Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Düsseldorf-City

Kruppstrasse 32, Oberbilk, 40227 Düsseldorf, Germany

#82 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2293 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WIFI was not working and hadn't been for several days but we were not notified ahead or on check in until we couldn't find the code. We would have cancelled and stayed somewhere else because we needed it to navigate our trip as well as for email. They were not sure when it would be fixed. Also we were charged 6 Euro for storing our bicycles in the car parking and weren't told until the bill was handed to us. They gave us 2 breakfasts in lieu of the above.

    The staff was really nice and the hotel was fine and the breakfast was good. They tried to help with the deficits listed below. It is about a 25 minute walk to the centre but there is a subway also close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is not a fault but scrambled egg for breakfast would make this hotel 10/10 !

    Have stayed here before & will stay again. Good location near station & restaurants. Air conditioning especially welcome as it was very hot outside. Nice breakfast-bread rolls tasty. Nothing to fault !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in the first floor and couldn’t open the windows wide enough( street level). As the rooms have no AC, I didn’t sleep well.

    I liked that the breakfast was included in the stay. Good quality of juice and great coffee made a good start for our day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one checkout desk so was congested and slow at time of my checkout

    Modern, functional room in compact hotel 300m from U-Bahn station. Breakfast was optional and had a very limited choice but was of acceptable quality. Staff were generally helpful, efficient and pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Corridor between rooms dirty and old, beds with the strings in my back for the whole night. unclean towels, extremely small toilet which you cannot move a single move without thinking before doing so. Very warm rooms and if you open the window you will not be able to sleep from the street noise even past midnight. The area is dodgy as well. The photos on Booking.com are misleading big big time.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No closet in the room, no free tea and coffee in the room, man must go down to resption and buy.

    Clean, good location, a lot of resturant near the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no boiled water

    Good hotel, helpful staff, convenient location (15-20 min on foot from central railway station). Room was not very big, but was really comfortable. Convenient shower. Big mirror. Hair dryer, shower gel. Large comfortable bed. Air conditioner / heater that worked very good and allowed to set any temperature. TV with a lot of channels in German. Ability to store our luggage for free after check-in till evening. Everything was clean and quite new.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sink was outside the bathroom and was located next to the bed. Yes, the sink!!!! The room was small but still... ok.

    Good location, kind people working there. Very close to transportation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was too hot. When we opened the window to try cool it down our room filled with the smell of cigarette smoke from people smoking outside the front door of the hotel and the noise of the traffic. This hotel is on a very busy road. The wifi was so bad it was unusable.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Night porter !

    Beds were ok , room was clean and warm, didnt eat the breakfast at the hotel , showers were almost cold by 9.15 a.m. one morning , overall not bad Hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room (319) was suffocating and AC was not working properly. Therefore, we had to open window which was on road side. Due to night traffic noise, we could not sleep properly. I would say we were awake most of the night. This was the only downside for the hotel room which is the most important thing for a comfortable stay at any hotel. Other facilities were excellent.

    Nice buffet breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wardrobe in the room, only 5 hangers for the clothes.

    Reception staff will solve any problem! Can walk from the main station (10-15 min). Shops, cafes - nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was not working.

    Modern and simple room. Very clean. Comfortable bed. Access to public transportation nearby. Located near the metro station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! Everything was perfect.

    Nice hotel in the centre of Düsseldorf. I booked it because there's only a 10 min walk from Mitsubishi Electric Halle (two friends and me attended a concert there) and also 10 min walk to Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof (main train station). The room was like in the images and very clean. The bed is big and very comfortable. The staff is very helpful (I checked in earlier and I could leave my luggage in the reception).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, the bathroom was small too but practical, except of an unbelievable mistake, where the wash basin was 15cm at least higher than normal.

    There was a very good construction detailing which rarely you meet in hotels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only german tv channels. Also would've loved that it would be possible to take some breakfast with you if you have to be at the airport early in the day. Even though it's only a juice and a piece of fruit

    comfy bed, clean room, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - As pointed out by other guests, the breakfast room was very crowded and messy, but the guys were replacing the empty trays with a speed of light.

    - Premier Classe Dusseldorf City is outside of the center of Dusseldorf (although has a very decent public transport connection), the hotel is not on the luxury side, but I was perfectly happy with it (chose it for an overnight stay for a concert in Mitsubishi Electric Halle). The young gentleman at the reception was great, very pleasant experience. The room and the bathroom were good - can only recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighbourhood was a bit shady, and I wouldn't walk alone at night there. Very dark and not friendly surroundings. No mini-bar, no coffee machine, just the basic things in the room. Definitely not a place to visit with your family, but OK for business trip.

    The room was very clean, although pretty basic with nothing in it but bed and a shower. There is a vending machine in the lobby with basic stuff in it. The hotel is easy to find, the check-in was fast and easy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very clean and neat, the bed was very comfortable. Small but everything you need. The stuff was very kind and they always welcome you with a smile. Also, it was very near the train station and also from U- Bahn station. To the city center by foot you need around 25- 30 minutes and by U-Bahn you need less then 10 minutes. I would recommend this hotel for sure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A group of us stayed here as part of a road trip around Germany, the underground parking was excellent and seemed very secure. Not too far from the centre with many restaurants and bars only a short walk (20-25 mins) or Metro ride away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cooked breakfast was only thing missing , would be close to 10 if this was included. Breakfast was still nice with good choice.

    Everything very good+ , location near main station & eating places . Quiet at night. Excellent receptionist.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If there was a cooked breakfast option I would probably rate hotel close to a 10. Wash basin not in same room as toilet ! Two minor faults but this is a great hotel & I'll use it again no problem !!

    Close to main station. Quiet at night . Good choice at breakfast although no cooked option. Very helpful receptionist who printed my boarding pass for me for the flight home! Nice room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is rather limited, but good for the price. The room desk and stool present some challenges when serious work needs to be done. Loud street.

    Value for money is OK.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They lied, said there was ac but there was none. When we showed them it did say they had ac at the time we booked they said it was booking. Com 's mistake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As with many European hotels, there was no air conditioning. Heating? Yes. Cooling? No. Consequently, I had to leave the window open all night to be cool enough to sleep comfortably. Street noise was a bit of an issue, but overall, OK.

    Comfortable hotel for a short stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Underground carpark.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was UNBEARABLY hot sometimes, the ac didn't work at all. For what I've read on the reviews, people were complaining about it as well. If you can't make the ac actually work, at least provide a fan.

    It was quiet (at least the room we were in, that wasn't facing the street). The room size is good. The double bed was actually a double bed, not two single ones put together.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we have enjoy every things shopping river the longer bar we take lost of photos the park was amazing we looking forward to come again before the summer end thank you very much

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No international TV channels available. Toiletries to the bare minimum. Sound proofing to be improved in the rooms.

    Room is functional and the bed is comfy. Quick check-in procedure and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could've had a little more than just potato chips in the mini bar at reception. When there was no restaurants open late at night when I arrived back, there wasn't a lot of food to eat.

    The breakfast was really tasty! All the staff were lovely and my bed was super comfy. I will definitely come here again on my travels to Düsseldorf.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was a little on the small side

    Room was quiet and spacious. Hotel close to U-bahn. Only takes 5 minutes to the Aldstadt Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surrounding area was a little old, drab and depressing, especially when the shops are closed.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfy hotel. Boutique style. Surrounding area was not so attractive but hotel was lovely inside. Shops and restaurants nearby. In walking distance of Mitsubishi Halle venue.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was extremely hot in the room. This is really something the hotel should improve. It was not possible to control the temperature in the room.

    Good hotel near train station. I stayed here to take an early morning flight the next morning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit unpractical thing, in our case, is that sink was located in the room and not inside of the bathroom. Longer walk needed to get to the city center and old town, but we didn't mind it, cause we stayed for a weekend.

    Very polite and friendly staff. Overall service on a high level. Very good breakfast which was also great value for the money - from salty things (ham, bread rolls, even bread from whole grains!, cheese etc.) to sweet food (fruits, croissants, jams, nutella etc.) and coffee, tea, juices and so on. Cozy big bed. Would recommend and would certainly come again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small, sink is in the room, out from the bathroom which is very strange.

    Nice hotel, with nice stuff. Neighborhood is quite and very beautiful. You are 5 minutes away from central train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy, when you have a room at the streetside. The room was very warm

    Staff was absolutely the best. Good parking for a low cost. Only 200m from the U-bahn (subway)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fruit choices very minimal , usually apples which were not tasty at all. Fresh cut fruits would be better.

    I and my daughter stayed there for attending a conference at Cologne. The room Fransesca chose for us was the quietest available in the property and was great. The staff are, friendly very helpful . Thanks Mr Daniel, Ian and the rest. Breakfast spread was very simple, but adequate . Hot Coffee, Chocolate from dispensing machine. Unshelled Boiled eggs. Freshly baked Croissants , Tinned Yoghurts . Three choices of Cereals . All this in the reception itself .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't seem to work so we were very warm!

    The room was extremely quiet considering its on a main road! The staff couldn't help enough and recommended a fantastic restaurant just down the road!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During the booking, we choose for a room with 2 separate beds which was not the case with our room. The receptionist told us that it was possible to separate 1 beds in 2 smaller beds. The problems is that there would be no space to walk in the room because it was really a small room. After complaining about above, we got a 'bigger' room which we were able to separate the beds. Next to this the bathroom was also small. The sink was in the room instead of in the bathroom. Never seen something like this before. The breakfast was good but very limited. For next years trip, i will not choose this hotel..

    The staff was very nice. The bed in the room was pretty comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Streets around are noisy, but you should consider this for downtown locations.

    The building is easy to find as it stays just at the corner. U-Bahn stations are withing 5-minute walking distance, and for a 10-minute walk you can get to main railway station (Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof); it provides convinient transfer to the airport and to any other places in Germany. The city is just a few stops away. You can go by foot or take the U-Bahn. If you're found of walking, you can easily get to the Rhine through all the lovely old city quarters. The front desk works 24/7, you're free to enter and leave whenever you want. Breakfast is okay, nothing special and nothing to mention.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was rather porr for the price 8,50/person. No minibar in the room.

    Good service and Close to the central station. Was checked in already 10.30 in the morning when we arrived, which was appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location whilst ideal for an easy commute to the Airport and Dortmund was lacking in tourist amenities and interest. The room was small and the beds were uncomfortably hard.

    We booked this hotel as it was convenient for transport links as it is situated not far from the main train station. It was value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect hotel for short stay, clean and nice rooms. Enough space in room, badroom fine. TV has also intl. channels. You could park free in front of the hotel, I don't know if it was quiet at that moment, incase they have a indoor garage. Hotel is like 200mtr from Metro, that brings you in 3-4min to the hart of the center. Breakfast is nice, not much, but more then enough to have a good start of the day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot at night. If window open to cool then a little noisey. Air conditioning would be good.

    Friendly staff. Accommodating. Easy to get to tube, tram and bus. All within 250m. Some very nice restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an issue with our flight before we got there and they happily changed our reservation and were so accommodating. Extremely helpful with directions too!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free water, bathrooms tiny. Very uncomfortable beds with paper thin pillows. Staff on reception quite rude and ignorant on check in. Not a 4 star hotel. 3 at a push.

    Clean-ish rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Matress was not optimum. You could feel some times the springs when changing side. I slept OK, it was not that bad to destroy my sleep, I just mention the only negative thing I found.

    I found this hotel last year and I booked again. I travel for business with a car so a protected place in garage and 24h reception are important. The stuff is very friendly and helps a lot. The breakfast is OK. According to other hotels of the area is best value for money. The price I paid for the rooms are also best value for money! The location is optimum for me because I need 20-25 minutes to reach highway and 10 to reach city centre. You can also walk to the city (it takes 25 minutes)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower head was a bit broken, there was no mini-fridge in the room and the TV was quite old (e.g. no USB connection available). I was offered a room on the ground floor, which feels quite unsafe (although it was quiet, as per my request), since it is really at the level of the ground. Not an inch higher!

    Clean and close to U-Bahn, but not very close to Hbf or Altstadt. Very fast and convenient (i.e. no need to login every time you used it) WiFi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got the room in the basement room 103 - ice cold - the floor and and bed was ice cold - the room was only warmed by air heater - and was not turned on - never experienced so bad a hotel room ..... if I had arrived earlier I would had moved..... breakfast served in the lobby area to crowded ...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport shuttle was provided by a different company and was very expensive, while the website would lead you to believe otherwise

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was not great, staff was not responsive to e-mails & the location was not good for dusseldorf center standards

    The rooms were relatively large and quite comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's not really a lot of storage space in the room, but it's enough for a short stay.

    The place was very easy to access, we arrived by car and there's an underground parking. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the lady on our day of arrival! The size and facilites of the room are perfectly fine compared to the price you pay, the bed was very comfortable. I can recommend this hotel to anybody who's looking for a short, pleasant and easy stay in this city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. 15minutes walk to the central station. Supermarket nearby and parkinggarage for only 5€ a day. Staff was friendly and helpful and we could check in even 1hour earlier.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not great, but the transport links to the city center are quite good (U-bahn or walking distance). The communal areas were small and appeared a little tired. The area around the hotel is clearly not the best part of town.

    The room was well designed and had everything needed, even though it was quite small. The room was clean. Parking in the garage was convenient and reasonably priced, with access limited to hotel guests and staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free coffee, better pillows (very thin one on the bed), check in was really slow if you haven't pre-booked on-line

    Very friendly and helpful reception staff, fresh coffee machine in reception, proximity to Düsseldorf main train and bus station and underground (neither was more than 10 min walk away)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very german to have two single duvets on a double bed rather than one large one - we prefer a large one.

    Clean room and bathroom Comfortable bed Good hot shower 10 min walk to the central railway station

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating in the room didn't work very well; although we are in Germany where you have many sports channels not one is on offer in the hotel room

    Good price, easy to reach, I could park the car underground for a low price, comfortable but rather spartan hotel room; large bed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses a bit worn out and the bathroom had faulty showers in 2 rooms which we swapped,no fan extractor or window. Breakfast room is located at the reception which makes it bit unpleasant.

    Good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small, but that was something we already knew.

    For us it was a perfect location, nearby the main station, easy to get in the city. Far the best and cheapest parking comparing to other similar hotels nearby Good breakfast for reasonable price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, no kettle in room, pillow was soft. Hotel quite noisy in mornings, doors slamming from 7am, vacum cleaner noise from 8am, there was also a crane at back of hotel (not fault of hotel) which started around 7am. Location not great, not many restaurants or shops in immediate vicinity,€20 taxi ride (one way) to the old town/ city centre. Breakfast served from front desk (top of counter) and eaten in reception area, not ideal.

    Hotel was clean, good shower, staff pleasant enough

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room. Only 1 pillow. Can be noisy outside with road traffic and church bells in the morning

    It was near transport links, 1 stop from Düsseldorf hbf and 5 minute walk. Near a 24 hour bar which was nice. And food places

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Sink is inside the room and is too small - Staff not very polite and they don't answer quickly to solve issues - I don't recommend the place

    Nothing positive

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wifi signal in my room is poor. The quilt for the bed is very small. The hotel price is expensive for a small room.

    The location is good. Bus 722 directly to exhibition center, and bus 721 to airport, 1 stop from the central station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a German "Modern" hotel. It looks fantastic but is totally impractical. No bedside table - leave spectacles on floor obviously. No fridge, and no tea making facilities. No drawers or cupboards, so put everything where you can on the floor. The room designer should be made to stay there for a month.

    The staff were friendly and the continental breakfast quite good. Best of all, there was secure parking for the car. The location was OK, but it's not the centre of Duesseldorf. The hotel is a stone's throw from the U-Bahn.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast selection and non-instant coffee. Also the option to have drink making facilities in the bedroom. The towels were very rough

    Very nice staff and very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed the shower pressure and the included hair dryer

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived a Tuesday and on Thursday morning the lift was broken. When I checked out on Sunday it wasn't still repaired. We had to step up and down using the stairs for 3 days!! There's no mini fridge in the room.

    It was a lovely spacious room with two big windows. It was very clean and staff were really nice to us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was height restricted which wasn't stated on the website or anywhere prior to booking. The man on reception said "good luck" when we asked if we could park on the street. After 20 mins of driving around we asked for a refund, it was 2am at this point and we couldn't park, he eventually gave us the disabled bay which we could just fit in to. We were on the top floor and the lift was out of order, a lot of walking after a very long stressful drive. The room was a box as was the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit far from altstadt, if room facing street it gets really noicy, no air conditioning in the rooms, a bit pricey comparing with other more centrally located hotels.

    Clean and tidy hotel, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed, no airconditioning - so the room was super hot at the time of our stay in July.

    Location and welcoming was good. Overall we had a good stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel could put some clear signs in every room and everywhere that smoking is not allowed. Air-conditioning seems not to work. Breakfast didn't seem worth the price so we didn't take it.

    Staff very friendly (special mention to Francesca :). We were first given a room which smelled smoking (even though not allowed) and when we reported this the receptionist promptly gave us another room, which was good. Room is relatively small but modern. The location good with quick access to city center with public transport (4 metro stops away). Interesting rate.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be seen that the hotel needs a good repairman's hand. There are minor things which could be fixed (eg. because of 10cm gasket missing from shower door - flood on the floor, the holder for shower thingy was loose,... minor stuff).

    Overall everything was good, even the free coffee in the morning was added extra.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a lock on the toilet door but apart from that nothing really.

    The staff all spoke english and the service was great. The rooms were quite big and the location was excellent. Close to the tram and underground and lots of surrounding restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    i dont like only that they give a internet code for 2 days and i need go for a new one it is for free but i hate when iam working my computer stop so everything was perfect

    i just can say was perfect the bathroom litle small but everything was perfect hope they change to get better only lol just perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot water did not work on Saturday morning throughout the hotel, and the hotel staff did not even bother to call a plumber emergency service... ("sorry, our plumber will not be able to make it before 11am today" - that's not what you want to hear early in the morning when you have important meetings to do in the city)... put me in a bad mood for the rest of the day!

    could be very good value for money with hot water

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The website said there was air conditioning however it didn't appear to be working. hen I mentioned this to the front desk they informed me that there wasn't any air conditioning it was only circulation. This is contrast to the booking.com ad which stated there was air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are all the same size and pretty small, like 10sqm or less. lobby is tiny avoid front facing rooms

    Staff was friendly and helpful. beds were very comfortable place was clean

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Premiere Classe Düsseldorf-City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: