Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel One Frankfurt Airport 3 stars

Colmarer Straße 2, Niederrad, 60528 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#60 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3931 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had not expected parking fee, but price was modest. No kitchen - was told at bar that a restaurant was 10 min. walk away, but actually about 1 mi. to local German-style resturant with very good food - would've driven had we known.

    The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Convenient access to airport with our rental car. Front desk helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area is alright only for sleeping and staying not far from the airport

    Good if you want to stay close to the airport (10 mins drive). Café open all night. Screen with departure flights

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I asked the staff about the air conditioner she told me to play with it because some rooms the a/c will turn on at 30 Celsius or 5 Celsius. Our room it was 30 and my Oma’s room it was 5. The rooms NEVER cooled down & I choose this place because it stated a/c. Spent the night with my son crying because he was so hot & my husband was not happy at all because he was laying in bed with sweat dripping from his head.

    It was convenient to get to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved every about this hotel, other then the room was a but smaller then I expected. Also, The shower head was very strong which was great, but didn't stay in the holder very well and leaked on the floor a bit.

    The staff went above and beyond and were extremely friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whatsoever. Maybe a free bottle of water would have been nice.

    Great location to the airport and the room was comfortable and had everything I needed. Restaurant in hotel and within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    no internet in the room only in commun places.

    Near the airport with free shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel. Good service frontdesk. Confortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room Bad location : far from the city center and not even close to the metro or tram station No water and coffee provided in the room We were in a room with poor network connexion and we were unable to use the wifi

    Clean room Confortable bed Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I misplaced my passport and it was really hassle in last minutes while rushing to airport. Thanks to wonderful reception team and airport shuttle driver, who have helped me through to retrieve my passport. Very efficient and proactive staff, to help in such crisis. Rooms are compact and perfectly designed, filled with all a traveler would generally need. 10 mints from airport and first choice to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast, just offering realy basic things. Rooms could be bigger as well.

    Hotel near airport offering shuttle bus to terminals. Bar looks good and modern. Good for stay for one night. Nearby you can find good indian restaurant. comfortable bed. Nothing to complain to be honest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have like tea/coffee making facilities in the room and an Iron if possible.

    The hotel was lovely and clean and great value for money. The bar man and the night manager were very nice and chatty and made great cocktails.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was no adapter to charge my phone or laptop (only european socket available). Driver can't communicate in English.No restaurant in the hotel or neighbouhoob. I was stranded in an hotel for the first time.

    Nice bed and rooms very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only negative side is that there are not a lot of restaurants withing a walking distance.

    In comparison to Premiere In Köln, which is identical hotel in interior design, this one is in much better condition. Comfortable, quiet and good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My flight arrived in the evening - I have to catch a train next day. Motel One is conveniently located near airport train station and shuttle service is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is right next to the motorway, but it's a motel, so what can you do?

    Great facilities and excellent breakfast buffet. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman at the check-in counter didn't tell us about the FREE PARKING 5 mins drive away from the building. Instead we paid 8€ for the parking lot behind Motel One.

    Great breakfast!!! Nice and very clean rooms!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for a hotel of this standard. It’s in the middle of nowhere with nothing round about: it really should have a restaurant. Though it is called an airport hotel, and in fact the (expensive) shuttle doesn’t take that long (though in my case it was delayed by traffic), still you’d be better staying near the Hauptbahnhof and getting the S-Bahn all the way (which is only two stops anyway).

    Good Wi-fi. Nice room. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is the only hotel my husband and I will stay in while flying in or out of Frankfurt. The staff are courteous and go out of their way to help. The (organic) breakfast is unbelievably delicious with ample choice. Secure parking behind the hotel. Clean and spacious rooms. Comfortable beds. Excellent water pressure in the shower and organic toiletries.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room can not be much smaller, but it was sufficient and they made good use of the small space. It was too hot in the room and the corridor. I couldn’t open my window at night as it looked out to the very busy highway and the air I was not working. There is a free parking lot nearby, so no need to pay the 8€ parking

    Breakfast was really good. The lounge is amazing: nice decoration, friendly staff and nice options to drink (food only toasts) Room was sufficient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time we fly in or out of Frankfurt this is our go to hotel. We have stayed here on numerous occasions. It’s the perfect 10 - very kind staff, parking on site, delicious breakfast and extremely clean and comfortable rooms. An excellent value for the money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a KING size bed, but the hotel put a TWIN size comforter on the bed! When I asked for a bigger blanket, they gave me ANOTHER TWIN SIZE COMFORTER! This was weird!

    The bed was extremely comfortable!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms is somewhat small. The sink is out of the bathroom. Not many restaurant around and the hotel itself doesn't have a restaurant for dinner, we were there on a snowing Sunday, it was cold and we were really hungry.

    The lobby looks really modern and fashion. The staffs found my mom's wallet which was left on the reception. 9 euro parking which is almost the cheapest I could find around the airport area besides the B&B hotel across from it. B&B has free parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds could be more comfortable, and at times the shower water leaked onto the bathroom floor, but this was only a minor issue. You also have to pay to take the shuttle from the hotel back to the Frankfurt airport.

    I'm so glad I chose Motel One, and even extended my stay because it was so comfortable. It is a less then 10 minute walk to a bus station which connects to various trams within the main city of Frankfurt. The breakfast had typical German offerings, and the breads were superb. The staff was great and each staff member I spoke with spoke perfect English. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Motel One.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing is bad there.

    I think you can choose this place without any further searching. Its located next to the airport, and the traffic is easy. The staff is very nice and the design is cool. Breakfast is recommended if you are staying there, you can find everything you need to start your day. Excellent and thank you for it! :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little disorganised (you have to find a place to sit somewhere in the lobby/bar area and I may have been there are peak time as it wasn’t easy to find a space) and the coffee from the machine was not good.

    Friendly and efficient staff and well designed room and public spaces. This place gets most things right to offer an experience that feels a cut above the competition at this price point.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airport shuttle was problematic in both directions. Going from the hotel to the airport you have to arrange the shuttle in advance (no notice of this -- other hotels in the area have a shuttle that continuously run). And going back to the airport, the driver made me get out at terminal 1 and take a public bus to terminal 2, because he insisted he didn't have time to drive me to terminal 2.

    My room was very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a wider choice of food (healthy options and meals) at the bar/lobby!

    Amazing value for what you’re getting! Shuttle bus was handy and easy to locate/organise! Staff were so friendly and gave us free chocolate for our onwards journey! Good choice on bar drinks and good value! Room was clean, modern and inviting - loved the fire on the tv!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish the shuttle would have been available earlier.

    This was a great, comfortable, and economic option for an early morning flight out of Frankfurt. I was hoping to get the shuttle to the airport, but unfortunately, I had to leave at 4:45 a.m. and the shuttle didn't run until 6:00 a.m. Nevertheless, it was a good place to stay and they called a taxi for me the night before, so I had reliable transportation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motel is suitable if you drive a car and for one night only. If you travel by air, be ready to pay 7EUR per person for transfer. I perceive it as cheating. Room is small. No place for your bags. Any additional services, like late checkout, are payable.

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had two rooms. In one of them the wi-fi was ok, while in the other (601) it was terrible, with very unstable signal and slow

    Good location, breakfast, cleanliness and overall comfort

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled smoky, although non-smoking, TV went on in the middle of every night automatically, don't like washbasin in the room, location not great.

    Beds are comfy, breakfast is really good for the price. Nice design in the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to get to the location, take advantage of the shuttle service. The taxi drivers are a bit resistant. 5 of them turned me down, because it's too close... then I took the shuttle service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge for the snack breakfast

    A good 1-2 nights hotel with nice and new interior design. The Breakfast is ok and The parking, both are charged extra

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit isolated. There isn't a proper restaurant on site so I walked about a km to a place called Indian Curry House, which was excellent, but it was not easy to find and the walk there, while it's all proper sidewalks, was not very pleasant. Not remotely dangerous, just empty.

    Clean, cool, modern with charming design touches. Very comfortable room, bed. Excellent breakfast. Shuttle to airport takes about 15min and costs a very reasonable 6.50€. I'd stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to ask for the airport transfer. Unfortunately, even after 20 minutes, the car did not appear on the airport, so I had to use the public transport. Directly next to the hotel there is a highway which I view from the room. There are also sounds from the highway.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small and the sink was in the room instead of in the bathroom. To be frank, it didn't really bother me as we only stayed a night but it could be annoying if you stay longer. I also don't get why most European countries use two duvets for one bed, its quite uncomfortable.

    We had missed our flight that night and had to quickly find a hotel near the airport, it was great that they had a shuttle to pick us up which runs every half an hour to and from the airport. It was such a bargain for the price in comparison with the room. Excellent shower and pillow choices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Drinks are too expensive they do not match the hotel at all. It like buying a printer cheap and getting wiped for the new ink you buy. Bring the drinks down and the place will be 95% full.

    The price was ok the cleanliness is excellent the staff are good the shuttle was perfect but the drinks are expensive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room sa smolll I choose this one that says shuttle every 1/2 hrs But it dosen say you had to pay for it Beside that they did not explain that i had to reserve the night before So i had to pay fot taxi I shoud have goten the other hotel that had souna 4 star and honest to say one way shuttle to aeroport and had a promocion much cheaper dhan $ 86 that i paid to this one

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small rooms. It is a budget hotel. Normal tariff is 59 Euros and we paid almost 160 Euros per night due to rush. Very small rooms and no intercom. Very difficult for 2 people to stay. Absolutely no facility in room like iron box, kettle to boil water, NO water, Nothing means Nothing.

    courteous staff. That is the only thing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a very small, tight space with two large suitcases. It also advertised a king bed but it doesn't seem to exist unless if course you open the folding couch beside the bed.

    It was a convenient location to airport...4km.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom with the handbasin outside of the bathroom in the bedroom. Awkward position of the basin meant only one person could move in the room at a time.

    Conveniently located for the airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    super small room. no water provided, arriving night and have to go and buy a bottle of water is bit too much. airport transfer is free, however the driver is asking for TIP.

    easy access to airport. modern design. friendly and helpful receptionist.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the hotel also had some sort of dinner menu since we were staying in and working before our flight out the next morning.

    They have a small variety of sandwiches (toasts) available through the hotel bar which were good for a light meal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small, there is no information on hotel in room. You have to sit on bed to watch tv. The placement of sink in room is awkward. Had to fight with the shuttle driver to drop me off at Terminal 2...it was pouring rain and I had a heavy suitcase.

    The ease of checking in and price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This is the 5th time we’ve stayed at this hotel and we will continue to return when passing through Frankfurt. In our books it is a perfect 10! Great location, plenty of secured parking behind the hotel, organic plentiful breakfast buffet with modern, clean and spacious hotel rooms. Customer service is always superb!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airport shuttle is not well functioning. I waited for a shuttle for 40 or 50 minutes, while shuttles of big hotel chains came many times. When a shuttle finally came, I wasn't able to ride on it because it became full; nine people were waiting, but the capacity of the shuttle was eight. The driver told me to wait for another 30 minutes. I had got exhausted already and decided to take a taxi, which costed 21 euros. I lost time and money.

    The breakfast was good. The room was clean enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better, though that’s more my opinion than anything (I can’t eat bread, dairy, sweets, etc.). For the average person it was fine.

    Close to the airport (easy back and forth), shuttle provided. Everything was clean, the space was modern, the bar and seating area downstairs we’re great for relaxing. Comfortable rooms, and very kind staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C was not working . Heat was turned on. Therefore it was a little uncomfortable. Could not leave window open because of traffic noise from the autobahn.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was €9.5. Too much! It was cheaper at the airport!

    Great location! Near the airport, ATM an easy drive. Close to restaurants. We chose Haus Goldstein. (A little tough to find, ask for better directions, but worth it). Rooms were small but adequate for a hotel whose main purpose is pre/post flight nights).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    less efficient air conditioning / heating, transport to the city center by public transport

    cleanliness, breakfast (+€9,50), pleasant small design shower with toilet, room equipment, nice staff, transport to the city center by car

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit too small breakfast room

    Location, Parking, eucalyptus smell in the room and in the hallways, eco soap, modern design, bed. Hotel is vrey cleen. And shower works great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC did not work, had to open window at night, which allowed a lot of traffic noise in.

    Breakfast was extra cost, but very good. Staff is very friendly. Very clean and modern common areas. Nice room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast court could be bigger.

    Motel was one of the cheapest hotels in Frankfurt during IAA Motor Show. The same goes for parking. Motel is modern-equiped, bed is comfortable, small but cozy room including towels. I highly recommend this motel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When traffic got busy on freeway did hear a little noise, but not to disturbing. Maybe more info on how to work the TV. I found it a bit confusing!

    Stayed in several hotel while in Germany. Very impressed with this one. Very clean, efficient room well laid out for small hotel rooms which Europe seems to have. Breakfast was reasonably priced and good. Loved having shuttle use and most important staff was GREAT. Exceptional people at desk who were very helpful with questions and needs. Highly recommend this chain and would stay there again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to use taxi service to get to the hotel from the airport.Using other public transport like the train and bus service will be a hassle with luggage to carry along due to the distance to the hotel from the airport

    The hotel quiet surroundings and relax atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I always enjoy my stay here.

    The staff are very accommodating. Willing to help with any problem you may have. The breakfast was also very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    This location does what all the other Frankfurt airport hotels seem to do: charge an exorbitant fee for the short ride to the airport on the shuttle. Yes, tying it into the room rate would make them more expensive, but honestly, why are you staying at an airport hotel if not to depart to the airport? There's not much else around to do. So you're either going to cab it or take the shuttle. The nearest train/U-bahn station is about a 15 minute walk.

    Motel One is pretty straightforward on what they offer: Low on frills, but safe, clean, well-maintained accommodations with friendly staff. I have stayed at a few of their properties now, and I am a fan... Stylish without being too hipster, rooms are small, but quiet and clean, perfect for a short overnight near the airport before departure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are really not comfortable and for the little one. They. Put two seats together and expecte a 7 year old to sleep on it really bad had to putt my little one with my wife I slept on flor with no sleep Att all thanks

    Staff really really friendly and helpful butt the place ????? Iff you traveling with family stay a way

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Group
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked a king bed room, but the bed is actual the combination of two single bed so that you could not sleep at the center of the bed. No water cooker in the room. Parking too high, 8 EURO per day.

    nice people,clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning did not work so we had to open the window and it was very noisy due to the freeway below.

    Very clean, comfortable and modern. Nice lounge on the first floor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no parking space on the street to check-in and the parking lot filled-up fast (with cars even parking in grassy areas - making an early morning exit difficult due to tight fits). Rooms were not equipped with coffee machines or instant mix - but a drink bar was available downstairs. The area surrounding the hotel was not appealing; four restaurants within walking distance, but through areas that appeared "suspicious"; however, plenty of "travelers" walking around, so felt safe enough.

    We liked the ease of check-in and the friendliness of the staff. Check-out was a cinch as well, as all financials were dealt with at check-in - just leave when ready. Also, this location allowed for quick access to the Frankfurt airport. The recommended Italian restaurant near-by was excellent (if you don't see what you want on the menu, just ask and they may have it: I wanted "Spaghetti Aglio e Olio", not on the menu, but they made it for me, no questions asked).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to location there are not really any stores around and the hotel doesn't have a little convenience store either to buy some water, etc. (I ended up buying a 4€ bottle of water at the bar as there is also no complimentary water in the room). Small bathrooms with the sink and mirror in the room itself rather than the bathroom.

    Fairly new hotel with modern interior in a quiet neighbourhood (business park). Decent bar area next to the lobby. Close to the airport (10-15 min)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You are amazing

    Staff was amazing! Very friendly! Clean room! Great breakfast! Worth the money! Walking distance to train station, shuttle to and from airport, restaurant staff amazing, great place to stay for the price! Will highly reccomend to friends and family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not get the wifi to work on my phone. No shuttle available at the late hour I arrived.

    Good location. Staff was very receptive and efficient. The place looks cool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was very easy and fast at check in. The room was very good and clean, I had no complaints what so ever. Breakfast was a great variety of breads and cheeses and warm food as well. The airport shuttle was very fast and left right on time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was full to the brim when I arrived back later at night, wasn't able to park in a proper space despite already paying.

    Easy ten minute drive from airport. Easy to find. Friendly staff clean rooms. Parking reasonably cheap.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioning was so warm that we had to sleep with the window open, which meant hearing the noise from the motorway all night.

    very comfortable bed. well designed room. great take away menu with Indian food delivered to the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle from the airport to the hotel was for free but the next day they asked me to pay 6 Euros for the shuttle to the airport something that had never happend to me before.

    There is a nice Coffee Bar next to the reception desk. The breakfast was only about 9 Euros but it was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel shuttle was not free. I don't mind paying, but the shuttle didn't take me to the correct terminal. Me and another guest needed to go terminal two, the bus went to terminal one. When we told the driver he told us which airport shuttle to take. Because I have to pay for the shuttle, it wasn't free like some other hotels, they should take me to the correct terminal.

    I stayed here one night between travel. The hotel let me check in at an earlier time than most hotels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I realize only a quick place to stay but a Mimi refrigerator would of been useful

    The staff all were excellent. If they didn't understand me they got someone to assist

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a minor thing but there is limited restaurants at night to eat in area. The nearest train station is 25minute walk and you can be in Frankfurt CBD in 5minutes from there.

    Motel one Frankfurt was excellent stay - the staff were exemplar in assisting me at all times - the rooms were clean relaxing and enjoyable. The breakfast and small night bar food was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't really worth the money. Even though I didn't have to check out till noon, a guy kept coming in to see if I was gone yet, like 3 times, even though I had music playing loud enough to hear from the hall. I had been traveling for over a month in hostels and I just wanted one day of peace and I just felt rushed to get out.

    The reception staff was very helpful and I loved the fish oon my tv.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a very good hotel for business travel, however, for family travel, the location wasn't very good since there was very little to see or or do in the area.

    Great breakfast! Good staff, clean room, and nice atmosphere in the common area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nighttime shuttle didn't run late enough so we had to take a taxi from the airport. Breakfast wasn't served early enough for us to eat before the 6 o'clock shuttle. Room was very small with no alarm clock no apparent USB ports for charging devices.

    Very friendly service and very clean room/linens. Morning shuttle was helpful. The room was quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge for parking. A lot of space, most clients are travel related to airport. It was not nesessary considering price over £ 50.

    Good 24 h reception. Friendly staff, good bathroom, good bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with King Size bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No telephone extension in the room. Had to be going downstairs in the middle of the night when I couldnt figure out how to turn the AC on. The room is quite small. There is no table in the room. Shuttle is free from the airport, but not free to the airport

    Staff were quite helpful. The room and hotel in general was neat. The hotel is about 15-20mins walk from the train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Motel One Frankfurt Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: