Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TIPTOP Hotel National Düsseldorf (Superior) This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schwerinstrasse 16, Pempelfort, 40477 Düsseldorf, Germany

#7 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 327 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the attention to details. Everything you could wish for was there. Very much appreciated were the pads to make tea to have the choice for tea drinkers. Breakfast, the best. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is noise from the bar across the road, it dit not bother us but some people could not like it

    The room was clean and had enough space, the breakfast was verry good a great choice of of fresh fruit, the staff were friendly and polite and gave us a welcoming feeling as soon as we arrived.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Soap dispenser in the bathroom was weirdly placed behind the sink area, where we didn't see it the first time we used the sink!

    Epic breakfast- so many excellent choices, and many homemade items on the buffet. The bar was cute, too- had a drink sitting on a little couch, and got a good restaurant recommendation from the server. It's close to everything, with covered parking for only 9 Euros per night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to complain about. They have even a sauna. I don´t know if a fitness center is also available, I did not asked, if they have a fitness center as well, you will make a mistake not to book a room here.

    Breakfast - TOP TOP! Better then in other higher class hotels. Big variety of... everything! Even tropical fruits, which you are not finding them in every store, the hotel was offering them for breakfast. Everything was more then good, it was perfect. I will not seek for any other hotel in Düsseldorf. It´s quite, it´s near the center, it´s cosy, it´s clean, it´s comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have spent most of my trip in other parts of town. However, metro and bus are nearby and the Nordstrasse had some really nice restaurants: I loved Himmel&ähd for example

    Don't expect a trendy design hotel, but a very well run friendly and comfortable 3* hotel. Rooms are decent, good beds, spotless clean, great housekeeping, coffee machine in the room, had a water cooker and extra pillow on request. Also breakfast is great. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We made reservations for double superior with balcony, which includes queen bed. They only had twin beds for that category when we arrived. They offered an smaller one without balcony, but with queen bed. We accepted and we gor parking for free in exchange. Not sure if it was Booking.com mistake or hotel's. Hotel said they had reservation for superior but didn't say anything about bed (only in my observations, and they consider that as a wish and not a fact)

    Breakfast was very good and the receptionist was quite nice. Walking distance to the center (10 min)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was great. In a area with a quite a few nice shops and very close to the Ubahn which was one stop away from the middle of Dusssldorf. Hotel room was fine, comfortable, clean and warm. The breakfast was exceptional. A buffet breakfast that had choice, numerous fresh fruits, 8 varieties of honey. Most hotels only have one type of honey. I would stay here again. Although there was no parking there was a car park you could reserve limited spaces and a public car park in the next street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wood veneer flooring is easy to keep clean but does amplify overhead noise

    Convenient location, close to a small shopping area and within walking distance of the city centre. Friendly, welcoming staff. Spotless and comfortable rooms. Great choice of good quality food at breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking places are too narrow, and you need to pay extra for parking.

    Tip top cleanness, quality of sleep. Breakfast was stupendous in variety and quality, some 4* hotels give much much less than this small hotel. It's some 20 minutes ease walk to the old city and tourist areas. There are lots of dining options around

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is already famous and for good reason. A huge selection of quality food and drink. Rooms are spacious and very clean and comfortable. The location is great for bars and great eating. Only 10 - 15 mins walk to the center and a very pleasant walk it is with a park to cross half way or, take a tram that's within 200 meters of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    In German the expression Tip Top is "perfect" and this hotel deserves the name of Tip Top. Room werevery clean, breakfast fantastic but the jest of all id the staff, they are ready to help you any time specially Ms Josefine, she is a lovely eoman whi help us a lot

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel, within walking distance to several restaurants, bar, supermarkets and public transportation. Well connected to city center and airport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel where you have just a 20 minute walk to the"Altstadt" (or you could take a tram). Ideally situated for visiting the Christmas markets. Friendly staff and as everyone has already pointed out, a fantastic breakfast with a huge variety. Plenty of restaurants nearby, we have to recommend the Pizzeria Cenerentola, superb authentic Italian food just a 2 minute walk away. The hotel has good room facilities including toiletries, tea and coffee making facilities, free wifi, a safe and a mini bar etc. Parking on the street is at a premium so despite the price we would recommend you book the hotels parking facilities, it's worth the money. Will definitely stay here when we next go to Dusseldorf - thanks to the lovely lady on reception who gave us chocolates when we left :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows are way too soft. Building is a bit noisy (but no more than other hotels, I always use earplugs).

    Perfect location, very friendly staff, excellent and abundant breakfast, clean and spacious rooms, private parking (paid)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area was quite, the location was very convinient with lots of restaurant options around. Very clean hotel and the breakfast offered fresh food, with very good quality. I really enjoyed the breakfast. The staff was very kind and professional!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Perfect location for exploring the center of the city. Good parking. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great stay, superior breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very good. Exceptional breakfasts - huge diversity and very tasty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was just perfect :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Loved everything.

    Clean, nice stuff, fabulous breakfast !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was outstanding ! Room clean, comfortable. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A family run place. Nice and cosy. Don't expect anything extraordinary. It's run by nice people and it's just nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable beds,quiet and amazing choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotlessly clean.Fabulous breakfast.Very quiet with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE BED WAS HARD AND THE HEATER IN THE ROOM NOT VERY EFFECTIVE

    FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL STAFF, CLEAN

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good facilities in room, good selection of snacks/drinks.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The breakfast was Excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable room with great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staff. Parking is available in a garage, even though the garage is very tight.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds were heavenly, the room was spacious and the bathroom had luxurious conveniences. Breakfast was AMAZING -- huge variety of fresh fruits, meats, artisan breads. Staff was accommodating and I definitely will stay with them again next time I'm in Dusseldorf.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception letting us leave our cases 2 hours before check in and giving us the key for when the room had been cleaned. Finding our cases in our room at check in time.The hotel was spotless. The lady on reception was very helpful with local information.The breakfast was as good as any we have ever had anywhere in the world. So many fresh fruits for the end of October !! strawberries,blackberries,red currants,blueberries.Bacon, egg and sausage as I am English plus the usual German fare for my German wife. And even salmon.The buffet was amazing! Only 5 minutes walk to the metro Nordstr.Close to many bars and restaurants.A five minute ride to the old city. Also near to the main rail station and airport.Everything was perfect. Even the bar prices were good which is unusual. Highly recommended .

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    I would have liked a water jug for hot water. Position of lift not convenient for carrying luggage

    The location and prompt attention to any complaints one had. Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    * poor wifi * no air conditioner ( we visited Dusseldorf for a few days only, but those were the hottest days (+40+) so far , and that was a disaster, we asked for a fan but it didn't do much ''magic'' though)

    location is really good in a very nice and quite neighbourhood, staff is friendly and smiley, our room was spacious, bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Garage parking a little expensive at €8.5 per night.

    This hotel must have the best breakfast selection in the area, with about 20 fresh fruits, 9 fruit juices, 5-6 home made jams, as well as a vast choice of meat/ cheese/ savoury dishes. Reasonable sized, quiet rooms offer good value and garage parking is also available. Friendly staff who speak English are also very welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Soft bed and pillows

    Superb breakfast, wide range of choices. Spacious and quiet room. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic breakfast, excellent location, clean and staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Lovely clean, comfortable and quiet hotel.Amazing breakfasts.Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed was a bit too soft.

    Fantastic breakfast, friendly staff, nice location - 20 min walking to the center.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    excellent breakfast, very friendly staff, quite place, very clean room, big offer of room service

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Rooms are clean, wide variety in breakfast items, located on walking distance of POI.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carpets looked a little tired (worn on the staircase)

    Breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Breakfast was great plenty of choice room was clean

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Browse TIPTOP Hotel National Düsseldorf (Superior) traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: