Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of a&o München Hauptbahnhof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bayerstr. 75, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80335 Munich, Germany

#334 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 518 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Location was good, close to the Hauptbahnhof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It felt very basic, but you get what you pay for so that isn't a complaint. The room door wouldn't lock comfortably.

    Location was good, close to the Hauptbahnhof. 24 hour reception so late arrival by train was not a problem. Multi-lingual receptionist. There was nothing cheaper in Munich that night that was as good or better.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    No air, hot room, and noisy!
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival the little paper they wanted you to fill out, asked you to write your passport number down if you were foreign (We are USA, but living in Germany). Since we were traveling in Germany where we live, we did not need our passports. You cannot demand information like that from guests unless you state that it is a requirement to stay at your property in your booking information along with the credit card requirements. Please create language stating you must have a passport upon arrival for foreigners if you wish to continue to "enforce" this during check-in. We only travel with passports when we are leaving Germany. We would not have stayed here if you said that passports are required of foreigners. We woke up in a heatwave and had to open the window to a tram running 24/7 and people smoking below the building. Not a comfortable room in the least.

    Location was central to Munich city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    Ok, but not really a hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have air-conditioning and was very hot Not really a hostel, more of a hotel The bar was in the reception and nobody every seemed to be there.

    The hotel was close to central station and easy to get around Was clean and reasonably cheap

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    4.6
    Close to the train station .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, not very clean, rooms very hot so had to sleep with window open and with trams running until early hours of the morning it was very noisy!

    Close to the train station .5 - 10 mins walk to centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value accommodation close to city centre and train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room ( at top of the building) quite hot in June even with window open. Imagine it could be even warmer in July and August. But nice view over city!

    Good quality basic accommodation - clean, efficient, breakfast has choice, freshness and was good value. It is in a city so some background noise inevitable but overall quite quiet ( room at the rear). Plenty eating places close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    4.2
    The only positive part was the location versus the price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unprofessional staff. We were 3 families with 6 children. We had 3 written booking confirmations as we had to send official letter to the embassy for visa purposes. My flight arrived early in the morning and the front office advised that it's impossible to perform early check in.i asked if she can at least check if everything is in order regarding the reservation she said don't worry no problem. At night we discover that not enough rooms and that the mAin reservation centre in berlin made a mess. They decided to move us to another hotel. We went there and they were still confused. At the end it was solved.at night the fire allarm went out.people started running out. No one from the staff showed off and no evacuation plan was printed on the door. We were scared because the boys were sleeping in one room and they were not opening the door.when we went to the front desk to get a spare key, staff was there smiling and doing nothing!!!! Despite people were running out. No comment!!!. We had also to prepare the extra beds ourselves because they said if they will do it it will cost 2 euro per bed! An experience they i would definitely don't want to repeat.

    The only positive part was the location versus the price paid. The hotel is located in a quite safe area with many restaurants. Close to Hbf and there's a tram station in front of the hotel. The rooms also were comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location and good value for money in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As its on the main road the traffic is very loud and you can hear the trains through the night so if youre a light sleeper you might be effected. The pillow was a flat large square so that was weird and very uncomfortable.

    Awesome location and good value for money. Quick and early check in which was nice. Big room and large window. All in all we were happy with this place and can recommend it for people on a budjet who want a good location and a safe, clean stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff friendly but other guests and security of the place the worst i have ever experienced - unable to sleep entire night due to the fact that guests trashed the hallways and no staff enforced any rules or secured the place at 4 am!

    staff was friendly on arrival

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    Solid, but not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very basic. No proper windows. Door straigt to the backstreet. Outside lightning shining in all the time. Small shower. No proper wardrobe.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    3.8
    The pictures they took are from another hotel or another star but they dont show the reality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bed hard like a stone. A room still smelling the smoke of smokers. Tiles on the floor made the room look like place you want to run away from.

    My departure was the best about that trip

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "double bed" for couples are two single beds put together and they kept separating all the time, that wasn't confy.

    The location is unbeatable. The staff was nice. The room was clean and modern.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    3.8
    Bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staffs are unprofessional for giving advice to tourists. Pls don’t expect any assistance and service from them. You will only receive “I don’t know” from them. The room are okay but it will be less than your expectation from the picture u see. the only good things is the location is only 10 mins walk to city central.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.8
    at least change sheets and towels every 2 days
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room has not been cleaned and the dras are the same all week the bathroom cleaned once the towels changed once all week

    at least change sheets and towels every 2 days

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.3
    it's a good place for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel facilities can have a better maintenance level. One window can not be closed and locked. This should be fixed before next guest.

    Staffs were very friendly and kindly for answering questions and willing to help. Another good point is the location of the hostel, it's really close to the Oktoberfest. Walking around 10~15 mins.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Price and location good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The four ppl room is rather small, 2 single bed and a bunk bed, the bed are too soft too. There is few steps we have to climb up to the lift which is difficult for ladies with big suitcase.

    Location is good! 10 mins walk from central station and 10 mins walk to festival booths! Price is good in such a festival time. We booked it half year before.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.8
    I needed a good bed, a clean bathroom, wifi that works and got 2 out of 3.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is tired, the wifi was lousy , the windows in my room did not shut properly , perhaps in a regular period value for money but in trade fair season overpriced for what you get

    The staff were very friendly !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Original room was too noisy right on top of stairwell. Railings vibrated into our room. Very basic looking breakfast. We opted for Bavarian cafe down the road.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.8
    Great location, very basic accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishing basic, mattress & pillow bad; room opened up into the yard & was openly accessible from the street; very loud at night; lots of mosquitos - expect very basic/youth hostel conditions, despite the price that implies hotel standards.

    Central location, generally clean; staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.6
    Overpriced. Definitely won't come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many disappointments. I booked the family room and the bunkbeds didn't come with a bed sheet even after they made up the room. In addition, they only made up the bathroom but not the entire room that resulting dusty condition. Bed mattress is very basic. During summer, the temperature inside the room is too hot. All of this conditions is priced for EUR 90/night. Should recognise themselves as hostel only, without named as hotel-hostel.

    Only the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.8
    Roof over your head.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet cistern was broken and required manual operation for flushing. Room was too small for a double.

    Very basic place to stay. No frills. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Just om
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room was small so cramped and too hot and the children's beds had no sheets so we had to go in search of some.

    Very central for train and attractions

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    3.8
    Antipathic personal, rooms are like old student pension and quite dirty. Pass your way...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Awfull quality of service. Cleanness is not good either. The young lady at the reception barely said hello. She was texting on her phone while talking to me... First room she gave me was obviously already occupied!! The worst thing is the card she gave could actually open it! She gave me another room on gronnd floor, with direct entrance from the parking. The room had a so strong smell of cigarette that I refused it. She finally gave me a third one, on another bulding, quite OK. And I paid 120 euros a night for such a service!!! I'll never go again to this hotel!

    The location next to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.7
    24-hour manager, possibility to leave luggage in the locking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was not working at all. Not good smell in the toilet because of bad ventilation. Only 2 chairs in the room for 3 people. Shower was working bad (it should be repaired a bit).

    24-hour manager, possibility to leave luggage in the locking room (if you come earlier than 3 p.m.), free tea, very close to main train station. Our child also enjoyed 2-story bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    3.8
    Good position but dirty
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is to dirty, the bank beds for children weren't made up when we came, noron daily basis. The towels were too short and also not changed every day. The liquid soap and shower gel ran out and wasn't refilled. And the room and bathroom were not cleaned during our stay at all

    Breakfast was relatively good, certainly the best thing in this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    3.3
    Couldn't be worse
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very bad, bad neighbourhood, the bed was the worst bad I have ever slept in. They claim to have internet connection everywhere but it was impossible to use it in the rooms and when I said it to the reception desk, they just said "we have internet in whole house" which was most certainly not the case.

    Nothing to like about.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.5
    The room was big and it gave lots of light.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi took a very long time to connect. Also, the beds moved away from each other so it was hard to cuddle my boyfriend.

    The room was big and it gave lots of light. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Central location, goog stay for 1 or 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some hairs staid in bathroom on the top of the door..everithnig was almost ok a little bit noisy, because door was badly isolated.

    Good location near Haupt Banhof. Good place to sleep for 1 night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    Great location between the Hauptbahnhof (Central Station)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast area seemed a bit small.

    Great location between the Hauptbahnhof (Central Station) and the Augustiner Brewery, very welcome for a beer enthusiast like me. My room was clean, and even had a balcony! Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice time in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet should be not only in the living room. And half floor elevator is not convinience for big luggages

    Comfy and clean. They have facilities we need. Great location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    5.0
    Economical , convenient location, but safety is of concern
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safety , could hear shouting , screaming,outsids at night . any one could just walk-in to the block from the street.

    Close by to train station Central.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    5.4
    Good Location. Clean room.......too pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price. The rooms are well overpriced. Would understand the price being high at Octoberfest time, but we were there in November. We stayed in two other A&O's in Germany on the same trip and I would rate them WAY above this one in all aspects. The staff we not really helpful at check-in and rest of the time looked hung over and grunted at us at best.

    The location was great. Close to the Hauptbanhof if coming in via train to Munich. Short walk into town as well. If you are there for Octoberfest as well, this is a great location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.1
    The stay corresponds to our expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very bad door-card system, practically out of use and in the evening, in the evening, late, bad quality young people in the lobby (slightly agressive)

    gentle service, nice simple breakfast, together with very gentle people, gentle families with polite and well educated children

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    6.3
    Godd value for money Exellent location close to HBF
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bedside lamps non existing?! Power-outlets for charging ?! Had to buy extension cord at Kaufhof to be able to charge telephone at bedside as the hotel reception did not have any to borrow.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    4.6
    I don't think I'll come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. They didn't change the towels, clean the room or made the beds. The toilet aspirator didn't work.

    It was only the position near Octoberfest I liked.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    handy for hauptbahnhof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no bar or access to beers in cabinet without German ID

    really handy location for Munich hauptbahnhof

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    3.8
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double charged me. Left the door open after vacuuming. No fresh towels during 5 days stay. No cleaning other than vacuuming.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    I would have appreciate the existence of a small fridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have appreciate the existence of a small fridge

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Clean big room parking on site
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean big room parking on site

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.4
    hostel not hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    lokalizacja ok

    inform hotel that arrive between 11-12 but wait fot room untill 15.20!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Problem with reservation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dublication of the room!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    Just ok if you need to be close to the city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for the service offered but I guess what it has going for it is the nearness to the Central Station.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff, clean room and bathroom, very near main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic amenities in room Tiny tv

    Friendly staff, clean room and bathroom, very near main train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.4
    They messed up with the reservation so I ended up in someone...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They messed up with the reservation so I ended up in someone else's room, than I had to wait almost an hour till they fixed it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks like a motel

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To start with no water in the room

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.8
    Location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast , poor room furniture, need to carried luggage on the ladder to evalator.

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Great stayfor the price and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lift

    We loved the view from our hotel, a beautiful view of St. Paul’s cathedral. Everything shopping is just a walk away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.1
    Good location, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was really small.

    Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    location and cleanliness with free luggage storage

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    Comfy enough
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    6.3
    Good stay overall with a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bunk beds uncomfortable

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    MUNICH
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little uncomfortable

    Excellent location. for getting around munich. bang in the centre near main station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locstion

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Close to the Oktoberfest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive but understandable due to Oktoberfest

    Close to the Oktoberfest!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.8
    Good location for one night stop over on train journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location close to train station. The restaurant next door - Gaststatte Bavaria is fantastic. Great food at a great price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    5 min walk to beer festival
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location for Oktoberfest tents.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for Oktoberfest tents. And a very nice area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    Central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price!

    The staff was friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Welcoming, comfortable and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very welcoming...nice room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Nice location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.3
    It was handy to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and the pillows were terrible made out of small pieces of foam.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    The beds were comfy and the room opened on to a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so hot and had no fan.

    The beds were comfy and the room opened on to a balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.2
    Do not stay here - staff are exceptionally rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A staff member was the most unhelpful individual I have experienced in over 30 years of travel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    3.8
    We arrived to find only 1 room available
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived to find only 1 room available The smoke detector in my room had plastic taped over it Television did not work

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.0
    Munich short break
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The member of staff on the desk did not speak English very well.Also only one person at reception

    Close to the railway station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding

    Position of the Accomodation

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay near train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ambiance a little quiet.

    Choices on offer. And the setting

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    6.7
    Close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only available in reception area

    Close to train station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.9
    Flexible accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reservation was not there, good reception of internet is available only in lobby

    Location and staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    4.6
    Bad Beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had pain in back after getting up from the bed in the morning due to bad mattress.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, with convenient parking in central munich.

    Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's pretty basic. But good value for money.

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    8.3
    Very good located with good rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi in the room, it will be great if it has good signal Wifi in the room (free of charge). Signal is not good in the room

    Very good located with good rate. Nice reception. Breakfast is not bad, but it should have variance food.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    6.3
    Clean, close to the old part of town, had parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were unfriendly. We were promised a welcome drink which didn't happen. I had booked a room with balcony which didn't happen until I questioned it. The car park lift is impossible to get into - only come with a small car. It's not really a nice part of town.

    Clean, close to the old part of town, had parking.

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: