Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel ADRIA München This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Liebigstrasse 8a, Altstadt-Lehel, 80538 Munich, Germany

#149 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 905 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly tired decor. Not lift only access. Reception area small and dark.

    Very clean. Large room. Everything you need for a short stay. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value in a lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was quite simple but very clean and comfortable with plenty of space. Staff were great helping us to deal with late arrival and keeping luggage for us at no charge as we had a late evening flight home. Location is super. Nice residential street with U-Bahn and tram within 2 minutes walk and a good choice of cafes and restaurants nearby. 15 minute walk to Munich centre. The street is quiet at night, but there is some street noise morning and evening if you have the window open so, if that bothers you, maybe ask for a room at the back. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    Lift does not operate between the floors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift operated from between floors so had to carry luggage up a large number of steps. The bathroom was small with a large awkward step out of the shower.

    Large bedroom with a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall, excellent stay and would use hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room. Shower space quite small.

    Location, two minutes to U Bahn, ten minutes walk to centre. Very friendly staff who went out of their way to be helpful. We had to check out by midday but there was a secure place for luggage until we had to leave for the airport at 6.30pm giving us time for a last minute look around the city. We were also able to use the hotel washrooms to freshen up before leaving. We could have booked the room until 6pm for half rate but didn’t realise this when booking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Super nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked the front desk for a cafe or something which opened on Sunday, she said nothing in the area was opened. Comes Sunday morning and there was a cafe/bakery opened very close to the hotel. Maybe she didn't know.

    Very well located and super clean. We were two families of 4 each. Had two quadruple rooms. We stayed in No.108 which had two bedrooms, one with a king bed, the other with two twin beds for the kids. Great bathroom with two showers. Hotel is close to metro and the Englisch Garten. Lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    We will go back to Munich and plan to stay at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing really negative.

    The main reason we choose this hotel was the location and price. It was in a neighborhood setting within easy walk to many places we wanted to visit. It felt very safe and great neighborhood places to eat. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. The only negative was the bed being a little hard and no ac. There was a fan and the hotel was extremely clean. We will stay when we go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Very kind personnel at the reception: available to help and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very kind personnel at the reception: available to help and provide useful hints and suggestions. They even offered me an umbrella when it was going to rain. Very appreciated the cheap coupon to park my car so close to the hotel. Thanks a lot !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    4.6
    I can't remember staying at a hotel worse than this one in the last 10 years.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. I didn't realize when I went to sleep that the window was open. I did realize at 4:45am when a truck delivering laundry arrived right under my room and the workers began to loudly bang around the delivery carts while the truck idled. For 30 minutes. Needless to say, I didn't get back to sleep after that, as I had to get up out of bed to close the window (and there is no air conditioning) 2. The beds were terribly uncomfortable, with the mattresses and pillows (and hotel generally, rug, door locks, bathrooms, furniture) looking like they got their last update in the 1970's. Maybe early 1980's. 3. The door lock- a key is necessary to lock the door from the inside... and to lock it when leaving the room. I haven't seen something like that in more than 10 years. And I spend 50-100 nights a year on the road. 4. Oh yeah, after I closed the window, the street sounds were still very loud. I guess the windows haven't been updated for longer than the rest of the hotel 5. The room cost EUR 130 per night without breakfast. For such a bad quality, maybe 40 or 50 EUR would be acceptable. I made the mistake to trust the star rating on Booking.com rather than look deeper into the photos and reviews. MISTAKE 6. I can't emphasize enough how disappointed I was with the stay at this hotel at this price. 7. The walls are thin. I could here my colleagues movements in the next room. You know, water going on and off, toilet flushing, whatever happens before that, etc. Really uncomfortable to think that he could as well here the sounds of my movements... 8. I don't normally bother to write a review of a hotel. I had very important meetings and presentations following my stay at this hotel, and sleeping for 3.5 hours because of general discomfort and noise frustrated and disappointed me enough to write a review. Thanks hotel ADRIA. 9. On the bright side, the room was clean.

    The location was ok. The room was clean. The water and toilet worked. Those things might be expected, but I guess that are positive. And I wasn't robbed or killed. I guess that is positive too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant and and only minor road noise from adjacent street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Centrally located to best of Munich, while escaping the horrid tourists of the Marien Platz area. Quite neighborhood and great selection of restaurants within a few blocks of hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant, and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I prefer family rooms that are separated, but the room was still fairly spacious.

    The staff was friendly and both checking in and checking out were quick and simple. Place was close enough that we were able to walk to the restaurants we were interested in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    We will recommend the Adria to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that we needed to climb a flight of stairs to access the elevator was difficult with our suitcases. The staff was willing to help, and that was appreciated.

    The staff was very helpful and we really appreciated the location: close to a U Ban station, a mini grocery on the corner, and with good restaurants near by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n.a.

    Great value for money. Located in the city center, spacious room, nice breakfast, clean, very friendly staff. Will be happy to book again next time

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is simply perfect to explore the city and it is...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is simply perfect to explore the city and it is placed in a nice and quite zone. The staff is kind and room spacious. I hightly reccomended this structure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in residential neighborhood with good subway...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast good but basic. Had to climb stairs to get to elevator. Receptionist wouldn't let me leave bags in room for 30 minutes after check-out.

    Nice hotel in residential neighborhood with good subway connections.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location - lovely area of Munich, a few minutes to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - lovely area of Munich, a few minutes to the metro or 10mins on foot to Odeonsplatz. Staff were very nice and our room was nice and quite large actually.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a shame that staff does not knock before entering the room, but simply opens the door with their master key! This happened when we asked for an ironing board. Not even an apology, so most disappointing. “Schade”

    Nice central location. Simply appointed but clean and functional. Great shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, a little far from downtown, but easy to reach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not too big although was OK. The bathroom was big, but with just a shower (in case you care) The breakfast was OK, with different breads, juices and cakes but probably not worth the price (it's charged separatedly).

    Nice hotel, a little far from downtown, but easy to reach using the U-Bahn. Quiet location, with a few nice restaurants (modern korean, vietnamese, others) and pubs a few minutes by walk. The personel is extremely helpful and kind. Everything was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    Location was nice, just south of the English Garden, and our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was typical European with a limited hot food selection (boiled eggs). Although the property had a lift, it only stops on the half floors--meaning you must take use steps to get to elevator on main floor and then again to get from elevator to room. (We opted to leave stroller in the car nearby).

    Location was nice, just south of the English Garden, and our room was spacious. Staff was friendly. Street parking was available all around the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel in a safe convenient area with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were helpful and patient with our poor German,hotel is convenient to U Bahn and only a couple of stops to points of interest, staff allowed us the use of a printer when requested. Rooms were clean and water was hot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent and will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes excess noise from adjoining room but probably due to family in there.

    Wonderful breakfast and selection. All staff very pleasant. Absolutely great find for us and our requirements with bonus of being in ideal location for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    Nothing to write home about but good value in comparison to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks aged. The elevator feels a bit shaky and you have to take the stairs to get to the elevator 😄.

    Nothing to write home about but good value in comparison to other hotels, which were much more expensive. Seemed clean. Very much enjoyed the mini haribos on the pillow.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Great budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for me. A few short flights of stairs so not wheelchair friendly.

    Excellent value. Super room looking out over the church and rooftops. Comfortable and quiet. Nice bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    4.6
    Eh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was unhelpful One set of stairs with luggage then there was an elevator then one more set of stairs... Feels like a shady business But liked the neighborhood

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay at Hotel Adria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fantastic to have a kettle and fridge in the room - a wider choice of teas/coffee/milk/sugar available would be great.

    Staff very efficient. Good sized room with separate bathroom and toilet, cleaned to a very high standard. Comfortable beds. Just a 3 minute walk away from Lehel U-bahn station, with easy rail access to city centre and airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Staff is fairly nice although they weren’t very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t think it’s worth the price because we had to pay a premium during Oktoberfest so it’s not a fair evaluation in all honestly.

    Staff is fairly nice although they weren’t very helpful. Kept saying “no English”. Room is mediocre although bathroom is quite spacious. Location is good. Close to the station and few stops from central station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Absolutely adored Munich as a city as this hotel was very central to everywhere we wanted to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slightly disappointed with the breakfast. Compared to other similar standard hotels in Germany, the breakfast selection was very small.

    Lovely little hotel a stones throw away from Marianaplatz and a hop skip and jump to public transport. Bed was comfy, room was clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would recommend and was value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning? Seriously, how can a hotel that was that expensive not have AC? Thank god for the little fans.

    The hotel was beautiful as was the hotel room. The gentleman that checked us in was fabulous & funny. The bathroom rocked

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic. Rather expensive for what it was. The shower was quite cheap, particularly the shower head.

    Great location. Friendly staff. Clean and nice firm bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Perfect breakfast, tidy place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night shift receptionist's German was not the best... :-) The bed was uncomfortable, too soft and sunk in the middle. I had some trouble with the loosen shower cabine's sliding door, I had to tighten the screws by hand to get them closed. The aireation grill of the bath was totally stucked by dirth (I washed it to let the air move). Razor mirror half broken. Socket next to the door half torn. Smoke resistant door of the staircase did not close by itself, servicing is needed.

    Nice view to the city over the roofs. Sound proofing windows. Very nice breakfast, finally a perfect quality chocolat drink and house made tasty pastry.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Clean, good breakfast, friendly staff and convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of own parking but in the same time you can get ticket at hotel's front desk allowing you to park in the neighborhood.

    Clean, good breakfast, friendly staff and convenient location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Very close to the English Garden in a lively but clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Half floor lift not practical (with very young kids and big luggage for instance) and absence of air conditioning in the height of the summer does not grant long and restful nights.

    Very close to the English Garden in a lively but clean and not too noisy quarter of Munich, staff nice and very helpful (even when you're lost at midnight 2km away).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Go for the location, despite lack of amenities. 5min walk to English Garden and Metro station is unbeatable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom and toilet, old carpet, a bit hot and sticky in summer, no major facilities, just the rooms and a breakfast hall thats only open in the morning

    Excellent location, amazing staff, comfy beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Good value place to stay in central Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on the top floor, and the room was uncomfortably warm.

    Good value place to stay in central Munich. The staff were friendly, the room was clean and had a great view over the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.8
    Good location, extremely disappointing service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I specifically told them I would check in earlier and yet the room wasn't ready. we were not offered a place to sit and relax and catch our breath. When we came back at the time of check in the room still wasn't ready. I had booked a 3 people room and the 3rd bed option was a fold out couch which they set up after we were in the room. I did not pay hotel money to stay in Air BnB conditions. Then the staff had no idea where our suitcases were and it took them ages to find them. I was not at all happy with the service level or the friendliness of the staff.

    The breakfast and the location were the saving grace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.2
    hotel is nicely build
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. No air condition in rooms. 2. Elevator does not stop in all floors - needed to carry luggage through stairs. 3. The invitation clearly said we have two kids (5 and 9) , they assumed a kid age 5 sleeps in his parents bed... eventually they packed 4 beds in a tiny room. an acceptable solution from their side was to offer a tiny room for 100 EU where they kids would sleep alone...

    hotel is nicely build

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Clean, friendly, great breakfast, good wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With two teenagers, good wifi is a must, and Hotel Adria delivered. The rooms have everything you need (hairdryer, spare pillow) and are clean and comfortable, with hot shower with plenty of water pressure. The breakfast buffet is delicious, with an assortment of cold cuts, cheeses, fresh fruit salad, yogurt, bread and pastries, cereals, juices, and a high end espresso/tea/hot chocolate machine -- and they'll make your eggs to order (scrambled, fried, etc). The location is great, steps away from a wide variety of restaurants and just around the corner from Altstadt (Marienplatz) and the English Garden, as well as easy access to U6 if you want to take the metro further away. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Above average hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some rooms face the street so there can be noise if you have open windows. Ask for a room facing the courtyard instead.

    Excellent location. Great restaurants within walking distance. Wonderful Munich neighbourhood. The hotel staff helped with service requests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel, really bad beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, beds are possibly the worst I have ever slept in... Ever!

    In a quiet location, not the typical tourist trap, close to walk to the river and into the centre via maximillion

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Room was all clean and tidy, breakfest was okay, staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel doesn't own parking places, just a license to find a place in the vicinity (although I was able to find places close to the hotel). Price is a bit too high in my opinion, regarding the offered facilities.

    Room was all clean and tidy, breakfest was okay, staff was helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent for a city trip to the old centre. You simply walk into this centre within 10 minutes. WiFi-quality was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Almost the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The elevator works only for 3 floors and above. It is difficult to lift a stroller to the first floor, which is at the level of the second. If you live below, then you need to raise a stroller for example on the stairs. The price is high of course. Maybe because of the season. Breakfast is expensive, it's better to go out and eat in a cafe nearby.

    The usual good hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect Location, Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rugs and other small things could use some upgrading/changing for cleanliness.

    Our stay at hotel Adria was wonderful. The family rooms and triple rooms were spacious with a nice big double bed and single bed. Great big windows with fans in every room made for a pleasant summer evening. Not too hot. great view from our windows on the third floor. Breakfast was satisfying and the staff was very friendly and helpful. GREAT location. walking distance to the old part of the city and to the English Garden. Of all the hotels we stayed at in germany this hotel really thought of all the small things to make your stay more comfortable like a refrigerator stalked with water and beer, electric kettle and tea, fans, etc... Would stay again with my family if we return to Munich.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    location is great: it is like 15-20 minute walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    elevators are a bit bizarre, between floors; you still need to carry your luggage.

    location is great: it is like 15-20 minute walk to Marienplatz , and 10 minute walk to Englisch garden. Rooms are fairly clean and large. Parking is on the street and costs you only 2EUR per day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.4
    I would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've never seen a hotel that the elevator is between one floor and another. You need to carry your bags up the stairs until you reach them. All rooms do not have air conditioning.

    Bathroom is big and good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Great all-around hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room, great location near sites, friendly staff and really great breakfast. One of the best hotels on our five city tour of Germany and Switzerland.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    A very nice quiet and comfortable place to stay in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My single room, as single rooms can be in Europe, was pretty small!

    Nice quiet neighborhood close to the English Garden. Very good service when I checked in with a very helpful front desk clerk who had good English skills. Everything was also immaculately clean and you could tell they take very good care of the property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the neighborhood Hotel Adria is located in...charming, quiet and only a short 15 minute walk to Marienplatz. We also enjoyed recommendations for two great Bavarian style restaurants that were barely more than two blocks from the hotel. Our rate included the breakfast...it was absolutely delicious! Freshly made to order eggs ...lots of breads, cheeses, meats and fresh fruit. Such a great start to both of our days. Booked the superior quadruple for our family of four and the space worked out great. Appreciated the fans that were provided to help cool the room down quicker! We loved our time in Munich and will definitely return to Hotel Adria when we come back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower took a very long time to get hot water. Unless you have a cold shower it's a big waste of water.

    The room was clean, comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel and staff. The morning Bells tarnished the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bells, bells, bells! For the Saturday and Sunday mornings, the bells were played on and off for a couple hours!! Starting early! Could not sleep in.

    Rooms were spacious and clean. Complimentary water and mini-bar in the room. Shower, no bath, not an issue for us. Clean bathroom. Friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Will Return to Hotel ADRIA!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a big deal, but we had to use the sofa to hold our bags since there were no luggage stands available for us. Also, no coffee (only tea) is provided in the room.

    The location is walking distance to Munich's top museums, historical sites, and authentic Bavarian restaurants. We had a garret room with dormer windows that opened wide to a view of church spires and the Angel of Peace off in distance. The maitre d'hotel directed us to friendly, reasonably priced restaurants for two delicious dinners. For breakfast, we enjoyed the hotel's buffet which included the traditional German fare (dark breads, wurst, cheese), as well as muesli/cereal, yogurt, fruit, croissant, and eggs made-to-order.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    The staff was really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no real parking, instead a card allowing to park on the street is provided by the hotel. At the end of the day it is not difficult to find a slot to park, and the area is safe. The hotel has two slots reserved right in front of the entrance, so it is no problem loading and unloading. Lots of stairs, not suitable for people with limited mobility and very uncomfortable for baby strollers

    The staff was really helpful. The place is very quiet, in a peaceful area in an excellent location close to the city center and the English Garden. The facilities are not luxurious but well maintained, very clean and spacious enough. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice district - clean hotel - expensive breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is too expensive (14 €), I suggest to go out, there is a small nice cafe bar / bakery in the sam street, less than 100 m, where you spend definitely half a will have a better cappuccino and breakfast...

    Really nice and calm district. Clean and simple room. Parking on the street in front of the hotel, if you find a free place (we did).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.4
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed this hotel very much. We would have taken the breakfast buffet but not at 14€ per person, same price for teenagers. Maybe if the breakfast was €9.50...?

    Very nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.1
    It'll do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed sheets were itchy and pillows didn't "pillow" or support your head, neck or back. The elevator situation isn't ideal. Breakfast was 14 Euros / person. I hope it was good. We paid 480 euros for 3 nights due to New Year's and availability in the area.

    The location was ok, probably the best part was the space in the room. The Tengleman's nearby and Muller cafe were handy. The English Garden was a short walk away. Go to Temple restaurant for a splurge if you like vietnamese.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    Good location, good accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff and great location. We enjoyed being so close to the Isar River and Englischer Garten, as well as the Marienplatz, which is in walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel, quiet location close to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed in one of the rooms was very comfy, the bed in the other room not so much. But this was a very minor thing and overall it was a good stay.

    Location was very nice. Not far from the tourist centre but in a quiet neighbourhood, which we really appreciated. Comfy and friendly hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    Convenient location is advantage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pretty small.

    Convenient location between Englisher Park and Marienplatz close to metro station. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is good. If you are on budet but still like certain level of comfort this is a good option.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    7.9
    Great location, easy access to metro and trams.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows ! instead of having one large pillow, just have two standard pillows per bed.

    Great location, easy access to metro and trams. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Have to walk up some stairs to get to the lift which was only a hassle when we arrived with bags. That's a real minor issue really just a bit weiird.

    Funky modern feel to the hotel. Location brilliant for short walk into town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More tea/milk left in room. Although it was provided when asked for at reception.

    The staff were extremely helpful, i.e., giving directions, booking taxis.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    6.3
    Unfortunately, the hotel wasn't provided with stairs at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the hotel wasn't provided with stairs at the entrance and inside (elevator at the 1st level) for the luggage. Wi-Fi connection very poorly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Our stay on Sept 30,Oct 1 2016 was a very good one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    This is very nicely located about 2 blocks from a tube entrance. It is also within easy walking distance to the Englisher garden with its fascinating river surfers and relaxing biergarten. We were not there for breakfast either morning, but pictures in the hotel made it look very tasty. The hotel staff were very helpful and also provided good dining recommendations. We would return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Charming Hotel in a Quiet Residential Area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very nice, typical size European hotel room. The staff is so accommodating, they provided a parking pass for 2 euro a day for street parking. They also had U-Bahn tickets for purchase. We appreciated the fact that everything provided by this hotel is done in house by staff, even the laundry. They have such pride in making sure everything is done to their standards. The location is great too, we parked our car, and took the U-Bahn everywhere. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You had to always take one flight of stairs even with the elevator. Okay for us, but could be difficult for those who have a hard time handling luggage on stairs.

    Very nice hotel, location, and wonderful staff. Also close to subway (2 blocks) so you can get anywhere in Munich

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    Good location in a residential neighborhood near the English Garden and the heart of trendy Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's an older hotel and could be due an update, but we thought it was a good deal for the price, particularly since we booked during the middle of Oktoberfest.

    Great location for the money - just two blocks from the U4 and U5 subway lines and the English Garden. Also, just a short walk to Oden Platz and the heart of Munich. Also, the staff was a big plus - they really went out of their way to be helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    3.8
    At best a 2 star (only because of location) hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO AIR CONDITIONING - and the windows don't open much so it is stifling. They didn't clean the room so we had to call the front desk to clean the room and send fresh towels. NO SAFE in room.

    Good location near the Englishen Garden -- easy 15 minute walk to the tourist section of Munich.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.8
    Great location - walkable to all the main city centre sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - walkable to all the main city centre sights. Large, comfy family room and bathroom slept all four of us very easily. Tea and coffee facilities good, although milk would have been great as well as cream for coffee. Complimentary large bottle of water was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.8
    Quite place with good personnel and spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not included. A bit overpriced.

    Quite place with good personnel and spacious rooms. Cheap parking on request. Englischer Garten and the city center are near.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor like; Elevator not going to the first floor, No Air conditioning but the temperature was acceptable when the windows were open.

    Great Location, clean, welcoming staff and good room size.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.9
    Presentable hotel in a pleasant area of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of steps to heave luggage up. We were on the first floor and had to walk up a flight of stairs then get into the lift. When it opened on the 1st floor, it was on a mezzanine, so we had to walk down stairs to the first floor! Without luggage we just used the stairs.

    Pleasant quiet street, near the English Garden. Easy to find the U bahn and trams are nearby. The hotel has not got a bar, but local restaurants were near. The Reception staff were friendly and helpful.Clean hotel with a nice breakfast with hot and cold food. The fresh fruit salad was nice. The price for the breakfast was 14 euros, which I thought was expensive compared to other hotels we have stayed in. Wifi free everywhere, though it had to be logged in every time. A separate toilet from the shower room was good. The shower room and the toilet were updated, and very clean.The bedroom was a reasonable size and comfortable, but the furniture was a little tired.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice quiet Hotel in the Heart of Munich/ English Garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here for a quick one night in Munich. Quiet street, nice location but a bit of a walk to the center (we didn't mind). We lucked out parked on the street in front - worked out great for us!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.8
    Perfect for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good, nothing to dislike here

    Perfect for a family. We had an attic room with effectively three bedrooms and three bathrooms. Very cute and cosy. Just around the corner from the U-bahn too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    6.3
    No really for family's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite busy/loud outside at night and there was no aircon (and it was very hot). Our family room was also positioned just above the sign so we had light in our room all night, and the curtains didn't block out any light.

    Great location -m

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.3
    I stayed in a single room which was surprisingly large.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast. I did not have any as figured it would be cheaper to have breakfast outside. No air conditioner.

    I stayed in a single room which was surprisingly large. Adequate bathroom. Good size bed (nearly double), a fridge and a kettle. 24 hour reception. Friendly and helpful receptionist. Hotel is in a nice area close to the city centre (15 min walk) and the English garden (5 min walk).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    A Hotel I'd go back to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was amazing. Close to everything we wanted to see. The room configuration options were perfect for our group of 7 travelers. (5 Adults and 2 children)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and good location in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive, bad coffee.

    Room and location

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: