Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Flughafenstraße 50, 70629 Stuttgart, Germany

#1 of 113 hotels in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2197 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was a bit disappointed as the last time i stayed there were some extras added in the room that I didn't get this time around e.g. a welcome pack with a big bar of chocolate! In addition, there is a strange smell in the corridors. I think it is damp.

    The room is modern and comfortable. This hotel is right next to the airport so ideal if you have an early flight to catch the next day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been nice to have a power socket next to the bed for my phone, but that is really nitpicking.

    Pretty good value for a last minute booking following cancelled flight. Nice big room, very comfortable, with excellent walk in shower. Good food and drink in the bar, nicely served Very close to the terminal so ideal for a catching a flight, took no more than 20 mins from hotel checkout to the boarding gate, including security.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • SLEEP King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Perfect if you have an early morning flight to catch - it's literally a 2 minute walk to the terminal. The room we stayed in was large, very comfortable, and with a view to the terminal. Though it's very close to the airport, we could not hear anything outside. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything - smooth, quick, clean and comfortable

    All :). Nice staff, good location, nice room, nice bad, and the Early bird breakfast.. is just fantastic idea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was far too expensive. Not much choice for such a high price. Need to restock the tea and coffee in the room more often. We never had enough. Parking charges also ridiculously high. Nothing else in the close vicinity.

    Great location for those visiting the trade fair and airport. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • SLEEP King
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the staff at the first night when i ask for more blankets want that i'll pay for it at the last day we we do chackout despite i pay tried to make me pay more when he tell me that i need to pay for breakfest despite i pay before for the room with brekfest and only after i tell then they change it

    the brekfest

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff weren't the most helpful. My colleague and I walked out of the terrace bar after sitting and being ignored for 15 mins.

    Very clean, modern and comfortable hotel - everything was of high standard. Very sound proof too - no noise from airport or traffic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • SLEEP Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's an airport hotel so obviously not much to do around. Gym is completely quiet, which is odd.

    It's really difficult to get an okay hotel in Stuttgart for a reasonable price, especially for a business trip where you're flying in and out; this is a good option. Not noisy and the room is equipped with little things to help you get a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is the curtains. They seemed to be only for show and couldn't be closed across the window. It took a while for me to get to sleep because of the lights from the traffic and buildings outside, although once I did, I had a great sleep.

    The hotel was as described. Staff were friendly, room was as picrured, very clean and comfy. The food in the restaurant was also very tasty!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • SLEEP King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice atmosphere & nature around, great break, great shower with pressure (in the room), ground floor rooms with interaction with nature around, very nice restaurant michelin guide

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • SLEEP King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and glamorous, but the was no door separating from the bathroom

    This hotel is literally inside the airport, very important for me

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was bad everything was good

    I liked everything in this Hotel and this is my second time in it. It’s amazi and when I go back again to Stuttgarter again I will go back to this hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to be able to use the wellness facilities, which unfortunately only open at 15.00, and I had to check out by 12.00, having only checked in at 23.00 the night before. That was a shame, otherwise everything was excellent.

    It was beautiful all around, and wonderful breakfast buffet, however I only stayed there a short while due to a cancelled flight.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are too soft No slippers on the room which is essential.

    Hotel is next to airport which is really amazing to arrive hotel by walking Bed is comfortable Room is nice They let us for late checkout

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Couple
    • SLEEP King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about this hotel was wonderful. The best night's sleep I have ever had. The bed was amazing there were lots of little touches to ensure that you had a very comfortable night's rest. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My TV did not work. Nothing was done to resolve this. Front desk desk struggled at check in and were overwhelmed with guests trying to check in all at once. No irganization or que for people to wait in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was fabulous.

    Luxury hotel next door to the airport and subway. My room was the superior queen room and it was amazing. I got an early check in five hours beforehand with no extra charge. The staff very accommodating and helpful. I will definitely be coming back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • SLEEP King
    • Stayed 1 night

    I absolutely hate instant coffee. It would not hurt if they put a little coffee machine with real coffee in the rooms. The selection of tea, however was super.

    Loved the location ... you can walk to the airport !!!! Loved the bed (adjustable). Restaurant was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast (included in my price) was adequate but undistinguished. I could have eaten more cheaply (and probably better) at a snack bar in the nearby airport terminal.

    Very convenient for the airport and the Messe exhibition site (5 minutes' walk to either one).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • SLEEP King
    • Stayed 1 night

    No gift shop and public areas were full of people from meetings so had to retreat to room to have a place to sit.

    I loved the fact that I walked across a single street (within the airport) from baggage claim to get to the hotel. Lovely room, great amenities. Wonderful restaurant. Loved that my room was completely quiet despite being at the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some lighter options at lunch would have been good. Another electric point closer to the bed would have been useful.

    Staff very polite and efficient. Very spacious and quiet room. Lots of choice at breakfast, including omelettes made to order while you wait - delicious! Very convenient for the airport and Messe Stuttgart

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Couple
    • SLEEP Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was okay but certainly not good value for money for vegetarians. The scrambled egg was lukewarm and rubbery. The rosti and grilled veg was lukewarm. Coffee wasn’t hot. I had difficulty understanding how to put heating on in the room. Why can’t hotels leave instructions as it’s different in every place. Nothing on the dinner menu for veggies or vegans but we found a good supermarket a few mins away at airport and stocked up with cold foods.

    Close to airport and s bahn with around 30 mins into city. Staff sorted non functioning sink in bathroom quickly and efficiently by giving us another room. This room had an electrical problem but they changed the coffee machine quickly. The telephone answer machine flashing light couldn’t be switched off but they resolved that quickly too. Bread at breakfast was excellent. Soya milk was available for vegans and fresh fruit although limited was fresh ! Good to see vegan margarine, nuts and seeds at breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in a lot of hotels around the world in 2017. The Mövenpick was the nicest of all. Beautiful room, both in terms of design and comfort. Great bathroom. Excellent breakfast. Fantastic convenience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. We were extremely impressed with the location, staff food and everything in relation to this place. It is a perfect place for a stopover in Stuttgart. I couldn't recommend it enough. Op

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't able to pay in advance online. It would have been very convenient.

    Staff was extremely polite and helpful and the conference center was amazing. Just a quick 2-minute walk from the airport. Great location! And... complimentary chocolate everywhere :D

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing in particular

    Very clean and quiet hotel, even though it is across the street from the airport. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. WiFi internet is available all over the hotel and is of good quality. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the restaurant has a poor quality, the breakfast is too expensive.

    perfect location for meetings and conventions, the rooms in higher floors are quiet enough and well fournished. It makes you feel relaxed after a busy day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location, to be able to walk from the airport and to the exhibition. Great room and facilities and friendly, helpful staff. Dinner and breakfast was great too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room thermostat could have had some temperature markings, but it worked well. The bathroom had only one bathrobe, but this was probably a minor oversight.

    The hotel was very lovely, my wife commented on the very high standards and exceptional presentation. As it was a break away for busy parents the hotel made it very relaxing. We really appreciated all the care taken in the facilities in the rooms and the cleanliness, as well as how quiet the room was. Thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We decided to skip breakfast! 25E each! that's a rip off!

    lovely comfortable hotel across the road from the airport, just what we were needing for a night before travelling north wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fitness equipment was adequate, but needs to be serviced (creaking a bit)

    Very spacious rooms with good beds and modern bathroom. It takes 2 minutes by foot from the airport to the hotel (partially covered) and it super convenient for a sleep/flight connection. Food in the restaurant, both for breakfast as well as dinner is of excellent quality, the waitress told us it was the nr. three most popular restaurant in the area, and not only hotel guest eat there. A large spa and good fitness area which is quiet during the day. A pillow "menu" so everyone can sleep according to his or her wishes, and very very quiet rooms which are absolutely soundproof. We did not hear any car, plane of fellow guests, and had a sound night's sleep. 25 minutes by S-bahn to the centre of Stuttgart, and a 3 minute walk to the nearest tube station. An ideal hotel both for an overnight before a flight as well as for a city break if you don't mind the tube ride.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a 2 minutes walk from the airport - perfect as I had an early morning flight to catch. I loved the additional touches in the room e.g. the bar of chocolate, the eye mask, the rubber duck in the bathroom! The room was modern and had an amazing rain shower. I just wish I could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is easy to miss the entrance to the garage of the hotel, which is actually next to the public entrance and exit. However, I still got the hotel rate even if I parked my car in the public area. Therefore, this is an "improvment recommendation" rather than a complaint.

    I believe the hotel is one of the best 4-stars in Europe. It combines the German style of modernisation and rigorous and the Swiss style of hospitality. Rooms are extremely cozy and clean. They are also spacious in European standard. Staff is of high professionalism. They are always genial, listening and helpful. Overall speaking it is a 4.5-star hotel with 5-star service. Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the breakfest was highly recommended also by the TripAdvisor it turned out to be Nothing more than a basic hotel breakfest. Certainly not worth the extra 25 euros. The distance (30-40 mins) to the Stuttgart city centre with the S-train was a bit too much for us...

    The Mövenpick ice cream portions served in the hotel restaurant (Trollinger) were amasingly delicious. The best part of the stay definetely! Also the work out room & spa, including a proper sauna were definite plusses!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was unacceptably expensive at 25 euros - we had dinner in a five star hotel in Bad Hingelang which was cheaper than this breakfast!!!

    Room was spacious with excellent shower and comfortable bed and choice of pillows

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom glass was transparent and we think that this is not appropriate for friends who would stay at the hotel together, or siblings.

    I've liked the way we were welcomed, the piece of chocolate that is given to us daily was something getting us happy after our long day. The room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. We were glad that the parking elevator could take us directly to our floor without passing through the reception or having to change the elevator to reach there. The wi-fi was fast and good enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At 9am self-service was lacking, no boiled, no scrambled eggs, cook to order service was not present, then slow. However reported the issue to front of house, asked what I would like 10 min's later two freshly poached eggs bought to my table.... Therefore just kitchen observation of empty buffet plates was lacking.... not a problem for me as wasn't in a rush had an hour. However if you had a meeting or flight, would have been different would have left with half a breakfast....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really good if you are not traveling with a car. The hidden parking fee is disappointing. I payed 25 euros just for parking 1 night. Abusive price for parking since there is no other parking available. You will not find this until next day when you checked out. This fact increased the price 25% the price for one night. Therefore not a good choice afterwards. Not recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    State of the art rooms, very nice bathroom, quiet, right next to the airport (2 mins walk from arrivals), great staff and good room service / food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is way too expensive so we opted for eating at the airport before flight.

    You can just walk across the road (via sky bridge) to get to the airport. Also, we dined outside at the hotel on a beautiful evening (food also beautiful). Balcony overlooks the airport and provides a unique setting -- suprisingly, not too noisy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not somewhere I would stay other than convenience for flights. Lots of traffic around the hotel, so not really practical for a long stay touring Stuttgart. But the hotel is really nice inside.

    Convenient to stay the night before a flight. You can easily walk over to airport from the hotel with your luggage. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you're in Stuttgart only to visit its city centre, it's a bit far away.

    Excellent business hotel, super comfortable stay and relaxed quite night's sleep - if in the Stuttgart area for tourism, it's highly recommended as a base to explore surroundings (it worked very well for us).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was spotty at about 01:30 but this was a very minor inconvenience, as it was back up and running by 08:00. Just wish they would credit my miles and more frequent flier program, as they will only do so if you book through their website and not through a third party.

    Room was an awesome design. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Facilities were outstanding. Proximity to the airport eliminated stress of travel to the airport the following day. Lot of nice "little extras" in the room that made it that much nicer. Was able to book a massage at their spa for the morning before a flight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One could tell that the room I was in hadn't been user for a while. Dust pretty everywhere. Greasy fingerprints on windows and mirrors. The water-tank of the coffee machine was really dirty. Not as good as usual.

    Easy access from the motorway but nothing special anymore. The person at check-out was really friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room with interesting design features. Entirely functional as well attractive and comfortable. Quiet through the night even tho close to the airport. Staff professional and helpful. We had dinner in the main restaurant which was an event in itself. High class dining with different take on Swiss cuisine. Usually airport hotels do a good basic job but this one is more like a quality city centre hotel. Will use it again in the future.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was a little steep but absolutely worth it.

    You can't beat the location's proximity to the airport. Rooms were large, clean, and very comfortable. Breakfast was really good and room service was great. Service from the workers was across the board great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved everything about my stay here.

    Outstanding property, one I would choose again in a heartbeat! Immaculate rooms, consistently friendly, service-oriented staff, fine dining in restaurant with fabulous wine list, exercise room with sauna/steam, etc. If you are wanting a property steps away from the airport terminal with service and dining that approximates a 5 star experience, this is the place!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was hoping that breakfast would be included. It was not and I didn't wan't to spend 25 euro a person.

    excellent location- just walk around the corner to the airport, comfy beds, modern room, free wifi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service at dinner was rather slow. Also surprised that they didn't offer as many cake/dessert options other than ice cream. Some of the breakfast offerings were very salty (Maultaschen).

    Good breakfast choices! Convenient location, quiet, clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that i had to pay to park. However, as a hotel guest is was 20EUR rather than 40EUR.

    The staff was polite and I liked the modern design of the hotel. The bathroom was especially nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work. Very poor show for this day and age. Was using Apple (phone and MacBook) but couldn't get it to work. Food was a bit overpriced in my opinion.

    Nice property good staff great location for airport obviously. Booking hadn't arrived from Booking.com when I went to check in so they offered me a free drink (I took a glass of wine) whilst I waited 26 mins. Very nice touch!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got stuck overnight due to a missed flight. Had to leave early the next day. I booked it at 1000 in the morning then walked over there. Not expecting them to be able to check me in that early, I explained my situation and asked if I could leave my bags at the front while I waited on a room. The gentleman at the counter checked ans advised me that they had a room ready if I wanted to check in at that time. That was huge considering I had flown from the states and was beat. This alone made the well worth booking there. Great Staff!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking even if you only to check in before turning in your vehicle to the rental place. One hour minimum charged. The bathroom shower has a floor length window into the bedroom facing the floor length Window outside which only has blinds you cannot adjust. They are "automatic" inside the window pane when you insert your key card. You can see the parking garage as you shower. The wifi is slow. Our steaks were under cooked and overpriced. The waitress was visably annoyed when I asked if an unfamiliar fish on the menu was shellfish,seafood, or freshwater. She didn't know the answer. The coffee is instant, and the water kettle is kept in the bathroom. The breakfast is advertised as $20 each but they do not explain that is for the full buffet and there are smaller portions/a la carte available. We missed out on eating because neither of us wanted a huge breakfast. Pictures did not show the glass door that is used for both the bathroom and the toilet room. It has no seal around the door...fumes go into the bedroom from the toilet room. Not a romantic, or sanitary, feature.

    Pristine modern decor. Loved the classy features to soften the ambience. Loved being able to walk across the walkway to the airport. Stayed March 2017, traveled as a couple

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is good (not great). €25 per person definitely too much for what you get.

    - Right by the airport, 150 meters walk from arrivals - Deserves every single star. Extremely clean, skilled staff, modern and nice rooms - In room included: sleeping mask, sleeping tea and all sorts of amenities to make sleep more comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very disappointing for a premier room. No door to the bathroom and open window into the room not to our taste and pretty unhygienic. bathroom need to be enclosed areas. Bed was also not that comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the food was a little on the expensive side, but there are plenty of places to eat in the airport.

    Perfect location,2 minutes walk from the airport doors. Absolutely fantastic hotel so modern, clean and very polite staff. The rooms were amazing as well as the bathroom it was perfect especially after being in a hostel for the week with university. I could not fault the place at all. The bar staff were even nice enough to open our bottle of wine we had and were happy to offer us some glasses as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird room layout in corner room. Extra space is actually a long hall. Not a big deal, that's for sure.

    Right next door to airport. Outstanding breakfast buffet. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Except for the hotel restaurant there are not many places you can eat. I walked to the next city to find out everything was already closed. Internet didn't work in my room and I had to sit in the lobby which I didn't expect for a Movenpick.

    Very comfortable hotel, right next to the airport, modern design and friendly staff. Rooms are nice with a modern bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything and the staff are extremely polite & helpful i would highly recommend this to everyone who is visiting Stuttgart especially if you are visiting the Messe its a 2 minute walk from arrivals and a 3 minute walk to the Messe plus the train station is 2 minutes from the Hotel if you want to travel into Stuttgart.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For much of the night there was no internet connection (not only WiFi, also cable ethernet connection). The water flow in the shower could be better.

    Many options for breakfast (though not many on the yogurt bench). Nice rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transparent wall and door in the toilet and bathroom. Reception Manager was not even warned about it! Never again I will arrive and I will not book. Wicked impression of trip!

    Cleanliness of the hotel, the restaurant, the location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Window into the shower room was a bit weird. One door for bathroom and toilet, if i close the door to bathroom there's open door for toilet and then there's the window...no clear view to the toilet but it was still a bit "komisch".

    Staff, cleanliness, beautiful room and facilities, nice bed, location perfect for early flights otherwise it's half an hour away from the center.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-out in the early morning was slow. Expensive breakfast, especially if not prepaid (but of excellent quality).

    Proximity to airport, just outside the exit. Breakfast opens at 5:30 and is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are so hot, and it is not possible to sleep with the windows open because of the noise. The room temperature does not go below 21 degrees.

    The beds are very comfortable, and the rooms are very well decorated and the facilities are good. The breakfast is excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very conveniently located at the airport. I didn't hear any airplanes and had easy access to subway to get downtown. Good, clean hotel with very good staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the food selection of the room service. Mini bar wasn't superior either. Anyway, very individual opinion. Someone else might like it.

    Loved my stay in Movenpick Stuttgart! The room was spacious, tasteful interior, comfy bed and lovely bathroom. Soundproof windows and apparently walls. Haven't heard any neighbor. Airport right in front as well as perfect public transport connection to the city.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotell next to the airport! Perfect when You have an early take off and want a comfortable room to get an extra ten minutes of sleep in the morning.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains could not be closed and we had a bright light directly in front of our window from the letter above the main entrance. Breakfast was for an additional cost.

    Friendly staff, comfort room, good for stay before a flight. Restaurant and bar were opened on X-mas, when everything was closed in the airport. We got a small present from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from Corridor was annoying. Staff moved me before i realized that the same noise level ( 4th floor room) occurred in this room as well. It originated from the hallway - when people were dragging suitcases by. Strange because there is no noise from outside the building.

    Staff was nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sports facilities (pool ideally).

    The hotel facilities and restaurant gave a sense of real luxury, which made an otherwise dull-looking stay in the airport for business reasons a treat.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff said very little at checking: nothing about access to Wifi or how was flight not eager to check in. Housekeeping staff said nothing in hallways

    Convenient to airport Room service and restaurant staff outstanding

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That's not my first time there, so I can only repeat it is by far the best place to stay in Stuttgart airport area. You may find cheaper places for sure, but a combination of location, excellent stuff and great breakfast make it, in my opinion unbeatable. I was able to completely rest there after the day of work - and then not to hurry in the morning, as the airport was across the corner.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay, really enjoyed it! Very modern room and all you could ask for. Would recommend to anyone. Very convenient location, right opposite the airport yet really quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had several difficulties with the electrical Installation of the room, e.g. non working of bed light, non proper working of the fridge as well as of the remote control of Television...

    The size of the room and the offered facility as well as the breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design of the rooms is a little bit too modern for me, but this didn't really influence comfort. The gym could be opened earlier in the morning.

    The breakfast was simply perfect. The gym is fairly decent for a hotel gym.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: