Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nells Park Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Dasbachstr. 12, 54292 Trier, Germany

#20 of 43 hotels in Trier

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 463 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable and overall a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decorations were a little bit out-dated. The English translation on the room leaflets and information documents were not 100% correct.

    Comfortable bed and modern bathroom. Friendly staff and a good service - the food was really good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    The location adjacent to a nicely green and clean park and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definitely not the fault of the hotel, but my room and balcony neighbours seemed to have something serious to celebrate until late night as I could hear and also notice by the empty wine bottles on their outside table the following morning. But hey...some wish to sleep and recover, other enjoy themselves...no drama!

    The location adjacent to a nicely green and clean park and in the same time very close to the motorway access from/to Trier is really unbeatable. Parking is easy and right in front of the hotel. Staff makes you feel welcome with a smiling efficiency. My room was rather small, but perfectly convenient for a short business related overnight stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location for a quiet relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Double bed is a typical Germanic/Swiss style of two singles pushed together and a significant gap between mattresses. Comfortable, but when will this part of the world learn about Queen or King beds! Pillows soft, but two are needed and the second is like a postage stamp. Inadequate, really. No bar fridge, for storing medications for example, which I would expect of a hotel of this rating. Staff were very happy to store this in a fridge at reception, but it is always a hassle having to ask each day. Shower stall a bit small, so kept bumping the tap and not able to open shower door while bath mat was within stepping distance.

    Great location in quiet area, although not in the centre of town, but perfect if you have a car. One side overlooks a magnificent park. Staff very helpful and friendly, food good. Room clean and mostly comfortable. Wi-fi OK in room, very poor in restaurant area (seemed like google maps was deliberately being blocked). Parking is quite good value (5 euro/day), although their car park can be very full sometimes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    If you have business to attend in Luxemburg, this is an...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have business to attend in Luxemburg, this is an excellent place as it charge half the prices you'd pay in Luxemburg. Do not expect a modern business-suitable hotel though. I think it targets turists that want to enjoy the connected sauna and the very healthy food. Great for 1 or 2 nights when on business.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location, but parking and breakfast too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking should be free for customers from the hotel. Breakfast seemed expensive and we did not take it because of thuis reason. It was pretty warm in the room and no airconditioning. Opening the windows did not help.

    Location was fairly good for the price we paid. We took a stroll in the parc, which was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Trier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is perfect, good place close to the center but also just far away to relax nicely. Friendly staff and also very helpful to store our two bikes during our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just amazing!!! From A to Z. The details! The kindness and professionality of the staff over all! And of course the perfect room we had! Thank you so much !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.3
    Easy location, on site restaurant, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning (which I likely could have found by researching more, but some rooms have it and some don't), non-existent wifi even though they claim they have it, very uncomfortable bed with no extra pillows in room.

    Easy location, on site restaurant, very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice place and a good deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers are made to accommodate space, can be a little tricky when trying to bathe a toddler.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. There is a park outside full of water birds and a playground for the kids. (Nells Park)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.9
    Great food and well-ness with a price-tag
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was in the "basement" with limited charm. We woke up from cars leaving the parking. They had better rooms available but didn't want to give (free) upgrades. Parking was also being charged at 5euros a day. You had the feeling all had to be paid for, does not give a hospitable feeling.

    Nice breakfast buffet and well-ness area. Location was also perfect to discover the country-side and go hiking. The hotel was bordering a nice park.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately we were allocated a room in the basement facing onto the rear car park with no view. Wedding guests were rowdy and noisy from about 2.00am to 4.00am and traffic noise was excessive in the morning.

    The location in the Park was excellent, staff very friendly and efficient. The room was well appointed but if booking ensure you get a room facing the Park.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Super stay in an excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent hotel, very nice located, excellent breakfast and competent staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    A first class place to stay when visiting Trier. The town centre is a short bus ride away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful from the moment we arrived on our tandem. Very good breakfast. Very quiet room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    breakfast not bad ,the environment outside is really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast not bad ,the environment outside is really good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    A
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant friendly staff

    A

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Superb hotel. Keep the same good job.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. Almost perfect.

    The park. Quietness. Cleanliness. Parking. Spa. The little present if you decide to have DND at your door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Clean hotel, lovely location and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds were a bit hard and pillows not great

    Clean hotel, lovely location and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic food and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny, in particular the bathroom. One of the smallest I have been in.

    Fantastic food and service! Couldn't fault the staff in any way.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    - spa was excellent, pool would be great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - bathroom very small such that shower door was right in front of the toilet

    - spa was excellent, pool would be great - staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, avoid summer weekends with wedding parties.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every night there was a wedding party with loud music deep into the night.

    Staff, hotel, facilities all terrific. View from the terrace amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    I love the tranquility of the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love the tranquility of the place. We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    5.0
    Resorption is good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room small Far from services

    Resorption is good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.1
    location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor internet and uncomfortable beds

    location and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    8.3
    The facilities in this hotel are excellent, the staff is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking at the hotel is paid and there are few parking spaces, parking on the streets is not allowed. Hotel is located far from the city center, at the edge of an industrial/commercial zone. On the other side there is a big park

    The facilities in this hotel are excellent, the staff is very helpful and friendly, breakfast is good and the restaurant is nicely decorated. The sauna facilities are top-class!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    6.7
    flexibility of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wellness centre: difficulty for booking wellness. separate bill to pay immediately in the wellness.

    flexibility of the staff nice surprise for the pet

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    8.3
    Wi-fi was too slow for business traveler.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-fi was too slow for business traveler. "Paper walls" between the rooms, I was able to clearly hear what the guest in room close to mine was talking to his wife when calling her.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    8.8
    Location : nice view on & immediate acces from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location : not central at all. You'd need a car to reach the city and pay another parking fee (hotel counts 5 EUR a day). Didn't bother us - our folding bikes brought us to the Porta Nigra in 10 minutes time.

    Location : nice view on & immediate acces from the restaurant's terrace to the beautiful Nell's park with its rose garden. Could'n enjoy it - it was pouring and the tree's are not green yet. Friendly staff. Very acceptable drink's prices

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    10
    Excellent check-in and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent check-in and staff. Our friends brought a dog that the hotel did not expect and the staff was pleasant and accommodating. Dinner and breakfast were great.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    Outstanding food , hospitable and friendly staff who were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Hotel was great - and only if being very picky , it was the subsidiary Spa that was included as part of the facilities that were a little "weak" as the providers of the treatments which were not employed full time at the Hotel (& whilst pleasant ) were not very experienced /skilled and were therefore expensive/not good value.

    Outstanding food , hospitable and friendly staff who were extremely helpful & knowledgeable about the area - did everything they could to accommodate requests. Room very clean, well equipped (including an English News Channel ) and quiet in a pretty setting. Thank you for a fantastic stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    10
    What a GEM!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    What a GEM!!! Picture perfect hotel, restaurant and the beautiful Nells Park in the back was a treat to walk around after breakfast!! Close traveling to different sites and downtown Trier was a treat to hv a German beer and currybraut!!

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    Very polite and helpful staff and a wonderful clean and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel had a slight noise problem from the adjacent park which seemed to be full of young immigrants drinking and shouting on an evening, which was unfortunate. Location was about a half hour walk from the city centre too, which was not a problem for me but may be something to be aware of for others

    Very polite and helpful staff and a wonderful clean and well presented room of good size and well furnished. Excellent on site restaurant. Excellent wellness centre and small gym. Staff bent over backwards to accommodate all my requests. Exceptional service.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    5.4
    Being outside the city center and next to a lovely park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. The noise at night from the street even though the hotel is outside the city. 2. Staff failed to tell us that they provide bus tickets into the city, as we wanted to leave our car alone for a couple of days and decided to take the bus. The driver asked us "why we're paying, as the hotel gives tickets to guests"! When we questioned them about it at check-out time, the best solution we got was "I am sorry"! An excellent team member would say: "Since you paid 17.20 Euros for the bus, we'll forgive you the 10 Euros for 2 days parking"! No such courageous initiative. Oh well…. 3. One front desk clerk very unfriendly and reluctant to help, like don't ask me questions, I'm busy, can't you see?

    Being outside the city center and next to a lovely park. Parking on their premises, like a motel in the U.S.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.3
    The staff were extremely helpful including translating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-do was intermittent depending on where you were in the hotel...and it would have been nice to know up-front that free wi-fi was available. I paid for a week with Telekom before finding out that the hotel had wi-fo

    The staff were extremely helpful including translating between German & American relatives

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    4.6
    Summer terasse is very good, breakfast is also good
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The comfort of the room does not coincide 4 star hotel ! No mini bar ( no refrigirator) in the room, no air condition, no hair dryer!!

    Summer terasse is very good, breakfast is also good

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.8
    Location is wonderful, and the adjacent park was a dream!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty hall carpets (3rd floor), worn furniture, bed far too soft for comfort! Room 322 is right over the front doors, and we heard the very loud music from the wedding in the adjacent buiding until after 4 A.M. Could use some better soundproofing, and light-blocking drapes. Wonderful breakfast, wonderful staff, wonderful location however. Just overpriced for what we got, compared to the 10 other hotels we stayed at in our 3 weeks in Germany. Would recomnend it, however. But we paid a lot less for a much better experience at Klosterschenke.

    Location is wonderful, and the adjacent park was a dream! Very nice staff. Very good breakfast. Lots of free parking.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    10
    We brought our bikes and the staff was very accommodating in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We brought our bikes and the staff was very accommodating in storing them in a garage on site. They also have bikes to rent which came in very handy. The park behind the hotel which their new terrace looks over is lovely! The terrace is a wonderful addition!

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    7.9
    A too small bathroom for 2
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A too small bathroom for 2 Anormal to pay the parking

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.5
    Very good locality, access to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Satisfied entirely

    Very good locality, access to public transport.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.2
    the room was comfortable but a little compact.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    the room was comfortable but a little compact. Breakfast was great

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.6
    nice sauna and spa area, nice room, very friendly staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nice sauna and spa area, nice room, very friendly staff!

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    6.3
    Help with getting into Trier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor curtain black out...and very noisy despite having paid for an upgrade.

    Help with getting into Trier Dinner was very good

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    9.2
    Spa included in the price, food and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Park behind the hotel is a little bit dirty but it doesn't seem to belong to the hotel.

    Spa included in the price, food and nice staff.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: