Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ludwigstr. 43, 85399 Hallbergmoos, Germany

#5 of 11 hotels in Hallbergmoos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1314 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.3
    Reception staff were very friendly and helpful and the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though breakfast was supposed to end at 10.30 am by 10,25 they were already clearing away the hot food etc - which I strongly protested - to be fair they rectified this by providing me with eggs , sausages and bacon etc

    Reception staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was pleasant and spacious with nice bathroom .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.0
    Ideal overnight stop before flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed a number of times before so nothing to dislike.

    Location perfect for stop before entering airport with rental car as garage very close. Restaurant buffet or service always available. Flight info displayed at reception.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    very nice and clean hotel, close to airport
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very nice hotel in a great location. you can go for a walk along the green fields in the area or you can rent bicycles from hotel for a relaxing experience. we rented 3 rooms and they have upgraded our rooms to bigger rooms with balcony and included breakfast which wasnt in the booking. highly recommended specially for short stays with a car.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.5
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle I booked for 9am never came. I had to take the 9:30, and miss the opportunity to meet my mom on her arrival. Quite disappointing, especially for a paid service.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Their warm welcome exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.7
    Great for 1 night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to be renovated. Was upset without gym. There is an option for 10e to use a public gym.

    Breakfast was splendid like always at Movenpick hotels. Sport ground in 1km was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.4
    Forgettable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How would you like linoleum floors in your guestroom? And no heating on a cold damp September evening?

    Breakfast buffet was,24 euros so we ate at the airport instead

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    3.3
    No complimentry water, no free shuttle service to Airport,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentry water, no free shuttle service to Airport, no free car parking, location is remote to shopping or restaurants. The room furniture is outdated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.8
    I was extremely disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children until age 16) - Second Room for free
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean. There was a large dead bug splattered on the wall, a stain on the duvet, the clock was broken, and there was mold in the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    4.6
    Will not stay in this hotel again.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the restaurant staff were rude. We had dinner at the restaurant & one of the waitresses got angry at us because we called her twice! Despite that we paid more than £200 the service & food quality was poor. Moreover, the building is old & the carpets has bad & unhealthy smell.

    Near airport so location is good for travelers who need to be close to the airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smelling of tobacco smoke. If we had not been travelling with friends who had the room adjacent we would have asked for a change of room. As it is, we didn’t so we can’t complain too much.

    Quiet room. Flexible breakfast options. Very attentive and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel for next day travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Parking is not free -The rate is a little high considering the breakfast is not included.

    -Very close to the airport -Quiet location -There is a nearby gas station and a supermarket

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children until age 16) - Second Room for free
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the facilities were great. there was an error in the order due to communication between booking and the hotel, and it felt like the hotel directors didn't care about customer's satisfaction. sadly, after many years of great experience with this brand, we went out of the hotel very much disappointed while it was very easy to satisfy. too bad.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the Room super clean , with nice view , the bed was super super comfortable, love the chocolate and soft drink which included the price , i could not try the breakfast because my flight was early ,, any way good place to stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.4
    لا أنصح بالسكن فيه
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant closes at 12 am and they do not have room service after 12. My flight arrived late that night and I wanted to eat something before going to bed and there was nothing to eat. The bar was open but no food was available, the room had a bag of chips and chocolate and water at a charge. + when I went to the bar to ask if they have any ready food or appetizers a drunk guy harassed me and the staff did nothing about it. Plus there was no one to help with the luggage I had two large bags and one carry on all on four wheels I could have used a helping hand but the staff watched me as I dragged off my luggage on both days they failed to help or provide a trolley to make it easier. What made this even more difficult is the carpet in the hallways is thick and rough which made dragging/pushing the luggage even more difficult.

    It's close to the airport. The bed is ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Great airport stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle was 9 euros a person. Uber was the cheaper way to go.

    Property was close to the airport with VERY comfortable beds. The family room is actually 2 rooms with a connecting door. My family of 5 could have fit in the family room if 2 kids shared a twin which seemed larger than the usual twin bed. Also breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    A most enjoyable property except for the music
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music over their Public System in the dining area

    I like the place but the music over their system is most distracting to have a nice meal with excellent service and then be subjected to that is terrible

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Great location and amazing breakfast. I look forward to returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was close to the airport but quiet enough that you didn't feel like it. There was a beautiful outdoor garden, and the breakfast was amazing. Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Close to Munich Airport, convenient for night airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children until age 16) - Second Room for free
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park charges and expensive breakfast fees.

    Close to Munich Airport, convenient for night airport arrival. Plenty of connected rooms if you have children but ask for it upfront. Value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    very quiet room even with the planes starting and landing,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldn't open the balcony window

    very quiet room even with the planes starting and landing, got upgraded to a better room with a coffee machine and soft drinks for free.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Always stay there before our flight home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists were not all that helpful and friendly.

    Very near airport. A great overnight stop before departure. Restaurant and breakfast were very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children until age 16) - Second Room for free
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to airport, has shuttles, can easily arrive to Munich by public transport, helpful nice reception workers with willingness to help, great rooms, the breakfast is a bit expensive but it is up to you to take it or not, good facilities, enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    clean, efficient.
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children until age 16) - Second Room for free
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wienerschnitzel at the hotel restaurant was terrible. Gray, tough meat with breading that fell off. We complained to the waiter about the quality of this 26 euro entree, which we returned uneaten. He offered no alternative. They charge for airport shuttle. Not easy to find this hotel without GPS.

    clean, efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Very new facilities, everything is very modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children until age 16) - Second Room for free
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish netflix was available on the television. That allows us to watch something besides the news in english. That is the only thing I could add.

    Very new facilities, everything is very modern and clean. I had a connecting room with my two boys who are 13 and 15. They loved it. Good WiFi. Very quiet for being close to the airport. We took a cab to the airport in the morning and it was 22 Euro. It was cheaper than the hotel van at 9 euro each person.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel for a great night's sleep before catching a long distance flight to Australia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were offered an upgrade for 20 euros on arrival to a room with a bed that allowed you to control the firmness, and other inclusions to help us sleep better. We are so glad we took that upgrade, as our room was amazing! It was easy to reach by train and bus from the city, and a shuttle to the airport in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.8
    Very unfair extra charges for parking and airport shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to pay to park you car (14,- per night!) and this hotel is in the middle of nowhere. Why do we have to pay to park? Also, this is an 'airport' hotel and still I had to pay 9,- for the shuttle from the airport (one way, one person) - you could have gotten a taxi cheaper and not made a tour of the entire airport and hotels dropping people off.

    The beds were great. The breakfast bar was also very nice - big variety and good quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, extremely convenient for the airport and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in was laborious...apparently the system wasn't working well. The car park was full.

    Good sized, comfortable rooms. Facilities, food and location all good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    Your staff at the check-in desk were very pleasant and accomodating morning and evening
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more amenities in the bathroom and maybe a bigger towel

    the beds were comfortable. the restaurant was nice and food was good. the waitress was very friendly and efficient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.4
    Staff have difficulty to distinguish between 4 pm and 4 am...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff have difficulty to distinguish between 4 pm and 4 am and for several minutes explaining us that shuttle and taxi are not available at 4 pm I booked a 32 m2 room for 4 persons, it was stated in my reservation. But upon arrival I was told that extra bed is simply not available and we should then either sleep all 4 of us in one bed or book one more room. And that if I thought I needed extra bed I had to contact the hotel. In a similar situations good hotels understand that one bed is not enough for 4 people, or if it is not obvious, contact the client. I will never stay again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Great airport hotel, nice and quiet, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing re the hotel, but the airport to hotel taxi was was the rudest and worst driver of all time. He drove so dangerously that we reported him to the authorities.

    Fabulous breakfast, there was a really great assortment of items to select from and some very healthy options. The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful, especially when we were having trouble trying to contact the place where we were to pick up our car from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Quiet clean great WiFi fantastic breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not one thing!

    Breakfast was over the top wonderful and early so getting to enjoy it was a plus. Very quiet yet very close to the airport. Shuttle fast and easy (extra charge) Staff, without fail wonderful and helpful. Wish we could have stayed a little longer. Super comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Great Airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very comfortable room, excellent desk for laptop. Very helpful at the front desk. Nice area to eat outside if it was warm. One of the best hotel breakfasts, an amazing assortment of food, and a really good selection for healthy choices. Use the airport shuttle, we took an airport taxi and it was a nightmare, rude driver who drove like a madman. So bad that we reported him.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    4.2
    Full belly, no sleep, and large bill!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely hot! I turned temp to full cold and it didn't change.i slept with my window open all night above the covers with no shirt and was still sweating. Laundry was extremely expensive. Staff was not very friendly and service was poor at best.

    Breakfast was good. We had dinner also and food was good but pricey.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Room was well equipped and bed was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The room is not exactly well sound isolated. Neighbourgs talking was easily heard in the morning as well as jet's passing over. - The room was so hot I had to open the window for the night. The AC was powerless to cool it down. -There was old & used towel in the bathroom floor. Just made thingking how well the room is cleaned...

    Room was well equipped and bed was nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Stay was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a dislike, but just for people to know, there's really only other hotels and some businesses in the area within walking distance. If you want to walk about and shop, then you must taxi to Freising.

    Enjoyed the accommodations, the restaurant was pretty good and the free Wi-Fi worked well even in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    the room was very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very clean and comfortable. the breakfast was very good we were there with small baby and toddler and the hotel facilities were very supportive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    The rooms were very comfortable and we found a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children until age 16) - Second Room for free
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was shocked to find that the shuttle was 8 euros per person and only ran every half hour. I expected more from an airport hotel. Had I known this earlier I would have changed my rental car booking. The restaurant was extremely expensive and the food was disappointing. I ordered a 18 euro 'vegetarian burger' and received a slab of goat cheese in a bun.

    The rooms were very comfortable and we found a great price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant surprise!
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pleasant surprise! Through Booking.com there was no breakfast included but the hotel granted me one. Do consider maybe next time better to book direct with Movenpick. My another booking in Fatima Casa Irmas, the property upgraded me on their own regardless of Booking.com.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.6
    Pick another if you are coming with young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children until age 16) - Second Room for free
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a baby crib or cot formy youngest via booking request and also called to make sure we wil have one. We arrived at 23:00 after the flight. There was nothing in tge room except a Quinn bad a, which might be nice if we were travelling with an older child Eventually me and my partner needed to split and each slept with other child in different beds. We didnt slept well as needed to keep the child from not falling.

    We could check-in at night after flight and it is easy to get there by car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    We had a family room which was great, two nice rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children until age 16) - Second Room for free
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a family room which was great, two nice rooms connected by a door. Staff was friendly, restaurant was quite good for dinner. Clean and soacious room with coffee machines.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Great place for a family near Munich airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children until age 16) - Second Room for free
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first we receive 2 rooms without a connecting door. Just after we insist we get two room with connectting door which is a must for a family. When you order, make sure to write it!

    2 rooms for 2+3. Clean, space, kind stuff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    It was 10 min from the termianl.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children until age 16) - Second Room for free
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not so clean. we had two separeted rooms without a connected door - we are family with small children so we had to splite at night.

    It was 10 min from the termianl.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    4.6
    we stayed for only 1 night - wi-fi was not working, towels...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we stayed for only 1 night - wi-fi was not working, towels were old and worn out, we asked to compensate the lack of wi-fi service with free parking but they still refused to w

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Handy spot
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children until age 16) - Second Room for free
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The baby bed and mattress were not ready for our evening arrival, despite requesting and checking several times, and then we were told there were no more mattresses. After asking for management, we were provided with a new bed and mattress. Inconsitent information is not appreciated.

    Nice rooms, handy location, great restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    2.5
    worst stay ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children until age 16) - Second Room for free
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely unfriendly staff, even the description in booking.com and what I took there was unexpected. I will cancel my return staying in this hotel.

    Seriously Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    We booked a room for 3 people and got two connected double...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children until age 16) - Second Room for free
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Airport shuttle is expensive, restaurant is expensive (though we got gigantic hamburgers), parking costs 12 Euros a night at a pretty remote location with plenty of land around. Far from Munich and not very close to the airport. Taxi from downtown Munich costs about 80 Euros, train/bus is not cheap and it takes over an hour.

    We booked a room for 3 people and got two connected double rooms - it was a very nice surprise and made the stay extra comfortable. The reception staff is very nice and efficient. There are safes in the rooms large enough to fit laptops. Very quiet, safe, there is a grocery store walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Movenpick Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite cold even after i tried warming it with the air con

    My partners plane was delayed and the restaurant staff still managed to deliver up a lovely meal when I called for room service a few minutes before 11pm. Big thanks to the kitchen staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    We needed to catch a flight early morning so we stayed at...
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We needed to catch a flight early morning so we stayed at the hotel for one night only as it was close to Munich airport. The room was nice and cosy with all the necessary facilities. The reception staff and the house keeping lady were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    This is very convenient to the airport. It is a clean with comfortable beds. Good for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not get very good service at breakfast.

    Very quiet, good parking, close to airport. We had to upgrade our reservation to get the required bed type, but this was easy and inexepensive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Great airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really a hotel for visiting Munich centre

    Great reception. Arrived in the Airport shuttle with people who had been bumped by their airline, and the staff did a great job. Good food. Amazing breakfast. Great Airport hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    One short night before flight :)
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children until age 16) - Second Room for free
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought it is free parking because in booking.com says there is parking and it was not clear that I have to pay extra 12 Euro for that. I think the problem from booking.com not from the hotel

    Very nice and comfort and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    A quiet night before a 24 hour flight hour!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean quiet environment with excellent facilities very close to airport and with a shuttle service. The staff were friendly helpful and courteous. Very impressed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Excellent Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is clearly the policy of this hotel to do a little extra and give a little more to make the stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. The welcome staff was a delight. Complimentary sauna and steam room, a choice of special pillows and even an aromatherapy hot water bottle for a good night's sleep. The salad bar was farm fresh and so appreciated after a 12-hour flight and two unappetizing airplane meals. Without question, I would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    5.0
    Very cold in Room !!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no Heating in the Rooms. They have only the A/C which is blowing some little warm air on the ceiling. All Rooms are the same i realized when they offered me a change. I became a little warm air blower as aditional heat ..... Horror in cold Bathroom....

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was amazing and beyond superb.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were a bit outdated but if you're only staying to catch your flight the next morning, the standard should be enough.

    The breakfast was amazing and beyond superb. Lovely staff. Thanks!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.2
    A great choice if you need to stay overnight near Munich Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would say that usually Moevenpick hotels have a better choice and a better quality of the dinner menu in the restaurant. Breakfast was good, though.

    Very nice and comfortable interconnecting rooms, large size, ideal for families with kids. The rooms are new, cosy and modern at the same time.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast is 6 am-2pm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are a family of 2 adults and 2 children but the room they gave us were on different floors! The receptionist couldn't do anything to change the rooms. We have also asked for separate single beds (it was an option in booking) but it was one double bed in each room

    The breakfast is 6 am-2pm

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.7
    The airport shuttle collection from the airport is hit and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airport shuttle collection from the airport is hit and miss. It was late arriving and then the driver decided he was taking a break for 30mins - very irritating at 22:00 when everyone is tired

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Perfect for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have had the breakfast if it had not been 24 euros per person - although normal for such a hotel it is too much for a coffee and a couple of croissants which is all I wanted. I cannot imagine why you would stay there if you were visiting Munich and if you had no transport. It is too much out of the way for that.

    We needed a place to stay on our way to Austria, and the location was very convenient. It was a really comfortable place for an overnight, with friendly staff and a large car park. It felt safe and up-market, and I can also imagine that for people just arriving or departing using the airport it would be good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    Great airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 2 or more people, a taxi is the same price or cheaper than the shuttle.

    Contrary to the rather bleak photo, it is a modern comfortable hotel just 10 minutes from the airport. Restaurant excellent - wide menu of healthy dishes as well as traditional food and burgers. Bed very comfortable and firm. Amazing value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    5.8
    we were lucky not to be charged for using the bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the fact that we had to pay 36 euro for the shuttle from the airport as well the high prices at the hotel restaurant , a few vegetables with rice 16.00 euro.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.0
    hotel for a night before your flight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be just a bit cleaner (it was almost perfect) A light had not been fixed and was not working 15 minute bus from the Hallbergmoos S barn station, I thought it was closer (no taxi station) It seems there is really nothing in the area, hotel just for sleeping before your flight

    10-15 minute from the airport shuttle 9€ fare every 30 mn The room was big and the bed comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    Top class hotel for travel and access to Munich Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the staff - the hotel was really good but the team were the difference - I have travelled a lot with work and happy to say this would be the best of this type of hotel I have stayed in - 5 star service from ALL the staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.6
    The room had a bad smell when we arrived (either a long wet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a bad smell when we arrived (either a long wet carpet or sewage) but once we had opened the balcony windows and the door to the room and let the fresh air in from outside (very cold!), it was better.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.3
    It was as expected, enjoyed the two nights staying at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The young guy at the reception does not belong there. Sending a 79 years old (me) 3 times in a different direction to find the room, went by himself (with me) and couldn't find the room either!! At last he gave me another existing room. Even no apologize, no help from him to carry my luggage, he is not the guy to your standards.

    It was as expected, enjoyed the two nights staying at Movenpick. Pickup from the airport and restaurant available.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.2
    great sauna, great room, but of a ways from the city, but as a hotel you can't beat the quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was good, but people come to Germany to be in Germany, I think catering to their desire for bavarian food and beer would make the experience more authentic. Get rid of pasta and fish n chips on the menu, make the beer more of a focal point. I know the hotel is 'swiss' but the kitchen must stay true to the area it knows.

    Great sauna.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Great room and experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    €9 per person for airport shuttle is excessive...€5 would be about right.

    Nice location near airport. Room was spacious and comfortable. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.8
    Great if just need to sleep/rest comfortably before flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not read the fine details on the extra parking expense so that was my mistake. parking a little pricey and the validation price was less than what I ended up paying for parking. Not much to do in that area accept wait for your flight

    Great dining options and food was wonderful although a little pricey. Although I did not use it, fantastic to have sauna and steam room nearby. Very convenient to the airport

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.8
    Design of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpet in the room. Nobody helps with the luggage.

    Design of the room. Nespresso coffeemachine in the room. Good dinners in the restaurant on the 1st floor.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    Barbara the receptions is very professional, her simile and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel carpets need upgrading. There was a strange musty smell on the hallways. It was like wet carpet smell.

    Barbara the receptions is very professional, her simile and great service made me feel welcome to the hotel. Unbelievable selection of items on the breakfast. Over all great service, closeness to the airport, parking is a plus.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    A very good airport hotel that is great value for a family of four.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children until age 16) - Second Room for free
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very convenient airport hotel with a very good breakfast. Great value rooms for a family and there is no charge for the children's breakfast. Our second visit to this hotel and we will definitely be back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    3.8
    Room is cheap... but stay is not!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children until age 16) - Second Room for free
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff told us there was shuttle to airpirt but didn't bother to tell us we needed a reservation. It is too far from airport and shuttle costs WAY too much. Add €40 easy to your bill. Hilton and Novotel are then cheaper as there is no transportation cost. Beds too low and feel more like a sofa bed.. pillows full of cheap foam and lumpy and too fat. The room was also freezing cold!! Could not turn heat up! No full bar in restaurant. And drinks are TOO expensive. It's not in a "village". It's in an office/facilities complex with nothing around it. AND.... no stamps to buy even though they said they had them. Overall..... won't stay with Movenpick again. And I have NEVER written a bad review before of any restaurant or hotel. They advertised a low room rate but delivered an expensive poor hotel room. Lowballing at its finest!

    It was clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.3
    Good place to stay near the Munich Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of a comfortable bed and lack of space to put your suitcases is a negative! Having more luggage is not easy when there is only one spot to put out a suitcase. Breakfast is also too expensive for a family with a small child!! There are just no other options than to pay the high price or drive to somewhere else to eat. Also parking should be included in price! While the room rate was reasonable and an upgrade was available, cost went up immensely with the price of parking for 7 hours and the upgrade wasn't even noticeable even though it looked different on the offer!!!

    The bathroom was great with good water pressure and good smelling products!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Best airport stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children until age 16) - Second Room for free
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent location for a stopover before a flight from Munich airport. Hotel facilities are top-notch, with an excellent restaurant. highly recommended

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    Pet friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had 0700 flight. Booked 0500 shuttle. Several people waiting in lobby. At 0520 someone asked desk clerk about shuttle. He said the driver was coming in late. Then wanted to know if anyone wanted a taxi. Because of this we barely made it through the airport to our plane. Knowing the driver was late, people should have been told and taxis ordered immediately. How long would everyone waited before info was provided? I have always loved zMovipick Hotel, but this was unacceptable.

    Pet friendly. Very nice hotel. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    8.8
    A good rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit far and no free shuttle service, you have to pay extra for the transport which amounts to 20euros.

    Strong signal for the free wifi. cheerful staff. Good size room. Quiet rooms. A good selection of breakfast in a nicely locatedroom next to the garden hence nice view.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: