Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Munich Airport Marriott Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Alois-Steinecker-Straße 20, 85354 Freising, Germany

#7 of 8 hotels in Freising

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 571 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Keep it up and consider my suggestions
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All what was expected in a transit hotel. One suggestion please provide information on your site about shuttle service. Provide some drinks and little to be paid snacks in mini fridge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    It's an 'airport' hotel but room service ends at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an 'airport' hotel but room service ends at 11pm and breakfast begins at only 6.30am. Not good for travellers even if it's meant for them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    Arrogant staff, very expensive, overall disappointing. I will not stay at this hotel again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I waited for more than an hour to be picked up by the hotel bus, which never came. In the meantime I called the hotel twice and waited in que for more that ten minutes each time. When calling the number on the bus stand, the shuttle bus service that told me they would not send a bus for another hour. Instead a taxi was dispatched, for which I had to pay 26 Euro. The hotel manager was disinterested in the problem and did nothing to resolve my concerns. The following morning I had to pay again to return to the airport on the hotel shuttle, which was running very late.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with pleasant and helpful staff with a 10 Euro (each way) airport shuttle service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When booking your airport shuttle, be careful to say "Airport Shuttle" not simply "taxi to airport" as there are independent freising taxis also outside the hotel who will take you , but at a higher cost. Hotel meals are expensive. My advice? Wander into freising town and sample the local cuisine - italian restaurant in Old Town Square, Kathi's Steak House, Pizza take away, or simply buy a snack at the train station. - the choice is yours in this welcoming little bavarian town.

    As with all Marriott hotel properties I have had the pleasure to stay in , there were no exceptions to this rule. Rooms are decorated to a high standard and are clean, with free Wi-fi , sat tv, complimentary drinks and very comfortable beds! Staff are pleasant and attentative and there is a nice ambience around the bar. There are two restaurants - the main one where you have breakfast and dinner, and a Bavarian restaurant where one can experience Bavarian style celebrations for that special occassion. - pre-booking necessary. Location of this hotel ? - 15 mins walk to Freising train station through amazing little back streets in this picturesce bavarian town, here you can buy an All Day ticket (or go on-line at MVV), (13Euros) from MVV that means you can go anywhere within Munich and surrounding area for all day - ie on S- Bahn, Deutsches Bahn (DB), AXL , on that one ticket. Hotel ideally located for walking trips into the town - Old Town Freising has a central market place with fruit and veg shops, Pharmacy, clothes, etc. The Rose Garden in the Central Park next to the river and the Beer garden (good food and reasonably priced)are both worth a visit . See photos enclosed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Much more than expected for a quick overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was just ok and the coffee wasn't good.

    The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. The shower was excellent and the bed was comfortable. The room was quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Should include parking and breakfast for free
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough towels if you go from your room to the swimming pool or sauna , they keep the towels very far away at the reception!!! If you take a towel from your room then you don’t have another towel to use after shower!

    The sauna and the indoor swimming pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    A perfectly comfortable stay in the outskirts of Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have been a bit more generous with complimentary items in the rooms.

    Typically efficient business hotel. Smart, clean and a reasonably good breakfast spread.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.8
    Never again and do not recommend this hotel as an "airport Hotel".
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Info at booking did not say that the airport shuttle was 10 euro each way and we waited 1.5 hours due to the property stating the shuttle was "5" minutes away" or "the shuttle driver did not see you but he will be right there" regardless of being in the exact pick-up spot. After 4 phone calls to the hotel, the last saying to cancel the shuttle as we were going to take a taxi, we were told that "traffic was heavy and they just talked to the driver who was (again) 5 minutes away" so please wait. A commercial taxi pulled up, rolled down the window and asked "Marriott?". We got in and had to pay the fare. So we spent 40 euros on the poorly run shuttle service. And the hotel was hardly near the airport. It was a conservative 20-30 minutes away.

    Clean hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel with a swimming pool and easy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    Good hotel. Actually more for the business type of travelers. Nice a bit small swimming pool. Easy parking just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    This is a great hotel with close proximity to Munich airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress was a bit too soft.

    Location was great for a quick trip to the airport. It was close to the town centre with shops and restaurants. Hotel was modern and room was large. Bathroom was also large. Staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.7
    An international brand name hotel does not deserve a rave on this visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi cost of 8 euros per day is an antediluvian process, and has gone away in most hotels. Having "free" WiFi in the lobby is simply no longer acceptable.

    Nice large room and friendly staff. It was a Marriott, and their standards are pretty high. The breakfast buffet was good and well staffed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Room: spacious and nice shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was stated on our booking that the room came with a bathrobe and slippers but were missing (I had to call reception). Whilst wifi was free in the communal area it was user pays in our room.

    Room: spacious and nice shower. Breakfast: full buffet breakfast with a wide variety. Location: a short stroll down some cobbled lanes bought us into town for dinner. Accommodating of bicycles, we stored our bikes in the luggage area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.7
    Decent place, easy to find and park but expensive and charge for all extras
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are a little dated and some areas are a little worn. Parking cost was €12 which was a little expensive. Also the breakfast, although very good, was pretty expensive. They also charged €3 for an hour of internet access. This is pretty expensive considering this is the first hotel I've stayed at in a long time that charged for internet access.

    Staff speaks very good English. Hotel is easy to find and the parking garage is very convenient. They also upgraded my room free of charge!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Very comfortable, welcoming and relaxing stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was easy and fast but the food wasn't very good. The items were either over cooked, dry, bland and not worth the money. I wouldn't recommend eating at the hotel.

    The beds were super comfortable, room was clean, the facilities were lovely. Check in and check out was easy and the staff very friendly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.8
    Uncomfortable beds, Sleepless,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very hard, and had a curve, I had back and neck pain. I stayed close to the airport to have a good sleep before I travel. The beds are not as they use to be. very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    Reasonable location but poor service, no shuttle and hard beds. Skip it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, as has been my experience in Germany overall, the guests with "bargains" from Booking.com are treated by hotel personnel as second class guests and not worthy of their already mediocre service, for which apparently (unbeknownst to me) Germany is "famous". The bed was hard, almost like plywood covered by a thin blanket, so I woke up with back pain. This hotel is an airport hotel that does not bother to run a shuttle to the airport: first time in my life I experienced this. They contract a service from a nice guy who charges 10 euros. Would be nice to explicitly state that when making reservations. Furthermore, my room apparently did not include breakfast, again something that I have experienced to be always included at Marriott's, especially airport Marriott. The shower did not turn off completely after use and there was essentially no way to get any dinner, inky bar stuff at the hotel, even at 7 pm. I will not be staying here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    In a very nice and quite part of Freising.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought is was closer to the airport.

    In a very nice and quite part of Freising. Typical quality you would expect from the Marriott. I recommend walking to the brewery to explore this beautiful area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Overall excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have a shuttle bus to/ from the airport during the day, but when you ask for out-of-hours pick-up at night, they don't send the shuttle, they send a normal taxi. It would be better for customers to just take a regular taxi from the airport taxi rank - same price, less waiting around.

    Family room was very large and comfortable. Beautiful interior design of whole hotel. Breakfast excellent. Staff very friendly and professional. Family friendly. Easy to continue our journey by train from Freising train station the next day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    It's in a cozy small town called Freising.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The name is decieiving.The hotel is 15-25 mins away from the airport by car and 40 mins away via public transportation.

    It's in a cozy small town called Freising. You can get to Marienplatz ( center of Munich ) within 30-40 mins by train. The staff are very friendly and helpful. You can also get a shuttle bus from the airport and back, you just have to let them know 24 hours earlier.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.4
    Very bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receception uponz arrival very bad. First of all they did not respect my standing in the line and they call another guest. The guest was surprize and he pointed at me that i am before him. It was really descramination. Second i told them i have five kids and all below 15 years and i need the three rooms i booked together as much as possible? Instead the gave us rooms 234, 250 and 290. Simply says thats what we can offer. What annoy me is that the receiption was not friendly all of them really and supportted.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.0
    This has to be the worst "Airport" Marriott in the world - avoid at all costs!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - location is terrible - not convenient for the airport at all. We stayed here as we thought that it would be fairly accessible but it's a 20 minute drive to the Airport via lots of turns on various country lanes (for context, the hotel is a 25 minute drive to Munich city centre via Autobahn) - it's in the middle of nowhere and the "village" is a dump - You have to Pay for internet!!!! Even if you are a member of the loyalty program! While €8/day is reasonable, everywhere else we go it's included in the price of your stay and is high quality internet (this paid one sucks) - we went down for breakfast at 10.25am and the majority of tables were already reserved (for Lunch!) and so we had nowhere to sit (and the staff didn't seem to care and we're busy setting up for lunch even though Breakfast is until 11am (eventually someone left and so we were able to have breakfast) - breakfast was okay but I would avoid the "live station" (unless you want to be sick), breadrolls were stale and there were no fresh juices - no staff to help you with the luggage (although the reception staff were helpful, I felt it was unfair of me to hog her to help me with my luggage while others waited on her to check them in - max 2 check in staff - often just one) - parking is weirdly located underground and it's disgustingly dirty - Tiny bathroom with unstable shower (and broken soap dish in our case) - towels are very small and look worn down

    Staff at the reception were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    The bed was great, the pool area and sauna area were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was way too expensive compared to other hotels.

    The bed was great, the pool area and sauna area were very relaxing, dinner was perfect, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.4
    short stay but was not made to feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Break fast was decidedly unimpressive, we had to find our own table, which was not set, the staff were not interested. It was not family friendly as I was alone with 2 children and a little assistance / explanation would have been gratefully received.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.3
    The lobby was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not friendly. Booking.com cleary state one child stays free if charge and extra bed can be accepeted but the hotel asked me to book extra room for my childerns and they are just 4 y & 6 y

    The lobby was nice

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, location, and overall experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was a bit pricey (especially breakfast), and bar service a bit slow although hotel was full, so in fairness it was busy Would have liked bottled water available in room when arrived as hot from journey, although could purchase from downstairs in reception area from the 'recharge" snacks bar which replaces minibar approach

    Staff fantastic and very helpful, and went out their way to make sure we had everything we needed and knew where we were going re airport etc Location easy to find, 5 min safe walk to town, and quiet nice area. Check in straightforward no problems Parking easy Room very nice, modern and quiet, bed v comfortable with normal pillows finally, not weird lumpy ones experienced across Austria! Shower great and powerful Easy and quick to get to airport Good experience, couldn't fault, and would be no 1 choice to stay again when arriving in Munich

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Comfortable hotel in a lovely small town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing to complain about!

    Comfortable hotel in a lovely small town. Excellent for a quiet weekend trip, walking and cycling around with a day trip to Munich

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.3
    MARRIOTT STANDARD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is some distance from Munich airport - 15+ minute drive. The hotel is located in the outskirts of a small town so there is not much within walking distance.

    The hotel offers all the usual Marriott standards. The room was well appointed. Everything was clean and well presented. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was especially comfortable as were the feather pillows.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Quiet location close to Airport in little town freising
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big fan of wall to wall carpet. Much prefer hardwood with area carpet

    Able to open window and bathroom very clean. Breakfast buffet excellent Swedish style smorgasbord Staff warm and friendly very professional can't say enough

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    An evening at Freising Marriott..!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower cubicle had an issue as the water just comes on the dry area and there isn't a drain for the water to move out, so the entire bathroom eventually becomes wet. I don't know if this this the case with all bathrooms , but the specific #262 had an issue where I stayed, I didn't report to the management as it skipped my mind while check out process.

    The Staff and services are Excellent, the front office is very helpful and take care of small things. The location is perfect close to the airport and had things to do and explore. I just stayed with my family for the evening as had to take the flight the next morning, but the town of Freising, is so beautiful, that one could stay for a whole day & explore the beauty of the town. Staying at the Marriott just added another beautiful memory to the one day trip at Freising.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    Near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deception about being located "near " the airport. Elevator doors that would close even if you waived your hand between the doors. Someone will get hurt. Dining was unavailable for majority of guests as seminar had exclusive use of the main dining area and we had to order from the menu in the bar area. No notice on your web site of this exclusion. Price of food and snacks exceeded its worth. Bed was very small any mattress was very uncomfortable and padding did not compensate for cheap mattress. You could have profited more from future guest by having a good quality mattress and sheets rather than disappointing present customers with poor sleeping conditions. Lastly, whoever chose the bathroom fixtures must also design difficult puzzles and games. Just getting in and out of the shower requires above average skills and abilities. Who placed the drain near the shower head so you would step on and close the drain ? Probably the same person who hid the sink drain. Houdini would loved this bath room. Another handle to hold while descending from the shower would help. Not designed to be elderly friendly. Will give second thought before staying at another Marriott. Profit appears to be your main goal. You have to give to get. Give quality and comfort and reasonable profit will come your way.

    Friendly and professional employees. Town 2 blocks over would be the only reason to build there. Cleaning staff and waitresses were very helpful. Glad to see adequate number of employees. They were always busy doing something constructive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice and comfortable hotel.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I preferred twins, got doubles. An extra duvet solved the problem :-) Paid wi-fi in the room. Free in public areas.

    Nice and comfortable hotel. Helpful staff. Great breakfast (but book when booking your room, it is much much cheaper! 12€ vs. 24€).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.8
    Very misleading location. No free wi fi. Poor
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very misleading location "at Munich Airport". Expensive taxi fares involved. NO milk for tea/coffee. No automatic free wi fi. Very out of date.

    Clean room & bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    6.7
    If you want an airport hotel then this isn't the one for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a 20 min journey from the airport. We wanted a hotel at the airport.

    Rooms we lovely and clean as was the whole hotel. Staff we helpful and polite.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.1
    Left us with no desire to return
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell of smoke on corridor, little outdated, € 6.50 for a tea???? wouldn't call it an airport hotel, half an hour drive to catch our flight for a steep charge

    The bed was comfy, and the bar/restaurant staff was great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    6.3
    Good but not recommended
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were nice but didnt take any extra effort to provide any service, placed a order for room service got it after 2 hours with the wrong order and no apologize.. sometimes room service skipped or didn't clean unless asked too which wasn't nice at all.. overpriced somehow.. I wouldn't recommend the hotel in terms of visiting unless u need to visit the hospital which is next to it directly

    The hotel was nice but standard in facilities, location was good but a very quite neighborhood..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    6.0
    This is not a location to be considered when it is just for a short night stopover.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel calls itself "Airport" hotel. Being 14km from the airport, is not an airport hotel. The charge for the shuttle bus reflects this too! Shuttle bus in the night costs more than a taxi! A 40.00Euro deposit for an empty mini bar??

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    The secret escape for family and business men
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast menu was a little below standards. The fridge was empty - no drinks nor biscuits was put in the fridge so we all had to get whatever we needed from down stairs at the reception area. The sink was too high, my little 8 years daughter had to always stand on stool

    The bed, the hotel grounds and the reception area were large and remarkable. The bar was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    excellent facility in a beautiful peaceful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport Shuttle bus is chargeable, although not clearly mentioned. 10 euro per person, makes it more expensive than a Taxi

    hi-quality facility, spacious room, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.9
    Services and design that I always expect (and love) from Marriott
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed early on Friday Beds were very firm (too firm) Corridors were small and narrow so noise from other guests was loud No guest services directory book (tv only directory was not as simple to navigate)

    Amazing European breakfast Clean, beautiful rooms Business center Parking center connected Shopping had local specialties Hotel was themed to the local area Lovely views of the Bavarian town and local Cathedral Wonderful staff Cathedral bells could be heard (but weren't disruptive)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.9
    Trip to munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows where very poor. Room a bit too hot and couldn't cool it down.

    Comfortable beds. Nice to have a few English Tv channels. Nice bar. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too far from airport and no 24h spa

    Facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay - would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would love to have coffee provided in the morning.

    Room was very nice. Either new or recently updated. Very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    gone down hill big time since our last stay 4 yrs ago
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    gone down hill big time since our last stay 4 yrs ago

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    I’d come again!
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little bit hard.

    The hotel Itself had ambience with cute tables outside. The restaurant menu was limited but delicious and the beer was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    No

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Convenient location in a great village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in a beautiful village as a stop over close to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Layout and style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service amazing

    Layout and style

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    no sports channels on tv.Had them listed but weren't there.

    liked the steam room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Vheck in & Checkout procedure take so long, no enough...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Vheck in & Checkout procedure take so long, no enough staff at reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    十分良かった。
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Computor effectiveness at the reception area.

    Good facility in nice quiet location with good access to the center of a small historic town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Great layover stay
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    Wonderdul staff, very clean, nice bar, nice walking distance to the main street

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful town for a quick stop-over near Munich Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.Com did not forward my reservation to the hotel so was a little tough during check-in.

    Great hotel for a stop-over near Munich Airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Quick decision to stay here due to flight cancelled from MUC. Got a great price on booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was amazing! Although had been skiing in Austria for a week so seemed like luxury !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flower beds were full of litter

    Excellent facilities Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    5.8
    Did not enjoy our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check In and Check Out process was painful. Numerous staff appeared under training and unsupervised.

    Good room size.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    The staff was super helpful and friendly
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel isn’t conveniently close to the airport

    The staff was super helpful and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Best around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant were closed. But ok as it was christmas.

    Causy and comfortable Nice bar

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    The room was very clean and staff very friendly
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charge for wifi

    The room was very clean and staff very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Good beds, warm room, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive wifi.

    Good beds, warm room, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Clean and spacious room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, excellent Hotel.

    Clean and spacious room. Bed comfortable. Nice lobby and restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    near to the airport good for the transit before your next...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    near to the airport good for the transit before your next flight

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.5
    I have booked in there 450 € for 2 niights.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have booked in there 450 € for 2 niights. But they already charged to me 518 € :(

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large. Clean , modern room. Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    All was good except no bel captain 👩‍✈️, very strange for a 4 star
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar atmosphere

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    Guaranteed amount is not returned from 20 days and more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guaranteed amount is not returned from 20 days and more

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room is clean and large , the hotel location , the shops near the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Excellent for a trip to Freising.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, large rooms, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.8
    Size of the room is big
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far to the airport

    Size of the room is big

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Excellent staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    Paying extra for WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying extra for WiFi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant was being renovated

    staff were very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Yes, I would recommend this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine for us.

    Very nice room and very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    3.3
    Very bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Location and town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space

    Location and town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Munich's home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for internet...just raise the price a bit at check-in

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: