Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mythos 3 stars

Hausener Str. 1, 77977 Rust, Germany

#10 of 17 hotels in Rust

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 739 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful and friendly which is of primary importance to us. Parking was also good for Europa Park. Even a free parking ticket was issued for the venue.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The girl at the reception was very welcoming. She chatted with us in a friendly manner and gladly answered all our questions. She even gave us two bottles of Greek wine on check out which we greatly appreciated. The hotel room was extra comfortable. Cleanliness was top notch. Very good location close to the park. Will surely return to this hotel once we revisit Europa Park.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    my family stayed one night. perfect service- comportable triple toom, kind front and restaurant, location, car parking. all are perfect for family. we were so happy to find out this hotel. we wish visit again! perfect hotel for family!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms were a bit tight. and it had no AC.

    the location is spectacular, just within a 5 min drive to europe park. on site parking and free of charge. the balconeys r lovely of u want to spend the evening summer enjoying the atmosphere. the staff were very friendly and helpful. the breakfast was lovely and a nice veriaty of fresh juices along with tea and coffee. i would reccomend this hotel to families travelling with children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit expensive for a 3-star hotel but there was not much accomodation available in Rust at the moment, so, I guess, it is a supply and demand issue. Suggest booking well in advance.

    It was clean, comfortable, modern, near Europa Park, with nice varied breakfast, friendly staff. We bought tickets at the reception, saved us queuing in the park. Overall nice stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was extraordinary. They went out of their way during New Year's Eve to ensure that we had a place for dinner and were well taken care of. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small fitness room would've been great.

    The friendliness of the host; the cozy feel of the house; the comfortable beds; the location near the park; the parking space availability; the breakfast was fine; the newness of the rooms interior

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Excellent location near Europapark. You ate treated very friendly in the family run business. Staff is very friendly. Excellent food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - No airconditioning in the room. - There was a lot of noise from the cars in the street.

    - Good stay near Europapark - Fantastic breakfast - Good restaurant - Terrace on the room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, no AC but it's normal in this area.

    The staff were nice and friendly, small garden for the kids, balcony, and nice food served in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation on the rooms could be better.

    Clean, neat and modern rooms. Good variety for brekfast. 10min walk from Europapark and free parking at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fridge would have been appreciated, otherwise it was perfect.

    Good location, really clean and great value for the price we paid! Will stay here again if going back to Europa Park :-)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, the pillows were a bit bulky for my taste but that's my personal preference.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, fantastic breakfast and only 10 minutes walk to the park entrance. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess if we're being really picky-air conditioning

    Front desk staff were customer friendly and very helpful. Restaurant staff were also friendly. The restaurant served excellent Greek cuisine. The room fit our needs perfectly. Very easy walk to Europa Park. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that I didn't like but I wish fans were available when it gets hot

    The place was cosy and extremely clean especially the bathrooms. I liked that they had bunk bed for the kids. Staff friendly and courteous. Great location to stay if you're going Europa Park. I liked that there was a restaurant onsite.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Everything very nice, staff, location, facilities, restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator, but the hotel only has one floor!

    We liked the whole hotel, location, breakfast and friendly staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hôtel correct

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best service, clean environment, good breakfast!  reasonable price !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eveything was good

    Very clean very comfortable and lovely hospitality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no lift,

    The quietness,and the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice and clean near the park

    Every think was good and just 5 to 10 min to Europa park

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superfriendly reception Great greek restsurant with huge choice of meals. Tastes great and ve Y generous portions!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was totally best place to stay in our trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is smelly, perhaps it is because the room is located in the basement.

    walking distance to europa park.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    wery small sink

    nice atmosphere

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walking distance from Europa Park. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one help to curry the bags while the property has no elevator - that's really bad !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel but beed to take more care of cleanless

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value of money

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconetion and poor internet

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was a Little slow for my kids

    freindly and very easy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel No elevetor No one cary the bag to up staires

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing negative

    Everything was perfect!! From the breakfast to the cleanliness to our dinner & the great hospitality!! Yiannis & Stella took excellent care of us!! Many thanks as well to Birgit, Stelios & Corina who were also very helpful and very friendly!

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Awesome place to stay !!!! It has a nice atmosphere, not far from the park, the personal is very friendly and the food is great and that includes the breakfast too. The rooms are clean bathrooms too. Wifi connection is good too I can say I had everything I needed :D.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    As is common in the region, there is no elevator.

    Spectacularly clean, comfortable and an awesome breakfast. 2-minute walk to the supermarket, and a 5-minute walk from Europa Park (and World Hosting Days).

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no lift and some of the staff had problems speaking in English which seems common in some parts of Germany.

    Liked the hotel the staff are friendly and the room was nice also it is close to Europa park few walking minutes away.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is B&B facility. Room was very small, balcony no privacy, no luxury at all. Poor English language.

    It is quite near to Europa Park. Staff was trying their best to help.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I love how there are an extra pillow, comforter, and bed sheet in the closet for extra comfort. This hotel provides a range of choices for breakfast. Most importantly, this hotel is very quiet and has excellent wifi in the room.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    room #1, was newly renovated, except the bathroom; we were allowed to park our car when visiting the Europa Park and we left in the evening; waling distance to Europa Park and the center of the little village

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No lift; not exactly value for money, only able to enjoy such rates due to proximity to the park. However other hotels in the vicinity would be similar.

    Clean, good for short stay when visiting EuropaPark.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Difficult to communicate, ran out of croissants and no more were brought out for breakfast, had to wait for coffee and drinks for breakfast, the person at the front desk helps in the restaurant so sometimes you have to waitpefect room for family

    The place clean.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed quilts were rather good for childrens' size. It can be insufficient when not summertime.

    Plenty of hospitality. Exposure of the room to light. Quiet area. Kids were very happy with the trampoline in the garden!

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy room - you could hear the traffic through the closed windows. Extremely noisy main air-condition which has been so lout I could only sleep by taking a sleeping pill. I could not change the room as the reception shut down at 11pm

    Very friendly and helpful staff, free WiFI, very clean

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely breakfast made to feel very welcome fabulous place to stay

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast and accomodation were good and the location was very convenient. Make Sure to have dinner at least once in their lovely restaurant!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Encountered racist behavior of employee

    Great restaurant!

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor wi-fi, small bathroom, roller blind of the window very noisy...

    location, friendly staff, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was bad

    Location in Rust is good

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No AC and no lift and we have to cary our bags up with no help.

    The location is ~10 min walk to Europa park.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No elevator No ac No boiler for preparing tea

    10min walking to euro park Good small garden for kids.. Safety

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It is too hot to sleep in July!

    There is a restaurant in the hotel providing delicious food.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a lil bit noisy (in underground level) no iron !

    location , bed , wifi

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were a bit warm

    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    poor wifi

    good dinner, clean room, easy access to the park

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    everything

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    For an overnight near Europa park very practical. Nice accommodating staff. Good value for ***

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing in particular

    15min to the park on foot nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was a little bit slow

    Charming staff Good restaurant, decently priced Neat room, good bed

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Browse Hotel Mythos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: