Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mövenpick Hotel Nürnberg Airport 4 stars

Flughafenstrasse 100, Nordstadt, 90411 Nürnberg, Germany

#26 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1578 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price

    Property staff, amenities, and comfort are all exceleent. With that said, this is not a resort hotel, yet nightly cost is that of a five-star resort hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price - Quality balance is really unfair. Hotel is unconfortable but It is extremly expensive when you compare price and quality. Very old hotel. Just the name ,is Movempick.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the cleaningness of the room!! The breakfast was outstanding to say the least! What we loved the most was a real breakfast and it was delicious! The location was also perfect! I would definitely recommend this hotel and we are definitely going back! No regrets!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get to the airport one just need to cross the road. Very convenient. There is a screen downstairs with all the flights, so you can check if there are any delays right away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra fee for room service per meal, 5€. The parking cost 25€ a day but many airport spots to park car for less.

    The hotel was beautiful, clean and for early flights great spot. Room service was great, staff was helpful. They have a computer and printer available. Room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and great bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor thought is that the dining room prices are a little high. Hint, if you arrive early enough, walk across to the terminal to have dinner at the Movenpick restaurant-wider selection and lower prices.

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the pillows, no support. USB plugs would be nice. The tub was high which made it hard for a shorter person.

    The proximity to the airport and transportation is ideal. The lounge was nice. The rooms are adequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    you can hear airplanes sometimes. No playroom, toys, playground for kids.

    reception stuff was amazing and solved small problem perfectly. hotel is just few steps from the airport- very comfortable when you have an early flight. clean, nice rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unprofessional staff. Really weird dark haired bartender, doesn’t know how to talk to the people. Room was not cleaned, bed was not made and they made us feel that it is our fault that we are upset about it. Food overpriced and tasteless.

    Super close to the airport comfy mattress

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was just what I wanted after a busy week and before an early flight

    Great variety, high quality food, excellent coffee. Best thing is that it starts early so is convenient for those with an early flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price for breakfast: 21 EUR/person/day is really too high.

    Good location close to underground station. By metro it is taking just 15 minutes to city centre. Cleanliness in the room. Private parking (25 EUR/day).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was only there for an overnighter to catch an early flight the next morning, was not really focusing on the amenities

    Convenient for meeting my needs and the price was reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many people write here that flights are not hearable but it’s not the absolute true. Yes, the noise insulation here is really good but flights you can hear in any case maybe not so much, so there is no discomfort. But the reality is that there are not too much flights in the night, so if you are sensitive for noise you can not worry about midnight calmness.

    Absolutely wonderful location if you arrive late in airport and need inly to spend night, also the same if you have early flight. The metro station is also nearby and train station just 15 min far. In the room they also have iron and coffee / tea equipment, so it’s really suitable place for staying. Big comfortable room is also nice. So, all is very good. This hotel chain shows good level of services everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast very pricey. Went to airport for coffee and croissants.

    The location for returning rental cars and flight out in the morning was great. The front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Also access to U-bahn is just out the front door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room never really cooled off, even though we turned the fan on full blast. It was a warm day, though. Water pressure in the shower was non-existent.

    The location is absolutely perfect, especially if you have an early flight. Directly across the street from the airport. The room was nice, comfy bed, mini bar for drinks if you wanted. Room service available. Staff was very considerate & helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise is terrible. I know that this is a hotel at the airport, but that you can hear people walking on the street, despite that your room in on the 3rd floor.... You can imagine how much I heard then from the moving planes. From 2.50 a.m. I didn't sleep at all.

    Room is great, staff is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door handle on the room entrance door was broken and malfunctioning making it difficult to exit the room

    Room was comfortable. Access to the Airport was a big plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Offer (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Second Room for free
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed here the night before flying home from a skiing holiday and very glad I did. It’s right next to the car hire return place and 50m from the check in desk so made an early morning check in much more bearable. £83 for a family room was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the price too high for a single room.

    Excellent location right opposite the airport, very comfortable and attractive room, well equipped with coffee making facilities. Good lighting, comfortable bed, nice bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, comfortable, right in front the airport, that is very important when you have early flight. Room was very quite. Coffee, tea in the room, apples near the elevator. Metro will take you to the city center in 12 minutes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Offer (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Second Room for free
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guy at the restaurant was excellent - we arrived late and hungry, and the kitchen was closed, but he managed to get us portions of freshly cooked chips anyway!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Offer (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Second Room for free
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The regular breakfast is available only from 07:30 and is a bit pricy (21 EUR per person)

    The rooms. Excellent, comfortable, clean. The staff super nice :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is just across the road from the airport and the U-Bahn station, in 2 minutes walking distance. This is a comfortable 4 star hotel, a bit pricey normally, but more affordable with a discount. We came late and left early, and it was perfectly quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not included. Need to pay extra 21EUR for breakfast or small breakfast for 4 EUR...

    Next to airport and to Ubahn station. Close to city center, 15 min by train.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For that price a bottle of water could be a compliment in the room.

    Very close to airport (20mt) You dont need to use slow transportation to catch the plane. Bed was comfy, free coffee facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was beatiful time, when we stay in the Mövenpick Hotel Nürnberg Airport. Helpful stuff, excellent, clean, large rooms, kids was happy to find "magic cube" with free pay ice cream at the reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lots of paperwork/signatures required in bar - twice for each round bought ... seemed like extra admin when we should be relaxing

    Excellent facilities for working and relaxing - great number of plugs and charger points in the room ... not to mention cute rubber duck in bathroom!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very plesantly survprised with the quality ot this hotel. It is literally accos the street from the airport. We were not disturbed by it, it was quiet. The beds were very confortable and the room well equiped (Tea and Coffee in the room). Very close to the main trainstation and city center (about 10 min. by metro). Booking and coming late (24.30h) were no problem, very uncomplicated check in and out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit chaotic on both mornings (early December). There seemed to be a lot of non-hotel guests at breakfast, crowding out guests. Some of the food pricing in the bar very expensive.

    Excellent location for the airport andd easy access to the city centre via the underground. Nice bedrooms, friendly staff and good food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices are quite high. Breakfast for 21€ per Person is a way to much for the offered buffet. The special comfort beds are nice but not worth the additional price.

    Staff was nice. Located directly at the airport which makes it very comfortable to start/ end your trip.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Windows were not totally sound proof and the snow plows were a bit noisy. Only minor choice of hot dishes at the hotel in the evening

    My flight got cancelled and it was an emergency solution but a good one. Only very few people found their way to the sauna. That was b awesome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trash was not taken out from the previous guests.

    5 minute walk from the front door of the hotel to the ticket counter, flight information posted in the lobby of the hotel, room is clean/comfortable, modern hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was broken but the friendly lady at the front desk cheerfully helped us take our bags down from the 4th floor.

    Club sandwich was delicious!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV screen kept blurring out - clearly needs to replace it - older

    liked the chocolates in the lobby and chocolate on my pillow. Can you tell I am food driven?

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We picked this hotel due to its very easy and close access to the airport, a bonus was that it was very comfortable, bed very comfy and room was quiet, staff were brilliant. Also easy to get into Nuremberg city by underground train and only took ten minutes .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower over bath and bath just a little too high for me, as a slightly less abled person, to access.

    great accessibility from airport, comfortable rooms and pleasant bar area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price-quality rate a little bit high (but it´s in front of the airport), parking really expensive

    really nice hotel, staff very kindly and competent, cleaning perfect, WiFi connection with good performances, big rooms, quality of the sleep very high (rooms are really quiet)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price for breakfast seemed excessive, so we ate at a nearby venue.

    Easy walk from Airport terminal to hotel lobby. Didn't have to utilize taxi or public transport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bell boy for our luggage

    Walking distance to airport terminals means savings in taxi fees , very peaceful you can never tell you’re by the airport, train station is just steps away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception desk staff slightly rude, bar staff downstairs very rude.

    We loved the location, really easy to get about on u-bahn. Great comfy room and hotel we're fab prior to stay and offered good e-mail communication.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all we didn't like and would use again though it is quite expensive.

    Very near the airport, room was excellent and comfortable and breakfast good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What looked like complementary continental breakfast was not. The charges should have been more obvious

    Easy check in and out. Quiet. Walk distance to airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't a fan of the pillows. There was only 1 package of instant coffee in the room even though we were 2 persons. The cleaning staff tried to clean our room even though we had the do not disturb sign on the door

    Within 5 minutes walking distance to the airport. Was surpised the noise wasn't too loud. Was expecting to hear a lot of planes overhead. Nice breakfast and good coffee. TV had great selection of stations and wifi was very good. Free water also provided

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That breakfast and the hotel itself are just a little bit pricey, but apart from that everything was great.

    Second time we've stayed here due to the proximity to the airport. Reception staff were exceptionally helpful; loved that they put a baby cot into our room on short notice, and baby loved the little rubber duck she was given on arrival. Beds are comfy and huge, room clean and of a good size. Breakfast is rather pricey, though if you treat it more as a brunch and take your time, then the buffet option is quite good value. The food is great and presented with care. Waiting staff are lovely, too, and baby enjoyed her fruits and yoghurt. We had a really good stay this time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Great choice of hotel to stay at for an early morning flight as it's right across the street from the airport. Super-clean and comfy with nicely appointed rooms. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Offer (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Second Room for free
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager lied to me house keeping didn't clean the room one day of my stay left dirty glasses for 3 days. Food and drinks massively over priced.

    Closeness to airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Offer (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Second Room for free
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The parking garage was full. Hardly found an empty lot outdoor. Parked finally the car right next to the trash bins... - The ventillation in the room starts to be a little bit loud, even at the lowest speed.

    Comfortable beds, spacious rooms, nice staff with smile on their faces, great facilities and location. Congrats.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that I didn't like.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly, both at the reception, as well as in the Restaurant. Intesting menue in the restaurent with nice, good-tasting Food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Offer (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Second Room for free
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female staff at the reception was grumpy at arrival and somehow not helping us with enthousiasm. The other staff, bar and restaurant and the next morning, were very nice! So, I think it was an individual problem. Restaurant facilities at night could have a new impuls. The good however was pleasantly good👍

    Connecting rooms Tesla destination charging

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The twin double beds are very small at approx 1.2m wide. Better described as large single beds. When we booked, we asked for a foldaway bed however it was not provided. We did not followup with reception as it was too late in the evening.

    Location was perfect, 3 minutes walk from the terminal. We arrived late at night and getting off the plane and into bed was so easy. The price was very good and the rooms were nicely furnished and decorated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Offer (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Second Room for free
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't like views of a parking or airport then it's not for you but it was one minute walk from each which was perfect for us with a plane leaving at 6:30am.

    Perfect value - two rooms for one price. I though we will get two separated rooms but it was two rooms next to each other with a door between, double bed in one and two wide single ones in the other - perfect for a family. We couldn't ask for a better one, really.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar inside the hotel is very small and we didn't get a table - but having had a look at the menu we found the bar food horrendously overpriced. We stayed on a Monday night, but the restaurant in the airport just opposite closed at 8pm. So if you don't want a McDonald's or get ripped off, it may be worth buying some snacks in. The hotel's a little bit dated in places, e.g. the ceiling panelling in the bathroom or the light fixtures, but that's only a minor complaint. Overall I would say it's a little bit pricey, but then it's really convenient for an early morning flight, and there's no alternative hotel to choose from.

    The large bed was great; it was all clean and efficient. Everything we needed was there. Staff were friendly and there was a travel cot provided with blankets and pillow for our little one. We would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Such a luxurious and comfortable hotel. Excellent large room, spacious bathroom . Amazing location ,so close to the airport. Fabulous breakfast too. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The perfect hotel for an early or any flight out of the airport. You literally walk directly across one street. Coffee in the room..air contidioner. Super! Clean, elegant..wake up call BY A HUMAN!! Super!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although Hotel Management immediately changed the room from double bed to twin, without extra charge, it is worth to mention that doubke bed is 1.40 m only and not very comfortable for two persons.

    Everything, but in details excellent service, direct undeground access from metro, what prevents.you to be affected by rain, very nice breakfast, good cleanliness.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Offer (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Second Room for free
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is very good but compared to our previous stay 2 years ago there seemed to be much less selection of pastries and breads. As someone who likes fresh air I wish the windows would open more than a crack! I realise health and safety must be adhered to but I think the restrictor on the window could allow more air into the room. It was in the upper eighties last week and relying on aircon only is a very drying and unhealthy experience otherwise our stay was very good.

    Very pleasant staff, high standard of cleanliness, excellent soundproofed rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pillow would be better, it was too soft.

    Location was perfect. Close to the airport and the metro station is also next to the hotel. Clean room. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very comfortable, although it was very warm and stuffy in our room and we had to open a window, had a very early flight out in the morning and we were woke up at around 1Am with loud voices outside. Not the hotels fault but they should have a little better ventilation system for cooling.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small uncomfortable bed

    I requested a room with a walk in shower because the normal rooms have high bathtubs that are not too easy to get into. Having stayed here many times and transitioning in and out of Nurnberg Airport this is a great location. I ended up in the handicapped room which had a single bed that looks more like a temporary guest bed and not at all very comfortable. But at least I had a shower that was easy since I had shoulder surgery a few months ago. I will stay here again but look forward to them renovating their normal bathrooms with walk in showers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I purposely avoided breakfast because 20€ is definitely too much

    Really convenient location, straight in front of the airport! Staff is friendly and polite, comfy bed, extra clean, quiet room. Excellent!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is expansive. I didn't try it.

    Perfect business hotel, just in front of the airport. Top staff and room, maybe not so big but very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant opening times. Not adequate to an Airport restaurant. All the rest, PERFECT!

    Awesome bed, a "menu" with 6 pillow types so you can find the most appropriate for your preference, beautiful room, quiet, very good acoustic isolation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant is not good it's a buffet format there's not a lot of choice and it's very expensive. And with the location of the hotel it's the only choice you have

    Easy to get to the terminal.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no restaurant in the hotel, only lobby bar. the only available restaurant is in the airport. good to know, and to have this info available on the site

    The hotel is very good for the travelers! I came late at night, and had an early morning flight, and it was the only comfortable way not to miss the plane and to have a little bit of rest.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could smell the exhaust of the planes?!

    I like the hotel, it's clean and location is almost on the airport. Just cross the road and you're in the departure hall. I got a complementary minibar! The gym and sauna/steambath are great too!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They said they would have a small set up early AM, which they did. Rolls, juice, and coffee. But then they wanted to charge me 4 Euro for it. It should be complimentary. IT was no where near worth 4 Euro for a roll.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the view from the window is certainly not top, but for a night and business trip you certainly do not need it.

    I was together with colleagues who arrived with a flight, so having the hotel besides the airport was very good. The breakfast is very good and having the parking lot under the Hotel is certainly a big advantage

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar/restaurant area are a bit too small but the food was good, staff very nice and we had no issues with the hotel.

    Location is key for this hotel. The food was great. Excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms cold, thermostat didnt work, walls thin (soemeone snoring all night), had old beds right across the 6th floor corridoor

    Close to the Airport, thats about it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spots in garage were a little tighter than I would have liked, but it was a secure location so not complaining.

    Only hotel in Europe that provided washcloths. Chocolates were also left in the room. Two wonderful pillows (instead of the one feather pillow that I usually find in hotels). Can't beat the location of hotel to the airport!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little expensive at 21 Euro per person

    Location to the airport as we were flying out the next morning Hotel staff very pleasant and really helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sauna takes forever to heat up. Inform the staff an hour before you want to use it. But overall the wellness is very good.

    Very good breakfast. Well equipped wellness area. Perfect location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half an hour away from old town. Just a cross departure lounge, what you want more. For those who are traveling early flight you can take an early breakfast. Though it's an airport hotel it's one of the nicest we have been so far

    Excellent location nice comfortable rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff came to my door twice in the morning and tried to enter. I had used the door lock chain so they did not gain access, but it was annoying. They should have a list of who has not checked out yet (I was not even close to the checkout time when they knocked). Next time I'll just be sure to use the "do not disturb" sign outside of my door.

    The location for someone waiting for a flight is excellent. Literally cross the street, and you're in the airport. It also has excellent access to the Altstadt. The subway entrance is right outside, and I was downtown in less than 15 minutes. The room was perfect and very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed about the 'brasserie' experience. Fast food kitchen, low quality ingredients, high price, dish too deep to use fork&knife.... Brasserie area is just 4 small round tables with too low seats making it difficult to eat relaxed. Don't understand why movenpick organised it like this while the hotel must have +100 rooms. Even more stupid when next to the brasserie there is a very spacious breakfast area. This could easily be used as restaurant area and use the 'brasserie' as lounge area for people just wanting a chat & drink. Breakfast 21€! They will not get my business anymore.

    Very professional and quick at reception. Fast wifi. Nicely decorated room of good size. Next to rental car parking and the airport entrance is accross the road, all without 100m walking. Good buffet breakfast but too expensive.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: