Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Naturpark Hotel Ebnisee This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Winnender Str. 10, 73667 Ebni, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Ebni

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 662 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Vast room but in a tired building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certain elements emitted a feeling of tiredness - the ground fronting and adjacent to the building were poorly maintained

    An enormous penthouse-like room with nice wooded outlook. There was a spacious shared terrace adjoining.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.0
    war wohl nichts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 or 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The surroundings,all was propably very nice 10 Years ago.Now its all fu.....up.Pool is out of order.BF was not much,no Juice or even Water.Coffee was poor.

    The large Room and the Food in the Restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.0
    More a 3 star than a 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial room given, really compact. A desk that you couldn’t get a chair under. Also virtually no internet ace access in room. Transferred to a another larger room with efficient desk space to work, but again virtually no internet access in room. Would have never booked this hotel if I New the internet access in the room was not available. Also food in reasturant very food poor quality.

    Nice location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    3.8
    Very outdated, basic and dirty. Absolutely NOT worth 4 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 or 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated, basic and dirty. Breakfast was not more than some local LIDL bread, cheese & meat, TV didn't work, pool was out of duty, etc.... I'm not a "complainer" normally but this was absolutely NOT worth 4 stars (2 max) and we paid 149€ for a family room for 1 night. We booked this room on our way to Italy but cancelled it for the return trip!

    Location next to the lake.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    It was a beautiful views and very large rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet not so great. Was a hotspot, so we paid for that. Internet didn't work in most rooms or on balcony. Pool was under construction, but here was thermal pools downstairs. Reception spoke very little English, so communication was a struggle.

    It was a beautiful views and very large rooms. Boat rental behind hotel. Although there was a language barrier, hotel staff was super friendly and accommodating. Although we booked especially here for pool, the confort of rooms more than made up for it. If you like a place where you want to get away, I'd highly recommend this place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Rooms were really comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the pool was under construction and internet was spotty.

    Rooms were really comfortable and clean. Staff very accommodating although did not speak much English, they were super friendly and really made our stay wonderful. Behind hotel was a paddle boat rental and my children could go swimming. Beautiful scenery and had beautiful balcony to enjoy views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Relax in Stuttgart's neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroon a bit worn out, could be renovated

    great location in the forest just above a nice litle lake. Many spa facilities in house great terrace just in front of our room on ground floor. Quiet and remote location in a beatifull landscape

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Despite the short comings listed above the stay there was pleasant and the food was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed matress was too hard for me. No wi-fi available in our room. The outside balcony table was loose and we proped it up using beer coasters. One of two inside lights where burn out and no one came to replace it. The pool area was closed and was not posted on the internet when booking the hotel. This was a biggy for us.

    The whirlpool was great. Walking around the lake. Breakfast. Diners where exellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Very quiet place, Take a walk around the Lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was very poor. Breakfast was not topped up and the food was dried out. The bottom of the pool was covered in Algae not a good look. Tiny desk. Lift not working.

    Easy free parking, upgraded to a better room by very helpful Anissa on reception. Set in a nice quiet area. Free bottle of complimentary water.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Satisfactory, older Hotel, clean rooms, comfortable beds. The staff was very helpful .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV was too small, the water pressure in the shower very weak.

    The food was better then average, weak coffee. The staff was very helpful to prepare our room at 11 AM for we wanted to have a game of tennis. Was impressed with the tennis hall. Nice location, good manu for dinner. Will happily recommend the Hotel to my friends. I know we will be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Staff were friendly,location sublime,bedroom comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property needs more upkeep,room service needs to be better,upkeep of rooms needs attention,bath plug didn’t function,problem with roller blind.Bar staff weren’t available.

    Staff were friendly,location sublime,bedroom comfortable,food delicious,view from balcony beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Retreat in the woods!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was filled with children so we could not really use the pool

    Nice and peaceful location,you can hear the birds singing in the morning. Very good breakfast,nice room and friendly staff and owners

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.0
    disapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 or 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have arrived before 9pm and asked for something to eat. The waitress could't speak English. We have ordered knodels and wiener schnitzel. Knodel was cold, schnitzel was raw inside. Attempted to pay with a credit card and the waitress disappeared for 20 min with my card. The suite was cold and wet. Despite a reservation for 2+2 only one bed was ready. It took another 20 minutes to get sheets and towels. At breakfast food was limited and the staff tried not to refill the buffet. I can imagine that the place my be different in summer, but we are not going to risk it again.

    nice lake, peaceful area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    The room was comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The indoor swimming pool, which was my primary reason for booking here vs other accommodation in the area, wasn't clean.

    The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was satisfactory. The location was 5 minutes from my destination.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    love this hotel and for sure will stay again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wifi upstairs in hotel rooms itself not so good but has good wifi outside the hotel and downstairs in hotel

    i fell in love with this hotel and do plan go back again has great food at good prices and very clean place and alot parking and they let me check in really early i loved the place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 or 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not able to keep up with the number of guests at breakfast. One of the double-beds was very comfortable, the other one extremely old and uncomfortable.

    Beautiful location. Alot of space.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful family hotel on the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our rooms appeared very clean but had a mild mildew odor. A busy road ran along side the restaurant terrace so very loud and frequent loud motorcycle traffic was disturbing.

    The beds were very comfy with fresh linens. Our room was quite spacious. The surrounding terraces and gardens were lovely and being prepared for spring outside relaxation. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The garden in the back was made for small children to play including a little playhouse and rabbit hutch.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    5.8
    view arround this hotel is nice, I think it's very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    living room is cold. heater works not. sleeping room is ok. the water of swimming pool is not warm enough and clean soso. we are oversensitive from that. family room only have one wc upstair in sleeping room and one douch downstairs in living room. it's not so easy for kids.

    view arround this hotel is nice, I think it's very beautiful in summer enough play toys for kids swimming pool and sauna is free

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were an hour and a half late opening the restaurant for guests one night because of a cooking workshop. They should have had something available for the guests.

    Very quiet. Room was good and bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.4
    Wi-Fi Never works
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi Never works

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    2.5
    No Wi-fi in the rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-fi in the rooms Swimming pool in maintenance No gym room as expected Dirty restaurant Very unfriendly and nervous staff..DISASTER!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Very cosy, many facilities for children outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy, many facilities for children outside..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    great for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wi-fi was not good

    the sport facilities were great: tennis, squash and table tennis having the Ebnisee right next to the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.4
    THE ROOMS ARE DIRTY
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 or 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE ROOMS ARE DIRTY

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Hotel is in very nice area.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI was working only close to reception and functionality was not good

    Hotel is in very nice area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.7
    Worn down Hotel with big rooms and bad WiFi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in rooms and the WiFi in public rooms is so slow that it's almost unusable.

    Big rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    No free Wi-Fi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free Wi-Fi!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast, lovely room, nice restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was totally perfect for kids too

    Great breakfast, lovely room, nice restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely location, staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location, staff were very helpful. Our dog was allowed in the restaurant. We even managed to use the hot tub. Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.3
    garden - breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    mangelde Wartung/ Family room/ Terrasse im letzten Stock

    garden - breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 or 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi

    Beautiful location, excellent staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent, but wifi pure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent, but wifi pure..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, good food, good beer, nice people. I have been there several times, never disappointed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    8.3
    Great Hotel with easy access to Stuttgart and surrounding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not staying longer

    Great Hotel with easy access to Stuttgart and surrounding areas. Brilliant family room, probably the biggest I've ever stayed in. Well priced and the food was excellent . Staff were all very friendly and Stephan the owner and manager could not have been more helpful especially on advising where to visit. Two theme parks near by and the Natural Science Museum and Zoo in Stuttgart were fabulous.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    4.0
    Very rude reception from proprietor room dirty,towels old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very rude reception from proprietor room dirty,towels old and tatty Balcony swarming wasps family and dogs stung. Booking .com offered £15 compensation but I declined (it was not their fault)hotel refused any compensation said they would give free dog next visit! In all my years of traveling I have never met anyone as rude as this man and when I confronted him he said it was because he had problems with his family.we were on a 4 week vacation and stayed at many different hotels that were superb but this one was the worst hotel I have ever been in, arrogant man treated us like trash, we are a respectable family that felt intimidated by his attitude zero out of ten for this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    6.3
    We have arrived late and by phone we could order some food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have booked double room that was for some reasons prepared only for one person. Because nobody at the reception at this time we had to share one pillow and one singe blanket!

    We have arrived late and by phone we could order some food in the restaurant. When we arrived somebody was waiting for us to give us our meals even reception was closed.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    7.9
    Every thing in this hotel is great, if you want to relax and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I liked all things except two things, first the wifi the free and the paid is horrible, the second is the timing for dinner.

    Every thing in this hotel is great, if you want to relax and to stay in a quiet you must visit this hotel, great staff great breakfast and extant workers .

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.8
    Cozy place from from the madding crowd.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lunch was so-so. For instance, the pesto sauce came from a jar. Also, check to see if there is a wedding going on!

    Cozy place from from the madding crowd. Breakfast has a great selection.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    4.6
    Comfort of bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No internet on rooms Diner was not so good The pillow was very very thin In the room next to me there seems an escort girl doing here work.

    Comfort of bed

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    7.5
    rOOM
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner was tasteless and very bad prepared could not cut my mixed grill . so not fresh salad ! i had to call to make up room in afternoon . but no reaction. breakfast ask for 5 min egg and get first day fresh cooked second day one 6 min who was already cooked and cold ! so not motivated to make your stay nice even a bit outside season !

    rOOM

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    9.2
    Very nice dinning room and delicious brekfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice dinning room and delicious brekfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    The location near a lake, the pool, the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location near a lake, the pool, the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.8
    pleasant surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pleasant surroundings enjoyable breakfast & cuisine

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.9
    Natur
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Natur

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.2
    Very nice staff, good restaurant and reasonable priced rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No WIFI in the room

    Very nice staff, good restaurant and reasonable priced rooms.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, great breakfast and very scenic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel, great breakfast and very scenic location.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    7.0
    Lovely place and good food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Personal unfortunately not very friendly

    Lovely place and good food

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    Great hotel at a very nice lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel at a very nice lake

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    8.8
    The landscape.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Only the lak af wi-fi in the rooms

    The landscape. The Hotel is very prety.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    10
    Location, price, sport opportunities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Missing hotel wi-fi in the room

    Location, price, sport opportunities

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Browse Naturpark Hotel Ebnisee traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: