Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mövenpick Hotel Hamburg 4 stars

Sternschanze 6, Sternschanze, 20357 Hamburg, Germany

#40 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1913 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 creditcard payments wich 1 i have not authorised! Calling Movenpick and asking for explanation seems very diffucult for them. THEY ARE STEALING MY FUNDS OF MY CREDITCARD AND WONT REFUND!!!!!!!

    Food is okay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    they offered to me an upgrade for breakfast, but at check in at reception the staff refused the offer " not valid on weekends ", so I was a little bit disappointed.

    Excellent and unusual interior,nice location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area where the hotel is located is could be better

    Brilliant and friendly service from all staff. Very close to the underground/train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical design hotel. Looks good, but is not pragmatic: wet bathroom floor after shower, round design wash tub where nothing can be put next to it. Too close to the overground metro, so noisy.

    The sauna was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location is not central to the main hustle and bustle. Slight out in the sticks. The room is more in line with a 3* hotel than 4*. Just found the room to be empty feeling and not very cosy.

    nice hotel, staff are helpful and polite. rooms are of an ok size. train station right outside hotel - into city centre less than 10 minutes

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A personal thing I find with many hotels .. A second internal door would make such a difference with sound proofing from people in the corridor walking and talking and also make the room feel more cosy.. especially when you need to sleep earlier.. Although because of the circular lay out of this hotel it was better than most.

    Friendly and helpful staff - Comfortable - very good restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great neighbourhood to explore, modern hotel in a very unique setting, friendly and attentive staff, nice clean room, and not least an exceptional breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t get to stay long enough.

    I stayed in a suite right at the top of the hotel- what an amazing view. Made all the better with the binoculars that were in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We like to stay in the hotels located in unusual buidings. This one is really great. Friendly staff. Easy parking. Good breakfast. Tea/coffee facilities in the room which we really think is a must for a good hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The atmosphere in the hotel is odd - very dark, very 'tight' and somewhat burdensome. We were planning to sit in the lobby for a working meeting but decided to go outside as it felt too dark and depressing in the seating areas. I guess it is part of being in an old tower but still - we personally did not like it. Breakfast: EUR 23 is way to expensive. Of course everything is there but it is still not worth EUR 23.

    The room is fine and clean, location is pretty good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to find the entry: When you try to enter it by walking through the park it looks as if it's closed, better just follow the street It took quite long to get a cab via an app in this location, probably better to order via the reception

    Great hotel in a convenient location, the mix of modern aesthetic and old building is beautiful, nice modern interior design, friendly service, super clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small sauna and solarium. I lost my Diamond necklace and fortunately It was handed in - I was very grateful!

    Very comfortable Rooms and nice bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing in particular - although I would have liked a mirror above the desk area which is where I do my makeup (leaving the bathroom free at that time for my husband). And the magnifying mirror in the bathroom was fixed at a height far too high for me!

    The breakfasts were really excellent - anything one could imagine or want to eat or drink for breakfast, was there. Eggs (such as omelettes and fried eggs) could be cooked to order. There was prosecco to hand and a lovely array of muesli, seeds, nuts and dried fruits.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else was really bad. I really wonder how on earth this facility has 4 stars and this brand. From staff to the accommodation everything was so bad. Worst ever experience through booking.com since the time I have started using the site for reservations .

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area around the hotel is not that plush. Underground parking is dear (20 euro/day) and the space is very tight.

    Well appointed and exceptionally clean. Excellent breakfast. Very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The neighborhood while "interesting" was a bit odd, placed smack dab in anarchy central which created a strange vibe when leaving the hotel and being confronted with blocks of graffitied buildings and the raging tumult of the angst ridden spoiled euro youth (if these kids really want to experience hardship they should try living in America where they'd be without any kind of social safety net...I guess I'm just jealous). The week we were there, shortly after the G20 riots, several of the plate glass windows in the breakfast area had been smashed but according to waitstaff, the hotel had been targeted for some time before that. Perhaps an unpenetrable decorative hedge surrounding the hotel would be helpful?

    This hotel was truly stunning--beginning with the Disneyland like entrance (you'll have to see for yourself) to the exquisite cleverness in how this old water tower was fashioned into a lovely comfortable hotel. The Cave bar while pricy was a plus (especially the bourbon selection) and enjoyed gabbing it up with a very interesting and very engaging bartenders. The room was smallish and the windows oddly placed but since it is a converted water tower--understandable. Breakfast was simply amazing, definitely one of the best breakfast buffets I've ever experienced bar none!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very very hot in the room .the A/C wasn't good pretty weak and nights were horribly hot and couldn't get decent sleep.informed the front office staff but couldn't do anything really.its our 6 th time here and never before we had this issue.

    Bed comfy and the room. Was nice and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    climate control had minimal adjustment. It would be better to select a temperature than the -3 or +3 allowed as who knows what the staring point is that you adjust. The graffity out side and around the city is very poor and the (I assume) people that were camping/near adjoining park (maybe remain from G20 meeting)

    location, restaurant onsite, friendly people at hotel, walking distance to main shopping

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After our worst experience in Hamburg, Mövenpick saved us with its perfect last minute price and when we arrived there at night it was a perfect comfy, free upgraded room they offered us. The building is actually an old water tower and it is perfectly rebuild as a hotel. It was great. Room was clean, properly arranged and big enough to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect extraordinary architecture. Beautiful room. Funny windowshades in the shower - when open you could see from the bed to the bathroom. Superb breakfast. Very good bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't appreciate the e-mail I received two days before arrival telling me to pay an additional amount of 40 € Per Night for the extra bed = 80 € in total!! From the beginning I thought it was a but expensive but it was alright - however this made too expensive and I have booked hotels before via booking.com - and have never recieved an extra Bill before... And When I checked out I had to pay another 8,5 €!in special taxes. These 88,5 € was not part of my calculations and made out trip alot more expensive and unsstisfied with booking.com!!!!

    The atmosphere at the hotel and the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There could be a sign on the street to help finding the place when you arrive with a car.

    I got a free room upgrade which was very nice. Location is perfect, near Schanze, Messe and Downtown.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room. The pillows are too soft. Bulky all-in-one shower gel/shampoo/conditioner in the bathroom smells unpleasant and was not appreciated

    Good breakfast, better than average. Nice garden-view restaurant. Good internet connection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    area around the hotel had many homeless people hanging around, didn't feel safe walking from railway station to and from hotel. A lot of graffiti and the surrounding area very dirty, with lots of garbage. Hotel very clean by comparison.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking.com IOS app caused issues with our booking. Beware the icons! The general approach appears to be contact the hotel and sort it out yourself. Not a great experience! There was no coffee/tea making faciities in the room. The shower occasionally went hot. All in all though, not a massive moan. Would recommend staying here.

    Hotel was in an excellent location, only a few metres away from Sternschanze station so really easy to travel to from the airport. The rooms were lovely, we booked 2, and it seems every other room is bigger than the other. I would love to offer advice as to whether to ask of odd or even rooms but I couldnt work it out. Ou rate included breakfast and I'm very glad it did. Breakfast was excellent, including sparkling wine and fantastic honey to highligh just 2 items. The beds were very comfortable too. We ive close to a train station so the train noise did not disturb us at all, but being so close to the station does mean there is some train noise, otherwise the hotel is in a quiet location. There are plenty of bars/cafes within a very short walk from the hotel so there is no issue finding something to do without travelling. It took us about 30 minutes to stroll to Reeperbahn but much less on the train which was only a few steps away. It is possible to get all around Hamburg from the local station. We would stay again. One final mention goes out to Ronnie @ the hotel. He was ever present, always willing to help and was prepared to go out of his way to help and offer advice about the city. Thanks Ronnie!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows were dirty (outside). The air-con wasn't efficient enough and it was too noisy to open the windows. Directions for reception and parking were no existent - we had to park further along the road and walk back to find out where and how to park.

    Beautiful decor and an interesting building. Friendly staff. Good sized room. Lovely bar. Hotel located close to the Ubahn and a pretty parkland area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not so close to the city center as expected, but the subway station is really close. Beautiful park around, unfortunately not very clean one, as well as the area. The room was not spacious enough for a family.

    Nice hotel with interesting architecture. Wonderful breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Just 2 minutes walk from S-Bahn and U-Bahn in the middle of city close to Schanze with lots of bars and restaurants. Just 2 stops from main station or Altona station. Former water tank building offers special atmosphere. Staff friendly yet professional. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in room. No airconditioning bed and bedding poor hotel is round making room layout impractical and pokey windows small and high up

    Location good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was great, we liked the area. Very beautiful botanical garden nearby, it was really nice place to hang out. We travelled with a dog and the location was great to walk her. There was a free parking lot right outside the hotel. Beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not well signposted from the local station which is only 100m away.

    Great to stay in a hotel that is a bit different - fantastic re-purposing of a great old building.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was really well located, close to a metro station and with the possibility to park for free (on weekdays) in the area. There is a nice park next to the hotel and the botanical gardens are at a walking distance. The hotel was clean and had a historical flair, making it authentic, and the facilities (e.g. the gym including sauna) were certainly a plus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast included

    the design of the building inside and out using water as its main feature as it used to be a water tower + great views from room and design of room too allowing vistas from the bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Took a long time to get replacement for broken coffee maker, also AC never worked properly, was lucky to have good weather so opening the windows was an option. Bathroom setup awkward. No drawers for clothing. Definitely best for short term stay. No room service.

    comfortable bedding, decent view of the city, very nice staff, very interesting architecture in an old water tower, extremely convenient to friends' apartment. Guessing this was best hotel option in area. minibar and fridge helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad wifi,cold room with heating system which I could not make it function. The hotel is a bad area of Hamburg Staff at the front desk was not really friendly.

    Only the price was good in this hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the deposit 50euros per day. That was not show in your offer of that hotel, that was more than 50% of whole price, and because of the fact that it is the first time that hotel of the 4 stars asked something like that like as was kind of football fan or a student even they had my credit card as a validation, I will never go to this hotel any more. Please show the deposit in price in future!!!

    bathroom with room window

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi OK, but intermittent.

    Very friendly and efficient staff; good location adjacent to metro station relatively close to city centre. Room comfortable and realtively spacious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect old building with an incredible feeling of history behind. Comfortable rooms. Perfect restaurant service and very tasty breakfast (Prosecco also served) ;) Great location (close to S-Bahn station, and Arnd 1km foot Walk from City Center). Very nice stay in a great place. Strictly recommend ! 👌🏼

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks are a little expensive But it's kind of expected in a nice hotel!

    Such a friendly place,considering I don't speak a word of English the staff were just amazing!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the room price I would have hoped for a shower cabin rather than showering in the bath. The Cave bar was on the chilly side.

    The bed was extremely comfortable. The water sounds in the lobby were perfect for the setting plus the ships horn ! The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Someone even cleaned our car windscreen while it was in the underground carpark.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a couple we booked a double bed, but got two seperate beds with an unmovable table in between. I asked the reception about this and they told us they do not look at the preferences you fill in here on booking.com. You get what is available at check in.

    Very interesting building. An escalator brings you from streetlevel to the core of the water tower and then elevators bring you up to your room, From the hotel it is a 15min walk to the city centre and 5min walk to the Rindermarkthalle (organic food).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom commode was not clean. Rest of the hotel was very clean and well maintained but this put me off..

    Loved the castle & cave like interiors. Entry from the Parking to the Lobby was amazing too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is very dark all over the hotel. When you take a walk outside the hotel it just beside a railroad where there at night are a lot of drunks, there is so dirty and rats running around.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A kettle in the room would have been nice.

    A really stylish place. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff were really helpful. The young man from the lobby brought a bag of ice to our room on the 11th floor because I had hurt my knee.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath tub was a bit small

    The entrance is nice, combining the classic elements with modern design. Pretty rooms with super comfortable beds. Very nice breakfast, good service and good coffee.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows are not good isolated,all night long man can hear the trains passing by,the room was not at the best cleaning ,spots of dust you could have seen on the furniture,some of the toilets products were missing(cotton buds ,cotton pads) Didn't feel like an accommodation for 200 euros /night

    The breakfast was rich,and you are not pressed by time,during weekends it lasts until 14o'clock

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious. I didnt like the price but thats more because of the tanking of the pound against the Euro and no fault of the hotel. Otherwise I cant fault it

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. In the early hours of the morning when I realised I was allergic to the bedding they bought me alternative bedding. Really appreciated. They remembered our drinks in the bar after only one visit. It goes without saying this is a wonderful building with clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance looked shabby. The long escalator to the reception from the main entrance.

    Location was good very close to a metro station. staff spoke English and were very friendly. Comfortable rooms. Very nice atmosphere and ambiance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food below expectation. Set menu main course was average (beef & prawn) .... For such a nice hotel the restaurant food (starter & main) was just ok ..... dessert was better.

    Rooms & bathrooms v nice, facilities & staff great. Location perfect for exploring schanze & central Hamburg. Walking distance to a lot of places .... Breakfast good. Staff helpful, and hotel child friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was a perfect stay.

    Awesome stay. Had a suite on the 15th floor which met all our needs of including a stunning view of hamburg. Staff were great. Cocktails in the bar and the restaurant food were great. We thought the breakfast was expensive until we ate it - worth every penny. Going to have to save for another trip.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I told them, we're at a conference and we need to pay with the business credit card. Still they added 6 EUR extra for the optional tourist tax to the bill without asking. When I later complained, they told us we're stupid since this tax exists since 5 years. Everyone is supposed to know there is a form you have to fill out to avoid this tax. At least we got the money back with a little effort.

    Nice room, a little bit small and just on the 2nd floor (no great view). They told me all standard rooms are like this.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The bar area was rather too dark (particularly if wanting eat in there.)

    Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Unusual building. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if the température of the rooms could be set à bit lower for those like me who like it cold ;)

    The hôtel is nicely located in a Park and in front of a métro station. The isolation of the rooms is excellent. The hôtel is original and nicely decorated. The staff is very kind and polite. Breakfast buffet is excellent, which makes its price easier to digest ;)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Major flaw: the internet is bad. In 2016 and for the kind of hotel, it doesn't make sense to have a differentiation between free and paid internet and for the free one to be so terrible. It was slow on my laptop, disconnected after 2 minutes of idleness and sometimes just out of the blue. I gave up on using it on my phone. Nitpickings: the showers are not very well thought out and you end up with water coming out. There's only one lamp for the 2 beds, which can be annoying if one of the person wants to stay up and the other to sleep. The printeron printing service seems a bit unnecessary since it doesn't work and you can just print your document at the business center.

    All of the staff was really nice and helpful, from front desk to the room cleaners. The fact that you can ask for a different kind of pillow was great as well as asking for a water kettle. Room cleaning left the room super tidy. The fact that you get supplies(towels, toilet papers, toiletries) when your room is not cleaned due to the "do not disturb" is nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    De ligging is perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expensive; but Hamburg during a major trade fair and I booked late.

    Fab building; staff attitude

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building, perfect location, friendly people!😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was excellent. The location was fantastic. The staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitnesscenter was not so good......only one treadmill,,,only one crosstrainet

    the breakfast buffet was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Maybe the pillow could’ve been more comfortable.

    Great atmosphere, excellent breakfast and a nice sauna.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking quite expensive

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit soft

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lengthy wait of checkin / out

    Breakfast was really good - €20 but lovely setting and view over the park and city

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    GREAT architecture

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the park near the hotel was fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The park outside is gathering a lot homeless

    Details and the cleaness. Nice city view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too close to the city centre

    The comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a bit pricey.

    The location looks great. Cool architecture!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    underground parking spaces are very tight

    very nice bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tower Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very very bad make-up light, that is not appropriate in a suite!!

    Great hotel, bar, breakfast, room, beds ect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    friendly great locations, transport right on the door step

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That there was no kettle and coffee supplies available in room

    Meal sizes were extremely large

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location very close to de s-bahn station. Very cosy location and a nice athmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slow WiFi

    Beautiful Hotel and great location around Sternschanze. Good Hotel Bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mövenpick Hotel Hamburg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: