Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel One Wiesbaden This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kaiser-Friedrich-Ring 81, 65185 Wiesbaden, Germany

#6 of 48 hotels in Wiesbaden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1203 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Clean and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms was quite small and there were no tea/coffee making facilities - which was a bit disappointing in terms of value for money. Other places we stayed in seemed to offer more for the price.

    The room was comfy and clean - the shower was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Location next to HauptBahnhof - only 5 minutes walk makes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast overpriced for what was provided suggest eating out. Local construction noise an issue but can't blame the hotel for this.

    Location next to HauptBahnhof - only 5 minutes walk makes this place a winner as local busses can get you anywhere in Wiesbaden

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in Wiesbaden - would recommend!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are quite small and there is no desk so it is a bit difficult if you want to work on a laptop.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, just 2 minutes away from the train station. I was able to check in and get a room at 11:30 which made my day. The bed was very comfortable and there is also a nice shower. The choice at breakfast was very good, Overall it was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice location, nice price, but nothing special
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok but not what i expected for the price. There was only a few options and the hotel's restaurant only serve snacks. There was also no frigobar in the room.

    Good price for staying the night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    I've stayed once before and really liked the quality and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish parking were free.

    I've stayed once before and really liked the quality and cleanliness of it. Modern, clean, stylish, comfortable hotel. Close to the base and restaurant strip within walking distance. Right next to train station and attached to the mall. Will stay here every time I'm in Wiesbaden. Nice hotel - not sure why it's called a motel. :-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Great modern comfortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no internet in my room during my stay!!! 8th floor. That is disappointing but I assume only temporary, so, it´s fine.

    Very nice, modern, clean, well-decorated, comfortable, warm and quiet room with a great view. Great breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    clean room, very nice view and it’s right around the corner...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room plus bathroom was very small, barely any space to walk or get dressed properly.

    clean room, very nice view and it’s right around the corner from the main train station, busses and trains run almost 24hrs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Very nice stay. When I return to Wiesbaden, I'll book again Motel One.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is various and delicious, but 9,50 Euro per Person is a lot, especially if one is in hurry. That's the reason why we had breakfast only once in the hotel, the other days we went to near bakeries. I would suggest 2 different breakfast categories, one for a lower price, although I can imagine that it won't be easy to control.

    The room was very clean and silent, the bed very comfortable. The bathroom small, but very well planned. Enough space for toilet articles (creams, brushes, make up); in many other places I never knew where to leave those. The hotel is near the railway station (easy for connections to the airport of Frankfurt) and the bus station, also only 15-20 min walk to the centre of Wiesbaden.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    would stay again, and seek out other Motel One properties in different locations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very limited international channels on the TV 9- no french or british channels working (only US news).

    No problem with checking-in a little early and easy check-out too. Stylish and comfortable room, great shower. Good continental selection at breakfast - though we choose to skip it one morning to head to the cafes at the station instead. Easy car parking in the multi storey and direct access from there to the reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable seating in breakfast area

    Excellent value for money. Good breakfast. Good quality ingredients and plenty of choice. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Clean well designed bathroom with powerful shower. Good views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    Served its purpose for visit, but a couple of things could have made it so much more pleasurable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not very comfortable. No air conditioning in room, unlike in other rooms. No room change available at time of stay. Room overlooked side of hotel next to local church with bells ringing every 15 minutes throughout day and night! No complimentary tea/coffee/water or kettle facilities in room.

    Great accessible location close to all local amenities and attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is brand new and thoughtfully designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had asked specifically for a high floor when booking and I was assigned a room on Floor 2 upon arrival. The air conditioning turned out to be faulty in that room and I had to move rooms at midnight.

    The hotel is brand new and thoughtfully designed. Excellent soundproofing, heavy doors and windows. Large windows. Tasteful contemporary decoration. A stone's throw from the railway station, 10 mn on foot to the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small but well designed. Very good use of available space.

    Great location, friendly staff, we had a corner quiet room on the top floor with big windows on both sides and a wonderful view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Everything was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive.

    Everything was perfect. The hotel is in great location with direct access from the parking place. The room was very clean. The staff was very friendly. Thanks!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.1
    just sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi was very poor with many disruptions. bed could be softer.

    new hotel with all essentials for 1 or 2 nights + a nice bar and helpful, friendly staff. it works well therefore you want regret your price/value relationship

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Amazing. Perfect for a quick get away. Great for travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like. I had no problems.

    I liked that the staff was extremely helpful. I love the location of the Motel. It's right next to the Babnhof. The room was comfy. All in all it was a humbling experience at Motel One Wiesbaden.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was sitting at the lobby after check out and during the time the cleaner was doing cleaning at the lobby. She just showed her face that I was interrupting her work when I sat there. Isn't the lobby is meant as a waiting area??

    Convenient and value for money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    A modern, friendly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little tight and a safe in the room would have been a helpful feature.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were able to give us a room before the actual check in time. The breakfast buffet had a good selection of food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Friendly staff, decore of lobby, & room, plus good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all, could not charge snacks & drinks to hotel bill, but not a big deal.

    Friendly staff, decore of lobby, & room, plus good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location right next to Wiesbaden Central Station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More funny than annoying - the room numbering is really strange so a bit of wandering is required to locate your room! :-) The beds are a bit hard but can be perfect for others.

    Excellent location right next to Wiesbaden Central Station. Great design, cozy rooms and nice breakfast. Just a great place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Good MotelOne standard as you expect. Except the bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The switch to larger pump bottles for hand wash and hair/body shower gel. They are obviously there for a longer time and cover more guests. It is more eco, BUT since they open you can't stop imagining someone putting something in there just for the fun. There are hotel guests and hotel guests. A personal small pack is the best. Until you realize that I am bringing my own.

    The general MotelOne standard.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable & affordable accommodation in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would liked to have had bar fridge & tea & coffee making facility in our room.

    Hotel is located next to the station, shops, & good restaurants, and is a short walk from the city centre. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The room was comfortable, although slightly smaller than other places we stayed. The view from our room of the city was very pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Nice Place...and so close to the Train Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So close to the Train Station. After a long day of train travel, we only had to climb up some stairs to get to the hotel. The front desk doubled as a bar. We were able to check in and have a nice glass of wine at the same time. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Great Value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient, modern, nice lobby area to hang out. Very friendly staff. Standard room is small, but totally functional and nicely decorated. Some people let the word "Motel" scare them off. This place is worlds above a "Motel 6"

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Modern, clean, functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, clean, functional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great stay with awesome staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service was a little slow

    Design of the hotel was modern, breakfast had great choices

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    like
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hope next reservation is not beyond fully occupied

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Spa is very nice, the location is close to the market and 20...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa is very nice, the location is close to the market and 20 minutes by walk from train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Hotel was very nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very nice and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    The staff at the hotel were lovely, helped me with my lack...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the hotel were lovely, helped me with my lack of German as well as organising a taxi for me to get to the airport at 0500

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great!!! Breakfast is nice as well!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    everything was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small rooms

    everything was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The fact that I could get off a train a 2 min walk away and have a room to recover from a long trip until 6 p.m. Great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    size of the room

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Almost new with the very good and friendly personell
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice and clea, close to the center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    Chic, modern place, in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little cupboard space

    Great value; new, modern decor; good beds, great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Easy walk to city center plus convenient to trains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to train station. Modern.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Great as always!
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice hotel. Extra friendly stuff and nice beds!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    fabulous. Loved the room and the shower was so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were a credit to the hotel. Warm, friendly and well mannered and on a plus their English was brill. Shower was really good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Convenient for travelling from Frankfurt airport, 30 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient for travelling from Frankfurt airport, 30 minutes by train and the hotel is right outside the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    I thought it was a lovely hotel especially for the price. And perfect for catching the train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifuly appointed rooms and lobby. Wonderful breakfast. And the room was perfectly quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel and strategy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing hotel and strategy location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    I would like to come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no iron in the rooms

    comfortable beds, quiet rooms, great breakfast and super helpful staff, central location, easy parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Great for couples or solo travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Well run chain of minimalist hotels. Breakfast was very good and the view from our room was impressive, overlooking Wiesbaden up to the hills.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great bed. Great value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    No electrical plugs near the table.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No electrical plugs near the table.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location. Clean. Nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice rooms. Good beds. Very well situated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    4 minutes walk from the train station.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    4 minutes walk from the train station. Staff is quite friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    New hotel, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New hotel, clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff. Extremely good value for money ratio. Literally 2 minutes walking from main railway station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Staff all very welcoming And friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff all very welcoming And friendly. Location close to station. Very quiet and clean rooms. Comfortable bed. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Really friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really friendly and helpful staff. Great location convenient to everything. Very comfortable and clean. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Very convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location & parking! The staff is always very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little small.

    Comfortable bed, large windows, helpful staff and amazing location near the train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Modern business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish rooms were a littel bit larger

    location of the hotel near main train station, modern hotel design

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    friendly staff, central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no boiler for hot water in the room

    friendly staff, central location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great staff, room and breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.3
    I will come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room

    The motel is close the metro station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Location and setup!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments!

    Location and setup!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    The location of this hotel is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of this hotel is great! The rooms are very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could still do to be better!

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Practical and comfortable right at the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not all staff spoke English and the breakfast looked pretty average.

    The bed was super comfy and the room had a good size.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    7.5
    Clean room, everything was there for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very hot and the fan did not make it better. I opened the window but had to shut it again - so much noise from the street!

    Clean room, everything was there for a short stay. It is next door to the main railway station in Wiesbaden and that is why we chose it.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The receptionist spoke poor English and also bit unfriendly. I don't understand why I had to pay city tax(3 euros per person) but I guess it works the same in every other hotels in Wiesbaden.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    6.3
    Decent location near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    For the money I think there are hotels with larger and nicer rooms. Walls were very thin.

    Decent location near the train station. Helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I'm being picky here. The TV turned on with a welcome message and a fish tank video every time I entered the room and placed the card in its slot. The chairs in the lounge didn't have back rests. The orange juice and the pastries were not the best.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Early check in made possible. Quiet room (at least most of the night) as requested, comfortable bed. Organic breakfast with good coffee. All for a reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.3
    Very close to the station with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extractor fan did not work in bath room. Strage numbering system of the rooms - we were in 609, which is on the 7th floor!

    Very close to the station with great views. Asked for a quite room and got one.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    8.8
    Stylish bar area, so close to train station - small rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No phones in room surprised us when we needed to call out!

    Stylish bar area, so close to train station - small rooms but comfy bed. Great overnight stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    9.6
    design and excellent value for money, friendly staff, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed could have been a bit bigger for two - but this is "lamenting on a high level" ;-)

    design and excellent value for money, friendly staff, very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.9
    Good breakfast, fair price, can't get any closer to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are no phones in room - no way of calling up to room or down to desk.

    Good breakfast, fair price, can't get any closer to train station but still quiet. Starbucks next door and Chillers eatery. Walk straight into center of Wiesbaden - weekly Markt is Wednesday and Saturday.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    8.3
    I stayed there only one night, and needed a location very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed there only one night, and needed a location very close to the station, which was perfect. My room was not very spacious but since I was alone it was ok. It was comfortable and modern, and with a nice view to a church towards city centre. I didn't book the breakfast buffet because I thought it was too expensive. To the city center it takes 10 min walking, and to the Rhein-Main fair centre there is a bus shuttle from behind the station, also very practical. Staff was kind but you feel this is a very big hotel and the impression is a bit "not-personal". I would stay there again if I would be in Wiesbaden in the future.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    10
    The hotel is 100 m from the main station, all buss routes...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Coffee in my room

    The hotel is 100 m from the main station, all buss routes and next to a shopping mall with all that I needed for my short business trip

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    9.6
    The best Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed Could be more comfortable. .but I guess it's hard to please everyone some like the mattress soft some hard...

    The best Location. .friendly staff..clean rooms..great parking...

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.3
    Close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing negative in the 12 hours I was there.

    Close to the train station. Seemed quite new/recently refurbished. Bathroom was functional and not overly small. Good internet connection.

There are also 53 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Motel One Wiesbaden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: