Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Navigare NSBhotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Harburger Str. 4, 21614 Buxtehude, Germany

#2 of 9 hotels in Buxtehude

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 555 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot, perhaps the breakfast was a bit underwhelming but certainly not bad.

    This hotel used to be a boarding school and it has been refurbished with great taste. The bed is comfortable and I love the high ceiling. The bathroom is top notch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Microwave was a little complicated to operate, even with the useful instructions.

    Rooms. Restaurant. Staff. Thoughtful, useful layout. We stayed in a room with a kitchenette and dining table/desk. There was a separate cloakroom area and a spacious bathroom. We were very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurants were closed the day of our visit but there was no forewarning of that and no advice about places we could eat, we later found out that there was somewhere to eat in the hotel that we weren’t told about despite asking about getting food. It would also have been nice to be aware of and able to pay the dog and larger room supplement with the original booking

    The hotel emailed me the day before our stay to tell us they had moved us to a larger room to ensure there was enough space for us and the dogs (10Euro extra). Breakfast was lovely, helpful and accommodating waitresses

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Large clean well appointed room with free mini bar. Hotel was within 5 minutes walk of the town centre where there were several restaurants and bars. Breakfast was well presented with plenty of variety in pleasant surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No real available patio or terrace space. There is a seating area outside by the entrance, which unfortunately gives out onto one of Buxtehude's busier streets and didn't seem to be in use anyway when we where there.

    This boutique hotel in a converted brick schoolhouse is a real find, and great value by US and UK standards. We had a huge room with beautiful high old windows, complete with kitchenette and amazing amounts of storage. Super nice staff, excellent restaurant (on the pricier side--maybe not as good value as the hotel itself, but worth treating yourself to). Thought clearly went into aspects like adequate lighting and enough outlets--basic good design aspects that even very expensive hotels regularly overlook. No air conditioning, but with the windows open sleep was no issue on somewhat warm July nights. The Navigate rents out bicycles for a very reasonable price, which is convenient, since the area is known for cycling and walking through the surrounding orchards and moors, and a major path starts across the street. Buxtehude is a lovely old town, and reachable by public transport from Hamburg. All in all, a great getaway spot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did arrive early and was asked to pay € 25 extra to occupy room already at 13 .15/13.30 h which I declined as it was the first time in 60 years that I was asked this - rather then offering an alternative , I.e. Sit down , have s coffee we try what can be done .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe a kettle in the room but that is because I'm English and like a cup of tea. Only a comment not a complaint.

    Excellent service all round. Lovely rooms, food and bar. Wonderful holiday. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above says it all

    Given a room at top of building like a sauna, mobile air con in there told to hang it out of window in roof couldn't believe it, told know more rooms avail only to be told when I said I was going to leave that they had one more room. It was good, no tea and coffee facilities no toast in the morning and told at 9.00 no more bacon and not willing to cook anymore, disappointed to say the least girl on breakfasts especially poor won't be going again been 4 times before gone downhill

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Duvet too short and thin, pillows useless, breakfast disappointing - very limited hot food. The one thing you want in a hotel is a decent night's sleep. Can't understand all the spend on decor and miserable bedding.

    Beautifully decorated

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow is too low. There were 3 of us and we only allow 2 devices for the wi-fi which was not so good.

    The hotel was amazing, clean and service is the best

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar on New Year's Eve was only open for guests who had booked the special dinner. We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights but were told that we could only use the bar after midnight on New Years Eve. So we did not go at all, even though it had been our plan to see 2017 in with a few cocktails at the hotel bar. This policy may have to be reviewed!

    Very nice, service oriented staff. Great breakfast buffet - again staff very attentative.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no beverage making facilities in the room.

    The very spacious room was clean and comfortable with plenty of hanging space and a fridge. The buffet breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and well presented. The staff were all helpful and friendly. The hotel is just a couple of minutes walk from the town where there are good restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too hot in the loft. Though there was an air conditioner, it released both cool and hot air in the room.

    Gorgeous breakfast, friendly staff. The historical building looked nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Hotel in an old well maintained building. We were traveling through Europe and none of the hotels we stayed in had a remote compatible with TV neither was able to play from hard disc. This hotel was the only one >) Positive thing about location is that is close to small city center. Negative - that is close to the street, so if you looking for quiet night sleep ask staff about room away from the street .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not able to use the hotel bar because it was reserved (for non-hotel guests). Internet could be less complicated. E

    The rooms were spacious, the beds comfortable, and the breakfast excellent. We received a good espresso.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO kettle in room and no room air-conditioning!!! Breakfast buffet was simple. Also because our visit fell on a hot and clamy couple of days there were flies on buffet food platters (could have done with being covered).

    Magnificent building. Room was huuuuuge! Modern, clean and well presented. Great central location. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved everything! The friendly welcome. We arrived in poring rain and had to go back to our car. Immediately a young man rushed over with a huge umbrella out of nowhere. Everything was tasteful, clean, It made you feel so good and relaxed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV voice has a noise.

    Breakfast is very good taste and room is very comfatable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel that the breakfast selection could have been a little more “western” and a little less “German” .... no offence intended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, clean, welcoming staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed on Sundays and Mondays ☹

    Everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large rooms available even for family with two extra children/baby beds. Nice kitchen in some rooms allows to prepare baby food and more.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable bed. Great breakfast. very good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unsatisfactory contact with unflexible staff at the hotel.

    Location in Buxtehude

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The high ceilings give a feeling of spaciousness to the rooms. It was great to have such an excellent restaurant in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's really neat and clean. It's in the heart of the city. Rooms are very spacious with high ceilings. Breakfast buffet was really good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I absolutely loved it! although I traveled for work, but I enjoyed staying in this hotel so much. just beautiful!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice and with no noice. Good to talk with staff members and excellent to have restaurant downstairs

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was nothing we did not like.

    comfortable and good level of service. Ideal location for our need

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was closed

    Bacon was cooked just as I like it, crispy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV sound is transmitted to the bathroom and rather loud, so one hears double. i did not find the way to switch it off, was quite annoying.

    Friendly and helpful staff, clean, quiet. Minimalistic but there is everything you need for a short stay. Excellent location

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. Our home made German can not follow the fast speaking folks in the reception, quite funny actually. 2. No bar or restaurant on Sunday's, not what we expected of a 4 star aiming for 5 stars.

    Excellent hotel, fresh and very nice boutique hotel. Breakfast service and quality really good.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only drawback was lack of coffe/tea-fascilities in the room unless you had a premium room. You had to order via room service or go to the restaurant/bar. Costly and inconvenient

    Nice interior decoration, comfy beds, nice pub and good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Very nice and professional staff. Facility, Room and Furniture are in an excellent shape. This Hotel sets a high standard and is my first choice for a stay in Buxtehude.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is simple and price is high

    The room is large and location is good

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This is a brilliant hotel, very clean, great building, good breakfast and very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    very helpful staff excellent comfort hotel decorated with taste great location near to restaurants and city centre

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning or fans, made the hottest day of the year tough

    a very good hotel with lovely large rooms

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse Navigare NSBhotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: