Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Serways Hotel Weiskirchen Nord This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

An der BAB 3, 63110 Rodgau, Germany

#3 of 8 hotels in Rodgau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 618 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    surprisingly well equipped for the autobahn location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Odd to not have public toillets on the ground floor where there is the restaurant and where people are who have no assigned room (any longer)

    surprisingly well equipped for the autobahn location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Convenient for northbound travelers needing an overnight stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive for a rest area hotel. It's our own fault, but we didn't realize this was at a rest area and booked it on the Northbound highway even though we were driving Southbound. It was still convenient enough to access.

    Comfortable and clean, easy to find and park. We just needed a place to sleep for a few hours and it was more than enough for this.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    The position for one night stay during the travelling is...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The position for one night stay during the travelling is perfect - just by the highway. And though it was close to high traffic, nothing could be heard inside the room so that the night could be calm and relaxing. And then very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect, clean as usual and we got the...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect, clean as usual and we got the closest room to the entrance as promised so that we would not have to walk too far with my dog. Thank you, it is always a pleasure to stay in your hotel!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    location perfect - next to the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location perfect - next to the highway. Staff was friendly and the room was really comfortable and quiet! Did not have any breakfast due to me leaving early again the next morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    excellent clean accomodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a few stuff is not good at foreign language. but no problem, if you can use little bit german language.

    this time was 3rd time stay. clean acommodation when I everytime visit. & I could stay at silent room despite located nearby autoban. I everytime refresh myself here before leaving Germany.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    We will be staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable really clean hotel. Good quiet location by the motorway near Frankfurt. Staff very helpful and friendly and speak very good English. Breakfast is plentiful and a very good variety of choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.1
    The owners were not friendly at all, there was a woman and a...
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners were not friendly at all, there was a woman and a man and didn't bother offering me any help though they could see I was struggling with all the packages alone with my dog. There was no soup in the bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    At last! A motorway motel not to be afraid of.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was good.

    Very good value for money. Room was very comfortable, the bathroom being particularly large. Breakfast was good. Plenty of car parking as the hotel is at a motorway service station. We stayed twice in the same week and would highly recommend this for any business traveller looking for quick access to the motorway after a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.3
    Good for quick stop.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I understand there is forest around hotel. But somebody should have killed all bugs before new quest arrive. My partner was not happy and I had to kill more than 10. They should put at last kettle inside room. Have seen better hotels for similar price.

    Bathroom is strongest part. Windows isolating sound quiet good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    ok, but will try a different place near the airport next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No computer available to use for flight next morning check in. Complimentary coffee would have been nice, instead of ripping you on every item

    Clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Missing: a glass to drink water, brush teeth etc was absent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing: a glass to drink water, brush teeth etc was absent. Strange that the hotel had 101 tv progams in German, but none in English or Dutch (a significant percentage of your guests). Saving for the hotel nearly nil, additional comfort: quite a bit!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Roads under construction made it difficult.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Roads under construction made it difficult. Also we could not imagine hotel was behind Petrol station and lorry parking, so missed it twice!! We didn't know the German word for parking-Statione?! I forget it now...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    Good and clean hotel at highway.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good and clean hotel at highway. Very good staff. But there is nothing but gasoline station so to better restaurant you have to go by car. For short stay it is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    very convenience hotel for autofarer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nein

    I stayed at this hotel two times. this hotel has very cleanliness and very nice location beside the Autobahrn 3 directing to Frankfurt am Main. The instrument in the room is very enough, e.g body sourp, dryer, airconditioner and so on. For dinner we can use the Serway restaurant in the rest area Autobarn. certainly it has the tankstelle and food store. it's very convenience place for autofahrer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasnt working

    Comfortable bed lovely room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect in price/value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the hotel is more than 2☆ The breakfast was delicious, the room clean and the Receptionists are kind and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Handige ligging en comfortabel hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handige ligging en comfortabel hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    A nice and clean place, just off the highroad, very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice and clean place, just off the highroad, very clean with excellent breakfast and very friendly staff :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    First Class
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wider range of fast food at the hotel itsel for evening arrivalsFi

    Everything. I remember staying in the old hotel and this is a vast improvement

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    nice overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i missed some english channels on tv

    beds were really confortable and the bathroom really nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Super breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Super breakfast. Sweet place to stay in any ocasion.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Very carefully functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very carefully functional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.7
    Stuff are really friendly
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sky did not work

    Stuff are really friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Exellent value for your money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exellent!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Fine for work but I wouldn't be happy there on a holiday
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The WIFI was poor to non existent and the shower and sink smelled like the toilet

    Buffet breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Great, very friendly, practical for the purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great, very friendly, practical for the purpose.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Address is not on GPS

    Clean, comfortable. Value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Great price for hotel near Frankfurt Airport.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small desk makes working with laptop difficult.

    Very convenient, clean, good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Perfect location by the road, clean and quiet room,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No napkins in the restaurant for breakfast!

    Perfect location by the road, clean and quiet room, excellent shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money, in the Frankfurt area especially
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Connection from Frankfurt

    Position, room, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    friendly staff, good beds and pretty noise-free aldo next to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly staff, good beds and pretty noise-free aldo next to a big highway

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    very nice staff, great good location for travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice staff, great good location for travelers

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Very good 😊 very clean 🙂very comfortable 🙂
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan in the bathroom overrun is too long

    Breakfast was really nice scrambled eggs sasauges unlike other hotels cornflakes et.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Good standard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better compared to other B&B types of hotels around A3 I tried in past. Recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect break on a busy motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swarm of staff and guests smoking around the front door!!

    The staff were fantastic!! The unexpected pizza delivery was very welcome!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Was not instructed to leave motorway via services if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was not instructed to leave motorway via services if Eastbound. Motel is access from here via a minor road.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    A travelers dream!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Attention of the staff was absolutely outstanding

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Perfect sauber.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect sauber.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    I liked breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Clean, quiet, comfortable, good price
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, quiet, comfortable, good price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.3
    All other things as it should be.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing they should change is carpet smell on the floor. It was not perfect and nice.

    All other things as it should be.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.3
    Good for an overnight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    food at the serways restraunt nearby

    Location and excellent staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    great transit location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location directly on the highway. Clean a and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Perfect location for an overnight stop and service couldn't be better. Well done!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.6
    The service by the Italian man, and Polish lady were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only the price was higher in the week than a Saturday, with Booking.com. we would definitely stay again.

    The service by the Italian man, and Polish lady were brilliant. They had knowledge that helped us on our way!!The hotel was new and lovely.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    8.3
    Very clean and very modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's in the middle of nowhere.

    Very clean and very modern. Very convenient for people who don't want to stay in the busy Frankfurt and just want to drive pass Frankfurt.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    5.8
    Staff was helpful to find the place because there are no...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lift was not working and I had heavy cases and the breakfast was not worth the money

    Staff was helpful to find the place because there are no indication where it is.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    3.8
    Unsafe place where working people stole things left in room .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Spent 3 days in this bloody hotel. During the 3rd somebody with the Key entering my room and stole a Samsung tab a Tablet brand new. Before leave,forgot to bring back cleaning stuff used as excuse to get in. The management do not gave any help,Just told me go to Police. Really bad

    Unsafe place where working people stole things left in room . Somebody with the Key service, enter my room and stole my tablet brand new The management do Not give any help.Hope somebody will burn it

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    7.1
    Price was OK.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Stay at this hotel for business trip for 5 nights. Two out of the five nights the room was not cleaned, towels were not changed. Sheets of the Bed were not changed for 5 days !!! If you stay for few nights you might want to take this into considiration.

    Price was OK. ( breakfast not included) Location is good, right on the highway make it easy to go anywere easily. The hotel looks wuite new, which is nice. Took the breakfast once and it was fine.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    9.6
    We went to Franfurt for Heimtex and this Hotel had a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    We went to Franfurt for Heimtex and this Hotel had a excellent price offer. For the price we paid it was perfect. Comfortable rooms and not small , good breakfast and with the car only 20 min. away from Messe Frankfurt. Wifi was working without problem. Altough next to Highway positioned it was no noise at all in the room.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.9
    No real bar facilities ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No real bar facilities ,

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    6.3
    Premium breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Minimum of 2 pillows each and most important a floor bath mat

    Premium breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    7.5
    Good place to stay for the traveller
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good place to stay for the traveller

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    8.8
    Clean, helpful staff, location close to Frankfurt
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Clean, helpful staff, location close to Frankfurt

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.1
    Position on motorway, good conection to Frankfurt
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Position on motorway, good conection to Frankfurt

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    7.5
    Convenient hotel at an Autobahn parking/ petrol station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Convenient hotel at an Autobahn parking/ petrol station. Good for one night.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    7.9
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room

    Clean

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: