Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Münster This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Waldstr. 3a, 56281 Emmelshausen, Germany

#1 of 4 hotels in Emmelshausen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 301 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Big room, great bed, good internet, staff is very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved aircon

    Big room, great bed, good internet, staff is very attentive. Breakfast is great. Nice quiet location. Emmelshausen is a lovely little town. Recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location for visiting both the Rhine and Mosel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was all excellent.

    Excellent location for visiting both the Rhine and Mosel Valleys. The room was large and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and informative.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel - real value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel - real value for money. Lovely timely reception, even though we only booked 15 min before on the internet. Comfortable beds, good shower and a decent breakfast. All great thanks ging’s shen on a walking weekend. We can definitively recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    3.8
    Noisy with no view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very noisy, overpriced, stuck in between the back of some shops and some blocks of flats, not a very good breakfast, very anonymous rooms.

    Good shower and comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    They are very very child friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are very very child friendly. We went there with our toddler (18months), in the room there was already a baby bed with pillow, blanket and everything for the little one. At breakfast time, we were amazed that they prepared a table for us with highchair, plates and eveything for the little one. And the breakfast very good, a big variaty of things to eat. Staff very friendly. We really enjoyed staying there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Home from Home, a relaxing place to stay.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Emmelshausen has a couple of good restaurants, but they fill up quickly, so it is advisable to make a reservation early.

    The owners of Hotel Münster were delightful and so very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We were made to feel very welcome. The area where the Hotel is situated is quiet, and off the road: perfect! Our room had a balcony and backed onto the garden. The room was comfortable, very spacious and the bathroom was excellent. The room, and the hotel, was spotlessly clean and tidy. Breakfast was delicious. It was the perfect place to stop on our journey from England to Austria.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Lovely Family Hotel in a Small Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator - need to climb stairs to reception desk and rooms. A coffee maker would make a nice addition to the room.

    Very nice and helpful owners. Very clean. Large, comfortable rooms. Beautiful forest view. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    A great place from which to explore and/or relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful spacious room with balcony in a super-clean, family-run hotel! Staff were very friendly and helpful, advising places to eat, etc. Great location for exploring the Rhine valley! Hostess was kind enough to book us in for a few extra nights to complete our stay in Germany.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    A place to go back to !! And we will DV. !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night the heating broke down At 3:00am we called and instantly we received a good electric heater and extra blankets. Next morning all was fixed. Excellent service !

    Excellent location for exploring Rijn and Mosel region. Breakfast , every morning a feast, just GREAT!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Very clean and comfortable .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Great stay on a road trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Nice big room and recently renovated bath room. I arrived very late, but the hotel owners found a way to help me get into my bed :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Very Comfortable overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Problems

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.0
    Old hotel with old carpets, smelling not fresh
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel with old carpets, smelling not fresh

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was expected

    Good comfy bed, lovelly shower, and a good relaxing night , followed by a nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice accommodation with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff Nice location in the village center, close to restaurants and supermarket

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast, big bed, good mattress and friendly people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, big bed, good mattress and friendly people

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly owners. Excellent breakfast. Beautifully renovated large rooms. Quiet surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean, staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    good breakfast and very good room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfast and very good room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Great place for an impressive price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Absolutely great place for an impressive price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.6
    big room, nice bed, good shower …would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no coffee making facilities in the room

    big room, nice bed, good shower …would stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Great Hotel, location situated at.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Hotel, location situated at.the small town, friendly personal, verry clean rooms, breakfast with all you can at, I recommend this hotel..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.2
    Roomy and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I missed the fact that breakfast starts at 8 am on weekends (arrived late Friday and was anxious to get into the room). Stayed half hour longer than planned.

    Roomy and clean rooms. Very good breakfast buffet, coffee nice and hot,

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    10
    Quiet location in a small town just off the motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quiet location in a small town just off the motorway Friendly owners, couldn't do enough for you, lovely breakfast Superb bakery, butcher, German and Thai restaurant on the main road

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.6
    A little farther from the Rhine than I expected, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little farther from the Rhine than I expected, but gracious hosts, big rooms, nice bathroom and good breakfasts. The places to eat in town are very good, some of the best food in Germany.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    8.3
    Good breakfast, large room with a balcony and a nice, quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good breakfast, large room with a balcony and a nice, quiet location. Many good restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    8.3
    Comfortable room with large double bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Comfortable room with large double bed. Accommodating staff and good baby crib for the little one.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    8.8
    Well situated between the Rhine and Mosel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small parking. Nothing specific.

    Well situated between the Rhine and Mosel. Very clean.Good restaurants on Main Street. Good stayover hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Excellent family owned business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent family owned business. Very nice and helpful. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.6
    One night stay going down to South Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    One night stay going down to South Germany. Host offered me the garage to park my motorcycle.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: