Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mövenpick Hotel Münster This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kardinal-von-Galen-Ring 65, 48149 Münster, Germany

#24 of 60 hotels in Münster

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1227 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    If I could score an 11, I would.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went on a 10 day road trip of Northern Germany and Denmark. I stayed at many hotels but this was by far the best hotel on the tour. I can't fault it in any way. Everything was perfect, clean, comfortable, hygienic. Internet worked well, simply amazing. This is a paradigm for what all hotels should be like.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was excellent!

    Everything was excellent, parking, restaurant, staff, room, clean, We just loved this place and the food was excellent in restaurant and waitres was so friendly. Nice walking areas straight from hotel door. Better than in adds !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Beds are very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly our room was suffering from ill smelling drains. A tentative attempt was made by staff to fix it but to little effect. Breakfast is €23 for a standard continental breakfast!

    Beds are very good. Room was a good size and check out is at 12. Friendly staff. Offered a drink as we arrived to check in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Fancy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not included in the price and cost 23€ per person. The hotel costs a lot already, so that adds to the not so good cost benefit.

    Fancy hotel, good location, very nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    It was the second time I have stayed in this hotel, as a positive consequence of my first stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bath tub (I would have preferred a shower-only), but it is a minor issue.

    Room comfort; surroundings (little lake with nearby cafè/resturaunts), vicinity to the downtown.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the heating was turned off, the temperature in the room was too warm. Next time we will put the air conditioning (in a winter night !!!)

    Location, size of the bedroom, breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    3.3
    Very bad experience, I arrived at 12 pm after a 4 hour drive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad experience, I arrived at 12 pm after a 4 hour drive, to be told to come back at 3pm to check in. When I returned at 3pm I was informed that Breakfast was not included in the rate and would be E25 extra, although it was advertised as being included on the booking.com website. Therefore I didn't stay in the hotel and had to book an alternative hotel at very short notice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful stay in a very comfortable and modern setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We always find the breakfast for EUR 22 slightly over the top, however it is fantastic in quality and variety.

    Our room was extra spacious, very clean, well maintained with modern design. The sauna area is spacious, the gym also sufficient for a short stay. Very friendly staff. Silent rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.6
    I will not come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The junior suite smelt of ciggerettes. I asked the staff about the room and they said it was a non smoking room - the room did not have a non smoking image on the door like the rest of them did. The finishing on the walls were poor. We were only given 1 pillow each, my partner had to ask for more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Did not live up to expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    many surfaces of the room, especially the bathroom were dusty as if the room have not been used for long time. We avoided to use the coffee machine and were not convinced to use the coffee cups as the tray and everything appeared dirty. Even more surprising and disappointing as the brand "Moevenpick" generates some expectations regarding quality level. Check out was very painful.

    perfect location at lake Aa (Aasee) but still within walking distance to the historical down town (Altstadt). The room was spacious, bed very comfortable and the breakfast buffet very opulent and all food I tried excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in a neat town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room was a bit worn Did not like the opaque bathroom door!! What if we had guests in the room and someone needed to use the toilet? Shower had half a door and no shower curtain. Hard to keep the floor dry.

    Liked the bike theme Nice lobby area Room was good sized Upscale for the price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    Generally very enjoyable. A quality hotel which needs to make sure it keeps an eye on the detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping not up to scratch. Bathroom not always cleaned as it should be. Coffee cups, coasters, spoons left dirty and not replaced. No milk when we arrived. Coffee pods not replaced. Dusty in some less obvious ledges. Not the attention to detail which you would expect for a hotel of this calibre. Service of staff at breakfast variable- generally men better than women.

    Reception staff exceptionally helpful. Superb young waiter in bar attentive to detail. Remembered preferences. He was always smiling and helpful. Breakfast- excellent choices and quality. The meal we had in restaurant was very good, appropriately priced and service was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous sleeping quarters, the downside an open concept loo
    • Family with young children
    • SLEEP Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The design of the individual rooms may be a challenge for visitors unaccustomed to 'open concept' bedrooms and bathrooms. The toilet area in our room had no door and, although the actual shower and w.c. were enclosed, we didn't feel there was enough privacy.

    Surely the best hotel in Munster, the Movenpick is located within easy walking distance from the centre of town and in a residential area which makes going for a stroll a pleasure at any time during the day. Wifi is free and the beds are superbly comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable. We could adjust the firmness of our matrasses - fabulous! High quality sheets and duvet made for an excellent night of sleep. Complementary coffee and tea were greatly appreciated. Quiet airco. On check in a small problem was taken care of swiftly and professionally. Friendly, helpful staff, multilingual. A short, lovely walk along the lake takes you to the city center. Love Munster.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Modern and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a glitch at check in with the hotel records. The receptionist sorted it out, apologised and upgraded us from a classic to superior room on the 4th floor. The room was spacious and I liked the deep red arch styling the divide between entrance hall and the bedroom as well as the large Robert Motherwell prints. The bathroom was well equipped with an excellent shower. The large double bed was extremely comfortable and I slept well. In the evening we walked along the river road into the city centre, not far and some eye catching domestic architecture along the way. A good location and enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    3.8
    Hotel poor and overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very overpriced and the standard of my room was poor the carpets were dirty and the room was very tired. I had to also pay for parking and was informed that this was standard in Germany. But all 3 other hotels that week that I had stayed in had provided free parking. I found the person who checked me in very patronising and smug when he explained this to me...... "this is how we do this in Munster", did not go down really well. I will not be returning to this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the wine bottle i opened from mini bar had been filled with water by earlier guest! complained to the staff, they replaced it, but didnt feel good to think i drank some strange liquid!

    arranged for bikes for visiting the munster projekt.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.7
    $30 Breakfast??
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More of a business traveller's hotel. The outside (free) parking is very limited and that information is not evident on their web site. The breakfast is exorbitant at 22 euros and there are no convenient alternatives. The hotel is often overwhelmed by large groups of business travelers limiting access to the restaurant by other guests.

    Great breakfast, but it's not included.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Bring water with you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant for evening meal would not serve tap water with others drinks, you had to buy the water. This was disappointing. The only creatures that got tap water were the DOGS. If this hotel group is so desperate that it has to sell only bottle water then I feel their level of customer service need work. Parking for guests is disappointing. When you are a guest at a hotel why pay for parking at 15 euros a day. This hotel is not in that much of a built up area.

    Breakfast was expensive but good. Clean modern hotel and very comfortable. Staff were very polite, especially those supervising breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel. Very happy to recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside terrace area had no designated smoking areas, all tables had ashtrays.

    Large room with plenty of space, comfortable bed and all in all a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.7
    A good facility but with potential to improve service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a big event at the hotel while I was there with thumping music until 3 AM and staff seemed to have no interest in containing the noise for the other hotel guests. I also ate a late dinner in the restaurant which was mediocre.

    comfortable beds, good bathrooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is very expensive, EUR 22. Better order from the menu.

    The bed was very comfortable. You could choose from different kinds of pillows. Good location and the room was very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    excellent business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Business center need urgently a refit. Meeting room itself was ok, floor and access to it pretty run down. Does not fit the image and price class

    excellent breakfast including made to order eggs. Fast wifi (this is almost an exception in German hotels). Great peaceful location. Nespresso in room and in meeting rooms (with capsules. I have seen already in other hotels koffee machine there, but you have to pay the capsules, which is ridiculous. Here it is done as it should, i.e. in price included at least the first 6 pieces)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    5.0
    The laundry ruined my cloth , I asked for dry cleaning, they...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The laundry ruined my cloth , I asked for dry cleaning, they washed my trousers and shirt disregarding my instructions. Hotel did not accept responsibility 😬😬😬 Advise never to use their laundry facilities..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.8
    good option for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is expensive (20 Euros) , as usually I have just coffee and small snack so the price is not adequate. Bathroom and shower seems quite old and needs renovation, shower had plenty of stains and limescale, lighting in shower was poor so it felt quite ugly.

    Hotel location is good and nice. Usually no troubles find parking near hotel. Room is big and comfortable, bed as well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.8
    When dinner was booked out on Christmas, they improvised and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking lot (Parkplatz) is too small so that one has to use the expensive roofed car park (Parkhaus). I had to ask several times for opening the safe deposit box before things were managed. No lunch box on leaving day inspite of agreement.

    When dinner was booked out on Christmas, they improvised and made it possible to share the buffet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.5
    Location was convenient and the bed was quite comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It felt like the room wasn't properly cleaned as there was trash in the trash cans upon arrival, etc.

    Location was convenient and the bed was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    6.7
    Not the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor wifi connection every time you wanted to use it you had to keep entering your name and room number. A good 30 minute walk from town

    Good size room, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    Runners business trip paradise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very bad on one side, awful pillows but got a better one.

    Breakfast, junior suite was very quite, kettle and coffee machine in room with a fridge. The lake is great for running

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.9
    Fall in Munster
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Front desk did not understand our booking.com booking package. Some at the front desk were more helpful than others.

    Great Location for walking in the Summer/Fall. Wonderful breakfast. Modern accomodations.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    3.8
    Awful customer service.
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful customer service. Extremely unpolite and unhelpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Not much free parking place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much free parking place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Good food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right next to Aasee, great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    It was very good except the cemetery view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was close to a cemetery

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Good cheese variety at breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fitness room closed during the night.

    Good cheese variety at breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    No ironing facilities in room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ironing facilities in room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    4.6
    Very good catering!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good catering!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Comfy but no wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impossible to connect to the Wi-Fi which is unacceptable in such hotel.

    Overall very comfortable and clean. Quick room service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable stay , the bar staff where excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Replenish the teabag more often.

    Bed comfortable, lovely shower

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Very comfortable room and good restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • SLEEP King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable room and good restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • SLEEP King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel with a comfortable room - good for overnight stay while on a business trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.7
    The staff made wrong room type and they even think it is normal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design of bathroom is not good, easy to get hurt.

    Good location. And well furnished. Breakfast is ok . Bed is not good as SPG or IHG.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast. Good but not worth 24 euros

    Good location and quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent food and service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food and service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Great location and facility. Wonderful bike rentals, and extremely accomodating staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. It was all good.

    Wonderful property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    Spacious room
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped bathroom; price/qualty ratio

    Spacious room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Sauna and Fitness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in was supposed to be at 2pm. We only could enter our room at 5 pm :( Breakfast @22 Euro

    Sauna and Fitness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Very good restaurant!
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good restaurant!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    That it was very clean and nice bikes for rent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't really listen to what you ask. They are not the most helpful.

    That it was very clean and nice bikes for rent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    Fine hotel standing for swiss quality with friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the availability of a fitness room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    4.2
    Poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could not make wifi work at 4-star hotel! Unskilled, young receptionists

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    4.2
    Bad service at reception, terrible laundry service , my...
    • Family with young children
    • Suite 1 Bedroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service at reception, terrible laundry service , my cloths were ruined 😬😬😬

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice proximity to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfortable as described

    Nice proximity to the lake

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super nice breakfast, easy access and parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    6.3
    This is just an old hotel which has not been properly...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is just an old hotel which has not been properly renovated for the price!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.9
    It is convenient that one can rent a hotel bicycle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is convenient that one can rent a hotel bicycle. I think that it will be more convenient for the guests if the rent can last for 24 hours.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.3
    Münster is always worth a visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is an event!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.5
    nice hotel close to city and lake, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nicely located close to center and lake, all walking distance, quiet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice jogging path round a lake nearby the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice jogging path round a lake nearby the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.7
    good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor ventilation restaurant crowded for breakfast glass doors in bathroom

    good breakfast friendly desk staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.0
    The hotel is very well appointed and staff are efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception staff are very good at their jobs, but come across as a little bit officious.

    The hotel is very well appointed and staff are efficient. It is well located within walking distance of Muenster's great sites, but just far enough away from the hustle and bustle. Restaurant was great.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    8.3
    Ended up eating at the hotel restaurant and the food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff could know a little more about restaurant recommendations in the area (only suggested the hotel restaurant) or public transport (not just booking a taxi).

    Ended up eating at the hotel restaurant and the food was lovely. Our waiter was extra attentive.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    7.5
    The room was way too hot at night and oxygen supply...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was way too hot at night and oxygen supply basically not present. Windows could also not be opened. I ended up cranking up the AC on full blast (in January)

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    10
    The hotel is situated in a perfect location at the Aasee in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing!

    The hotel is situated in a perfect location at the Aasee in Münster. Perfect for a short trip or a long weekend. The hotel is phantastic. Even our dog loves it!

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    7.9
    In a great location, staff are a delight, breakfast faultless
    • Couple

    The bed only had one quilt and pillow on it at first, shower too powerful for its bracket, meaning the bathroom floor and part of the bedroom floor was sodden Probably not worth 200 EUR a night (give or take)

    In a great location, staff are a delight, breakfast faultless

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    7.1
    Our beds were at a strange angle and for us not comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our beds were at a strange angle and for us not comfortable. The hotel has a constant heating on, which makes the rooms always which can sometimes be uncomfortable.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.9
    Location, value and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not like the first room offered which had no view other than the air conditioning unit. Bathroom a little small. Bar snacks limited.

    Location, value and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.5
    Managed to get a big Harley Davidson motorcycle parked free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Building work was on-going but this did not affect our stay

    Managed to get a big Harley Davidson motorcycle parked free of charge right outside the hotel doors. Breakfast was expensive bit of a very high quality

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    5.8
    - location close to the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - no upfront information that the kitchen was closed on Sunday (one could participate in some sort of buffet though) - Junior suite was of very bad money-value-relation -> very small room, if you like walk-in locker room you might be satisfied. There are much better deals in the city centre given space and service. - Ongoing refurbishment starting at 8 am - 1 bottle of water on the room for 2 guests - The described view into was not there at all. We have been looking down to a yunkjard where they gathered the old things from the refurbishment - 3 staff members at the reception kept talking for a while when we arrived. - Sorry, not a recommendation at all!

    - location close to the lake. even though you have to walk into the city on the other hand.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    8.3
    Location of my room was very good = quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Problems with net connectivity. The receptionist told me to go to a wrong bus stop (bus 14 towards city centre)

    Location of my room was very good = quiet

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    9.2
    The helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The construction work which was carried out on the outside. But it did not effect me at all. I just did not like the the scaffolding which blocked my view.

    The helpful staff. The facilities. The location next to the lake.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.3
    The hotel staff was excellent
    • Solo traveller

    Very few free parking spaces outside and absurdely expensive garage parking can make parking a hassle. Breakfast is excellent but too expensive. Shower could use a makeover.

    The hotel staff was excellent

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    7.9
    The room is nice and very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is nothing that is not likeable but I think the pillows are too soft and when I requezted they didn't not have a thick one

    The room is nice and very comfortable The breakfast is very good

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    10
    Breakfast was amazing
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was a little expensive, but worth it!

    Breakfast was amazing Internet was decent Spacious rooms Parking was convenient (and free) if you could find a space above ground

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    10
    Everything was excellent, the service, the room and the food.
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was excellent, the service, the room and the food. I would highly recommend the hotel to others.

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mövenpick Hotel Münster traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: