Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wunsch-Hotel Mürz This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Birkenallee 7-9, 94072 Bad Füssing, Germany

#27 of 48 hotels in Bad Füssing

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 276 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For me, as a person who does not speak German, there was a small disadvantage of the lack of information in English - for example, room information about services or menu in the restaurant. But I do not find it a big problem.

    The hotel and its facilities are at an excellent level. Beautiful interiors. We slept very well, the beds comfortable. Breakfast was also excellent. Available parking in the underground garage. I recommend the hotel .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although wifi has been repaired, but not stable sometimes. We hope the hotel tries to find the root cause and fix it.

    satisfied with the room cleaning service and nice waiters and waitresses in restaurant. By the way, my friend said that the boss was nice and handsome with good wifi repair skills.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although wifi has been repaired, but not stable sometimes. We hope the hotel tries to find the root cause and fix it.

    satisfied with the room cleaning service and nice waiters and waitresses in restaurant. By the way, my friend said that the boss was nice and handsome with good wifi repair skills.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wifi in 1st floor is really terrible and always doesn't work. My friends and I complained about the problem for several times and the inconvienience during our stay, but the receiption always replied it was telecom's problem and they could do nothing. Actually, we don't think it was the telecom's problem because the wifi in other floors were good. Even if it was really the telecom's issue, why not contact telecom company to solve this problem?

    satisfied with the room cleaning service and nice waiters and waitresses in canteen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wifi in 1st floor is really terrible and always doesn't work. My friends and I complained about the problem for several times and the inconvienience during our stay, but the receiption always replied it was telecom's problem and they could do nothing. Actually, we don't think it was the telecom's problem because the wifi in other floors were good. Even if it was really the telecom's issue, why not contact telecom company to solve this problem?

    satisfied with the room cleaning service and nice waiters and waitresses in canteen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's no air condition so we had to sleep with the window open. Unfortunately loud speaking hotel guests and some passing vehicles disturbed us. The Internet was down at the hotel during our stay. At the reception they said that they knew that but was working for a solution! The hotel had only one small lift which didn't work when we arrived.

    Kind staff och a very good service with a restaurant with delicious dishes and large portions. The room was spacious but the bathroom was small. It has a small indoor pool and a bubble pool which were very relaxing. Unfortunately we would prefer another hotel if visiting Bad Füssing again as we need a well working Internet due to our work situation. But if you don't need any Internet, then we can highly recommend the hotel. It is a little bit old but very cozy with a rich and a well tasting breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room felt very confined. But acceptable for the price, as long as you plan to be out and about all day anyway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice wellness area, close to city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice , pretty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad WI-FI

    everything was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, we will soon come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast should be better.

    Free parking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good brakfast. . Kind sevice. Nice fasilities. Family atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Couple

    They have checked us out a night before. On our last night, when we have turned out for dinner, the restaurant staff was very surprised and told us, as far as they were concerned we have already left the hotel. I asked where from they got this idea. No explanation was given and we were told that there is no room for us to sit down and have our dinner. The waitress who seemed to be in charge came out and behaved in a fashion like she could not care, and no apologises were made. Finally we were pointed to the table where we could sit down. I was very upset and went to the reception. The receptionist who welcomed us on arrival and could speak excellent English was very apologetic and upset just as much as I was. I told her that I was lecturing customer services after working in a Travel for over 20 years, (13 years a branch manager) and always told my students that if there was a problem, it was all about how you had solved it, and how you had made the customer feel about the whole experience at the end. Free drinks were offered and finally the young waitress came out to apologize. Apologises were accepted however I would not return to the hotel and would not recommend it to anyone. I gave them a fair score and hope they will learn a lesson from it. It is because they have customers they have their jobs and should be trained how to treat the customer in a first place. I also was very disappointed with the bathroom as one could not open and close the bathroom door properly, and the door from the shower needed fixing.

    Excellent wellness facilities and medical treatments. Perfect position for walking and I loved the park with gorgeous flowers.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    personnel night frendlich

    Whirlpool

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: