Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of My Place This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Lippmannstr. 5, Altona-Altstadt, 22769 Hamburg, Germany

#21 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 286 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean and stylish
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    It was peaceful and quiet despite the hotel being in a rather lively part of the city. Lots of quirky little details to the hotel like all the rooms having names instead of numbers. My room was stylish, functional, and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, and my room was on the 4th floor. Also, the coffee machine had not been cleaned. The rest was very clean though. Also, my taxi that I ordered the night before never arrived, making me late for my appointment. Not the hotels fault, but bothersome.

    Very nice room. Breakfast was very simple, but only costs €5.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Like in wonderland
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator in the house and no tv channel with champions league.

    Location of hotel was really fine for me because I had a meeting in neighborhood. Street is quiet enough in rather noisy and cheerful part of town. Hotel from outside doesn't look like one. Young lady at the reception was super kind and super friendly. Also, young girl at the breakfast. Room and bathroom were clean and with the concept. Room was with two beds and with furniture for two teenage girls. Everything in pink and cute. I had kind of doubts but after all it was funny. Breakfast is basic but also with concept of domestic and wide variety of homemade marmalades and fresh bread.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    My Place is the best Place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a wonderful experience we had - My place is definitely the BEST place in Hamburg! The huge terrace with the sunbeds was the cherry on top! Wir kommen gerne wieder.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.4
    Slightly disappointed would stay somewhere else next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, flat screen TV was tiny, parking was confusing,to specify heating was included should have been a given at this price. Reception closed very early. In general was over advertised for what it was. Fine for a business stay but not for a romantic weekend away.

    Bed was comfortable and location was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice place in an interesting area of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No way to park except by paying 9€ the private parking of the hotel

    Nice and cheap little breakfast (hot drinkg with home made bread and jam). Helping people.I had a nice suite, plenty of space! Quiet room, near a nice living area full of restaurants and bar

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    Amazing cozy place, very clean with friendly staff, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no water bottle in the room.

    Amazing cozy place, very clean with friendly staff, the front desk is available from 8am to 8pm, your room key is used to open the front door after 8pm.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.9
    Lovely homely place in Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest everything was great. The only negative was the daily room price (during December), which we felt was a bit high but to be fair the hotel rates around Hamburg seemed to be steep all round for December...

    The hotel is located north of the saint Pauli area and though we bad read the area the hotel was in wasn't great, we felt it was really the opposite: safe, residential and quiet, even quite swanky to be honest as there were quite a few fancy restaurants for example. The hotel was sober in design and decoration but was really lovely. Our room had everything you would expect and need for a good stay. There was no 24h reception desk but as you were given a front door key all was good; the staff was in from early in the morning to 8 or so at night, which was plenty really. The common area (small coffee room) was really pleasant during the day and anyone could get tea or coffee for free while visiting. This was a really nice touch.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Lovely modern but homely hotel. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was lovely and the hotel smelled amazing all the time because of the home made bread and jam. Staff were really friendly and helpful. The location was really good, Sternschanze is a lovely area with lots of nice restaurants and bars and is near to other areas of interest with easy access to U and S bahns.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Super cozy, great area, very nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super cozy, great area, very nice room. Loved the obvious attention to quality from the management.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Good personal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No conditioner.

    Good personal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom was rather small for the price.

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Lovely seating area outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Location great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift, carrying suitcases up stairs was not easy

    Location great. Room was perfect. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.6
    Calm hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and expensive

    Calm hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Very nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place to stay. The room was fantastic and great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Exceptional stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Boutique, Clean, Friendly, Personal touches

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Liked it very much. If we come to Hamburg again, we definitely will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing good service: helpful and friendly. Clean and quit room. Located near local shopping and lots of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice small breakfast for 5 euros.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price and the wallpaper.

    Nice small breakfast for 5 euros.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.8
    highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator.

    Newly renovated rooms, very clean and quiet. Great neighborhood, Friendly staff. Would love to comeback in the future.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.6
    Free Coffee in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Free Coffee in the morning. Perfect.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    10
    Nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows were of the very soft sort.

    Nice rooms. We had one on the upper floor facing the garden. Very nice and also quiet.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    10
    Fantastic apartment on the top floor with two big balconies!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no lift :(

    Fantastic apartment on the top floor with two big balconies!

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: