Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Westend This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Widdersdorferstr. 325-327, Muengersdorf, 50933 Cologne, Germany

#200 of 231 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1197 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    5.4
    Hotel have normal standart. I recomendth that hotel for someone looking a cheap and celean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    İ wanted to could be a few small bottle shampoo in bath There was mini soap and little bit shower jell. Also There could be a few bottle water.

    İ liked to big room. The room was clean. Hotel has car parking. Hotel is loketed was convinent location, it was near main street and puplic's transport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    Quite good for its price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit too sound-transparent. Although reachable via public-transport, the hotel is still located far from the city center, not too many restaurants/cafes in the area.

    Spacious rooms, very clean and already supplied with a fridge, cutlery, and cooking pots (yeah, there is a little stove in a room). Beds are comfy, and the area is quiet enough to catch a good sleep. Easily reachable via public transport (3 S-Bahn stations away from the Cologne Central Station).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.8
    Cheap,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No airco, so impossible to stay in the room with the window closed. Alas, once open, the loudness of the traffic makes it impossible to sleep.

    Only a few minutes' walk from the S-Bahn station, Lidl just a minute away, massive bathroom, easy parking at the back of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    Great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How noisy it was

    The staff are verry friendly and accommodating especially the reception team. Also the location is great, with 2 supermarkets and a take away place close by you can't go wrong. Especially being right next to the müngersdorf technologiepark station and with it only 3 stops to the city centre which is perfect!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Basic hotel near tram station with minor flaws
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath is not in the best condition and requires renovation, it was (quite) clean though. The industrial location is a little loud, it didn't bother me much cause I fall asleep easily. What I did notice is the lack of sound isolation between the rooms, I could hear my female neighbour loud enough to understand her words.

    I got a basic hotel room with a desk, TV and fridge. Additionally, my room had a small stove (The other rooms didn't) including very basic kitchen accessories. Wifi worked fine (8-16Mbit~) and the bath provided soap and shower gel. Requesting an iron was no problem either. The hotel is near a tram station, this way you can get a few times per hour to the city center in a few minutes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Equipped with a fridge (with a freezing box) and also with a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room with windows with the direction towards a street, which was pretty noisy (no airconditioning).

    Equipped with a fridge (with a freezing box) and also with a small kitchen (sink, cutlery etc.).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.8
    Okay hotel for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is pretty bad. Easy access to metro, but nothing nearby except a grocery store. They put us on the fourth floor, and the neighborhood was a little sketchy.

    It was inexpensive, and the value was good. Parking was easy, but I feel nervous for the security of the car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location if you're going to a concert at Rhein...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a top floor room, which was extremely hot. If it wouldn't have been so hot, the room would have been just about good enough for one night.

    Good location if you're going to a concert at Rhein Energie Stadion - walking distance

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for short Trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi could be improved.

    For this price completely ok. Very friendly staff. Despite the location relatively quiet. The city center is very easy to reach by S-Bahn. For short trip recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Very spacious and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not very central and not super close to the S-bahn station (around 10 minute walk). Once on the train though it is only 3 stops away from the centre.

    The room was super spacious and very clean. There was a kitchen in the room which had all necessary amenities. The beds were very comfortable. Totally recommend this place for the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.0
    Staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoon in rooms. The hotel is so far from the city and there is limited transport option :(

    Staff were very friendly. To get the main door key makes you feel comfortable... heating was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    The other guests were so loud and noisy at all hours of the night that I would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The biggest drawback for me was the incredible noise made by other guests. I realize the hotel cannot control the drunken behavior of their tenants on week-ends, but there was never anyone in the office to register a complaint. I put my keys in a drop box when I left. Due to the incredible rudeness of other guests waking people up at all hours of the night, I would not stay there again. I would not recommend this hotel to a solo female traveler.

    The woman at reception was very friendly and helpful. I added an extra night so I stayed three nights in total.The hotel is close to an S-ban station so traveling to Cologne central was easy. There was a Lidl in walking distance and my room had a frig and stove. I am a solo budget female traveler so the room and location, for the money, were fine. Free parking is available too, which is always helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Passing through Köln
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plumbing in our room was not working so well. The toilet had trouble flushing and the water in the bathroom sink ran only hot.

    It was spacious and modern. It was way larger than I expected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable place to stay with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room faced the road so heavy traffic all night with big lorries and trucks. Sleeping was not so good.

    Near to railway station for access to Cologne centre. Staff fantastically helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Everyone spoke better English than my little German. Really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfy, spacious and clean! Very good value of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy. No restaurants near by or if there are any they close by 10PM! we needed to go to the center to eat

    The room and the bathroom were spacious and clean Parking provided Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Basic but clean room, good internet connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not exactly close to the city center, but we knew this. The interior of the building can be a bit confusing, looks like a former block of flats which has been repurposed (I may be wrong)- but our room, although basic, was very clean and comfortable. When booking I selected the option to have one large double bed, but instead got 2 beds united together - this was not an issue for us.

    Easy check-in/check-out arrangements. Free parking available. The room was very clean. Fresh bed linen and fresh towels. Internet and TV in the room worked very well. No issues with heating or hot water/ water pressure (we visited beginning of March). Lady at the reception provided us with a free map and gladly answered our questions. I think the price we paid for the room we got (50 EUR, booked 1 day in advance) was OK; although the room is basic, and the location not so close to the city center, it was very clean. Our room had a kitchenette, and tub in the bathroom. Hotel is close to Melaten cemetery and Carnival Museum. There is a supermarket (Lidl) nearby. We did not have breakfast at the hotel so I can't comment on that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    4.2
    Dirty and cold, this is not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were frozen. Room was dirty, especially floor. There was only one chair. Kitchen equipment was terrible + we were waiting 1 hour for hot water for tee. Bed is right next to the kitchen, so your head is next to the noisy fridge. WiFi signal and tv signal were low. To be honest, i felt like in low cost hostel.

    We were able to check in 2 hours earlier.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    Very clean, few km from the city centre, but very close to...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpractical bathroom (open bathtub). Reception closes at 7pm, arrived later than that, but couldn’t reach hotel to get the entry codes. Luckily, a neihbour gave us private number of receptionist so we managed to get in.

    Very clean, few km from the city centre, but very close to the S train station where you can transfer yourself to the cathedral within 10 min. Cheap deal, especially during the fair weeks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain was not made of plastic but felt like normal curtain for windows, therefore, it quite smelt understandably with many showers being taken. Would change that!

    Nice staff, clean room, a shower and bathtube, even a kitchen was available!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.3
    It was what I needed. I will use Westend again if I need another nearby, low-cost place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed bugs(?), the lack of ironing board, the room was a little cold.

    It's a good value for the money; I needed a low-cost place to stay near my appointment and this was perfect. The staff was willing to speak English, I'm grateful for this.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.9
    This property was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared to carry your luggage up quite a few many steps. The property location is pretty far out of the city center.

    This property was very clean. The bathroom in the room had a very large bathtub. We enjoyed our stay here

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    4.6
    No heating, poor facilities & amenities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating was not working in the room, and the provided duvets were very small, hence, the room was very cold making it very uncomfortable to sleep. :( The reception had limited hours, and it was not possible to contact someone in the evening.

    Good price. Easy late check-out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    The staff was incredibly nice, the room was super spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great. I only regret that we didn't have time to try the breakfast.

    The staff was incredibly nice, the room was super spacious and comfortable. Easy access from the airport and to the city center. Overall great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was more than ok and the lady at the reception...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was more than ok and the lady at the reception was super! She helped me with my luggage which was lost during air trip and was very kind and efficient! Congrats!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.0
    Weekend in a basic hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic hotel and facilities. Location is in a business area. No available reception when we arrived at 20.00

    Close to the train station. Rooms were larger than most. Close to the Lidl (shopping).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Hotel is isolated, BUT there is a tram line S12 not too far...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception not open in the morning.

    Hotel is isolated, BUT there is a tram line S12 not too far away. Noisy with the street traffic, starting at 7am in the week. Room was large, refurbished with modern equipment. Breakfast has to be paid in cash immediately; The only real problem is that the reception is open from 10am to 7pm, so .... I did not saw anyone during my stay ! Pick up the keys in a secure box, go next morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Simple but good, good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet connection in our room on the 3rd floor

    Spacious and clean rooms , didn't see any staff for late check in and during check out, but it was all arranged well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, location near the transpost's stop, stuff...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice hotel, location near the transpost's stop, stuff speaks English quite nice as for the Germany, helped us to check-in out of hours, so we were glad to stay there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location, nice and clean rooms, simly good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is near busy road and windows are not so good at damping the sound so you can hear all cars loudly if you have room on the road side. We get rooms cleaned and towels changed every day but we didn´t get bath cosmetics, just on arrival. And I don´t like how price went up this year (probably because of ice hockey championship)

    Hotel is pretty close to train station and trains are coming often so you are in Cologne center in a few minutes. There is supermarket very close and several car rental services. Location of the hotel is one of the strongest positives.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    The breakfast was alright and also the cleanliness in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Air conditions, bad internet connection. It was completely missing the 2nd day :(

    The breakfast was alright and also the cleanliness in the room. 15 min with the train from Gamescom and 40 min from the airport :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    3.8
    Smelly room and noisy .
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smelly room and noisy .Also when I booked I was suppose to pay in the hotel not by credit card base on booking .com information that provided on line, but they withdraw money from my credit card in advance, I am not sure if that was misinformation from booking .com or the hotel it happened twice, and I think that is not right, when you inform that I can pay in hotel, but then withdraw money credit card

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    2.5
    Nothing at all, this place is not a hotel it's like a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, this building is so old it looks like a vampire house my kids were so scared.

    Nothing at all, this place is not a hotel it's like a apartment complex.They put me and my family all the way to the fourth floor, no elevator only stairs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    4.6
    Too high price for this level of all services and quality of the room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom (shower gel in bags only for 1 day), very old shower with problematic continous change of temperature of the water , lack of air condition in the room and bathroom, furniture and other equipment minimal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    6.7
    A low-end hotel in the industrial zone
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no vegetable at the breakfast. In general poor range of choice. Good for a one day stay but not for multiple breakfasts in a row. The Internet connection was poor. Sometimes it worked properly (even if slowly) sometimes it did connect to the WiFi w/o Internet access.

    Quick check-in and -out. Silent during the night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    location is excellent.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleaning was begun rather early.

    location is excellent.quiet district. nearby two supermarkets. a train stop in two minutesby walk. 3 stops to the Cologne dom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.3
    Parking is convenient, Train station is about 5-10 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs only, the room was with two single beds, but after our notice about double bed in booking preference, the room was changed. This was worth of carrying two heavy bags upstairs and down to 1st floor

    Parking is convenient, Train station is about 5-10 minutes walk, big food store in 2 minutes walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.1
    Worth the price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very modest breakfast at a little high price. Repeated wireless internet disconnections

    A kind hostess. Allows Check Out later due to an inconvenient flight time. Spacious, clean room. Nice kitchenette

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    2.9
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception closed even at opening times Wednesday 6.45 pm. Reception should close at 7 pm. Didn't received an bill since I couldn't meet any one of staff Room was clean but with chlor. Eyes, throat and nose were burning Booking dates were postponed still hotel credit my card with the higher fees for the primary dates. I would like booking.com to clarify this please No lift Thank you

    Booking dates were postponed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.1
    A nice business stay in Cologne
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A little bit cold (January) in the vast single room. They have not changed the linens until I asked for (which they did right away). I found a couple of bugs in the room. The programs on the TV were in German only, but yet there were enough sport and other channels...

    Very spacious room. Nice and friendly stuff, who were answering every e-mail very fast and correct- during the stay I asked to have the linens changed and it was done the moment I asked. Good WiFi, nice rooms, with everything I needed for the stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    good deal for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None.

    Everthing is very standard but comfortable. Heating is very good, if you stay in winter. you can take S19 and S12 from main train station. It's just 15 min. you need to walk couple of blocks from train station to hotel. It's a quite neighbourhood in weekend. A bit uncomfortable to walk alone late at night, but I don't think it is unsafe.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    6.7
    Lovely friendly staff, nice big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure you wash all kitchen utensils very carefully. No real knives or chopping board to cook so it is difficult if you are trying to save money/feel like cooking. Internet quite dodgy. Quite a bit out of town, but trains are good and often.

    Lovely friendly staff, nice big room. Excellent heating in the winter.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    ideal for one single night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    house is old...

    booked on same day - no problems to check in, even without credit card. friendly reception. appartment with bath tube for just 49.50 eur for one night!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    5.0
    one thing is that there is a small "kitchen" in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only one, small, onetime bag of soap in the shower, never has added another one in 3 nights of my visit. the curtains are transparent. and in a room at ground floor near the street is very bothersome. the lights switch is near the door only, very bothering. rooms are tremendously big, so it is very cold and unpleasant. no lights near the bed. overall very disapointing visit, completely not worth the money.

    one thing is that there is a small "kitchen" in the room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    4.6
    Not worth the hassle unless you get a bargain deal!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one much too narrow summer blanket for two people in cold weather season! Why not have an extra blanket in the closet? Since we dropped off our bags in the afternoon and were given the key because our room wasn't ready and because the office closes at 7pm we couldn't have known to request an extra blanket. Plus, we're both relatively small people and the fact that it was too small for us was quite unacceptable. What would have normal sized Germans done? In addition, the walls were quite thin and I was disturbed by the guest in the next room snoring loudly, vibrating through to our room. I think the price we paid 99€ was probably due to high demand that particular weekend, and I had expected a better experience for the money. I think if the cost was half, then I wouldn't be so disatisfied with everything including how so far away it was to the center of Köln.

    The receptionist was nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not comfortable pillows, too flat

    Very good location, about 10 minutes from Köln central station (s13, s19 train) and in 5 minutes by walk from the station. Very clean and big room, with small kitchen. Simple and good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.7
    It was pretty clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with cold water on the ground floor( Far from the center, but this is expected.

    It was pretty clean. Near Rewe and Lidl supermarkets.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.0
    At night too much sound of cars and lorries from outside,...
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night too much sound of cars and lorries from outside, difficuld to sleep.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.8
    Very noisy room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room . Poor location and no air conditioning .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    clean, big room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    clean, big room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    late arrival no problem
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds could be more comfortable, checkout was non-existent

    late arrival no problem

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Big and clean room with simple kitchen near Lidl and S bahn...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big and clean room with simple kitchen near Lidl and S bahn station. Also the staff is so friendly and kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic spacious clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Light, airy and spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Very kind hospitality, the room was very clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very kind hospitality, the room was very clean and everything was ok. We had a good stay and we were satisfied.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No staff on site. TV didn't work. Pay as you go WiFi. Noisy location on main road.

    Clean room. Comfortable bed. Car parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.3
    need a lot maintenance!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    need a lot maintenance!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice, clean and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift...

    Nice, clean and warm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.1
    Room was too small for two people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small for two people

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Boss defo go back x
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving it

    Great location 20 euro to ciy centre ... as u were

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift...

    Receptionist very friendly...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.0
    Close to SBahn station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unconfortable check in hours. No one at the front desk to ask for glasses.

    Close to SBahn station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    4.2
    Reception not available at night the hotel scary not safely
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scary and strange

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    very close to my office, great admin organisation, all...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bit noisy

    very close to my office, great admin organisation, all needed facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.1
    ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There must be clean good and towels must be changed, because the towels were to dark, insteed white.

    IT is good for visitors of Fair.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    So worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So worth it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.8
    There is no elevator and in case you have a lot of luggage,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no elevator and in case you have a lot of luggage, it is very inconvenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast Gran desayuno Excellent personal Excelente personal

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was 2x 1 persons not 1x 2 persons

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    Staff very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit older of a facility.

    Staff very friendly!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    Well connected to the center with train
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well connected to the center with train

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Perfect place next from Köln center. I'll coming back asap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    quiet neigborhood but easy to get there by sbahn.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only thing I hate the beds. Beds were awfull noisey squiky.. uncomfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    4.2
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Very kind and collaborative staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very kind and collaborative staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    4.6
    Sacrifice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Awful wifi! Was there for dmexco, one of the few available options when booking too late... it is no more than a youth hostel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Very quet the place is phantastic
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quet the place is phantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Westend traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: