have paid. Also, the room that we have stayed was so small and it is smaller than I have expected according to images on the website.Otherwise ,it is nice to stay there !

    The location of the hotel is amazing that you easily access to U-bahn and S-bahn .So ,the transportaion is easy if you are staying at this hotel .Also ,it is quite close to Mitte where most of the time I had my breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    9.6
    Great location and a well appointed modern hotel with a great lounge, pity about the tiny room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was ridiculously small. Well appointed and a comfy bed, but too small for two people and their bags

    The location is superb. It is very modern and clean. The breakfast was reasonable priced

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    9.2
    Location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea / coffee making facilities Or mini fridge I also got charged a International debit card charge of £14.85 when paying with card at reception which was not mentioned.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    7.9
    The staff were friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was on the small size, very narrow. No practical room for large suitcases or the clothes that go in them. No tea or coffee facilities.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel is in a very good location for walking to many of Berlin's tourist attractions. It is also extremely handy for the underground and overland trains. Modern hotel with plenty of lifts and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    9.2
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. One of the nights the TV failed and I was told it was a problem with the server 2. The maids persisted to knock on the door for cleaning every morning at 9 am

    Very clean. Good location in terms of proximity to sights and transport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    8.8
    Your Place in Berlin.
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing bothered me.

    Excellent location, you can access the whole city from Alexanderplatz station (100 m), also there are a lot of shopping and hanging-out areas around the hotel. The staff was really helpful, our room was a little tiny we had to ask them to remove a chair so we can walk around, but we loved it though. Bigger rooms are available too. The hotel in general is a good choice and definitely it’s my place in Berlin.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    10
    Fantastic staff, spotlessly clean, incredible location and views, air conditioning all the way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room could have been larger, and I suppose if I weren't living out of a backpack I might have been frustrated by the lack of a chest of drawers and the small hanger space. As it was, there was enough room for me to hang all my things, and a couple of shelves for the rest. The only other thing was the fact that, like most places in Europe, you have to book 2 rooms as a family of 4. Pretty minor issue though--honestly it was kind of nice to have a break from the teens--and they loved having their own space!

    This place is the best! We loved that it had A/C, considering how hot it was. Travelling as a family with teens, we had to book two rooms. They were able to give us 2 end rooms on the 15th floor, meaning we had awesome 180 degree views of Berlin, and the kids had direct views of the old TV tower. The rooms are on the small side, but we found them cozy, loved that the views made us feel part of the city. The shower was excellent, the rooms were exceedingly quiet (we didn't hear anyone else) and everything was spotlessly cleaned. The cleaning staff were friendly, and the elevators many and quick. The 2nd floor bar is a hidden gem and a must see. Loved this place!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    10
    Brand new stylish hotel in the heart of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, everything was perfect!

    The rooms are big, well designed, stylish and brand new. We arrived 3 hours before check in time and they still let us get the room. The hotel is right on Alexanderplatz and therefore convenient for any kind of Berlin tour. The bus from Tegel stops there as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Motel One Berlin-Alexanderplatz Traveler Photo Gallery