Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Dircksenstr. 36, Mitte, 10179 Berlin, Germany

#30 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 899 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    All the best in Mitte
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great hotel in an excellent location. The rooms are small but efficient and as others have noted the shower is outstanding. A great location for exploring Mitte. The hotel is quiet even though it is close to the rail line.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Hotel is located just off Alexander Platz Station, its a brilliant location and has multiple benefits being in such a great location - museums, bars, restaurants, clubs, shops...everything. Room had a beautiful decor. Excellent service, fully recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    A happy stay at this friendly hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift didn't work for 2 days, but was repaired.

    It was the staff that really made my time spent at this hotel enjoyable. They couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. The room was clean and bed comfy. Being on the side of the hotel away from the trains, I had excellent nights' sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very good location. Room not very big but big enough for a city trip. Clean rooms. Parking garage not very big so to be sure to have a place it is better to book the parking beforehand.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    For night or two ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was mostly useless, can’t even sent message on whatsapp! Light is very bad, or you turn on everything of you turn of everything. Room too small, no space for luggage, and I was alone in the room, can imagine how two persons are suffering inside! Soap and shampoo are so strong for human skin! On the end I think paying one very small room without minimum of comfort by price of 72€ is too much.

    Very central, excellent service, clean, nice view from a room, friendly staff. Nice and small bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Rooms were fairly basic, but for the price you can’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were fairly basic, but for the price you can’t complain. Hotel was in an excellent location, and very close to the train station. Staff were extremely freindly too. We decided to add breakfast which was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    A basic but comfortable & clean hotel in a superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV menu suggested that it had some English language channels which did not appear. This sounds pathetic, I know, but our German wasn’t good enough to watch the news. CNN or BBC World news would have been good. The lobby breakfast is ok, but we ate better out. This is nit-picking though!

    Location great. Welcome friendly & efficient. Latte from the lobby bar was delicious. The cafe next door serves wonderful food. The bathroom is a miracle of space efficiency with a great shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.1
    Did the job for a base camp to explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English tv channels, no frills including no kettle or fridge. Bathroom small so difficult for my husband who’s 6ft4.

    Comfortable bed and clean room. Friendly staff on check in. Good location to start exploring each day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect spot for a short Berlin trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small and lacked a closet, so could be difficult for a longer stay if you are a couple.

    The room and bathroom were clean and renovated. The location is central and near great restaurants and barsc, and walking distance from Berlin sights. Perfect place for a short stay in Berlin! Recommended to ask for a room facing the back, the rooms in the front for face a busy train track.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Superb location and a well designed and non pretentious hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture in my room was rather basic. Ok, it's a small room, but a decent working table and accompanying chair wouldn't take more space than what's there already.

    The hotel is very modern and well designed. Comfortable and in no way pretentious. Fast and efficient Wifi with high capacity underlying broadband. Breakfast adequate and good, if not excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.1
    Very clean and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are extremely small and there is little room to hang any clothes. Breakfast is good but limited choice

    Very clean and great location. Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was small, but as we didn't spend much time there, it was ok.

    Everything in the hotel was of a high quality (great shower). The breakfast buffet was excellent. The hotel is very well located for all transport links.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    I definitely recommend Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt for business or short break in Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt very comfortable: the facilities are excellent, good quality Wi-Fi connection, 24 hours service and helpful staff, attention to the detail such as warming screen with a log-fire as soon as you enter your room, quiet, stylish, with freedom to use the lobby for meetings, relaxing, having a cuppa, all make it the perfect experience. Walking distance from restaurants, supermarkets, shopping malls, and all the means of transport you can think of: tram, train, bus, underground, city-tour coaches, rent-a-bike. Absolutely good value for money; can't think of any reason why I wouldn't choose it for a future visit. Not a shadow of a doubt: go go go!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Good for business stays
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet speed could be faster. The tables and seats for breakfast are too low, therefore a bit unconfortable.

    The location is super near Alexanderplatz, which is really central and easy to reach shops and restaurants. Although the rooms are not big, the matress and pillows are really confortable. My room was on the 3rd floor facing the train railway but I could not hear the trains over night. The breakfast includes bio products that are delicious - the yogurt was great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money hotel in the heart of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a little noisy as next to the railway line and could have been darker at night (would have been good to have thicker curtains). No hot food available at breakfast.

    Very good value for money: central location, room relatively large and good bathroom at a very reasonable price. Breakfast room/bar area very nice place to relax. Breakfast food of good quality and wide range of drinks. Staff very friendly and check out time at midday so no rush to leave on the last day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Great value in the heart of the action!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mini fridge would've been a nice touch! Otherwise, everything was great.

    Incredible reception experience. Staff showed commitment to customer service. Clean room (#617), comfortable/large bed, modern bath fixtures and a lovely view of the TV tower. Location was perfect for 1 night in Berlin before returning home. Breeze catching the express train to Schönefeld from Alexanderplatz station, which is approx 100m from the hotel. Just a short walk to Hackescher Markt and its wonderful selection of eateries and bars. Definitely recommend for a short stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    A very good hotel near bus and train stops.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Motel-One hotels all over have appalling breakfasts. They are dismal value for money, and I'd recommend not paying for it. There were plenty of bakeries to eat at nearby. The location was fine for where I needed to be, but it is a good 35 minute walk from the Brandenburg gate. However, it is very easy to get around on bus and tram, and the hotel is well placed for that.

    This was a very good hotel, right next to Alexanderplatz, making it very easy to reach from the airport. It was comfortable with good wifi facilities. A reasonably spacious room, and excellent bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Core of Berlin at a fair price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to be mentioned.

    Are you kidding me !? You need to have such experience, to switch (at least for one day) your own private address in Alexander Platz, in Berlin. For shoppers is....heaven, for sightseeing followers is ....heaven, for those searching for history is...heaven. In few words... a GREAT EXPERIENCE.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Location is perfect just a few meters from Alexanderplatz so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is perfect just a few meters from Alexanderplatz so you can easily move around Berlin in public transport. A lot of options to have food and drinks around the hotel. The room itself was small but it had everything we needed, super clean and a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    It was very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no tea/coffee facility in the room. Although I had a double bed I had a single duvet which was quite small.

    The location is amazing. The staff were very helpful and attentive. The breakfast was very good and good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Don't think just book
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing to complain, price is bit higher but it is ok.

    As usually is excellent the price is a bit out of the curve, but the property is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Awesome boutique hotel with 4-star feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a huge stench of the drainage system in the toilet. Other than that, everything is excellent.

    Good central location near Alexanderplatz. The hotel was strategically-located. Also liked that the hotel gave my request of a room with a nice view of the TV Tower (Room 729); nice touch of hospitality. Also the room was spacious and had a good boutique hotel design.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    motel one always nails the basics.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleaning staff coming to knock and open our door twice three hours before check out time.

    motel one always nails the basics. Easy check in, modern deco, clean facilities, super comfortable bed, a fancy bar and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Extreme good value for money. Clean, nice, compact, all you need for a stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    All Motel Ones have coffee machines and you can choose coffee, latte kind of things, but I am an espresso drinker. I can't understand that they don't have the button Espresso in all of these hotels. Resolution: press coffee creme, fill it up to espresso like and place another cup for the waste. I will keep on doing this in all Motel Ones till they have espresso.

    Motel One is always my preferred stay in Germany for a short business trip. Small, effective and clean rooms, concept hotel, each hotel looks the same. Rooms are small, but designed to give value for money. The interior design is extremely effective and nice. The hotel bar transforms into breakfast lounge in the morning. Staff is adequate, I would have liked a little smile here and there, doesn't cost money to look friendlier. But I won't attribute this to a negative comment, because it is so minor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, good procedures.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Good breakfast choice in a relaxed atmosphere. The same area is cosy enough for a drink in the evening. I also liked that you could pay when you checked in and get your invoice then, just handing in your keycard in the morning rather than waiting to check out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. The hotel is very close to Alexanderplatz (main train station for both local and regional trains). Shopping centre and decent selection of cafes and restaurants close to the hotel. Also walking distance to Hackescher Markt which has more shops and restaurants. Basic facilities but good value for money all up. We stayed 5 nights in total and found it comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.1
    nice time in Berlin:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    lack of nightstands and wardrobe ( at least we could find more hangers:)) lack of a minibar-fridge ( in summer it may be very helpful) very small bathroom the price :(

    silent room despite Sbahn proximity; good location- close to public transport and popular shoping area; very courteous staff - they accept late check-out we've asked for, due to medical reason; clean room ; well equiped bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.6
    Always happy to stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly staff. Welcoming atmosphere at the hotel. The room was small, so was the bathroom but both were spotlessly clean and functional for the size. Quiet and comfortable. Breakfast had several cold options, gave a good start for the day. Extremely central location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Great location - friendly staff and good rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given 2 double beds pushed together to make 1 as opposed to 1 Queen bed which we requested.

    The hotel is in a perfect location! It was easy to get from the airport to the hotel via train as the station is a 2 minute walk away. The bathroom was very good and the best shower water pressure I've ever had!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Incredibly good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was super; fantastic central location, less than a minute from the airport shuttle bus stop. Very clean and modern. Really helpful and friendly staff. The room was small but well kept, comfortable and had everything we needed. The double power shower was amazing. The hotel bar was lovely with a good choice of drinks. We ate at 'The Pub', a burger restaurant in the arches opposite the hotel that had beer pumps on your table so you could pour your own drinks - great fun.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.3
    Location very near to Alexanderplatz Station and many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anyone can enter the hotel without a card, kinda creepy if you're a female solo traveler

    Location very near to Alexanderplatz Station and many restaurants and shops within 500m distance from the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    Lovely clean and classy hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fairly expensive, we opted to go and find a cafe instead.

    Secure car park, helpful staff and lovely clean rooms. Great location for a quick trip to Berlin to see as many sites as possible!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.6
    Great location and overall a great hotel
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee making facilities in the room would be nice. Some hot breakfast options would also be good.

    Exceptionally clean, nice and quiet (I had asked for a quiet room),comfortable bed and pillows (not just big flat feather pillows!!), very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.2
    Great stay as usual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having the queen bed I had booked rather than the double. The mattresses kept separating

    Great stay as usual. Always know what you're getting with Motel One

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    Efficient (in a good way) and well thought out hotel, with location at the centre of things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connectivity didn’t impress. WiFi router connection worked well enough, but the underlying broadband wasn’t very broad. I was still able to do work without major problems, only slowed down a bit. Also a proper desk (with chair) in the room would have been a bonus.

    Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt is a contemporary hotel design that’s efficient, friendly, laidback and well thought out. Breakfast was lovely, as the reception/breakfast area doubling as bar in the afternoon/evening also was. Check-in was down-to-earth and doubled as checkout, something that was very convenient. Room and bed was nice, and bathroom spacious. I liked this hotel very much, and will be back for my next stay in Berlin, as long as they continue with this relatively sensible price level.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    Neat hotel on greatest location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noise of station Breakfast Due to maintenanceactivities there was limited access to breakfast area and elevators Limited TV offer

    Top location Great lounge area Friendly staff Very modern and tidy hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Great place to stay for many times
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    Everything was exactly like we wanted. This is not our 1st time in Motel One, great place to stay in Viena,Berlin,London. Guys you'r realy great!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.2
    Location, comfort, price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moderate breakfast buffet - we chose to go to a restaurant across the street - highly recommend

    Location, cleanliness, view from the room at Berliner Fernsehturm, great customer service, nearby underground parking 15 EUR/day

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    A nice place to stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just wished there was a coffee jar and kettle, and maybe an ironing box.

    It was a nice experience with very friendly staff that are cooperative even to non German speaking! They realy went extra mile to ensure my happiness. Hotel is very clean, breakfast is wonderful. Great location, a few minutes walk to the metro, tram and buses, also to shopping malls and quite many eating places.. I will recommend this place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I really liked this hotel. Close to transport and Alexanderplatz a couple of minutes walk. Room was nice bed comfy lots of pillows. Staff super friendly and helpful. Breakfast average. Good price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Everthing was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was quite light on the morning in my room lying on the estern side . Darker curtain would be much more better.

    Everthing was OK. Reception staff very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Great value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom could be a little larger with a fan to deplete the steam! Had to keep the main door open while having a shower!

    Very clean and extra comfy beds! Breakfast was awesome! Lots to choose from and very fresh! Would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Berlin. The location was exceptional!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.5
    An exciting staying in a relaxed city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel is located in the less attractive East Berlin. We had a very pleasant first night. However, the next three nights were marred by work men in an adjacent room and in the room above us. The noise started from the early hours of the morning which was frustrating as we had asked for a quiet room.

    The location was excellent for meals out and for transport links to other parts of Berlin.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Excellent stay at One motel hotel Hackasher Market
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should be nothed that some rooms, as was mine, face the U-bahn track. There is some noise and although I am a light-sleeper, it didn't bother me.

    The hotel locatiin is perfect, being a two minutes walk from Alexanderplatz (though it should be noted that it is right by the U-Bahn track, but it did not bother me). The hotel is beautifuly designed and very clean and welcoming. I stayed in a small single room but it was more than enough for me, and if you use the room only for sleeping, I think it will be fine for a couple as well. I did not take my breakfest in the hotel, though they offer one. There are a couple of lovely caffee shops and restuarants right beside the hotel. All in all, I highly recommend this hotel and I will definatly come back in my next visit to Berlin.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    Great stay - awesome location, happy staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only gave us 1 set of towels in the beginning, a quick call (via mobile, no telephone present) solved the problem.

    Simple but well executed Motel One concept - no frills, everything you need in a great location, smiling staff and seems like very modern building. Two thumbs up!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great hotel, the location was really good. Close to Alexanderplatz and to a transportation. The room was really clean and comfy. I'm really recommend this place and I wish to be back soon

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    Great choice for a stay in Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were lovely and helpful - clean rooms - great location right next to Alexanderplatz, Hackeschermarkt and the transport system. Fab restaurants right next door

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice, modern MotelOne
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean, good breakfasth

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lack of information about the facilities available.

    Nice room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel for city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative points

    Very good location. Comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Spoilt by useless air con in room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main problem the air con in room did not appear to work. 3 nights no sleep.

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    everything was good, but location was not and internet was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was good, but location was not and internet was so slow...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Friendly and approachable staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room. No minibar

    Friendly and approachable staff. Hotel and room very clean. Comfortable big bed. Good quality bed sheets and towels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Our short visit was amazing due to the great location
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, 200 meters from S Bahnhof Alexanderplatz. Everything is in a new condition and kind staff. Highly recommended👍🏻

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice place for short staying.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small.

    Good Location. Despite the nearby train station it was quite (very good isolating windows).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Great time in Berlin.. would stay in this hotel again if I was to visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/ coffee making facilities in room.

    Central & close to train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in rooms

    Very comfortable hotel near in centre of city

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i expected the room a little bit larger , no room service telephone or small fridge

    Excellent location , value for money , nice shower

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Great stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Location.....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the rooms are very clean and the stuff are nice !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    The bed was incredibly comfy and appropriate for a tall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar lacked a bit of personality.

    The bed was incredibly comfy and appropriate for a tall person as me. Great location in the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    Veyr comfortable bed and great shower
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unstable Wi-Fi connection, the rooms are a little bit small, great view on the TV tower

    Veyr comfortable bed and great shower

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean .efficient. great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Great stay in Motel One-Hackescher Markt
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are a little bit too small

    Very friendly nice staff, good selection of drinks and snacks in the lobby, cozy atmosphere and comfortable beds :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Good pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good pillows

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, great breakfast, noce rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great breakfast, noce rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little snack or watter as a welcoming will be good.

    Staff and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, good breakfast, close to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, good breakfast, close to metro

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location ideally located near train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location ideally located near train station. We presented rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Very nice staff, great location (great shopping and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    /

    Very nice staff, great location (great shopping and restaurants/bars nearby);

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    Location, view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great new hotel, location perfect!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    The location is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is really good. There is a nice coffee shop nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money in Berlin center
    • Family with young children
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location, pleasant modern decor, very clean, great shower, very comfortable bed and bedding, all staff members we met were just fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: