Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel One Nürnberg-Plärrer This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Steinbühler Strasse 13, Mitte, 90443 Nürnberg, Germany

#48 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 876 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful hotel in nice location but would'nt want to go there again cos of the racist Lady Manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Lady Manager was very rude cos I ask her to show me the double bedroom before checking in. She took me to the room and cos I ask some more questions, she got angry and said she was going to cancel my booking and if I do not leave the hotel premises, she was going to call the police. I would have left, but because I do not have another hotel booked, my partner pleaded to her to allow us stay. She was a bit racist in my opinion. Not good for that lady Manager who wishes to tarnish the image of this beautiful Motel One Nurnberg hotel in Plarrer. The Junior staffs were extremely lovely and helpful. The Lady Manager do not deserve to work there as she is too harsh, racists and disrespectful.

    The Hotel was very clean, easily accessibile and in a lovely location. The Junior staffs were extremely helpful, always willing to help and lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the Hotel is nice and very clean, It has WI FI every were , so its perfect, very near to Plarre station , I recondition it very well.

    Break fast is a bit Expensive 9.00 euro per person, for continental with few selection. Price for hotel is good, we paid 745.00 for 2 persons, which is fair enough, but Break fast need to be include in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    Friendly, and serviceminded staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lack of language skills with some of the staff made communication hard. Breakfast was small and not to my liking, however, most of the customers were international and did not seem to care. They seemed happy with only coffee and a bread roll. I want scrambled eggs, beans, bacon... that kind of breakfast.

    Friendly, and serviceminded staff... most of them. The room was clean and nice, even though slightly smaller than expected. 24hour bar

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Central location about 15 min walk from central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t any specific I did not like but it is on a busy road so if you don’t like traffic noise at night (it doesn’t bother me!) then ask to be put in a room away from the road.

    Central location about 15 min walk from central station. Very modern facilities. Friendly staff. Extremely clean throughout. Felt very safe as a solo traveller. Room a good size and bed very comfy. Great value to money. There is an Aldi around the corner too. I would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    We liked the location, because it was very close by the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking of the hotel was full when we arrived and we were not able to part at the are of the hotel. Apparently we got lucky and after a cycle around the hotel we found a parking place on the street. But in general it is not nice that the parking place doesn't have enough parking spots for the guests of the hotel. It could be that you should pay for the parking place if there are no available at the side of the hotel.

    We liked the location, because it was very close by the city centre on a walking distance. The rooms were nicely arranged, clean and comfortable. The personnel was very polite and make you feel comfortable. The breakfast is good for the price you pay, they have enough of varieties to chose from.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    A wonderful 2 nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small, same with the bathroom. The bathroom sink placed in the bedroom area instead of in the bathroom which is unique but we adjusted to that. Did wish the tv had the option of English option or subtitles as I found it hard to watch tv.

    The staff were lovely. The room was incredibly clean and the location of the hotel was a good distance from everything - restaurants, shops and public transport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    The best motel I have ever stayed One.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the design and internet connection.

    The name of the hotel is Motel one. That is why I had prejudice for the motel type is always bad quality. After I saw the motel one. I am very much satisfied.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I dont have a bad word to say about the hotel.

    Lovely hotel! Close to Plarrer where you can catch the Tram or Underground into town, or is about a nice 10 min walk to the old town. Tram 6 stops right outside which will take you to the Documentation Centre and Rally Grounds - (a single ticket is €3 and the ticket machines do have an English language option!) The room was compact but didn't feel claustrophobic like other reviews, it had most things I needed including a hairdryer and shower gel/shampoo but did not have a kettle! However, this was not a problem as the water in the taps was so hot it was suitable for tea anyway. My room overlooked the courtyard which was very quiet and I had a good sleep every night. There is also air con / heating controls which is nice. Check in/out was very easy. The staff were very polite and pleasant and spoke good English. I didn't have the breakfast at the hotel, but there was a good choice and it looked tasty. Really enjoyed my stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a bit noisy due to gazillions of sports car drivers who try to show off by driving though the city in 1st or 2nd gear. But that's quite normal in this part of the city during summertime. Keeping the windows closed and switching on the AC helps.

    No frills, but everything you need and in perfect condition. Nice and helpful staff. Very enjoyable and reasonably priced breakfast with a good choice of organic food. Reception desk and bar open 24/7. Checkout until 12 :) Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    good value
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing particular

    Room size was ok and it was clean. Very hot season when we stayed and serving cold water in the lobby was very kind service. Haven't taken breakfast so cannot evaluate food service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Great value in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Payment upfront before seeing your room seems a little unnecessary. Whilst breakfast was ok, €9.50 seems a little steep in comparison with what other hotels offer for less. No safe in the room. Only one lift for such a large hotel.

    Very minimalist room but equipped with everything that you might expect to find. Room was very clean, the bed comfortable and the Wi-fi good. Hotel was very easy to find and only a short walk up to the Weisser Turm, which marks the start of the main shopping area of the city. Plenty of restaurants and bars are within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel parking was very tight. The Internet was slow. The breakfast was expensive for the spread.

    The location was very near to the Hauptbahnhof as well as downtown. There was a hotel parking lot and the parking prices were fair for the area. The kitchen was limited but had wonderful sandwiches.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel located quite close to the old city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very cold in the room and it took some time to warm up.

    Hotel is located close to main train station and the old city. Good breakfast. Fast Wi-Fi connections.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.2
    Soggiorno di 3 notti per Mercatini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Everything was according to my expectations

    Breakfast was good and with broad variety of food. Wifi OK. Motel One standard confirms its good quality.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice design, very good shower, very clean room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really small!

    Nice design, very good shower, very clean room! Good beds and pillows, good breakfast with bio products. I enjoyed my stay at Motel One.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    Nice stay, use the subway to the hotel if you have big luggage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not as close as we thought it was

    I was very happy with the hotel when we arrived, but I must say that looking at the map it seemed a lot closer to the train station. It is actually about 1.5 km away from the Hauptbanhoff, which was a lot to walk with a big baggage. Anyway, the hotel itself is very nice. The room was clean and big enough for a couple with a toddler. They said they could provide a child's bed, but we didn't get one. It is a bit weird that the sink is outside of the bathroom (which is very small, but not uncomfortably small). I loved that we had a full size mirror and hangers. There is no wardrobe in the room, but for one night stay this was not a problem. The breakfast had a very big choice, some bio food, even some vegan alternatives, for which I am thankful. Staff was nice. We would stay there again or in any of their branches :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.3
    Very good breakfast, location (10-min walk to city centre),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait 5/10 minutes to be checked-in because the woman at the reception was busy counting money (hundreds of euro) in front of us.

    Very good breakfast, location (10-min walk to city centre), spotless room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.3
    Simple easy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First floor front street view- you can't even open the curtains as people can look inside & there are no blinds on the window itself. Bathroom has no ventilation. Prices of rooms go up as it gets busy. Basic price is fair and good value for money but above that it's not worth.

    Tv with fireplace app, cosy. We didn't have breakfast but saw it and it was very rich, some bio items & only 9.50€.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.0
    could be cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dead rat in the lobby as soon as you walk through the doors

    nice customer service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    It is a very clean and quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use eggs at breakfast

    It is a very clean and quiet place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    A nice place to be and also good environment
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection is poor

    Very nice and conducive .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival the receptionist wasnt very friendly but the other people were nice on the next days

    Close to the centre, clean room, comfortable beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    The Bartletts Nurenberg Adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it's very close to a main road it was rather loud in the room.

    The modern decor, clean and well presented rooms and breakfast chioces

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Clean,confort,friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom very small,parking very small ,not easy acces.

    Clean,confort,friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.1
    Very comfortable bad, warm and quite at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High price

    Very comfortable bad, warm and quite at night

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Location is gud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was not so gud.

    Location is gud.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Nice confortable stay in Tirol.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice to stay. Clean and helpful with giving some tips for a nice trip.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    Very good value all for 59€. Clean & Central!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early check-in was made possible. Very Clean room, small, simple and comfortable without any unnecessary stuff. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.9
    Very clean and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small than we expected and the bathroom was really tiny. It was everything, though.

    Very clean and nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Thank you to all the staff for their help
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were great and it was such a food hotel for the value and a great location. We will look for more motel ones in other destinations

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Perfect location for Nuremburg visit, comfortable, very clean absolutely spot on!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautifully clean and very friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small but okay for the price

    Price. I am VERY happy to have found the last parking place in the hotel garage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Motel One Excellent Service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice food, good room and helpful staff. I always use Motel One when I visit Germany.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    It was enough for once.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy place in the night. Difficult parking facility (very very difficult parking in the parking garage).

    Location close to city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    From metro we can catch a tram one stop to the hotel, very convenience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Its just a perfect place, nothing to complain about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its just a perfect place, nothing to complain about. Loved the design, the comfort of the room and the bathroom. Thanks!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Small but clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small but clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice, modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking can be a little bit tricky.

    Nice, modern and clean. Friendly staff. Walking distance to all of the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    Good price, good quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    A modern hotel with a car park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Very helpful staff, perfect breakfast with bio and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful staff, perfect breakfast with bio and lactosfree food. Nice, clean room. Close to the city center. Simply perfect!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Nice, clean hotel with parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The organic breakfast was a real treat. I enjoyed the on-sight parking for 10EUR and modern decor.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.8
    Just a short walk into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a short walk into town. Good rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.3
    Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N A

    The girl that checked us in was extremely helpful and professional

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    Good location, 15-20 min walk to city center, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, 15-20 min walk to city center, very good breakfast, child friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.2
    Good location, good staff and cleaning, quiet, modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Good location, good staff and cleaning, quiet, modern installation and good relation prize/city

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.8
    Great value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/ coffee facility in room

    Great breakfast choice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tram stop exactly across the road. Nicely modern decor, warm atmosphere.clean room, plenty of hot water. Towels and hair dryer. Excellent stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.9
    Quite an impersonal hotel, but that is what you get when the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite an impersonal hotel, but that is what you get when the owner is not at the desk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    Clean and functional room, nice staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and functional room, nice staffs

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and comfortable. Could park for free nearby on the weekend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice hotel. Good location and very friendly guys at reception. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    Location within walking distance from the old town, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As in other comments - parking always full.

    Location within walking distance from the old town, clean and comfy room, silent and practially arranged (even though not very big). Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    7.9
    Rooms were nice , staff was great , great distance from...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The bed was horrible . Breakfast too expensive for what they offered . Should've just been a complimentary breakfast with those choices .

    Rooms were nice , staff was great , great distance from downtown

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    8.8
    The reception area was very nicely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception area was very nicely decorated. The room was very clean and comfortable and had perfect wifi connection. The staff was nice and helpful. I Definitely suggest the hotel for those seeking a good value and comfort .

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    5.8
    Room is nice, warm, comfortable clean and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unjustifiably stressed and slightly unkind staff. The room has soundproof walls but the doors let every single noise come in, we've been woken up 6 times by the Cleaning staff and random people talking in the corridor. The parking situation it's quite unacceptable, it was full and we've been advised to leave the car in the city parking lot nearby (18euro per night). Very unexpected from a so called "MOTEL".

    Room is nice, warm, comfortable clean and cozy. The tv diplaying a virtual fireplace it's a very nice feature

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    6.7
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The first receptionist was very nice. The one on the next day was rude and had attitude. Hard mattress, very small bathroom. But looking at the price you pay it's fine.

    Good value for money...

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    9.6
    It's not very far by feet from city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi wasn't fast as expected

    It's not very far by feet from city centre. Room minimalist and with everything, bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.0
    Nice, clean, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking is quite small compared to the size of the hotel. This could have been an isolated incident, but here it goes: We were traveling from vacation with a lot of stuff that we weren't going to bring to the hotel room and we wanted to avoid having the car broken into. Therefore hotel parking seemed like a good solution. However it was full. I wanted to occupy a little spot that wasn't an official parking space and where I didn't block anybody. The receptionist didn't want to allow it, she threatened to have the car towed if people couldn't get out in the morning, which they could if they weren't completely without any skills. I asked to be called to my room in the morning if that was the case, but the lady wouldn't budge a tiny bit. I ended up having to go to a secured parking nearby, which was quite inconvenient because of the late hour and it wasn't that near either. Point: a little bit of willingness would have saved me a lot of trouble, but the receptionist was too stubborn, too "by the book".

    Nice, clean, comfortable. Good value for the price.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.3
    Great hotel, clean, nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel, clean, nice rooms. Great airconditioning (and we needed it, since it was extremely hot). Staff was very friendly. Breakfast is way too expensive, so we didn't have any.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.8
    The pillows were surprisingly great - customarily in Germany...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pillows were surprisingly great - customarily in Germany, I've found pillows to be pancakes that have less support than a flat sheet. The bed was also comfy, a good cross between firm and cushioned. And to top it all off, the aircon was reliable and under my control for my room, and with the temps going well over the mid 30's (over 90F) this was a splendid thing. Also, the historic district was only a couple blocks away, and even with my restricted mobility (I use a cane), I found it easy enough to get to the areas where shopping/sightseeing/restaurants were. Yes, there's another Motel One that's closer, but this one was quite sufficient and had fairly plentiful parking around.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was so-so, actual walk to old town seemed a lot further than indicated. Parking facilities: garage was full every time we wanted to use it and we had to redort to a shabby, smelly other garage nearby which was also quite expensive.

    Excellent breakfast. Nice and helpful staff, very polite. Good room.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.8
    Hotel was nice and comfortable, close to train station which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was nice and comfortable, close to train station which is what we needed. But if you want to be in the hustle and bustle, that is not what you will get. Location worked for us, though. Staff was nice and pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    8.3
    everything was fine for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i send request for parking space with my reservation, but when i arrived, their garage was already full so i had to park in city garage nearby for 15 euro per night

    everything was fine for the price breakfast was also good

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.5
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room design

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    7.1
    This hotel is very comfortable, the staff are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are no sleepers provided to guests, the pillow is too soft.

    This hotel is very comfortable, the staff are very nice.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.5
    Clean, sufficient breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Insufficient security; cash money was stolen from my friend's wallet in his room while making his breakfast

    Clean, sufficient breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    8.3
    Great location, close to the station and old town, modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, close to the station and old town, modern design, clean and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    7.5
    Motel one are nice design hotels, location good need only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff responsible for checkin and bar. During checkin ling waiting time

    Motel one are nice design hotels, location good need only 15min to city.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    7.1
    Location of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel charging room rate more than it should be from the rate I booked from booking.com

    Location of hotel

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    7.9
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was clean. Friendly staff. Near the center, you can get there within 10-15 min walk.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    7.1
    Great location, close to the old town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small rooms with no iron.

    Great location, close to the old town.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    friendly staff, amazing bar and beautful decor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    friendly staff, amazing bar and beautful decor!!!!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.9
    small and difficult to manouver parking area, no guaranty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small and difficult to manouver parking area, no guaranty of a place on arrival

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.8
    Staff extremely helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff extremely helpfull. Clean

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.2
    All was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All was good

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: