Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel Pelikan This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Mainfrankenpark 18, 97337 Dettelbach, Germany

#5 of 5 hotels in Dettelbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1885 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Close to the highway, quite at night, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s good for one night on the way to somewhere.

    Close to the highway, quite at night, clean. Good breakfast for only €6 pp. fresh bread, coffee, tea, cheese meat etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    Typical transit stopover place
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although no smoking everything smells of tobacco, room was grubby with cobwebs here and there. The whole area is shabby.

    This is a transit motel, cheap for Germany, close to the main roads, not much more to say about it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    2.5
    I book 2 bad room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I book 2 bad room. On Booking you can see that reception is open whole night. We came at 23.20 hotel was locked, there was no one there. On the dor I find 2 bussiness cards with phone numbers. I call, but no one answers, so I could not enter in the hotel. Wery unprofessional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.4
    If you need sleep , not so bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not interested in quests place

    Budget hotel without many positive facts. But good for one night stay for budget travelers. Location far from city center and in industrial zone. Near 3D cinema and cafe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    The bed was very comfortable including duvets and pillows, I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had spiders in the room, and in the shower some foreign hairs been found.

    The bed was very comfortable including duvets and pillows, I like the way of check in and out. Easy and quick no staff required.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Motorway rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to the motorway and the noise from the cars. However, it’s not something which is overly irritant.

    Very decent value for money and a nice place to rest. Rooms are clean, there’s a nice breakfast and the parking area is well lit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    Easy access from motorway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi works only at the reception, not in the room. Our employee had to sleep in his truck, in the parking place because there was no heat in the room! So, overall, I don't think it's worth to pay the price for the room and use it only to take showers and sleep in the car.

    Easy access from motorway.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.4
    Bad experience due to cleaner not handing it my Samsung tablet that they would have found
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I booked out I left my Samsung tablet in the room, when I got to my next stop in Austria I realised my mistake and the hotel kindly contacted the member of staff on duty at the Motel Pelikan. She said the room had been cleaned by her colleague and the tablet was not there and to call back 1 hour latter after she had made contact with her colleague from the morning shift. The colleague said she did not have it. These doors are self locking - only the woman who cleaned the room could have tyaken my tablet and instead of handing it into reception decided to keep it and say she had not found it

    it was very quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value for 1 night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) No WiFi because it's password protected and there's nothing in the room and no one around to tell you what the password is. 2) automated check in has very poor lighting if you arrive at night. Good thing I had a torch on my phone.

    Cheap and simple. Convenient location just of the motorway. Clean and basic rooms. Perfect if you're just stopping over and need a place to put your head down for the night and freshen up for the morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Just fine for an overnight stop to/from Austria/Munich region
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you arrive after 22.00hrs the codes (there are several on your booking.com confirmation) do not work to get the key out of the machine. I was lucky that other rooms where available and we could book new rooms through the machine. So make sure you arrive before 22.00hrs. We have seen other families leave because codes were not accepted.

    Breakfast is more than fine and beds are comfortable for the price you pay. we Have stayed here multiple times.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    4.2
    This Motel is not comfortable, but it has a good bed and a clean shower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The digital reception is terrible. No personal contact, I hate it. The wifi was not good. The walls of the rooms are so thin, I could hear every sound in the rooms nextdoor.

    The motel is just good enough for an overnight stay. No comfort, digital reception, located at an industrial area. You have a bed, a shower and poor quality wifi. I could even hear my neighbour snoring in his bed. The price, 48 euro including breakfast, is too high for this bad quality.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.1
    I would recommend it for one night as the price is alright, close to the motorway and restaurants.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms, not necessarily very clean. Mattresses were clean and soft, but the blankets were very short (I'm 6"1/183cm and my feet were out if entirely stretching). The walls are paper thin, could hear from other rooms.

    Great for one night in transit. Close to a Burger King and another restaurant, I believe a casino and public transport. Parking free and pets allowed! Also heat on the entire night (there were -5 outside)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    24h check in, nobody speaks english but you can communicate basic things with staff, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness of bed and cheap pillow

    On one side of the bed sheep was peed on, not cleaned properly, pillow were terrible, soft and mushy, made of cotton balls really cheap. 24h check in. And good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.3
    Not bad for an overnight stop.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be served earlier, we would have had it but still had long way to drive . The bathroom could do with a refurbishment.

    .Basic but clean. Good for having a rest over night after a tiresome and long driving.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money, great are if you are bringing your dog.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had problems to enter the hotel during the night. So if you plan to come back later than 22 h, make sure you ask the receptionist about how to get in. Checking in after 22 is no problem. This is working quite well.

    We stayed there for 2 nights withour breakfast. This hotel offers a good value for the money. The rooms where clean and the bed was comfy. The rooms have everything you need. Almost right beside the hotel there is a great area to walk your dog. Fields almost everywhere without traffic. Didnt expect that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel - I'll use it again - hope they improve the internet/wifi connection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet connection VERY poor/weak signal. We had to leave our room and sit in the foyer to get a slightly better/stronger connection - but still it dropped out several times.

    Excellent location. Good choice of restaurants nearby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole area is made for truck drivers, however it was quite and it was not a problem

    The best value for money in the area. It was my first time in a motel and it was better than I expected. The motel is located in the middle of highway. Burger King, Cinema, some restaurants are in the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    The staff was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention. Probably only distance from Wurzburg. But, I knew that, so, it's not the hotel's fault.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. All my needs were attended to. As a motel, which sometimes can scare you away, it was tidy, clean above average and friendly. Very silent during the evening and night. Great, really.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Cheap and very fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in at terminal is a bit long procedere. As only one terminal and many guests arriving past 2200 that may result in a waiting line. But it works.

    Great price, very reasonable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly lady at reception. Excellent value for money. Good choice at buffet breakfast. Although the Motel Pelikan is on a small industrial estate, there are several places that you can find to eat within walking distance. We went for a meal in the restaurant of the cinema. Extremely clean hotel,and as we were travelling by motorcycle, the car park was secure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    Would not have coped with more than one Night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motel is fine for a one night stopover. But of course, extremely basic. Carpets looked filthy.

    Lady on reception was very nice, and was happy to heat my toddlers jar of food for dinner, and lent me a hairdryer, so that I could look my best in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Great over night stop. Don't be put off by the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to say really. This hotel is dirt cheap but was a really nice over night stop.

    We were dubious about this hotel as it was so cheap.We were traveling to Austria so just needed some where to park our heads for the night. We were pleasantly surprised at the hotel. Outside is in need of some work as it looked very tired. In side was clean and tidy. The two men on reception were very helpful. Our room was clean and tidy. We opted for the breakfast at the hotel in the morning. It was great. Large selection of fresh fruit, meats etc. Well worth the momey

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Good value for an overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are always very friendly and helpful. It is in an ideal location if you are travelling through and need to stop overnight. The rooms are clean and comfortable but there are no frills. There is food available until late at a couple of places within 200m. The breakfast buffet has a good selection and is good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    4.2
    If you want cheap, then sure. But there's a reason it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaky sink in bathroom. Pretty much everything was old and decrepit. Noisy. Had to explain to my 4 year old daughter what the couple next door was doing (suffice to say you could heard it in all detail...). Some shady guy helping you with paying, keeping my debit card in the machine way longer than I felt comfortable with (so far nothing bad happened though).

    Cheap

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location while traveling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed and desk are so close that you have to be careful not to bump your head from time to time. As they use plastic covers for the mattress, it feels a bit like the accommodation is used for a variety of reasons...

    Great cheap location while traveling, along the freeway. Easy check-in and functional room. A simple breakfast is optional (from 6h30), so if you want to leave early it's an added bonus. The rooms are not too small and have all you need (except a little fridge). Not too much noise from outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for one night
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot tell anything

    Receptionist helped me beyond her working time. Perfect for one night stay. Do not expect cosy suite for the low sum of the money you pay. There are all the minimum in the room you can expect in two stars accomodation. Good location. Close to A3 but isolated from noise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.8
    Unsatisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was terrible. In an industrial area. Rooms were too small for two people plus luggage. There was no where to put luggage. Room was very stuffy. A fan would have been a bonus.

    Bed was comfortable altough small. Breakfast was was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    Hotel outside the city but next to restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not able to connect to the internet.

    The hotel was close to restaurants which is always easy when it is situated outside the city. The staff was friendly and the breakfast very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Clean motel while you are travelling
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no wifi in the room only at the reception. This should change.

    Good value for money for a stop over while driving to Budapest from London half way. Good showers, warm room, comfortable and clean bed. What else you want for a few hours.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    For a stop over you get more than you pay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints for a short stay!

    Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Room is small but clean, warm, quiet and it has everything you need for a one/two nights stay. Bed is comfortable, sheets and towels clean, shower is perfect. Room 119 has free Wi-Fi access :)! Breakfast is good, food is fresh. Location is perfect, close to highway, petrol station is nearby, also some restaurants. I would recommend an American restaurant with some German dishes - good food and perfect service at a reasonable price!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.1
    It's OK for a one night stand :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls and the door were paper thin (we could hear basically everything), the window also didn't isolate very well against the cold, but it was bearable.

    The motel was only a 2-minute drive from the highway. We could check in at the reception even though we came too late. The breakfast was sufficient, and the stuff was very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    4.6
    Ok place to crash for a short night on the road
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible beds. The madras was only 5cm thick and the wooden bottom was felt all night long. The property was in general run down and over due for a makeover.

    Free parking was positive. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Great "just off" motorway stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The refrigeration lorry parked outside with generator for fridges running.

    Ideally situated on the drive to and from Hungary- UK. Staff welcoming and breakfast excellent ( again ). Will be visiting again soon.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    5.0
    Seedy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other guests (a collection of either prostitutes and their customers, or heavy drinking teenagers. Room tiny and stuffy, double bed may be ok for a couple of midgets, or the other customers engaged in business activities, but we didn't have space to sleep well.

    The amusing guy at the check in

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.1
    A convenient motel near the highway, fast check in, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The remote control was really gross so I did not attempt to see if the TV works :)

    A convenient motel near the highway, fast check in, room small but appropriate for one night, nothing really out of ordinary. Did not have breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Cheap and clean - value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For this price - nothing.

    Exactly what you expect - cheap but clean room. No luxury but the bed was clean and not laid through. The bath was worn down but generally clean. Wifi worked well. Several food options as well as cinema around the corner. Staff was friendly and helpful on the small occasion I had to ask for something.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Recommended for visitors of Uni's Hubland campus
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues to be reported.

    Staff was friendly. Room was quiet. Equipment and furniture sufficient. Breakfast ok. Great value for the price. Uni campus could be reached easily by car.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.4
    Ok for overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The most unpleasant thing is that the room smells like an ashtray (cigar smell). Walls are covered in plastic. Floors are noisy when moving around and the carpet was dusty.

    Low price comparing to city hotels. Clean towels and sheets. Big free parking, restaurants and petrol station nearby. Free Wifi. Ok for overnight stay if you can ignore the downsides.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    6.7
    In conclusion good value for the price.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelt like cigarettes. When I booked the room it didn't state that you are allowed to smoke in the room...

    Great location if you would like to stop for a quick good night sleep on your road trip. It is very cheap. You get clean towels and clean sheets with little toiletries. There were no staff so we didn't have to deal with anyone when checking in (which was quite nice after a long travel) Check in is very easy and straight forward.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.2
    Good and cheap motel for transit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    May be some renovation will be good, but really it is not a big problem.

    Good and cheap motel for transit. Room is big enough, shower is also good, location is normal if you travell with the car and need to sleep a night. Big free parking, 2 fast food restaurants nearby. It is great that arriving at night is possible. May be it is not very comfortable for people who wants to visit the historical center, but this place is a motel, not hotel in downtown. Very good for this price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    6.7
    If all you seek is a value for money then book it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't super clean

    Generally there is everything you might need in the motel if you travel by car and need to park it and have a sleep. So we have no complains on this part. Huge parking, privet shower/toilet, bed - all's there. There is burger king and a Chinese restaurant 1 min walk from the motel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    4.6
    Sporcizia e cattivi odori. Fatiscente motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ugliest, bad-smelling and dirt room. And eventually, late in the night, screams were made by people in the street right under our windows. They went on of hours , it was horrific

    breakfast service barely accettable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.9
    Clean, simple, no frills but perfect for the long journey stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Broken 'bits' in the shower were a bit tedious - no hook for the shower head and remains of broken soap dish. A better variety in the vending machines would have been good - i.e. hot drinks.

    Proximity to autobahn. Surrounding facilities were good too - chinese restaurant, cineworld, Burger King and some other food outlets. Room was clean and simple but perfect for a break from a long drive. 24 hr check-in simple and easy to use.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.5
    Good for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air condition would have been a nice addition.

    Evertyhing was ok, no complaints. Perfect if you're on the road and just need some place to spend the night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.3
    Would stay there again for the same price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were just too soft, and the bed linnens smelled from dog or hay. As we had the room closes to the entrance there was a lot of smoke going into our room.

    The location and the quiet place even if it is close to the highway. Some guests were up and about earlier than we were and we had no noise from them either. Parking was very easy. Wireless worked just fine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    perfect motel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect motel. Excellent location, good value for the money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Good for one night stopover
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The park this motel is on is looking a bit deserted with many places now closed down

    Easy to check in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    a very basic and good motel , close to the A3.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a very basic and good motel , close to the A3. very kind service of the receptioniste

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Great overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wi-fi signal in room, but good in reception area where there are tables and chairs.

    Excellent location close to autobahn.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast in a nicely appointed breakfast room with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the price, no complaint!

    Good breakfast in a nicely appointed breakfast room with a fine view. Excellent Chinese restaurant two minutes walk away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Clean, good location, cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, good location, cheap

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.4
    Not really a next time
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dark Parking, feeling of car being unsafe

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable and convenient perfect for
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    Bed, shower, staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    I liked the fact that the booking in was fast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the fact that the booking in was fast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Clean hotel with facilities you need for travelling. Good shower,warm room, 24h Burge King next door
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Fast, Cleaning, perfect for what it is.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice, warm and cozy, perfect for one night sleep on the road
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, warm and cozy, perfect for one night sleep on the road

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.8
    It was quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deceiving distance from Würzburg.

    It was quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Best value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet place near highway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    Cheap and ugly bed with ok breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easily the ugliest hotel room I've ever stayed in. Walls are thin.

    It has a bed. Close to highway. Cheap. Breakfast ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Beds not very comfortable but overall a good value stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds not very comfortable but overall a good value stop over

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    Good location, and parking
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit cold Room.

    Good location, and parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Good choice for 1-2 nights
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    --

    Clean , Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Exactly what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is too late

    Easy accessible from motorway

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    The best way
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location! Cheap and clean rooms, very comfy bed!!! ☆☆☆☆☆

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.4
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled of cigarettes. Bed uncomfortable

    Location. Near to auobahn

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    3.3
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freezing cold. No heat during the whole night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay for a shot period (1-2 days)!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size.

    Breakfast. Location. Clean bathroom and room. Quick and easy check-in and check- out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    Good value for the money when just passing by and needing a bed to sleep in.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and flexible stuff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    Staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty cold during the night!!!

    Staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Excellent for a short rest during travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not that I know of

    Price wise very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Good Place for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Stay for a Night on a Drive. Close to the interstate

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Great value hotel..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    Basic room to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic hotel with small bed for 2 persons. Nothing to complain as it's low value. Just a place to sleep and continue with the journey

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.8
    No
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit old style

    No

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Everithing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was ok

    Everithing

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Motel Pelikan traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: