Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel International am Theater This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Neubrueckenstrasse 12 - 14, 48143 Münster, Germany

#19 of 60 hotels in Münster

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 385 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing to dislike at this hotel.

    The hotel is located a short bus ride or a 15 minute walk from the central train station. The room was basic, but clean and comfortable. The complimentary wi fi was strong. There were bicycles available for hire. The breakfast was outstanding. The hotel represents an exceptional value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of this hotel is great, few steps to downtown. We had a very well reception when we arrived. The staff is very friendly and costumer oriented. The room we had was wonderful and very clean. The breakfast was great and complete. Certainly we will come back to this hotel during a next visit. I certainly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I wouldve stayed there longer!

    The staff were super super nice! The rooms were comfortable modern designed and very clean! The breakfast was excellent! A great selection for really everyone !! The attentive Employee took care of everyone's being alright and for anything to refill . Also the time was comfortable so u had no stress in the morning! Also was there a busstop right in front !!:) It is very central but still Quiet enough to calm down (very comfortable beds) after a long day .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's manager/receptionist was extremely helpful: although the hotel usually has no real vegan breakfast options, she personally took care of several options to cater for me, that was tremendously kind & very nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi wasn't working so they tell me to use the one from the school next door.

    Nice staff and good breakfast. Nice location very close to the center. The room was confortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the breakfast was nice, it was a bit too boring for me, not such a large variety and not so many fresh fruits (it seemed that nobody was taking the fruits, so they were quite old when I went for one). Having the same breakfast with nothing warm, only cold things was too much. The bathroom was nice but two features were a bit annoying: one, the shower didn't have a door and everything was getting wet after every shower. The other thing was the radio inside the toilet, it was nice at the beginning but then becomes annoying, as it turned on every single time I turned on the lights! I had to use the extra blankets, as the heater seemed to be off (and I did try to turn them on) and I was a bit cold in the evenings when sleeping. No free wifi, I connected to something that seemed to be "hotel wifi" and then it told me to register and pay per hour login.

    The hotel is located in a really nice place: 2 minutes walking from the theater, 10 minutes walking from everything around the city center and dome, and 5 minutes from the Promenade. There are restaurants near by and 15 minutes walking a supermarket. The bed was comfy and the rooms were nice: I had one big living room and a large sleeping room, more like a flat style. The stuff was gentle and nice all the time and there's a lounge down stairs where you can get beer, wine or non-alcoholic drinks. Really beautiful hotel in general terms. The kettle with tea/coffee in the room was nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    "Free WiFi" entailed that I need to get a new username and password every 6 hours - the connection had a time limit. If you stay for more than one day, this gets a little bit frustrating. The breakfast buffet was not as diverse as I'd expected, given the website description.

    The location of the hotel is excellent! Less than 5 minutes to the heart of Münster and its beautiful parks. The staff were friendly and very professional. The rooms were very comfortable and neat. The hotel is in a quiet area and my stay was very peaceful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi Bed ...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls.

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in the city center, very friendly and accommodating staff. Very good breakfast included. Overall, excellent value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet didn't work

    Private parking on-site. Close to town center. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bed was overly soft and the mattress started to be worn out

    cleanliness, breakfast and location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free WLAN is limited for 6 online-hours.

    Clean bathroom and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to center of town, private parking place

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi very bad and we receive a loggin password valid just for 6 hours. But the rest is good.

    The location of the hotel is very convenient: some steps away from downtown and form a bus stop for further destinations. The stuff was very kind.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Only Wi-Fi. I couldn't use Wi-Fi at all in my room. I need to work in the evening but was in trouble for two nights due to bad Wi-Fi reception. Actually I couldn't see any signal. ;-(

    Clean and cozy place. Room was quite small but it was totally fine by me. Breakfast was nice. Room has big window so it was very well lighted. Only 5~10mins to access to Touristic place.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is a very cosy hotel at excellent location (literally 5 minutes from the main attractions) and has very very friendly staff (they even borrowed me an umbrella on the first day!). Great choice for breakfast. The room is well equipped and clean, and the radio in the bathroom is an excellent idea. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    First night was cold as I didn't see that the heating was turned off. You should switch it on by yourself. But actually it wasn't a disadvantage. Very good, I can recommend it.

    Good location near bus stations and in a 5 min to the DOM, nice staff, good breakfast, clean

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi didn't work on the third floor. In my room the TV didn't work either. Some rooms are really in need of refurbishment (especially the bathrooms).

    Very central, but quiet nonetheless. Good access to restaurants. Nice and friendly staff. Good choice for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Helpful staff, central but quiet location, clean, comfortable

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Not much breakfast choice but still simple and nice.

    Do much room! And good beds

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good coffee, nice staff,

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cold reception. Parking in the area expensive, 10 to 15 euro

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Great location. Excellent service. Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location was excellent and it was very good value for money. Easily walkable into the medieval centre.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The price - but all hotels in that city are expensive

    It's a very nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Comfortable room. Communal lounge with refreshments available at all times, for a reasonable cost. Good choice of teas for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing!

    Everything: especially the comfortable bed and the lack of noise! 30 seconds walk from the theatre. Italian restaurant next door!

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: