Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel One Frankfurt-Eastside 3 stars

Hanauer Landstraße 142, Ostend, 60314 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#35 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 674 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not that comfy. Maybe for me.

    Room was clean and tidy Breakfast was very good and not expensive Normally you pay for parking but it was free because of a malfunction ;)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly further out of the city than originally expected and on a very busy main road which was a bit noisy at times.

    On-site parking was easily accessible and good value for money. Room wasn't particularly big but clean and modern.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff so friendly and helpful. Room clean, bed very comfortable, shower excellent. Air con a bonus as the weather was over 30 degrees. Second visit to Motel One-no complaints.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Second bigger towel, but only a little complaint....

    The bed was very comfortable and I enjoyed the bio breakfast and the breakfast room with the Frankfurt Skyline.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing missing was a water cooker and/or fridge in the room.

    We loved the all organic breakfast. The room was small but comfortable and clean. The internet worked really well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms, you have no enough surface to pack out.

    Economic Hotel, but all basic services are good. Good beds (very important!) good breakfast, parking place etc.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -

    The stuff...very friendly and helpful; They helped us with restaurant recommendations, umbrellas for rainy time... The bed was very comfortable and the room was big enough (18sqm). WiFi was very good for browsing. Location...very close to Ubahn and tram.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was costly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room

    Great gin bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    ./.

    What I liked most was the friedliness of the staff. Three cheers!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room size is small and the breakfast was OK,

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra 12€ for parking per day.

    Very clean! Super design!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking garage is narrow but it is a common issue in Frankfurt city

    Location is good. Breakfast is good. Parking available. Friendly stuff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Group
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms too small but compact

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a kettle and coffee/tea facility in the room.

    The staff we're extremely friendly and helpful. Good location for our needs

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent ...👍🏻

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I

    The breakfast was great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice interior

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no check out procedure. good design but simple.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no scrambled eggs for breakfast :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although the website announced "free parking", it was in fact not available, which was a major inconvenience - I choose the hotel largely because of this feature.

    A very nice hotel overall, comfortable and clean, staff efficent and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location for the Frankfurt Fair was perfect only 2 metro line,s but very close. The breakfast was very good, and various. The staff was super friendly, and helpfull. Greta beds, and quite rooms.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Neighborhood was nice, a bit out from the city center but well-connected and still things around. Room was on the small side but it perfectly suited our needs.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was written that there is an airconditioning when we booked but when we arrived we found that they close the air conditioning system which is weird so we asked them to open it as it was really hot inside the room and so simply they replied by no we wont do it but u can simply open the windows which was rediculous as it was really noisy outside and why should i be forced to open the windows all the time to get some air as when i booked the room it was written it was with airconditioning so we said we wanna check out as it wasnt as described but they started to talk to each other in germany thinking that we dont understand germany and like thinking we are like weirds to check out for this reason which i think was totally rude of them but i then replied in germany and told them that they should not lie when they write the things they got in the website and it was really hot in the room and it is rediculous that we have to open the windows the whole time regardless how noisy it was outside and then they wanted us to pay for the room although we stayed like just 10 min in it but we argued untill they said ok they will give us the money back. Honestly it was hidious attitude and i dont find a reasonable explanation for closing the air conditioning. Honestly i wont recommend this Hotel to anyone at all as it was not even cheap in price.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing Nothing to dislike about the hotel, keep up the good work and continue your great business

    the bed was amazing and so comfy, the breakfast was tip top and enjoyed everything i had. the bathroom was fantastic and as i sell top end bathrooms for cp hart it was great to see dornbracht and hansgrohe brasware.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    During the night someone entered my room when I was sleeping. It appeared that the lock of the door did not function: it was not possible to lock the door, sometimes it locked but sometimes it was unlocked. You could easily test it from the outside but not from the inside.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    One cleaning lady entered the room without warning us first that housekeeping was about to be done.

    All but one of the receptionists were very very helpful, pleasant and cheerful.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean, modern, friendly. An hotel I use every time I visit Frankfurt which is convenient for travel within the city as there are good public transport services (Tram stops outside hotel)

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Couple

    small room, expensive, one receptionist was rude and not customer oriented one although most of them was good.Her name has been given to the hotel manager ..

    mostly professional team, simplicity, silence, location of the hotel was good,wi-fi excellent,

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    some strange lights installations in the room, hard to reach if on bed and limited toiletry items (just a bottle of shower/shampoo gel)

    the clealiness and quite handy location, once you got the hard to get subways, trams, and other public transports explanations

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived in our room it turned out that someone has been smoking in that room. All rooms are non-smoking, so this is not the hotels fault. We went down to the reception and asked for a different room which we got so problem solved. However I do think it's strange that housekeeping didn't inform the reception about this.

    Good hotel but nothing special. Rooms are small but what more do you need? Location good, very close to the Ostbahnhof station, from there it's only 2 stops to the center. We had breakfast elsewhere so I cannot say anything about that.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    window soundproof was aliiittle bad (not of wall but window)

    near by tram(just at the enterance) and metro station(3minutes walk), very clean room, bar and kind staff

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - thin walls - no fridge

    - very clean - friendly staff - good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very quiet place close to the city center. Comfortable bed and everything you need.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More menu choices.

    The hotel was in a nice accesssible location. It was clean and comfortable - it had an amazing shower!

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no telephone in the room. Heating was bad. No slippers . small rooms, no separate beds

    transportation to center , cleanleness

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Is new bulding and good breakfast

    The room was realy small

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good service, clean and modern rooms, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent breakfast. Lovely place. Modern furniture, everything clean. Tip top.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Group

    No bath tube

    All

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Modern hotel

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was only for one night the helpe from front desk it was grate

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room size Parking is usually full at night

    Staff Design Service Internet

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really bad internet conection. Impossible to work with my laptop in my room

    Almost everything

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Would like tea making facility and fridge

    Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Room not spacious n expensive for the size

    Location and cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Didn't like that they didn't even put a basic hand wash in the room.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse Motel One Frankfurt-Eastside traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: