Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Münchner Hof und Blauer Turm 4 stars

Tändlergasse 9, 93047 Regensburg, Germany

#27 of 111 hotels in Regensburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 676 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had two rooms, one was very quiet, but the other one was quite noisy - located next to elevator, windows poited to the yard where the staff was probably transporting laundry and on top of that - pigeons were passionately mating behind the window :).

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, nice and clear rooms, good breakfast. Definitely would choose again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have bit more variations, and the pillows in the room were too soft.

    The bed itself was comfortable and bathroom was very well lighted and equipped. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to say!

    The hotel is located in the city center. It's very quite and peaceful in the hotel. When you step outside, there's a new day with crowds waiting for you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was impossible - so tiny I could not move and I not overweight. We came with a car and it was not comfortable to go around. when we left the guy in reception did not give us the right ticket and we had to pay full amount. Dirty glasses were left in my room.

    Breakfast was nice and location is central. All receptionists that were ladies were great. The guy was terrible. He could not calculate our stay, and gave wrong information .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is terrible in Regensburg. Not sure if any other hotel would be an improvement. So parking was the only issue.

    Breakfast, WiFi, beds, and room were top notch. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I picked the place as I was travelling with my spouse and my teenager due to the great review referring to the breakfast, which both of them found mediocre:( . There could be a better choice of pastries which always ran out, in fact there were only mini croissants and the pretzels were always out, too and scrambled eggs were cold next to sad looking Weisswurst, which we had particularly been looking forward to.

    The interior decoration and the lovely wooden furniture made the place cosy, warm and welcoming. Staff were also welcoming. The mix of modern and traditional art troughout the place makes it interesting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to the location in the centre there is a need to park slightly further. However, the hotel provides vouchers for parking in garages which are 5-8 min walk

    excellent location, very friendly staff, generous breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed there Thursday & Friday. When we checked in we were told breakfast was at 6:30AM. On Saturday, when we were leaving, we didn't realize that breakfast was moved back to 7am so we missed it as we were short on time. I'm sure it was mentioned but we simply missed it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was interesting. You have to park in the parking garage, and it's a walk back. Recommend loading and unloading at hotel and driving to and from garage when you're done.

    Location, cleanliness of the room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the staff not that friendly. No tea making in room, although they did fond a kettle. Layout of building is quite awkward. We were on the top floor and it was VERY hot despite having a desk fan. Room very small. Beds not wildly comfortable. Breakfast was ok. We also stayed in Hotel Achat which was a LOT better.

    The location is excellent (unless arriving by car).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome little spot up a laneway. We stayed in a separate building over the lane which had been renovated to accommodate these rooms. It had style and comfort, very modern and appealing. You have to park in the square and walk up lane which wasn't an issue. The car park building wasn't far away, and they give you a great deal. Right in the heart of Resenburg perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free wifi blocked me from watching Netflix. The foreign language news channels on TV broke up so badly they were unwatchable. My room was right above the courtyard and when somebody smoked down there (and we all know Germans smoke WAY too much) my room became cigarette smelly. Not good at all. The hotel really needs to ban smoking in the courtyard!

    Location was great. Breakfast very good. Helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not happy with the WiFi being provided using a free open (unsecured) network - expect better than this from this standard of hotel.

    Wonderful central location right in the centre of the old town which meant every place we wanted to visit was within easy walking distance. Excellent breakfast provided every morning in the dining room. Easy access to upper floor by lift. Taxi access through the pedestrian area right to the front door. Many eating places just a short distance away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi low in room.

    Central location, very HEARTY breakfast, kind and professional staff. The only thing I was not fully satisfied was that the wi-fi signal was very feeble in my room, ok anywhere else in the premise. Would love to come back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They overcharged us severely for a small laundry..we are cyclists with t-shirts and shorts for which we paid $40! Line dry and no ironing, really $40? One front desk lady is hardly welcoming, The rest of staff is great. What's with the signs saying don't take food from breakfast, a little harsh and hardly civil!

    A lovely old hotel with gracious feel and modern comfort. Room large with a sitting area. Breakfast room charming and breakfast varied. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in a sensitively restored mediaeval building in the aldstadt. The location is central, almost on the square with a small market and eateries. The room was comfortable and the breakfast generous. Reception staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a fantastic local hotel. It is family run and has a wonderful air of comfort and professionalism. I would recommend it to any experienced traveler.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls/windows could be a little bit more soundproof; the staff is friendly but a little bit unorganized

    Great location in the city center, walking distance to all highlights; Breakfast buffet was great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed during renovation, construction so it was a bit difficult to move around the hotel

    Great location. Nice old building currently renovated. Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hell to find. It took me two and a half hours to find hotel and recommended parking garage. You pull fifty yards into a narrow dead end street to unload your baggage and then back out amongst the pedestrians. I never found my designated parking garage. Oh well, a beautiful old town!

    Right in center of old town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I must complain about something it would be the early morning trash collection noise. We noticed ear plugs on the bed when we arrived so it wasn't a shock.

    We liked everything.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some steps need to be highlighted not to fall

    Fantastic location, informal attitude of the very friendly and helpful staff, excellent atmosphere in that old and very well renovated house.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A better sitting chair in the room would have been better. It did not have a nice view.

    Bed was ok. Very well located near St-peters Cathedral and easy to find even if is on a small road. WIFI was ok. It was no noisy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi Fi was a bit patchy.

    Hotel was located in a quiet street off a pedestrian area and was within easy walking distance to all the main attractions. The hotel was also within a 10-15 minute walk of the main train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleasant hotel, right in the centre of beautiful Regensburg. We arrived in the middle of the night due to heavy traffic in Austria, and received exactly the warm welcome we needed after a long day. Good breakfast buffet in the morning. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Regensburg.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like many (most?) hotels in Regensburg, it's a little tricky to find because of the complex street pattern. Do a screen shot of a map the night before

    Bicycle storage. Air conditioning, since it was a very warm evening ( note: only some rooms have a/c, check when you book). Right in the heart of the city. Fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi stopped working after a while. It showed up as connected on our phone but page requests would time out.

    Great central location. Very helpful staff; even provided us with an iron and an ironing board when we found our clothes rumpled by the trip. Varied DIY breakfast. The beeren jams were quite tasty. The room was quite cool despite having no AC.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't even try to approach the hotel by car. Better to park in one of the underground parkings and continue on foot. Lots of construction work in the city makes it virtually impossible to go by car to the hotel.

    Nice old school hotel, nice staff. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room, on the top floor, was a little claustrophobic. Although a fan was provided, given the heat (we were lucky with the weather) and and the room size, air conditioning would have been a benefit

    Very friendly staff and perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They must have gotten a real deal on the hallway carpet...but, seriously, this is a great place and we hope to stay there again.

    In the heart of the old city, excellent staff, good breakfasts, comfortable room, and a good price in the Regensburg market, especially given the location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have appreciated air conditioning. The room got quite hot.

    The breakfast was excellent - with sparkling wine and the view from garden to cathedral!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking! But the hotel provides discounted parking at the public parking garage Dachau Platz. It's cheap, only about 6-7€ per day.

    Great Location! Quiet, clean, comfortable room. The staff was friendly match accommodating, and helpful. The breakfast buffet is fabulous!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location and wonderful breakfast. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit too small. The sound from the collidor is being heard in the room.

    The staffs are very friendly and the breakfast is fabulous.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some streetnoise

    In City Center. Great breakfast. very nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful stay!! Perfect location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed smell in the lux room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 star???

    Convenient location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The curtain was translucent, so the street lamps lightened the room substantially, making it difficult to sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking too far.

    Good breakfast. Nice location. Parking is far.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blending of medieval and modern.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remodeling at elevator lobby right outside of our room

    Very helpful staff & great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location right in the mediaeval heart of the town. Obliging and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast and agreeable breakfast rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get to during Christmas Markets but close to the action.

    Great stay! Super facilities! Loved the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much daylight due to location and bottom floor.

    Breakfast Buffet was amazing!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Very kind and friendly hotel staff - Located in the historical town, convenient to go anywhere - Comfortable stay with quiet clean room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly and very helpful. Great location. Easy to walk anywhere in old city. Safe.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly and very competent staff, clean, excelent location în the heart of the city! Great breakfast selection!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access information by car Breakfast locale

    Location, overall comfortable accommodations

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall very nice stay; 10 min walk from train station, no cab needed; in the heart of historic town; very quite and clean place; great breakfast ;

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Room was comfortable and breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff, great location and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing comes to mind

    Location was perfect, help and discount on parking was nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    historical background of the hotel is interesting

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a very nice central hotel. Personnel are friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Having to park at the parking garage and walk was the only downside.

    The modern suites across from the main hotel were very well done. Breakfast was a nice variety.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a room near the stairs and could hear everyone walking past our room through the thin door.

    Location was great, right in the center of old town Regensburg with the Cathedral just around the corner. The room was beautifully decorated, a nice mix between old and modern. Breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reception very friendly and very helpfull. Room spacious and very well furnished. Great breakfast. Unforgetable kindness of the staff that offered me a little bottle of champagne and a sweet birthday card. Thank them all, specially Antje and Lisa.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tricky getting into the site by car. Parking garage about 10 minute walk away but rate discounted by the hotel.

    Historic site adjacent to the Christmas Market. Very nice, comfortable hotel with pleasant, helpful staff. Right next toCathedral square.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    You do hear the activity on the street below (the hotel provides ear plugs). Coffee is not self-serve in the breakfast room, so you have to find a waitress for each cup. Instead of bacon, they serve a Bavarian link sausage which you must skin or it feels nasty in your mouth. They also had only a little fresh fruit.

    The bed was comfortable, the plumbing excellent (lots of hot water, well functioning shower head). The staff was helpful and friendly. They have a big breakfast room with a well-stocked breakfast. They will pack you a lunch bag for an extra fee. There is a small bar next to the reception area for a nightcap if you like. Best of all was the location close to all of the main sightseeing attractions.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel has excellent facilities but has maintained its historical atmosphere and style. Staff were so helpful even regarding best shopping stores, based on our requirements. Given positive feedback they seemed genuinely thrilled to have been able to help. Breakfast was served in historic old stube with a large range of choice and quality selection.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is on a small pedestrian street very close to shopping, a nice plaza with outdoor dining, the Cathedral and the river. We walked everywhere. We found some nice shops close by with true German made souvenirs made by local artists. The staff was welcoming and friendly and when they found out we had to leave in the morning before breakfast was served, they packed a nice bag of sandwiches and snacks for us to take along. The room was large enough for 3 sisters with 2 twins and a pull out couch and the bathroom was modern, large and clean. The hotel has undergone some renovations and we were very pleased, it still has a nice mix of antique furniture and art in the halls and common spaces giving it character, but the rooms are very updated.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Hotel is in pedestrian zone. Extremely narrow street to acchieve by car. Parking is not so near as they wrote. Very frustrating if you go by car!

    Breakfast is realy good!

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room was extremely hot. Hotel provided an electric fan but the room was till uncomfortable, not easy to sleep. Air con would have been much appreciated. Reception area not very attractive but this due to improvement work was being carried out.

    Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff on reception, good selection at breakfast served in a lovely old traditional dining room. Walking distance from the station if you have light luggage. Very nice relaxing breakfast room.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ignore the on line instructions as to how to get to the hotel from the station. Google a map of the town and mark the path you intend to take. It's really easy when you know how! Shower was on the small side for a big man. Bed was very hard if you prefer a mattress with a little give in it.

    This hotel gives you the feeling that they strive for that personal touch, and succeed in delivering it.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Located in the center of the old town the hotel is within steps of of all major sights. Major renovations seem to be going on as of May, 2015 but did not present any inconvenience. Excellent breakfast, clean and spacious double room, no street noise whatsoever, elevator, friendly and helpful staff, large bathroom. If you arrive by train it is an easy 10 minute walk from the station. Many restaurants close to the hotel. Don't know about car parking. Recommend you study the map before you set out from the train station for the hotel for the is no signage directing you there that I saw. It can be a little hard to find.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shuttle driver who picked up passengers at 2.33 am one morning making as much noise as he possibly could. Extremely inconsiderate.

    Good location good service could not ask for better.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can be a bit loud with the windows open due to narrow pedestrian street below the window in a vibrant city.

    Central location, easily walkable from the Hbf, comfortable bed, lovely newly remodeled rooms, excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is 5-10 min walk from hotel, hotel is in pedestrians zone

    Hotel is very well located at center of city, with many shops, museums, restaurants, cafes, around, very friendly and helpful personnel at reception, clean room, good wifi

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    • Couple

    Room design from the 80's, breakfast in another building (uncomfortable in winter), if you travel with a dog, they will give you the worst room they have.- without a carpet.

    Great location, breakfast tasty & rich, good w-fi, big room and bathroom, clean.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parking is 5-7 min walk

    Very good hotel in the center of Regesnburg, very conviniently located for city tour, shoppping, food tour. Clean hotel, with good breakfst and helpfull personnel.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - too expensive - felt like a 3 star hotel - no mini fridge - no kettle for tea/coffee - furniture a bit old

    - staff was friendly - bed was very comfy - huge food selection offered for breakfast - very central, basicly at the Dom - free wlan

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pillows were really soft. The hotel is in a car free zone. This is both an advantage and a disadvantage.

    The location of the hotel and plenty of choice for breakfast

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Münchner Hof und Blauer Turm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: