Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Myer's Hotel Berlin This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Metzer Str. 26, 10405 Berlin, Germany

#42 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 863 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful and quiet hotel near the city center. Great for relaxation and sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The spa was not as good as we hoped. A little dark and felt a little claustrophobic. It also seems not to be used that much as the pipes were smelling a little bit. This was a bit of a contract to the rest of the hotel, which has been great.

    The hotel is located inside a beautiful building. When entering the lobby you are greeted with a calm and relaxing environment. The rooms were clean and quiet too. Big plus for a pretty silent A/C unit! The hotel includes free options for different pillows and mattresses if preferred. The staff was super friendly and all requests were executed immediately. Breakfast was good with plentiful variety and fresh products. Unexpected we even received a parking card to park just outside the hotel for free, big plus! The location is great, close to some amazing (vegan) restaurants, and about 5 minutes with tram to the center. We did not expect to find such a good and quiet hotel this close in town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    memorable trip for us, the hotel enhanced it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    useful to have tea/coffee facilities in the bedroom particularly since there is only breakfast restaurant.

    Staff very helpful, it was our first time in Berlin. Breakfast is fabulous very fresh, the beds are really good.It was a very quiet hotel which suited us oldies!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Location was great & on a quiet street
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We rarely have maid service & this time wee need to a couple of times. On checkout, wine, nuts & other BAR ITEMS were on our bill - not happy Management did adjust, but I was NOT happy.

    Location was great & on a quiet street Spacious room Breakfast & front desk staff were knowledgeable, friendly & helpful in all respects After hick up with room staff, management was helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous stay, great for business or pleasure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the HUGE bathroom with giant tub and standalone shower - great! And LOVED breakfast in the stunning garden, with plenty of choice for non-carnivores and healthy options too. Very recommended! The hotel looks old fashioned when you arrive but is very up-to-date, the room was comfortable and big and had everything we could want. A lovely quiet street too in a nice part of the city, not too far from the action.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    A disappointing choice in a great neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff was uneven. One desk clerk was especially unhelpful and some were rude, though some of the wait staff were friendly. Our room was large and spacious, but furniture needed refreshing. The gym was a 10 minute walk and it took multiple trips to the desk to get information and arrangements for use Though well equipped it was large, crowded and not particularly clean.

    The breakfast was great, if you arrived early since replenishment was limited. Breakfast outside above the garden was lovely. The location was terrific and the area was very walkable and away from the tourist areas. Our room was spacious, and the bathroom was up to date and generously supplied with toiletries.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Elegant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the hot showers, the beautifully decorated room, the breakfast buffet, the garden, the bar and lobby! Elevator! Loved the neighborhood for restaurants, cafes and proximity to public transportation; Meyers is a few steps ahead in a terrifying neighborhood. Do not let the graffiti nearby put you off. This is a fabulous deal!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, convenient small hotel with large room, excellent breakfast, free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage on street made it hard to find the hotel.

    Convenient location and close to public transportation, excellent breakfast, large comfortable room. Free parking allocation for on street parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.5
    great night great staff and a great feel about the place + great breakfast and facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    opened sauna just for me as i was a late check in , very friedmly and polite stuff, great breakfast , open minds, easy athmosphere , the kind of feeleing that makes yuo relax and get the service you expect rom a 5* hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice location, new bathroom, old cracky building - not my taste
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a very old building, floor is cracking and isolation is quite bad. The hotel would be great if renovated. I did not like the breakfast too. I found it expensive for the quality and experience. Staff at reception was really nice and helpful - I can't say the same from the staff during breakfast.

    The hotel is located in a nice part of former East-Berlin. The bathroom is superb, the bed good, room was large.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    This was our second stay here - will come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Great breakfast. Great location. Wanted us to have a wonderful sleep experience so offered us many different types of pillows. Also the showers were fantastic. Rain shower was like bathing under a waterfall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner (?) in our room made a very weird gurgling sound. It was like sleeping next to a loud aquarium.

    Place is very nice, beautifully decorated. Quiet. In a cool hipster German neighborhood, two metro stops from main tourist stop area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    I had a business room and it had a separate desk area which...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a business room and it had a separate desk area which was brilliant. The free sweets at the end were a nice touch! The lack of restaurant was easily overcome by the exceptionally friendly and helpful hosts offer to have takeaway food from local restaurants delivered right to your room and the fact the hotel is surrounded by spectacular places to eat. This place has a very high rating for a very good reason.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely location. Hotel is located in a very lively with plenty of small shops and restaurants. At the same time you can help a relaxing rest in the hotel after exploring

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Charming and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed the peaceful location close to everything in charming Prenzlauer Berg. The rooms were spacious and the beds comfortable. The staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast was superb and, weather permitting, you can have it in a nice garden terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Hotel was very quiet but in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing needed improvement.

    Hotel was very quiet but in an excellent location. Easy to walk or cycle anywhere. Cycle hire at the hotel was cheap and excellent. Breakfast was delicious and lovely to eat in the gorgeous garden. The room was comfortable and very quiet. Staff were very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Totally recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighbourhood is very nice, it's a residential area with old nice buildings but also with lots of restaurants. On Sunday the flow market in Mauerpark is a must-do and is just 20 min walking from the hotel. We had a big exterior room on the first floor. Although we were on the first floor, it was quiet because the street is very quiet and the room has good windows. I recommend asking for an exterior room as the view is nicer. The room was very big and comfortable, in a roccoco style. The bathroom was also huge with a shower and a bath. I like the place where breakfast is served, actually there are different places: it can be on the terrace outside, in the old building or in the veranda surrounded by paintings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At home in the UK we have been rather spoilt, ironically, by the high quality of Lidl (yes a German company as I am aware) pain au chocolat and croissant. I would suggest that the Myers buys in pastries from Lidl. They could do a lot worse and pay a lot more!

    The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was good and there was plenty of choice. The coffee was a high spot. The ambience of the hotel is pleasant and the art decorating the walls is quirky and stimulating with many interesting objets. The staff are very helpful and obliging.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    The room and the rest of the facilities were really lovely,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the rest of the facilities were really lovely, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was excellent, and the sauna downstairs was a really nice touch, eosejxskkf on a cold day. Definitely would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Brilliant location with a straight walk down to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little hot for my liking when it came to sleeping but was welcome when we came back in the early evening after being out in the bitter cold🙂

    Brilliant location with a straight walk down to the Brandenburg Gate and other land marks ( a leisurely 45 minutes). Lovely furnished hotel, large bedrooms, wonderful breakfast and staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent choice in a nice part of Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved this hotel. Location, decoration, facilities both in the room and the magnificent brand new spa, rich breakfast buffet, friendliness of staff and cleanliness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with great rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to comment

    It's my third stay in this hotel and it's always great to stay there. The rooms are just beautiful and the breakfast was delicious, like always. The location is one of the best in Berlin and the price is very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, breakfast is not that great if you are a vegetarian like me. I missed different options of fruits and cereals.

    The breakfast is amazing for those looking for a real German breakfast... plus: lovely little gifts that makes all the difference.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Old world charm with modern convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Plus Double or Twin Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was elegant and old fashioned with a lovely modern bathroom and the breakfast buffet excellent. We liked the shops and cafes in surrounding Prenzlauer Berg - much nicer than the hustle and bustle of the inner city. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.7
    Location nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast: Less is more. Too much pre packed stuff on the buffet.Coffee - only included if from flask (very old fasioned) cappucino etc - needed to be paid extra This hotel seems to be run on very low costs basis - very young unexperienced peeple - nice - but noboady was hosting and really running the hotel

    Location nice Croissants were excellent. Furnishing in the room - very nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.9
    Overall very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong smell of cigarette smoke in the reception and ground floor especially when we arrived. Smell of old food and drains in the stairways and corridors. Thankfully not in our room Also did not feel tempted to use the spa as located in a shabby looking cellar

    Liked the room but would have expected a slightly larger room for the money spent. Loved the Berliner lady serving breakfast. She went out of her way to make us feel welcome and looked after

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    The room was spacious with a very Nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you had to pay for coffee during breakfast. Should Be included.

    The room was spacious with a very Nice bathroom. You could also chose your bedding and pillows.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable base for a mini-break in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel, particularly the bedroom, was very dark. There were a good amount of lamps and but with the combination of dark decor and dim lighting we found it quite dark overall. There was a TV in the room but we felt it would have been nice if there were either some English channels or a DVD library for guests to use, as there was nothing we could watch and when it's so cold out it would be nice to watch a movie. All the staff were pleasant enough but we found it difficult to engage with them when trying to ask questions about local attractions and amenities.

    Hotel was in a great location, close to both the tram and underground. We had a premium room which was large and comfortable. Shower was great and we loved the underfloor heating in the bathroom! Perfect for coming home to after being out all day in the freezing cold! Breakfast was quite good with a decent selection of food for a relatively small European hotel. There was also a sauna available to use in the afternoons, which was great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Only one restaurant nearby.

    Wonderful hotel....Our room was spacious and had a comfortable, luxurious bed and furnishings. Bathroom had a heated floor and magnifying mirror. Extremely clean. WIFI was reliable and fast. The breakfast buffet was elaborate, fresh and varied from day to day. Staff members in the breakfast room (Lou, Karin and Duamg) were gracious, welcoming and so friendly. There is a bar in the hotel and a wonderful market blocks away. We stayed 8 nights and couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. Public transportation close by for easy touring.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel and amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been a little friendlier. Hallway carpet on the 5th floor where our room was located was filthy and smelled bad. Front desk staff said construction was going on, but I did not see any during my four day stay. In fairness, hallway carpets on the other floors was new looking, spotless, and did not smell.

    Room was beautifully furnished, clean and very comfortable. Good bathroom w/great shower and tub. Breakfast buffet was amazing. Best variety I have ever seen, including gluten free options.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, quiet hotel with good transport connections.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well situated for tube and tram connections. Hotel is in a quiet area and is quiet at night. There is a good range of restaurants within 10-15 mins walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    This is my favourite hotel in Berlin, perfect for my needs.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No complaints whatsoever.

    Location, atmosphere, facilities, staff, cleaning routines, value for money, breakfast (truly superb), the fact that it is not a faceless chain hotel, everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    a very elegant hotel you will remember
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A very elegant hotel in the East Berlin. A wonderful breakfast (and friendly staff taking care of you). The location is great if you want to explore the Prenzlauerberg (restaurants and quality shopping just nearby) or you just take U2 train and go to the West. This is the hotel you will remember!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Location good and staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facilities were only available from 16.00 and even then we had to ask them to be turned on. When we went down at 16.30 the sauna was hot but the steam room was cold. No tea or coffeemaking facilities in the room.

    Location. Staff very friendly helped us to print out our boarding passes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit smelly (may be because of all the old wood) There was a bottle of water on the table. Being outside of the minibar I thought it was complimentary. Instead the charged me for it.

    Huge room Very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Great stay! Location could be more central, but this area of Berlin is nice!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows provided were either too soft or too hard. Leaflet in the room suggested we could ask for different pillows, so not a big deal.

    Small mistake during booking meant that we were given double bed instead of two single beds. This was promptly fixed by staff on the second night, along with a complimentary upgrade. Generally very good; breakfast was quite good and, best of all, the rooms were very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor point, but room 82's bedroom air conditioner didn't work though maintenance was advised. Very minor

    Excellent breakfast, superb location and the staff is amazing. Knut has become a good friend and he, and the rest of the staff, will bend over backwards to assist you in any way possible. They are friendly and knowledgeable with great tips about things to do as well as great restaurant suggestions. Myer's Hotel is in the perfect location to quickly hop down to Alexanderplatz and beyond. The Tram (M2) is less than a 5 minute walk and that will connect you to everywhere in the city. Prenzlauer Berg has some amazing restaurants and shops and we feel that this is the ultimate area in the city to stay. Hotel is super clean and comfortable. Thank you Knut and everyone else, see you for our 30+ day stay next September.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Excellent hotel outside the standard tourist track for those who know their way around in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners claims the hotel to be a four star estate. In a four star hotel I would expect coffee and tea making facilities in the room. Since this is an older building, some of the rooms have poor sound isolation between joining rooms. The maids preparing the rooms starts rather early and do make some noise in the corridors. This is good to be aware of if you are a late sleeper. Also remember to put the "Do not disturb" sign on the door if you don't want to be disturbed by eager maids in the morning.

    An excellent hotel for those who know their way around in Berlin. A little bit outside the standard tourist track. Great breakfast and superior beds. The pillow selection is to die for - one for every taste :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    such a great location and a very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast room a bit busy - they have an extra room we could have spilled into

    bed was indeed like a cloud and they gave you lots of options for changing anything to make it even better. huge room too - though that was the premium double

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Berlin, couldn't have asked for a better stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Couldn't have been better!

    The staff were incredibly friendly, the breakfast was fantastic, lovely garden, state of the art spa and great location. The room itself was massive and beautifully furnished. Loved everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    The waitress at breakfast couldn't have been more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The waitress at breakfast couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. She went out of her way to make sure all members of our large party were catered for every morning, even when we all arrived down at different times! = )

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Couldn't have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Plus Double or Twin Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    Best place we stayed on the entire trip. Great location in a neighborhood with restaurants, near public transportation to downtown. Staff were extremely nice and helpful. Hotel had a parking pass that allowed us to park on the street. Breakfast was large, varied, and excellent. Room was large, bed very comfortable. I've run out of superlatives. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn't like.

    Fantastic hotel! Easy to find, great location, close to the metro, the hop on hop off bus stops across street. Hotel located on a very quite street off a main street . Hotel is very quaint, clean and has the best bed and pillows, wanted to take them home. Staff are very informative and helpful. A special thanks to Knut (at the desk) who has a wonderful sense of humour. The breakfast is superb. You can purchase various tickets from font desk. There are several eateries around the area. Love this hotel, didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    All in all, a very pleasurable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything was lovely. Loved the location (walked to museums, etc., but the tram was a half a block away), the neighborhood was pretty and quiet, with lots of trees, and the nearby restaurants offered variety and excellent food at reasonable prices. Great stay. Will recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    lovely comfortable hotel in good location, helpfull staff, if breatfast improves it will be perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast

    Lovely hotel in great location, very helpfull staff but breakfast rather disapointing, many things but very few tasty ones including bread which was really gooey, bad croissant and not great coffee, if this inproves it will be perfect, less dishes but better quality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    A lovely boutique hotel, my home away from home in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints at all. I noticed that to get to the lobby you have to go up a flight of stairs which might be problematic for some people

    The hotel is in a refurbished older building in former east Berlin. Beautifully renovated building and room. Staff are friendly - especially the breakfast staff who are especially attentive (I cannot remember the breakfast supervisor's name but she was excellent). The breakfast itself is superb, huge choice, excellent quality full German spread that I would gladly eat for the rest of my life.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Neighborhood Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable hotel in an interesting neighborhood with cafes and restaurants nearby. Attentive and helpful staff. Nice buffet breakfast with some seating in an outsider garden; indoors, the dining room has interesting paintings on the walls.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely boutique hotel in Prenzlauer Berg district
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Boutique hotel in lovely, quiet neighborhood but conveniently located near public transportation. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Fine breakfast served in lovely outdoor garden or indoor dining area. Conservative décor with very modern baths and public areas. Strong, free Wi-Fi throughout.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The view from the room was a blank wall.

    The courtyard with sculptures and greenery was a great place to relax with a drink after a day of sightseeing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    The Best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The absolute best help from the staff. Lovely elegant buffet breakfast. Great air conditioning. Great value. Located in a quiet neighborhood near public transportation. Just a 10E cab ride to most tourist sites.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. We stayed in one of the cheaper rooms and it was really attractive, clean and comfortable. Lovely breakfast in attractive dining rooms. The hotel is in a neighbourhood that has a lot of character, older and more established than many parts of Berlin with leafy streets and squares and loads of nice restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real complaints.

    Staff were good, shower superb, good choice at breakfast, good wifi - I lost my luggage and the staff chased it for me, much appreciated. Nice layout to the hotel and very comfortable surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    A lovely sanctuary in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more clarity in the room descriptions would help to avoid surprises - e.g. with/without view, or call hotel in advance.

    Beautiful room, and excellent breakfast each morning, best of which was the lovely kitchen manager with her smile and warmth. Location was in a quiet area and walkable to restaurants and the central shopping area. It was convenient to be able to pick up public transit tickets at the reception. Very much appreciated the hotel manager's help (Andrew) to make our stay a great one.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    A lovely hotel in the perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No much to not like about the hotel.

    Breakfasts were excellent - amazing choice each day, very friendly staff in the breakfast room. Front staff were friendly, helpful and informative. Room was super, clean, quiet and very comfortable. Being able to open the window for fresh air was a bonus. Location, location. Easy to get to from Alexanderplatz train station. The hop on, hop off bus stop right outside. We were spoilt for choices of excellent and varied restaurants in the area. Good recommendations by the front staff. Tapas, vegetarian, traditional German cuisine... to name a few. A lovely property. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Preslauner Berg - Add This to Your Berlin Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We wished we knew more about the area before we arrived so we could spend more time getting to know the area.

    What a beautiful and charming find. The hotel was extraordinary, the staff amazing and helpful, and the breakfast delicious. This is a relatively small hotel in the Prezlauner Berg. We picked this hotel because its location was near some family history we wanted to visit. The hotel is very easy to reach, Berlin and its environs are also easy to access, and we only needed a taxi to get to the airport at the end of our visit - the rest was on public transportation. Prezlauner Berg itself is a delight - a very young and hip area, lots of restaurants and nightlife.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice time in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, near an underground station for access to the tourist sites, and ample local stores for basics, bars, restaurants etc. Hotel very peaceful, friendly and with comfortable beds for a good nights sleep. Basic but decent breakfast to help get the day off to a good start. A good base in a residential area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Serene oasis in the middle of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only critique of the entire stay was the body lotion, which is so watered down that I opened it and the liquid contents (as thick as water) spilled all over the floor. Other than this, the place is perfect.

    What an amazing find! This charming boutique hotel in the middle of Prenzlauer Berg is upscale yet totally unpretentious. It's right next to the organic Kollwitzplatz Farmer's Market that is open every Wednesday. Very serene environs. The decor is fantastic. My room was very spacious. The breakfast was plentiful and the staff was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Excellent choice. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No suggestions for improvements. It's an excellent choice. You can get a decent hotel room for 20 Euros less per night. But Myer's is a big bump up for those extra 20 Euros.

    I highly recommend Myer's Hotel. Lots of pluses. No minuses. My room was handsomely and comfortably furnished. Lots of electric outlets. It was quiet even though my room faced the street. It's a quiet residential street, and the room has double windows. The staff was friendly and helpful accommodating special requests. A BIG bonus is the wonderful breakfast spread---high quality offerings and a lavish spread of traditional American and German breakfasts foods---included in the room price. The hotel is located in a lovely, lively, gentrified neighborhood of the former East Berlin. Many cafes, restaurants, and shops. It's a couple of miles from many of the must-see tourist attractions, and easy to get there by public transportation or on a rented bike. I've already booked my next stay at Myer's hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.3
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room. Very dark room because the room is turning to the elevator, so every one can look inside the room. The only way to get some privacy is to close all the curtains wich make the room very dark. And this is the room that i got after i specifically asked for a lit room 3 months before the arrival.

    The staff and room decoration very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was amazing - not the enormous buffet you get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk staff were polite but a little stern - not a big deal though

    The breakfast was amazing - not the enormous buffet you get at big chain hotels but a very good selection of varied and delicious food; very nice breakfast staff; comfortable beds; nice location - close to the sights of Mitte (Alexanderplatz being a 15 mins walk away) but in a nice, residential neighborhood with lots of good restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    An excellent choice in a very nice neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Knud - the reception person who welcomed us was extremely nice, friendly, and helpful. Breakfast was amazing. The room was huge and nicely decorated, and they have an option to rent bikes, which was a lot of fun. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    pamper yourself
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only missed the tea boiler in the room.

    the hotel is cozy and confortable. the staff extremely professional and helpful. The spa area is brand new and really relaxing. The breakfast offers lovely cakes a wide selection of salted food and an ex selection of teas. The lady attending breakfast is super. It's easy to reach public transportation both U2 and M-tram. Walking distance from Mitte and Tacheles area. The DDR museum located nearby is work visiting. Many nice restaurants, supermarkets and bar nearby. The bar at the corner (go right then cross left at the first corner) is special. I found q very special offer for my stay, otherwise I doubt I can afford it, but for those who car really well spent money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities could be made available in the room.

    A very luxurious room with well crafted furniture, lavish decorations and fittings of a very high standard. It oozed quality. Very spacious. Breakfast was delicious with fresh and top-quality foods. A very large continental range of options. The staff were very attentive and spotted that one of our party received a birthday card and gift so brought some prosecco for us all. The spa area is amazing. Steamroom, sauna and infra red sauna with lots of shower and relaxation areas. I am unsure why it was only open in the afternoon.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms were a little too warm for my liking. I prefer to sleep in a cool bedroom. There was some noise from the street as I kept the windows open. (No noise when windows were closed!) The pillows were strange and unfolded as I slept, not the most comfortable.

    The staff were all warm, welcoming and efficient and looked after us very well. The hotel entrance and breakfast room had some interesting art. The bedroom was clean and newly decorated in an opulent style. There was good variety at breakfast with fresh fruit, nuts, breads and pastries, eggs, cheese, cured meats and fish with different options each day. Large pots of coffee were provided to enjoy at a leisurely pace. Tram stop 2 minute walk, underground 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Fyra stjärnor av max fem, vilket också motsvarade hotellets klassiciering
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Baren var inte öppen. En i personalen inte på topp. Jag förväntar mig glad, öppen personal som inte ser problem i något. En dag ingen städning före kl 16.

    perfekt frukost. snyggt badrum. allt rent och prydligt

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfekt läge då Berlin halvmaraton var målet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kuddarna på hotellrummet var lite svårbemästrade.

    Bra frukost och nära till kommunala transporter. Bra att hotellet sålde Berlin Welcome Card som ger fria transporter och rabatt på många sevärdheter. Gratis wi-fi är också ett plus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was excellent and it was easy to get around by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To boil a cup of coffee or tea in the hotelroom was missing.

    The breakfast was excellent and it was easy to get around by bikes. It was nice that we could rent bikes at the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel if great service is not needed (not for a honeymoon!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Views are not great. Staff ok, but not warm. However, Germany is not known to be a service country and for Germany the service was good. Late checkout comparably expensive.

    Breakfast was lovely. It was a good hotel. No problem to keep luggage during the day. Overall I would come again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    THE place to stay in Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Incredible hotel in the very heart of beautiful Prenzlauer Berg. Easy to find, M2 tram stops in front of the door. It takes you 2 stations till Alexanderplatz. I stayed in a premium double room. Room was exceptional, clean, with (working!) jacuzzi and shower, spacious bathroom, safe, good selection of drinks and snacks, very comfortable bed. Checkin took probably 2 minutes, staff was very helpful and lovely. Breakfast was great. WiFi was easy to connect, and fast enough to work without any disruptions. I did not want to leave, and almost extended by business trip to stay a bit longer at this wonderful place :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic Hotel in a great City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We missed not having tea making facilities etc in the room or anywhere else for that matter. However, I think this is common in most continental hotels unlike most UK hotels.

    Very comfortable bed and a very good strong shower. Good location well served by public transport which we used extensively during our 4 night stay. Tram 100 metres, U-Bahn 300 metres. Worth buying the tourist card which covers you on all public transport in Berlin including the S-Bahn to Potsdam which is well worth a visit. It also gives a 25% discount on most museums etc and could well pay for itself if you are very active. Two very good places to eat within two minutes walk. Metzer Eck a traditional German pub with good wholesome food and the Liebhaftig serving good food including German sausage tapas which was new to me. Despite me trying to use my limited German English was widely spoken wherever we went.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    A lovely hotel in a quiet location yet within easy walking distance of metro station and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfasts were excellent, such a lot of choice, beautifully presented and frequently replenished. Lovely staff throughout the hotel, friendly helpful and extremely pleasant. Our room (38) was quiet, despite being opposite the lift. It was extremely spacious, clean and very comfortable. The windows could be opened so not at all stuffy (in any way). Nice little touches when the beds were made up every day too. All appreciated and made the Berlin experience all the more enjoyable and gave the hotel value points.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.8
    Lovely lady at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the mattress was very comfy, two single blankets on a king size bed do not really work very well. I rather prefer also the blankets to be king size. The pillows were really so large that they interfered with a good nights sleep.

    Extremely friendly lady at the breakfast room. She made the start of the day very good indeed and compensated the lukewarm welcome on arrival at the reception desk. Breakfast good choice. Our room was very spacious and quiet. In the area nearby lots of restaurants, a nice area of Berlin.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.3
    Really a 3-star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor selection at breakfast. Cooked breakfast poor. Hotel smells of cigarette smoke in all public areas.

    Friendly staff and very clean rooms Quiet location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Great Hotel in fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Plus Double or Twin Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all!! perfect in every way.

    amazing staff that went that little bit extra to make the stay so much more enjoyable. Fantastic breakfast, waitress made a 100% effort to please you.Front desk staff were again really helpful as we lost our 2 day buss pass.Our room was warm and very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.3
    A hotel I gladly would come back to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very good, but the pillow was not to my taste. A harder pillow would be perfect - for me. Did really miss the oportunity to brew my own coffee in the room. This is normally standard in a 4 star hotel.

    A great small hotel for those who prefere the east side of Berlin. Quite a ride with the U-bahn to the shopping district on the vest side of Berlin, and even further to the Messe Berlin. Comfortable rooms and great staff. Breakfast was excellent. Only 10 minutes to walk to the U-bahn station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel at the Prenzlauer Berg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check In took very long, although I was the only guest to check in; lots of paper work; reservation was not found etc.

    Outstanding breakfast Nice staff The Jugendstil (art nouveau) interior

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Myer's Hotel Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: