Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Müller This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Fliegenstrasse 4, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80337 Munich, Germany

#94 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2491 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have booked with free cancellation and they charged me before I checked-in. It was frustrating because I wanted to use another card to pay for my stay. They said someone new in the staff did that but didn't do anything else about it. The decoration is very old fashioned and ugly.

    The breakfast is really good and location is amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View to windows of opposite building Noisy in the morning (from the street) Was no condition (but there was a fan)

    Best breakfast ever! Free minibar; coffee/tea are compliment from the hotel Placement near to the old city Large soft bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel located within easy walk from the Marienplatz and 1 block from the U (Sendliger Tor). Friendly, helpful staff and substantial breakfast. A short walk from the Bahnhoff. Parking on premise with extra charge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They wanted 30 euros to check in before 2pm even though a room was ready. Made me wait in the lobby until about 1:45 before they allowed me into my room. Not very accommodating. I don’t blame the staff but the policy of the hotel was very irritating and put a damper on an otherwise positive stay.

    Convenient, clean, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fantastic trendy hip hotel with lovely artworks allover the corridors, a breakfast room with a cozy living rolm feel ( great food!!) and super friendly & helpful staff... will for sure visit again when in MUC

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing

    Super friendly staff, very considerate. Clean nice room, with a free minibar everyday. Breakfast is amazing, everything fresh and delicious. Location is great, within walking distance to Marienplatz. I enjoyed my stay so much and would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception desk All the staff were so lovely and helpful The breakfast was superb and beats many 5 star hotels that I’ve stayed in A lovely experience overall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room and bathroom yet comfortable. Had a nice sleep. Loved the freshly squeezed orange juice and the good breakfast. The staff did all they could to accommodate my requests on booking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the location as it is a 20 minute walk to Marienplatz station but that really is clutching at straws.

    Free room safe, free mini bar & breakfast has generous times aswell as check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed there only for one day but everything was good: nice welcome and staying with very cute and gentle staff. Perfect location near the city center. I will come back again in this lovely city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location, right next to once of the old city gates, and by both tram and U-Bahn stops for going further away. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Breakfast was plentiful, and it was very nice to find weisswurst each morning too. Also the free minibar was a very nice touch (and included a good refreshing beer each). We slept well too. Would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could see to windowsills being cleaned. That's pretty much it.

    The room was tidy and had a minibar restocked once a day, the bed was comfy, they had cable tv and the breakfast served was very tasty and full. Compliments to the kitchen staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy hotel in calm but central location. Staff super friendly and helpful! Rich breakfast buffe and own can of coffee :D Great atmosphere and very personal approach to guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit outdated.

    Good location, simple hotel for a very reasonable price. You can not beat simple (just a few drinks and beer) but FREE minibar!!! And the breakfast was rich.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, with modern bathrooms, good breakfast. The street is very loud, but the windows are well sound-proofed. Nice location at Sendlinger Tor: the whole old town begins there, and the U-Bahn and trams are right there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 of the receptionists were not nice and not professional in giving the right service and welcoming. The other 2 were wonderful.

    The breakfast was awesome, lots of variety and yummy food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    single room is super small, and it was very warm. keeping windows open made it noisy... To completely open my door, I had to make sure occupants of the rooms confining with mine were not in the corridor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the after 11.00 Pm policy should be explained better, and the notice left at the door at night does not say the keys are left in another hotel, and the speaker to ask help does not work. I got left outside for 1 hour trying to get into the hotel at night. this was not a good experience at all. you have one staff female at the reception desk, who was non-European looking, who was not friendly at all, and was not interested in answering questions. i think she was working there during the day shift, on my third day.

    Breakfast was excellent, room and toilet very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My booking was fully paid 6 months before the stay, but the receptionists (both check-in and check-out) were trying to persuade us to pay more. It took us 20-30 min to find the case out. I wrote several emails to the hotel via booking but no one has ever answered me. My mom had her bday during the stay - the hotel didn't provide any compliment

    The room is clean, small but very functional Tea and coffee served anytime you like Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV channels were a bit disappointed since there was nothing in English. So for people who didn’t have much night live and prefer relax in the room at night there are not many options. But it’s not a super big deal.

    The staff was super helpful. The location was good. The mini bar was free and was filled up everyday. The housekeeping was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place with a great location! convenient to trains station, restaurants, bars and walking distance to many sites in town. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful in proving information about sights to see and how to travel around the city. An amazing breakfast and free wifi is included in the stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos and options didn't match what we received. Double room with sofa didn't match and charged extra for my child compared to what we'd planned off of the Booking website. Also hotel needs updated photos.

    Location was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls too thin. Room not really soundproof, but I don't know how it can be helped.

    A most hospitble hotel, staff extremely helpful and welcoming. I would stay there for the breakfast alone: you can try local cheeses, sausages, jams, and what not. Coffee is good, and you can even have prosseco. Complementary mini-bar is a nice touch, too. The hotel added to my overall positive impression of Munich. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Twin bed had a very big gap ..we've to adjust with towels so that our baby can co sleep. There is a very tight parking facility available... Unexpected parking costs which is like 16 EUR

    The location is very close to centre. The restaurant staffs were very friendly and helped me warm my baby's milk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could be a little bit bigger.

    Good location - close to old town and on a calm street. Breakfast and minibar included in the price. Close to train station. No imigrants around which are plenty in train station area. Great receptionists!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv signal was very poor

    Friendly staff, specially woman that did the check in. Very comfortable bed. Great breakfast. Spacious room. A few minutes walking to Munich highlights. Free mini bar and Prosecco for breakfast, what else could you wish.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The design of the rooms is a little old fashioned, but very comfortable and clean.

    The best staff I met so far in any hotel. If I could I would give them 20 for this criteria. The lady at the reception was extra helpful and nice, and the next morning because it was my birthday they sent a bottle of Prosecco to the room. It has never happened to me before. Also, the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m sure the description said the hotel had parking, there was however no mention in the description that this is at an extra cost. A bit of a false lead I would say.

    Everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i liked everything

    Hi, The breakfast lived up to my expectations.I had noticed on previous reviews that it had already been highly rated.The breakfast area is also nice and peaceful and the lady working there does a great job.The location is pretty good for pubs,cafes,restaurants and shopping.You are 5 mins walk tp Senglinger Tor and l0 mins to Marienplatz.This hotel ticked all the boxes for me.If a good breakfast is important to you this is the hotel for you. Regards,James (Scotland)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really friendly receptionist. Room was so clean, plus free drinks! Good breakfast. Location is in the central and close to the U-Bahn Sendlinger Tor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just one little thing is that we were expecting to find the usual hotel minisize cosmetics, but they have only a fixed bottle of soap (not a bad quality anyway).

    Very good position, both for the u-bahn and for walking distance to city centre. Excellent breakfast with many different choices and good quality. Free drinks and coffee all day also.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location is perfect, very quiet as in side street but still totally close to the city center, staff very pleasant, willing to help by extra information and advice. Excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small single room, frankly old furniture and carpet, very uncomfortable headboard, one pillow is too high and big, another - too small, both are not in standard sizes, no night table, stuffy bathroom with unpleasant odor, you could hear absolutely everything that happens in the corridor

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wide range of food for breakfast (inc. vegetarian), excellent quality, always nicely presented... and very friendly staff Very comfortable bed Spacious room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Really have no idea why room rate offered for next year (guess ISPO time :-() in Booking.com has soared nearly...

    Nice small clearn hotel with very polite & helful staff. Amazing breakfast + free mini bar. Very joyful 5 nights stay in this hotel. Fromdesk manager is right: Attic twin room size is turly not suitable for couple. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast couldn't have been better. Hotel was in an excellent location, 20 mins walk from Marienplatz, close to the S-Bahn to/from the airport, and minutes from a tram hub and U-bahn station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent. Approximately 10 to 15 minute walk to Marienplatz. The room was nice, bigger than our children’s next door although they were both booked as standard rooms. The free mini bar in the room & coffee & cakes in the lobby were a lovely touch. The best thing though was the included breakfast. There was such a varied choice of cold & cooked. One of the best breakfasts I’ve had in many many hotels that I have stayed in. Would definitely recommend this hotel & would stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great little hotel very close to all the major sights and ubahn station, Super helpful staff and an amazing choice for breakfast. Complimentary mini bar was a great unexpected bonus. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room maybe a little small but not overly crtical

    Breakfast was good Location good Friendly staff Safe in room excellent Good wi fi connection Free mini bar good gesture

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are not much of a walker, there is a 15 min walk to the main railways station and city centre. The reception area is locked for 7 hours during the night (23-06), and that might cause some issues to some people (although you can still check in to your room and get your keys, just elsewhere). I personally had no issues whatsoever with either, but I know other people might find it inconvenient.

    Amazing quality for the price. The room was a bit small, but I personally never book a hotel to spend time there, but to get some rest while I gallop around the city seeing and doing things. The breakfast was very good (with prosecco, if you wish!), the complementary minibar was a very pleasant surprise (small selection, and mostly non-alcoholic, but hey, it is FREE), there was free coffee and little sweet bites near the reception, and the staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Definitely going to stay here if I am visiting Munich again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was my second stay at the hotel and again I had a great experience. Location is perfect close to city centre and price is correct for Munich and location. Loved the breakfast, would go back there just for the breakfast!! Rooms are clean and quiet. Staff is kind and helpful, just sometimes it's hard to get accurate information.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is good value for money for Munich. The bed was firm and comfortable, the staff friendly, and the breakfast decent. The elevator was disconcerting - it didn't run smoothly as it moved between floors - and the hotel lobby a little unclean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, fantastic stay!

    Loved this hotel! It was my boyfriend’s first time in Germany and we had an excellent stay. They had a free minibar, on site parking, delicious breakfast, and the location was walking distance to all the sites. We both highly recommend this property and would gladly stay again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel's location is very close to main train station and old city so you can reach them both very easily. Beds are very comfortable and and breakfast is very good too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who will stay in Munich for a couple of days for tourism activities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Fantastic and helpful staff. The rooms and location wonderful. The breakfast and staff excellent. When I come back to Munich I would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so perfect sound-isolation, however, didn't disturbed me at all.

    Perfect location, friendly staff, clean room, nice arts at the corridors, good breakfast and apples for free at reception =)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All hotel staff where friendly, there was a variety of food for breakfast and room where comfortable and very clean. Location was close to underground and not far away from Marienplatz.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby appearance is a little underwhelming and overnight private parking costs €16.

    Nice hotel, within walking distance (900m/20mins) from the center (Marienplatz), very clean, spacious room, good breakfast, complementary mini bar. Recommended!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no negative aspects.

    Great , great , great ...absolutly great. Very friendly and generous hotel. Confortable bed, huge bathroom, big tv , complementary minibar, delicious breakfast with sampagne and fresh juice...everything perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners can be make less noise while performing their activities, one day they were extremely loud...othet than this no complaints at all!!!

    Location is great, good buffet breakfast, daily free minibar refill and overall great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you are very tall the bathroom has limited space. Check room with them first. This is not a criticism just advice.

    Room was very comfortable with a free bottle of beer, water,apple juice and a coca cola. They are replaced every day for free. The breakfast was simply amazing,there are small bottles of champagne on ice, you can squeeze your own orange juice, loads of choices of bread and pastries, trays of meats, cheeses and smoked salmon.Lots of fresh and pickled vegetables as well. Hot choice was bacon, sausage, meatballs and scrambled eggs.There are also fresh eggs they will cook any way you want.Add about 15 choices of tea and choice of coffee.Its serve yourself with waitresses on hand to refill the buffet and serve coffee all with a smile.Location is excellent near to Sendlinger Tor station or 15 minutes walk to Marienplatz. Andy's Krablergarten is a nice place to eat and very near.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were superb couldn’t be more helpful .breakfast options were excellent,from Buck’s Fizz to freshly made orange juice any type of coffe choices

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did actually wash the towels everyday, even though we didn't throw them on the floor. They didn't write it down when someone came looking for us at the hotel, so we never got any message about it.

    Great variety in breakfast buffet, nice staff, free mini bar, no noise, comfortable bed, very well situated (close to old part of the city, close to metro, close to eating facilities, close to shopping...), they made an effort with regards to the environment (only washing towels that were thrown on the floor, soap that didn't have to be thrown out in between visits). They stored our luggage after check out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Small, clean hotel in the city center. Just few steps to the metro station, walking distance to Marienplatz ( around 15min) . Safe, quiet area. The stuff was very friendly, the room contained everything for comfort staying. The breakfast absolutely amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel location is great if you want to be near areas of interest but away from the madding crowd, as it is on a quiet side street. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the breakfast excellent, with a great range of options.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room tiny and bed uncomfortable. Walls very thin, you can hear your neighbours. I was on 4th floor I don't know if lower floors or double room is any better.

    The breakfast was excellent. Truly. I had a single room and it was very cramped. The shower was very good and the room was very clean. Staff ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleaning wasnt very good. We had hairs in the bathroom and a sock on the radiator. When, after a knock on the door, we were asked how good the cleaning was we complained but nothing was done. We then complained to the receptionist, again nothing was done. it wouldnt put me off staying again though, because the positives outweight this one negative.

    Great breakfast with lots of choice, very helpful and polite staff. Free minibar (beer, coke, apple juice, water) which was replenished every day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed was too hard room was very small only for 1 person so if you come as a couple make sure you ask for a double bed

    staff was very helpful excellent breakfast excellent location for the price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was ideal - only a few minutes stroll to the City centre. The staff were super-friendly and eager to help with advice on Munich. Breakfast was extremely generous, the rooms comfortable. The cost was very fair.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I lost my bag at the airport and the staff were brilliant and tracking it down and getting a message to me, and generally helping me. Couldn't be nicer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have not received invoice till today. Receptionist told me that it is sent on my email, but it is not.

    Breakfast was just great, with very large assortment of dishes and croissants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Marvelous breakfast buffet with fresh squeezed orange juice, Prosecco, rolls, jam, salmon, cheeses, eggs. Free drinks in mini bar. Friendly helpful staff Good Vietnamese food in neighborhood. Also a wonderful marionette theater very close by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very disappointing with virtually no gluten free options. The rooms were very dated and tiny. The single room had a single bed which is always disappointing. Overall, not a great time.

    The location was good. Sendlinger Tor station is very near, and it was easy to get around the city from there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow elevator. Double room was with two separate beds put together (plus a third bed on the side). The beds were with the wooden frame in the middle so you end up sleeping on a single bed anyway while having (and having paid for) a double bed.

    Kind personnel. Nice cozy breakfast. Free minibar. Small bites/refreshments at the reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was very good. No negatives worth mentioning.

    A very nice hotel in a good location. The staff was generally friendly and quite helpful. The parking in the backyard is conveniently located but driving in an out of it requires exceptional parking skills!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that I could have asked for more. Lovely room, super clean, lovely and helpful staff. Fantastic value for money.

    The twin room was quite big, and the bathroom was sufficient. The beds were excellent. Everything super clean and well taken care of. The staff was always available and friendly. Breakfast had a lot of variety with very fresh products and home-made jams.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although on Booking.com it is stated that the checkin can be done from 14.00, we were told to wait a full hour at the reception until 15.00 for the room to be made ready.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Very friendly staff, free password-free wifi, parking, nice breakfast, great location right off Sendlinger Tor. They even had free all-you-want minibar (no wine and few bottles, but free)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely friendly. The room was perfectly sized with a wonderful complimentary stocked refrigerator. The hotel is in an excellent location for walking to sightseeing and the subway. The breakfast was delicious too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like.

    I liked that a free mini bar was included. I thought the location to the U Bahn was also very good. I did also walk back from the train station in the evening which was do-able. I also felt safe doing that. The location to the shopping area was fantastic. The receptionists couldn't do enough especially the lady who originally was from Albania. She was excellent. The breakfast was also very good and substantial for this part of Europe! You don't normally get scrambled eggs, sausages and bacon as standard!! I would definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was in a single room, and it felt like abit of a shoe cupboard, but this isn't uncommon in European cities. The carpet did look a little worn. But generally, room was fine for a couple of nights.

    The hotel was in a very convenient location - super close to the underground, and so it was easy to get to/from airport and around Munich. Staff friendly. Bed comfy. Breakfast fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a bit tight entering and exiting the street. Not a problem once you got into the parking lot though.

    Amazing location near Marianplatz and the viktualienmarkt. Best breakfast we had in Germany, with countless options, homemade jams, fresh squeezed juice and even mimosas. The room minibar was free for the first refill which was a nice surprise. Very easy to check-in/check-out and reliable wifi. Lots of great restaurants nearby and maps are available at the reception for site-seeing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room facing the street, so it was loud and there is no ac so we had to keep windows open throughout the night, bc it was stuffy

    The breakfast was great. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better. Parking is very narrow and we hired a bigger car it was a bit tough to park the car.

    Great stay and close by metro's and walkable distance to the Oktoberfest venue, there are plenty of options restaurants and supermarkets nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See above. 98% all good!

    The breakfast brunch avail. for $10 per person was superior to any hotel I have stayed with over the last 5 years. Small hotel, but very accommodating, and the rooms were very clean and efficient. I would just hope that the staff would be more sympathetic to travelers from the States and be patient with the language barrier. Never assume you have explained or answered a question in the first pass to a person who doesn't speak the language or understand the culture.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Müller traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: