Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Munich Unterhaching This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Inselkammerstr. 7-9, 82008 Unterhaching, Germany

#6 of 8 hotels in Unterhaching

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 660 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    excellent and will stay against in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My observation only that the staff in kitchen who responsible for the omelet was totally below the normal standard.

    I like this hotel and this was the third times staying in. I appreciated Mr. Makram efforts as he helped a lot even to design our program.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    Overpriced, dirty, bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was overpriced: - the shower was dirty, a lot of areas like the tap and the drain were full of muck - the shower head was broken resulting in a dispersment of water pressure - the room was rather small and smelly - no windows could be opened to remove the odours - the hallway noise was quite noticable - the ‘view’ was of a rather uninspiring parking lot - the location was piss poor, very far feom the centre and the nearest public transport station was more than a 20min walk away, and then another 30min to ride into Munich central - no breakfast - dirty pillows - rubbage under the bed These types of condition warrant maybe a 20 euro per night price tag in Europe, not the 105 euro they charge. It was mediocre at best.

    The bed was reasonably comfortable and staff was helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing, non existing customer service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    poor location, but was even worse, the service staff was unfriendly, completely stretched thin, housekeeping took towels, didnt exchange for new ones, left coffee cups , didnt refill the coffee and that 3 days in a row. This hotel is not at all ready to cope with conferences and seminars. Really disappointing

    not much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Very nice helpful staff ......
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi signal was weedy/ poor More English Speaking TV Channels ( TV selection was poor) No Milk left with the tea AND no biscuits is mean ( even in a Superior Room: get out of here ! ).

    Lovely helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.3
    it was good stay overall though.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Once I called from my office to Hotel reception for helping me booking the taxi as I did not had valid phone number to book.The hotel lady instead of helping me book told me to book by giving me the taxi contact number which I did not expected in that situation.

    WIFI,Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    5.8
    I am really disappointed of You, because You took us ( to...
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am really disappointed of You, because You took us ( to three famailies ) money from our debit card without our knowing and acceptance. From thousands bookings from all over the world, this is our worst booking and visit ever!!! Shame of You!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Outstanding hotel for business though far away from Munich and the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great Staff. Very large, well-insulated rooms with all the amenities. Outstanding food in the restaurant, lovely bar and excellent catering for our training course throughout the day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was very good and the hotel was quiet at night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only soya milk and no almond milk for breakfast. The taste and quality of the coffee could be better. If you have a late lunch (after 12:30), the food at the buffet is over cooked. The mini gym is a joke, I hope they are getting a deal with the fitness center in front. No complimentary bottle of water in the room. For a 4 star hotel it should be the minimum

    Breakfast was very good and the hotel was quiet at night. Staff was also very kind and helpful. Hotel is near a shopping areas and there are many restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Comfy! Comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lighting of the room.

    the pillows were lovely. As we arrived very late night and was leaving super early he even let us park in-front of the hotel than underground parking. Room was super comfortable and clean!! if I ever come to Munich will defo stay here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    3.8
    not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room keys didnt work for both the days of stay , when called reception they were reluctant to come up rather i had to walk both days to get keys and second time the keys didnt work as well!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.7
    Fair stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom shower door leaks, floor becomes so wet. And on the last day, hot water boiler is broken so no hot water supply. And the communication skill from the reception staff is not professional.

    Clean and easy access

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Good Hotel for families
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking and the garage is kind of expansive if you will stay 1 week or more maybe, it will cost you 17€ per day! Why it's not free for consumers they have very big garage most of the time it's empty! The free WIFI very bad ( slow, laging, disconnect ) Room service for delivering your order to your room will cost around 7€ !!

    I liked the location, was perfect every thing near you, restaurants, supermarkets and trains .. aslo you can reach Munich center with in 9 K.M The front desk employees are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Loosing gradually the high status of Holiday Inn brand. But not bad overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet access was pretty bad.

    I have been in this hotel many times, because of its value for money and good location outside the crowded centre hotel. This time though the hotel has problems with Internet (in my room it was hardly any).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast 22€ too expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast 22€ too expensive I'd have been happy to find something to drink within the fridge (even payable, but at least not die of thirst unless having to go down to get something at the bar)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff and quick service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were clean, but a bit outdated/old fashioned. All nessesary falicities are in the room, but the carpet, shower, switches without the entrycard etc give it a bit outdated feeling. The public transport does not stop in front of the door, but with a (rental)car it is perfect.

    The staff is super helpfull and friendly. There is a ability to eat in/near the restaurant, but for quick bit a McDonalds is also nearby. You are helped quick and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    all was ok, the rooms, the breakfast, the bar staff, the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the réception staff is not very welcoming

    all was ok, the rooms, the breakfast, the bar staff, the situation . The breakfast staff perfect, very helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay in Munich
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Every time you take the elevator from garage up to the rooms, it always stops at the reception area by default. There is no way one can avoid that. Nothing bad but just an annoying thing.

    Great property, very friendly, professional and helpful staff. Breakfast was fantastic with great variety of foods.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    We like this hotel, we stoped here fore the 4th time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We knew about renovation but we got an old rooms and it's so sad!! we like this place but next time I'll think about staying there! Brakfast 22 euro per person is too expensive!!!

    We like this hotel, we stoped here fore the 4th time. Nice renovation, very nice restaurant (bar) and Starbucks in lobby is cool)) Garage 10 euro per night or free parking in 200 meters work!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Would book again without hesitation !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cant actually think of anything at all.

    Room great, Food great, Prices really fair. Staff are particularly good, all of them. Great view from window !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi and threadbare towels

    Staff were professional and helpful. The hotel had a good restaurant. There was also a great chinese restaurant within the complex. The surroundings are tranquil. However is not suitable for tourists visiting Munich for couple of days as it is about 16k away from Munich city

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    comfortable hotel except the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The price of breakfast was so expensive for me. It exceeded 20EURO.

    The room was maisonette type on the top floor. It was so clean and comfortable. If the bathroom was equipped with bathtub, it would be more fascinating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Clean hotel !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean hotel !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant, extensive breakfast selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to note

    Brilliant, extensive breakfast selection

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice rooms, good conference rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice rooms, good conference rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, clean room and great restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly staff, clean room and great restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom need upgrading

    Clean comfortable nice coffee and tea with kettle

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Toilet needs upgrading
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet needs upgrading

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Good cocktails
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good cocktails

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Cozy and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cozy and comfortable. Excellent service as for this class of a hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complaint about..

    Good hotel. Easy parking, welcome reception. Internet access is OK.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay at holiday Inn unterhaching Munich suberb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff the location the facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No water in room

    Good breakfast buffet Good restaurant Long opening hours of bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    2.9
    Far away city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Far away city center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    2.9
    Far away city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Far away city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Overall good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, get 10% discount on the castle tour!!great service and breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was overpriced

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Good experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in the room was terrible. I couldn't connect without disruption

    Food was very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location for onward journey to Austria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for onward journey to Austria. The staff were so helpful. Good food in the bar. Excellent breakfast, amazing choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Bed and pillows were comfy and the shower was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows were comfy and the shower was amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.5
    Good Hotel for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi connection. Expansive parking.

    I liked the quietness of the place, near to Munich center about 10 K.M Big rooms. Helful stuff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    4.2
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. Some of reception staff. Parking 2 minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Great for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking

    Room sizes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff and great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    4.2
    Don't worth it's price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff lied about discount, later told that don't remember it, also told that will contact me (will write an email), also was a lie.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.1
    The room services are very annoying and the maintenance men...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room services are very annoying and the maintenance men also they keep knick the door hardly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.3
    I think that the breakfast is too expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think that the breakfast is too expensive

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.9
    Really clean and nice rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price of the breakfast

    Really clean and nice rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Best place to be!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Excellent !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big room with American hotel style. Countryside sightsee is really wonderful. Easier parking compared to hotel in downtown Munich.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    The staff are very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are very friendly. The hotel is near the train station and very well connected to Munich city center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi hard to connect. Bar and good facilities. Room had two bathrooms and very spacious with a sofa. Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    5.0
    Won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff. Bad service. No irons for rooms and ridiculously old irons in iron room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    Convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel, we were attending a wedding in Unterhaching so was very convenient, but also close to the station to get into the centre of Munich.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Great place to use as a base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and croissants in the lobby was amazing ...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel in the suburbs of Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far out, but direct line to city centre (25 min)

    Friendly staff, new building, only 5 min from train station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    6.7
    Nice but not great. Charged me extra 10 Euro a night to get the modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Uber around hotel.

    Cozy quite hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.1
    Room was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is very small, it almost didn't fit two people

    Room was very clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.6
    The bed was very comfy room had all the extras you could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were unlucky enough to be targeted by conmen on the subway they saw us get on at the station and cornered us on the train asking for 60 euros each. Wouldn't let us leave til we paid. Obviously not a fault with the hotel but scary none the less. Apart from that there were no dodgy characters seen near the hotel. Prices of drinks in the hotel bar Alex bistro bar were overpriced. It was 9.50 just for a standard rum and coke. The beer prices were a bit more reasonable at 4.50 for a weisbier. Cocktails in the Chinese were cheaper and stronger.

    The bed was very comfy room had all the extras you could want or need. We had the option to skip having the room cleaned by the maid for how many days we wanted to skip the service and got a 3 euros voucher for every day we skipped. We got the room cleaned and sheets / towels changed once during our stay instead of 6 days so got ourselves some free drinks at the bar. Staff very helpful, location was good very close to the subway station for the city centre easy on walk to. We had rented a car and there's plenty of petrol stations and supermarkets and food places near the hotel. The Chinese restaurant Dynasty is right next door to the hotel and it was lovely very reasonable prices. I recommend trying the Shanghai nights cocktail it was 65% alcohol very strong but very nice. The food served in the hotel restaurant was lovely the burgers were huge! We spent most of the holiday travelling in the car to various places and the hotel served as a great Base for our adventures. Very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.1
    I don't know if it's the misunderstanding and lack...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I don't know if it's the misunderstanding and lack of compassion of the Mustached guy in the reception , or is it the Hotel policy but my friend had to pay 90% of the room booking fee while he didn't show up that night. When we had to make the reception guy understand we are not happy with that , His answer was kind of sarcastic "Welcome to Germany" ...... I think 90% is anyway too high for cancelation fees...

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.2
    Located outside the city crowd, a warm and lovely place .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Access to hotel by bahn is a challenge basically with luggage and also late in the evening as there are no street light ,Good for travelers by road. Hopefully the hotel will have some arrangement soon

    Located outside the city crowd, a warm and lovely place .Me and wife stayed there for a night awesome location with friendly staff. I would really recommend this hotel for people who has their own means of transport

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    10
    I travel a lot for business and for couple of years of my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I like all.

    I travel a lot for business and for couple of years of my traveling it's a best place when I stay. Great room, super rich breakfest, close to transport and restaurents. Brief very recomennded.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    10
    If you will plan to visit in Trade Fair then I would suggest...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

    If you will plan to visit in Trade Fair then I would suggest this hotel near. Take S3 change over Giesing Station to take U 2. Prefect location to stay here.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    The staff was helpful and the bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The remote of the TV was not working too well.

    The staff was helpful and the bed was comfy. The room was nice and clean. The hotel is located in the suburbs of Munchen wich is where we wanted to stay, very quiet and a nice place. The hotel staff reminded us of the change of the clock wich happened while we were staying at the hotel, otherwise we would not have known. We would like to stay here again :)

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    7.9
    The staff really wanted to help, and did indeed every time I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I booked a superior room with Bathtub, and there was only a shower. Also, they wouldn't add a toilet paper replacement (even though I stayed some nights), which I find quite sad.

    The staff really wanted to help, and did indeed every time I needed something. The room was clean, and the location is quite near München (some minute train).

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    7.1
    Location is excellent and convenient for the S Bahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room cleaning was superficial and many things were missed such as replacement toilet rolls, soap and coffee/tea

    Location is excellent and convenient for the S Bahn. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    10
    The in house restaurant was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The in house restaurant was fantastic. The beds were comfortable, rooms were large and we had a lovely view of the snow capped mountains! A great stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    6.7
    Our room was large (finally!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The showers, their bathtubs are too high and hard to get into. My husband is 6 feet tall, his head almost hit the roof of the bath. They install movable shower head with a partial curtain made of glass to prevent water from going to the bathroom floor (this concept just does not work) need to reconsider just plain showers with NO tub, don't know why European hotels like to have these bathtub/ showers configuration. Also, there was a double booking for our reservation, no one was able to tell us where the second one came from, we are still waiting to see if they are going to try and charge us for the second booking since it was Oktoberfest weekend (coincidently for us as we were there for business).

    Our room was large (finally!) however, we were upgraded so don't know if this is a normal room size. However, there was plenty of space to work and walk around for the 2 of us, without walking over each other. Plenty of closet space and storage of luggage, coffee in room!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.8
    Restaurant was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No free wi-fi, and no English speaking channels in TV apart from news or sport.

    Restaurant was fantastic! Comfy beds and great view from our room of the mountains!

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    3.3
    The room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I stayed in the hotel for 4 days and 2 time they ignored cleaning the room!!! The hotel doesn't have a baggage carrying service, even the cleaning service was not good enough, the sink is so dirty and smelly, the AC cranks loudly, check out so late took me 1 hour for nothing!!! Even though the minibar is free but when they cleaned the room it was not refilled!!! Booking.com shows the hotel has free parkings but the free parking was 350 meters away and the hotel parking costs 10 euro per day

    The room size

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.8
    Hotel is so nice but coffee,,,, I have never ever tried such...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is so nice but coffee,,,, I have never ever tried such awful coffee at breakfast. At the same time the Coffee shop was closed all time till weekend.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.1
    quiet neighborhood, quiet room with close by supermarket,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the S-bahn station is somewhat remote for walking back to the hotel at night. Pillows were of bad quality.

    quiet neighborhood, quiet room with close by supermarket, breakfast place, etc.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.3
    The staff were very helpfelul, breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location is far away from munich's city center. The hotel free car parking spot is far from the hotel, at late night I did not feel comfortable walking that destance in the dark.

    The staff were very helpfelul, breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.3
    The hotel staff trained very well, and they are trying to do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed size really very small, I stay in the 1st floor unfortunately you can hear all the guests at the restaurant and bar until midnight that was negative point for me, additional to the the air-con need some improvement

    The hotel staff trained very well, and they are trying to do to satisfy all the guests. Breakfast fast was also good. The hotel location not in the city but it may an advantage of you travel or using car do will not be an issue

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: