Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mythos 3 stars

Kirchgasse 7-9, 71706 Markgröningen, Germany

#2 of 4 hotels in Markgröningen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 84 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (1-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a family of 4, even the apartment style was inconvenient. There weren't 2 double beds (just 1) and so two of us had to two sleep on the futons which were not comfortable at all. Overall, it was not a bad place to stay, it just wasn't as comfortable as we'd like.

    The property was extremely clean and the owner/manager was quite accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were great. We loved the pub downstairs. Spoke good English. LOVED the village. Place was very nice. No complaints. Right next to the church bell but we loved the sound.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel reception was not open before 4, but as soon as we got there , we called the owner came after 5 minutes and opened for us, so no problem. The breakfast missed juices.

    The bedrooms and the bathroom were spacious , clean , nicely decorated , the views from window were good . Lovely and polite staff . Excellent stay, will recommend .

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location in the middle of the village. Exceptionally friendly and courteous staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far and parking carefully

    Big room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    _ This is NOT a fault of the Hotel owners, but: Church BELLS!!! Is terrible. They sound 4 times an hour , including the whole night. If you are insensitive to bells in the night -> totally go for it.

    _ Oct'2015: Very new. You can notice they have taken care with great deal of detail. It is a very comfortable room.Very good WiFi. Good breakfast. Nice people.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the church ring the clock in the whole night, that is a little bit creazy . One of the single bed which inside the bedroom is unstable, and I was fallen on the ground while I was sleeping. Other thing is one of bed seems like uncleaned because one of our guest can't sleep in whole night.

    The host of this property is very approachable, and he allow us upgrade the original booking to a new one because I have choose the wrong selection. The property is well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. Room-price was above the market average for the region by 50%, as I found out later. (in booking.com though was dealed as special offer) 2. I asked for a quiet room. I was given a very loud and in the afternoon unbearable hot room. An air conditioner should be included by this high price. 3. The amount was debited 2 months before the trip. In a time where consumer protection prescribes return of merchandise in 15 days, someone feels here taken advantage of. On top of this the room was charged on checkout a second time – here you get really worried about your money. 4. There was no breakfast at all on some days per week. That is absolutely unusual for hotel standards in this country. As I had to start the day very early in the morning and this tiny place has no external breakfast service this is a big drawback.

    1. clean and newly furnished, replaced towels daily 2. nice and helpful staff 3. particulary good location in village center

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: