Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nationalparkhotel Kranichrast This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Dorfstraße 15, 17192 Schwarzenhof, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Schwarzenhof

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 327 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Much nicer room than we expected for a national park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was fine, but we were not pleased with the quality of the food from the restaurant (extremely overcooked veggies) and the price of the side salad. Our toilet wouldn't stop running, but there are no overnight staffers who take care of these things. We solved it by turning off the water in the room. Hotel was a bit difficult to find. There are lots of different entrances to the National Park so it would be helpful to include information this on Booking.com's confirmation page.

    Much nicer room than we expected for a national park. (Corner room with a screen on one of the two windows, so we didn't have to worry about mosquitos.) Good hiking trails across the street from the hotel. Quiet setting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    A good effort from the staff, but not worth the price, or the inconvenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was poorly described on Booking.com, which left us in a place that did not match our travel plans and resulted in our leaving the hotel a day early. The room furniture was right out of the IKEA catalog; the discount section. Not appropriate for the room cost. Internet access was a hassle, and the staff were unable to assist us. The sauna closed almost an hour earlier than advertised, and there was no one who could do anything about it, as there was no responsible staff in the facility in the evening.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, although the hotel was still in the process of being renovated, and many facilities were either substandard or unavailable. The breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Really beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mosquitoes spoilt our short walk but we should have used the provided anti-mosquito cream provided, so we can't blame anyone but ourselves!

    Really beautiful place. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    The natural surroundings and the friendly and accommodating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waitstaff at breakfast was lacking in customer Service.

    The natural surroundings and the friendly and accommodating serboce at dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Ligging in nationaalpark Müritz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ligging in nationaalpark Müritz.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.2
    On-site parking, comfortable beds in quiet room, good bikes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On-site parking, comfortable beds in quiet room, good bikes for hire (but with backpedal brakes!).

Showing 1 - 6