Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Belle Blue Zentrum 3 stars

Schillerstrasse 21, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Germany

#262 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1510 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was by far the smallest that I have ever been. It was at street level and next to a restaurant. Every time I opened the window to get air it was so loud from the street, the music and the people working in the restaurant. It was a hot evening, so you can imagine. In the corridor there was constantly music playing as well that I could hear and was really annoying. There was no elevator to my room so I had to carry the suitcase at the stairs. The room was not so clean and really claustrophobic. But the most annoying was really how loud it was all around...

    The personelle was really nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not very good. Room was okay but for the price paid could be much better. Neighbourhood was very crowded and loud. Hotel is in the middle of what seemed to be the Turkish area. Also streets going from Altstadt to hotel were full of gambling places and strip clubs.

    It is close to the Altstadt which is very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance is not clean and messy, the location was like of disappointing, lots of prostitution and table dances

    Rooms were really clean and comfortable, also the lady at the reception was nice!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the internet was slow

    Great little hotel with lots of extra touches the free coffee machine from 11am till late was perfect. Great breakfast. Housekeeping was excellent, folder in room with information on nearby attractions as well as laundromat and supermarkets, definitely would stay here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located not at the very pleasant street but since you cross its door,all is fine :-)

    Perfect location: to the city centre, Oktoberfest and the main station. Kind personnel, good room and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The showers were very leaky, so water was all over the floor. The hotel is also in a less friendly part of town. Sadly there isn't much the hotel can do about that. It was still safe, and very close to the main train station, but you pass at least 4 strip clubs between the train station and the hotel.

    The rooms were very nice. Very clean and well kept for this price range. The staff was also great. We enjoyed the daily breakfast as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room amenities were complete despite the fact that it is a small hotel. The breakfast area's lovely. Small but it can be compared to chain of hotels that has the same category.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no parking available on the street to get bags in. I parked illegally to get this accomplished which was okay, no ticket, but it was stressful. More information ahead would have been useful., If it was there I missed it.

    The staff were really helpful and flexible regarding my check in process. I am not experienced with inner city hotels, where parking is off site and they really made an effort to work with me to get my luggage in (heavy packer), car parked and so forth.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi Fi was next to useless

    Breakfast was a simple buffet but very good. They have gone to the trouble of making available things like linseed, sunflower seeds, coconut chips etc to add to yoghurt...don't have it at home but appreciated it here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am going to 70 years, but my ears are very good and for me, all the noises in the room and also from outside, are very much to loud for me, especialy the dong, dong, dong, dong noise all around, called music from some people.

    The eggs were hard, but the breakfest was ok. the sevice from checking in to checking out was really heartly and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English tv and internet was slow in my room.

    Loved coming home to a glass of wine, water or apple juice. The bed was great, good bathroom and very Central. The staff were friendly too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area was not the best but we felt safe.

    We enjoyed the hotel. The staff were very friendly. The breakfast buffet was great with good variety. The room was clean and comfortable. We loved the character of this hotel. The location was convenient to the train, near a laundry mat and not a bad distance from the old city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heated bathroom floor, air-conditioned, quite, clean bed and bathroom linen. Comfortable bed. Had TV, safe and mini bar. Snacks were provided. Vanity set in bathroom. Breakfast each day included. Plenty of maps, tourist information at reception. Elevator. Close to public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is in a men's area, so lot of adult entertainment places are around. So in the night it may not be very safe to roam around. The room and bathroom are small. The bed was too soft.

    The hotel is close to the central station. Staff is courteous and breakfast was good. Tea/coffee/water/cookies were on the house pretty much the whole day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you have a baby, you can buy than the biggest room.The hotel has little breakfast saloon.It is not proper for the baby stroller.I think many Arabs and Africans live in the neighborhood.

    Nice Places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They forgot put a clean bath towel. The reception can work a bit more in the evening . Was good hotel. Good location. Clean . Well nothing is perfect but can be . The bed linen can be better. I take a queen room and they put a single duvet . Very short.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neibourhood is not nice, noisy and dirty.

    Very clean, close to the city center, nice breakfast, nice staff. Very good ratio between money and condition.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is near the station, but not in the best of areas. Breakfast was adequate, but there were no croissants or pastries.

    The room was quiet,clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street sometimes has drunk people because of some clubhouses. Not desirable for woman alone. The hotel internet need to be improved.

    The breakfast was OK and the hotel team was nice to provide me gluten free options! the localization is good, next to the main city attractions, The hotel team always helped us when we nedeed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was a little bit limited and lacked some variety to accommodate for both my husband and I. The street was very noisy between the hours of 11pm-4am.

    We loved the location of the property as it was central to all of the main attractions in Munich!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is horrible. The whole hotel is tiny and the rooms so very small, it's nearly inappropriate for claustrophobic people. The furniture is old and outdated.

    The rooms and bathrooms are clean, the breakfast buffet offers a large variety of tasty food. It's good that they offer the opportunity of free coffee and tea throughout the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where to start : very complicated arrangement for an expensive parking . Driviung back and forth with this parking entry card in an extremely busy part of town, makes you lose plenty of time. Small, not over clean, NOISY non cosy rooms. I specificaaly asked for a caml room , not on the streetside. That would be arranged. I got the opposite. , I woke up with heavy backpains ( matresses are not top ) . Breakfast area , or breakfast cantine. Margerine butter hadf passed expiry date , as were some of teh real butter , some of the jams were not looking too fresh also, makes you wonder about the rest on the small buffet.

    Sorry , but there is nothing to like , apart from the nice bar next door , their neighbours.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only disadvantage is the location; I was lucky my kid is not old enough to ask me what an erotic shop might be...

    Friendly, and great breakfast. Nice rooms, nice colors, nice bathroom, cleanlyness could be little better, but was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, but fine for one person and considering the price.

    Breakfast was good, staff was friendly and although in a vibrant area, the room was quiet. The area was “interesting” as mentioned before, but it was fine, not perse unsafe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighborhood of hotel is not good and too crowded even at the night time. You can feel uncomfortable when you walked on the street but hotel personal is very nice and helpful.

    Location is really good very close to Central Train Station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first thing that I would like to mention is grate people who work there! They provided us with all necessary information, they answered to all stupid or not our questions and gave necessary recommendations! In the lobby we were advised to taste as much sweets as we wanted and to drink as much glint-wine as we could! The room was perfect, clean, bright and really blue)) we had there all that we needed, there was a king size bed - left just to enjoy) On the last day we left our luggage for 5 hours in a back room and could spent that time for sightseeing- thanks for option! Oh and we had a very good breakfast! We were staying there in February and the receptionist told us that usually the price was much higher, especially within Octoberfest time, so we were just lucky)) location is 10-15 min walk to central railway station and to the main street also!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The central location is great, as a woman traveling alone I did feel safe, but be aware crowds of men do hang around the area in the evenings, some with drink and drugs but they all minded their own business and were no hassle to me passing through.

    Friendly and helpful staff, the room was really clean, comfy and quiet. The breakfast had a big selection to choose from, the coffee/ hot water machine was very handy during the day and evening, and the counter of early evening drinks and sweets was a charming detail.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite soft pillows and small blanket, below average. Not exactly as soundproof as I'd have expected.

    Good location, comfy room, nice shower. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms don’t have direct access to the elevator. But you can use the other once.

    Great location, quiet and very comfortable room. Internet worked well and it was very warm. Supper friendly and helpful stuff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music from another buildings was too loud, drinks from the mini bar are expired

    City Center is nearby, breakfast ist very very good, employers are very polite and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Card access to everything. Front door, then reception, then room floor. I understand the need for security but it just seemed complicated.

    The hotel was ok, not great but you could tell they were improving. I think that once their upgrades are completed this will help moving the hotel into a much higher rating. It was good to see that they cared about their guests and were rasing the bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on site parking

    Location was excellent just five minutes from the main railway station. Comfortable, clean and great value for a city centre hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Locate not in a good area. Street is a little bit dirty. Still safe walking even alone, but feel uncomfortable when you need to walk through the street from main station to hotel.

    Main station nearby, good location. Hotel inside is clean, nice staff & breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was great value for money and provided lots of choice. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel provided free tea and coffee up to 11pm each day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was spotty at best and the elevator was clearly an afterthought in the building. Also we had to fix the reservation on arrival because there appears to be a disconnect between the hotel and Booking.com as the two Queen rooms I booked apparently only allow one person per room vice the one adult/one child that the website said I could book in each room.

    The beds and pillows were very good, the continental breakfast was good, and the staff were helpful when asked about local food choices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillow was a bit too soft for me.

    The breakfast is good, with a good spread. Mulled wine is also provided by the hotel which is a nice touch. Tiled flooring in the toilet has heating, which is nice in winter.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location overall is very poor. outside the hotel you may meet drug dealers who are fighting with each other. the place is very load and very bad for having a rest. as for the breakfast - the room and entire place is so much unclean that anyone who respects herself would never enter it to eat.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The immediate location. The external surroundings may be off-putting to some people.

    The location. Walk to public transportation. Walk to the Old Town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's 5 mins walk from the main train station, and the coffee room is nice, you can have coffee or tea anytime, free of charge, and the hotel also provides the 'Gluhwein' every night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As all other reviews suggest, the area the hotel is located in doesn’t feel pleasant. It’s lined up with multiple cabaret & strip clubs. Not to mention, the idlers around that street.

    Neat & clean rooms, decent breakfast options. The location is extremely convenient as it’s close to The Central train station & walking distance from Marienplatz.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good although there was one massive pillow and one small one, something in between would have been perfect.

    The bathroom was lovely and the shower clean, the free tea, coffee and gluwein was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a single traveller I felt uncomfortable with the large numbers of young guys hanging around the area. And the street side was rather noisy at night.

    Bed was a little on hard side. Room was comfortable. Staff great and accommodating. SUPER breakfast!! Great location...close to central shopping and attractions. Close to central train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is 5 mins away from the hotel by walking, with the one way system, it was a bit hard to follow the GPS. Once we missed a turn, it took another 45 mins ( road construction) to get to the parking lot. It is best to call and ask the address of the parking lot from the hotel. Parking fee is eu10.

    Location is good. Room is small but clean and has got what we need. Toileteries was provided.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor wifi, the room is not spacious enough, a bit complicated environment nearby. Though the quality of the room is good, the price is a bit expensive for a small room. But, that is Munich.

    good breakfast, free wine in the front desk, clean, hot shower, well equipped facility, nice location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi is really poor, I also don't like the window in the middle of the bathroom (fortunately, the window is closed by canvas) and the district where the hotel is located is really awful.

    It is near the central train station and 15 minutes walk from the city center. A lot of channels are on TV on all languages. Breakfast is really good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location didn’t seem very friendly. If you travel by car, make sure to book a private parking place (there are a few, so if you have the chance book it in advance). However, the Hotel is very close to the city center.

    The staff was very kind. The rooms are comfortable. The quality of the breakfast was very good, however there was small variety of hot meals included.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi has to be improved as it is not strong.

    Staff is very good as they are helpful. The best part is unlimited Tea/coffee free of charge from 7am till 11pm. The hotel is located near to Munich Main station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is in a pretty sleazy part of town, between strip clubs, fast food joints, and cheap stores for mobile phone appliances.

    The bed was alright. The breakfast was OK

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was too soft, and the room a bit cold.

    Breakfast buffet was very rich and tasty. Staff was delightful and most accommodating. Room size was adequate for the purpose of my visit. Various amenities in the room. Very centrally located on a busy street but the room faced a central court so not much noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood was a little loud at night but not terrible. Normal city noise.

    The breakfast buffet was fantastic, and the staff was incredibly accomodating and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and helpful staff, very very good breakfast (more than ordinary with boiled eggs, self-made Bircher muesli, fresh fruit, croissants and muffins etc.), very good location. Rooms fully equiped and nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside noise because we are close to a lot of night clubs. The bathrooms are definitely clean but does emit a weird sulfur smell at times.

    Great breakfast. Location is close to Oktoberfest, though that means there's a lot of traffic and quiet nights in can be difficult. Overall, attentive staff and happy with my choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from outside. You can hear music from surrounding clubs with closed windows. The girl at reception was rude.

    Breakfast was good. Close to Central station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car parking was a 5 minute walk.

    Superb location, all central Munich sights walkable within 10 minutes. The hotel was very clean, great value for money and the staff were really helpful. Although the surroundings don't look all that good when you first arrive - you're never far away from a good restaurant - and even a micro brewery 2 doors away!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed size was small, although I booked two double bed but bed size in one room was queen size and 2nd was two twin beds. Entrance is bit tricky as reception is at 1st floor and if at any given point of time, reception staff is away then you must be lucky that any guests is going out and only then you enter the hotel building as it is access controlled. Too small restaurant with limited variety for breakfast. They have only one baby chair, which was broken so during three days stay one of us have to take care of baby and other have to take breakfast this was not impressive and nobody bothered to address such issues for the comfort of guests.

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A walk towards the hotel will lead you to the streets of lap dances, strip clubs etc and it wasn't what I expected. Didn't feel very safe walking there alone as a woman. There is no lift to go to the rooms.

    It was close to Munich HBF

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Street noise, limited temperature control in room. Not great area but didn't feel unsafe.

    Staff was great. Good breakfast. Proximity to train, subway and Marienplaz.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and beds are extremely small. Bad location for families. Average breakfast. Some not all staff are nice. Very bad decor.

    Airconditioning was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You enter from not the ground floor (if memory serves me correctly level 1 in European and level 2 for USA) there is a lift but it is not the most brilliantly signposted from street level. Wifi did not work in my room (no.23) but the staff did everything to try and get it to work.

    It is what it is. Spotlessly clean. Free hot drinks all day in restaurant. Helpful staff. Location is great geographically and is near the main railway station. The area itself is 'interesting' with a lot of clip joints, gaming houses, and a very diverse population mix. Don't let that put you off, it gives it a bit of frisson. It is perfectly safe, busy and well lit. Good value and adequate breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area has lots of strip clubs to if you had a room on the front of the hotel it might be noisy.

    Close to the trains and walking distance to main town centre. Nice hotel inside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very clean and well maintained and good value for money and good for a one night stay over Staff very helpful. convenient to central railway station. breakfast adequate.quiet night's sleep

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sewer smell in rooms, and the staff were not willing to acknowledge the problem. Heated floor in bathroom was strange, given it is the middle of the summer. Lobby and hallways were not in the best condition, neighborhood was not ideal.

    Air conditioned, short walk to subway, great affordable breakfast buffet, quiet rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I liked this hotel so much. Near to the central train station, center of the city, very pleasant with polite staff. Breakfast was so good, adjusted also to vegetarians. I am looking forward another vis

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really good. Nothing to advise.

    It is really central and we have stayed there at l;east 3-4 times over the past 5 years. It is small and unpretentious. Breakfast is really good for Continental. In a nice area and only 10 mins walk to Hauptbahnhof.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small lift, reception on first floor so we had to use the lift several times before getting to our room Noisy half naked neighbors running around the corridor Dodgy location, surrounded by adult entertainment/shops. Would not recommend if you are travelling alone or with children especially in the evenings, although not as bad during day time. No complimentary bottled water One of bedroom lights was broken

    Close to the train station Clean rooms Nice shower Nice complimentary toiletries Decent breakfast choices Air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed consisted of two singles together. Useless. The hotel also do not have 'do not disturb' signs and we were interrupted every single day. Schillerstrasse is a horrible street with groups of men just hanging around the betting shops, kebab outlets and strip clubs.

    Cleanliness. Proximity to the Hauptbahnhof.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe the open time for the reception could be a little bit....longer?

    very close to Hbf and thus all popular transportations for reasonable price including everything needed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late and there were a lot of people just hanging around the train station exit and on the street. Having said that, we didn't encounter any problems.

    The room was quiet and comfortable. Easy walking distance from Central Station and the city centre. Was a good selection of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door handle came off / management had to change lock which took an hour quite understandable# safe also didn't work seen to on day 2 as wasn't a priority # location not recommended for single girls on their own

    Location easy walk to Train station and airport shuttle

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location seemed not safe, but it was actually safe.

    Very big room for a solo traveller. Nicely arranged bathroom. Comfortable bed. Air conditioning worked very well. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warning: Almost hostile to families! Even though our 2-year old son was in the booking/reservation, they wanted us to pay extra for his towels!!! Dangerous and dirty baby chair in the breakfast restaurant. It fell apart and almost broke the legs of our son. Not a family oriented hotel in any way. Quite the opposite. WiFi unstable or not working. When we told them about it they didn't care. Area: WARNING: Stay away from here if you are a family with small kids! Shady red light district with many strip clubs, drug addicts on the streets and filthy restaurants. Booking.com and the reviews failed to mention this at the time of booking. We felt unsafe and would have left immediately if it wouldn't have cost a fortune to find a hotel in a nice area the same evening. We even considered to drive away and sleep in the car.

    Very comfortable beds. Parking at the inner yard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was not much good. I couldnt reach it to adjust height and then it fell down and hit me on the shoulder!!

    help yourself coffee and drinks in afternoon a nice touch.Good choice at breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location, but nothing can be done about that. It's close to the Hauptbanhof, but the neighborhood is populated with young guys hanging out on the streets and table dance bars in abundance. You never feel threatened, but it's not the most charming area.

    The hotel was well done and breakfast was ample. It was a classic German breakfast with something for everyone. Guests were even given a choice of egg preparation in that you could have a well done hard boiled egg or slightly runny. Very adequate selection in a lovely breakfast room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing that I can remember.

    Very convenient location - only 5 minutes from the main station with its access to Munich's excellent public transport. Other reviews had mentioned its rather seedy neighbourhood, but I never found it personally threatening. My single room, though small, had all the facilities I needed, including a comfortable bed, good lighting, safety deposit box, and an opening window. Being able to make a free hot drink in the breakfast room (from 4pm to midnight) was a definite bonus at the end of a long day's sight-seeing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Breakfast was bad... Nothing hot served. The hotel doesn't have a kitchen or even a Microwave so all we got was assorted cheese, Boiled eggs, Ham/Salami and some crossiants and bakery variants.

    The location though seems shady because of the Cabret Bars nearby... is absolutely safe even for families with Kids. Yo do find some obnoxious people on the streets but still no problems. Eateries near are great and cheap... alot of halal shops with good Doner Kebabs.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Belle Blue Zentrum traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: