Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel One München-Westend This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Landsberger Str. 79, Schwanthalerhöhe, 80339 Munich, Germany

#50 of 366 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 373 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Modern refurbished hotel, close to central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 1 night stay ahead of Oktoberfest, hotel was well appointed, but prices for Oktoberfest were steep.

    Modern refurbished hotel, close to central station. Wifi worked well and the room was very comfortable. Would sty in again if I was to visit Munich again, outside of Oktoberfest.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hub to explore town.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    (pass on that one; maybe rather small room)

    Excellent breakfast. Very friendly staff. Secure parking. Quiet rooms with a/c. Close to public transport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast not included and at ten euros seemed a bit expensive

    Great trendy hotel with helpful staff. Just a short hop on a tram to the centre and a short walk to the s-bahn to go to the airport and other places. Great restaurant and beer hall just down the road too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    A good choice to stay in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -the lobby and the breakfast room should have been larger -a coffee maker would be useful

    -the modern decoration of good taste -the marvellous bathroom: material of distinguished quality, very functional, very very clean -the cleanliness -the quality of the bedlinen -the location (S-bahn, tram very near)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent staff! Lovely hotel, with great 24 hour lounge/bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom could have included a kettle.

    All the staff were excellent! Really helpful and friendly. The lounge was cosy and inviting, and the breakfast had a good variety to choose from. The bedroom was very basic, however the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was modern with a spacious shower cubicle. The tram stop is 2 mins away from the hotel entrance, so it was easy to get in and out of town. I would highly recommend this hotel!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    I would love it if one would have the chance to order a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would love it if one would have the chance to order a "short breakfast" instead of paying 9.50. I understand that Motel One is "making money" with such deals, but for a user, it'll be great one could avoid that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Comfortable, welcoming ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked the whole atmosphere of the place. Tastefully decorated and well planned. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Nice relaxing bar to chill out after long journey and late arrival.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.8
    Brilliantly designed budget accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic but still wish there was tea/coffee facilities in the room. Awkward location right next to the rail lines but actually a 25 min walk from central station.

    Beautiful budget hotel. All very new and well designed. Their toiletries are so nice that I wish I could buy them from a store. Bed was comfy, room was quiet. Easy tram access.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.2
    Great new renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small but had everything you need

    Great new renovation

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    room decoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room decoration. Taking S1 S8 directly to Airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Very clean, modern hotel, cooperative staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, away from the center,

    Very clean, modern hotel, cooperative staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    City break for couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were clean. The staff were friendly and the hotel was close to tram, trains and bus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Quiet room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pretty small room

    Quiet room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Munich location convenient to every
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is convenient to the Main Train Station by tram, about a seven minute ride with a very frequent schedule.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, modern hotel, good room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too hot in the room

    Very clean, modern hotel, good room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Great location and price for a Munich break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location on the S-bahn from the airport, with tram connection into the city centre. Good room. Lovely breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Cocktails in the lobby bar are awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cocktails in the lobby bar are awful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Nice modern hotel near central train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice modern hotel near central train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    i liked everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i liked everything. Especially coffe and kruasans:) Thanks a lot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room, close to trams, able to leave our luggage

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast is the Best, fresh, fine taste, marvellous...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no wrong.

    The breakfast is the Best, fresh, fine taste, marvellous croissant. Clearly room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Really nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice clean room, spacious. Great accommodation for two while exploring Munich.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.2
    My wife and I stayed four nights, and had almost nothing to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No electric kettle and no English news channel.

    My wife and I stayed four nights, and had almost nothing to complain about. Quiet room, comfortable bed with clean linen, great a/c and clean toilets with good shower head were our highlights. The breakfast menu/quality was just what we wanted, and served till 11 am on Sat/Sunday. Service from the staff couldn't be bettered. Our only negatives was not having an electric kettle in our rooms for brewing tea and not having an English news channel on the TV (only German ones). But the free WiFi worked well.Overall excellent value for money, and we will visit Motel One again. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    8.8
    Location was good although the directions given on Google...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location was good although the directions given on Google maps weren't correct. The hotel is a 5 minute ride on the number 18/19 tram from Munich Hauptbahnhof. The room was a good size, the bathroom was great and all areas of the hotel seemed nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    9.2
    Tram stops virtually outside, just a few stops up from...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Tram stops virtually outside, just a few stops up from Central station. Try not to miss a visit to the Augustiner Bräustuben which is an easy walk/stagger from the hotel!

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    6.3
    Great rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I never thought I met the worst kind of attitudes & bad manners in Europe from the reception lady. She treated us like we are beggars from the street. That was how she talked to us. It was just a small matter and she didn't even want to listen or care to let us finish what we said then just scolded us and replied us with a very rude and mean attitude to stop us from asking and trying to explain. she could have be more polite and professional even to non-business guests but not with a scary face. Anyway, we ended up feeling extremely insulted.

    Great rooms!

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    9.6
    Truly can not find anything that we didn't like!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Truly can not find anything that we didn't like! Real good price/performance, design of the rooms and the whole interier (original design furniture), loved the cozy feel in the room with the fake fireplace on a tv screen, while outside was freezing cold and snowing! Breakfast was delicious with variety of food and real good coffee and it's reasonably priced (7 eur), I totaly reccomend it for a great start of the day. Location of the hotel is quite good with a tram station right outside the hotel. What I would especially like to expose is the reception personnel - they exceeded our expectations in all possible ways! As my boyfriend got sick with high temperature the first night and wasn't able to stand yet alone cruise the whole day around the city, we had to head home. At the check out while thinking we'll be charged for the whole 3 nights and were prepared for that, the girl at the reception called her manager and explained the situation to her and then returned the rest of the payment (for the next two nights) to our credit card! Wow, what a gesture, thank you so much again for that! I'm sure we'll be back in Munich soon not thinking about where else to stay! ;) Best regards and all the best to you!

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.9
    The rooms were very clean and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have been nice to have luggge racks

    The rooms were very clean and well maintained. Location is convenient with tram and subway stops nearby.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    Great lobby sitting area for evening relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Thought it was closer to the main station.

    Great lobby sitting area for evening relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    9.6
    A beautiful hotel, everything you need (great beds, wifi...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A beautiful hotel, everything you need (great beds, wifi & shower; cheerful staff) GREAT value for money.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    7.1
    A nice quiet room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Basic room, just hangers no wardrobe, no cupboards.

    A nice quiet room. Clean and tidy. Good shower.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    6.7
    Good location, and pretty new facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It would be nice if a kettle and cups were provided

    Good location, and pretty new facilities. Staff are nice

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    4.2
    just location is good near to rail main station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    room IS hot no Ac ITS NOT CLEAN

    just location is good near to rail main station

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.2
    Staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    8.8
    Near main train station and bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check in at 3 pm.

    Near main train station and bus station.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: