Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel One Nürnberg-City This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bahnhofstr. 18, Mitte, 90402 Nürnberg, Germany

#36 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 622 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.0
    To loud and overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room and Bath room to small. Light in the bathroom to dark. Outside noise to loud direkt on the train rails at the railway station. Breakfast area to small to fit all guests with tables.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    Best value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facillities in the rooms are really basic but very well made and are clean and practical. Close to the main station and city centre. You receive more than the price you pay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    The location of the hotel is very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is really too small. The design of inside is too simple. I have to move somethings, just can have some space. When I have a question need to ask the counter. I just found that there is no telephone in the room. So I can not contact the staff if You in the room. I think that is very dangerous. If you really happen something in the room. I will think whether to booking in this hotel next time.

    The location of the hotel is very convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    The room is nice and the bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is nice and the bed comfortable. Our room was facing the railway station, but with the window closed and the curtain drawn there were no sound issues. Before leaving with the car, you have to first go to the reception to pay for parking, even if you don't check out of the hotel that day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Motel One Nürnberg City- Stay here if you value service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was excellent!

    Very professional and friendly staff at the front desk. Especially Manuel was very helpful 😊 Hotel is located just a few minutes walk from the center of Nürnberg. Rooms are clean and comfortable with a great view to the tracks at the train station. They offered a plentiful, varied breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and clean room, professional staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I liked the atmosphere in the lounge, very pleasant, I loved to spend time reading after a day out, it was so peaceful and I was served with anything I requested from the cafe/bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Cheap and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is close to center, but there were a massive road reinnovation, so we got in traffic - but this is not a problem of the hotel

    Chip and new hotel. Rooms are small, but very well furnished. I really like the beds in all this hotels. Parking is not free, but not that expensive. Breakfast was good and including all I usually need in the morning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    The hotel was very clean.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was uncomfortably small, it is good only for 1 night stay. The internet was slow.

    The hotel was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was fair. The location of the hotel is very good, close to the city centre. There is good air-condition. The parking place is perfect and safe, however you should pay for the parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've got nothing to say here.

    The hotel and its rooms: - It's very clean, all facilities are new and work well. - There's an AC to regulate the temperature. - The rooms go to the train rails, but if you keep the windows closed, you won't hear anything. - Great soundproof-ness: We also didn't hear any other noise from the neighboring rooms or from the hall way. - I really liked the lush and plushy towels, I didn't expect that for this price. - The Wifi worked very well in our rooms. The staff: - Very accommodating with every request we had. - It was not a problem to get a baby bed for our room. - They made an early check-in possible for the room with the bay bed, which was really important to us. Absolutely appreciated. - It was not a problem at all to get an extra Wifi code even after check-out. A lot of hotels don't do that or charge you extra, which I hate. So this was also really appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    Ok spacious apartment in Nurnberg
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sheets are very well used, and need replacing.

    Spacious two bedroom apartment (one bedroom doubles as sitting room with couch and desk), good cooking facilities and kitchen table. Good bathroom which includes clothes washing machine. About 7-10 minutes pleasant walk to S-bahn. Friendly host.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Clean room, great products in the bathroom, delicious...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room but enough to roll out a yoga mat next to the bed.

    Clean room, great products in the bathroom, delicious breakfast buffet, 3 min from train station, reqlly friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    more attention to detail in all rooms required
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    awful smell in the bathroom of our room, should have asked for a different room really, but as we arrived late, couldn't be bothered to go back down to reception

    typical Motel One standard

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    Good for a couple of nights, poor room facilities for the offered price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were neither refrigerator in the room, no any glasses, teapot, just bed, toilet paper and liquid sope/shampoo in one bottle.

    Good location: close to the main railway station and main bus station what is very convenient for inter-city/inter-country travellers (2 minutes); rather close to the Christmas markets and center (7-10 minutes). The bed was comfortable, but the blanket was too warm (the owners of the hotel should really think of changing it to the light one, because it was very difficult to sleep all the night)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful Christmas market weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be great if the hotel is a bit closer to the center, but this is nothing to blame because it is what we have chosen.

    Clean and great hospitality like other Motel One. I like this consistency of service level when I choose Motel One.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Overall a lovely hotel to stay in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue is that we booked a twin room, I.e. two beds. Apparently in Germany (as told by the check in clerk) this means two beds together, as a double. We was informed that the hotel had no rooms with two beds and no sofas/sofa beds. After a few words and begrudgingly returning to the room we discovered the soft chair was in fact a single sofa bed. A lot of annoyance in the situation could of been avoided if we was informed of this at the time of booking and the time of complaining.

    Lovely, nice hotel and staff were amazing, giving tips and pointers for our trip. Modern bar with a twist, good for a night cap or start of the night!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Position very good, just 5 minutes walk from the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Position very good, just 5 minutes walk from the city centre. Everything is very simple at the hotel, so you don't waste time. Nice bar in the hall and personnel always very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Great location, very comfortable, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location to the old city. Very large and comfortable lounge area. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay in Nuremberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat în the room was not enough for these cold days

    Very close to City centrum and Train station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay in Nuremberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    Functional, clean and modern feel. Friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room and the stuff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Close to the City Centar.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the City Centar. Perfect for business trip. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    clean, good location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean, good location, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Good Location / Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location, comportable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Good location, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no facility

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent. Staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Nice choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location with friendly employees

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Excellent for city nreak
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. The bar is open late and good for a night cap after leaving the city

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.1
    short visit to Nuremberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very noisy area, no chance of opening the window.

    the room and bed although small was OK and provided a place to sleep.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    It was an enjoyable stay. Very close to city center and train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No bacon, sausages and scrambled eggs for breakfast

    The interior design, color scheme and decor. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    Great !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Affordable and directly in front of Bus and Train Station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.6
    Very helpfull and friendly Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be closer to the city center.

    Very helpfull and friendly Staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Very good beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    7.9
    Clean and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit of a walk to center of old town

    Terrific breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful time in a great city and super hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all great

    Clean and comfy rooms. Excellent location friendly efficient and helpful staff. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    8.8
    It is cheap and convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really

    It is cheap and convenient. It has basic no fuss rooms with basic amenities. Very suitable for budget or business trips when all you need is a comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Wi-Fi is decent, and the room is spotless clean. The staff are very nice and helpful, and the breakfast variety is good for the price. This is my second time in this hotel, and I would come back in the future for sure.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    Good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The one with initials C.M. was so unfriendly She said "You check in early. No room free, you should wait 2 hours. Just after 5 mins. we asked again to another receptionist, she said, OK you can check in. C.M. was so rude, that someone asked her for the WC, she did not look at him and did not answer him.

    Good choice. I stayed here 3 times. It has a wonderful railway view but the isolation is so good that you can not hear a voice while the trains are running. Small rooms but lovely. Very clean and new. Well decoretaed.. The breakfast could be better but if you pay only 9 €, you cannot ask for some more... Good WI-FI and free parking are some other advances... The workers are very helpful and smile except one.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    very nice rooms, receptionist was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although we booked a queen size bed we got a room with to single beds put next to each other. Wifi is only free for 3 devices.

    very nice rooms, receptionist was very nice

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    7.5
    Comfy bed, good wi-fi, modern facilities, clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No storage in bedroom, ie wardrobe or drawers. Price was high for room only, it should have included breakfast at £60 per night!

    Comfy bed, good wi-fi, modern facilities, clean and tidy

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    9.2
    breakfast variable and good quality products, friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the room space was very small

    breakfast variable and good quality products, friendly personal, you can reach the center in 5 minutes by foot. close to restaurants and bars.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    9.6
    Perfect location for walking into the historic district and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We went this year for the Christmas market and although the website said parking on site they were sold out at their lot and the one next door so we had to park behind the bus station. Their parking costs 5 euros as they claim when you check in but we had to pay about 15 euros for one night. Factor that into the cost of the hotel.

    Perfect location for walking into the historic district and for the Christmas market.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    Free Wi fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All ok great place to stay

    Free Wi fi

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything. Am travelling a lot around EMEA and wish all hotels would offer this kind of friendly, prof service

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    The stay was great, love the place and the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All was great

    The stay was great, love the place and the area. I'm definitely staying there again.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    10
    Friendly, helpful staff, clean modern rooms, ambience and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, helpful staff, clean modern rooms, ambience and location

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything..always book at this motel

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.2
    Back again to wander around the historic center and have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Back again to wander around the historic center and have a comfortable place to crash and rest from this crazy hot summer here in Germany this year.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.1
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi problems

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    8.3
    Room was really nice looking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed could have been softer

    Room was really nice looking

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    10
    Very nice experiance, everything was as it should be !
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very nice experiance, everything was as it should be ! Yes, the rooms are a bit small so some people, but nice bed and bathroom is all we needed.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: