Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Neotel Stuttgart 4 stars

Lautlinger Weg 1b, Möhringen, 70567 Stuttgart, Germany

#25 of 113 hotels in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3500 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of air conditioning. The fan that the hotel puts at your disposal is very noisy and can not handle high temperatures.

    The hotel is very interesting, you are in a museum of cars. The staff is nice, breakfast was good and the location is excellent. And parking is free. You can go downtown by metro station is a few meters away. Inside the hotel is a museum of cars, always open, is interesting, and between the hours of 2 to 6 pm view a documentary on buses that once manufactured here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This location is NOWHERE NEAR the city center. Apparently the city boundaries are extremely large! It is out in the middle of nowhere, but thankfully close to the train. So with about a 5 minute walk and 20 minute train ride, you can be at the main station. Most economical solution. They sell train tix at front desk, which was very helpful as we were able to purchase a weekend pass from them. Bathroom was clean but light was connected with fan, which was incredibly LOUD and made a grinding sound.

    Super-friendly staff who was very helpful in helping us understand how the public transportation (namely, trains) work, which is definitely the most cost-efficient way to get to the city for shopping, restaurants, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked having a balcony, even though it was at the back overlooking the carpark. Breakfast choice was excellent. Quiet road, short walk from the station. Lovely Greek restauant 10 mins walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC - it is very hot in the room (summer). There's just a tiny ventilator. Smoking is allowed on the balconies - TERRIBLE. You simply can't leave the door to the balcony open, unless you enjoy passive smoking. MAJOR downside.

    Friendly staff, the rooms are modern and the breakfast is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower kept going hot and cold, bistro not open friday to sunday?? need to update booking.com with bistro details, we had driven from Slovenia and was expecting to eat a meal at the hotel but instead had to walk to find somewhere

    breakfast was lovely and hotel was in a quiet location and it was pet friendly which was the main reason we booked

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con would have made it more comfortable as it was a hot day

    Staff were very helpful and accommodating in finding a room I liked. good dinner and beers at very good prices. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little far from city center, about 10 stops of metro, but train station not far - 5-7 minutes walking.

    Rich perfect breakfast. Helpful staff. Balcony in the room. Good parking area. Supermarket 5 minutes walking. High level equipped bathroom. 5-7 minutes walking to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition 40 degrees in the room. Stores was not working. Shower from years ago and not as clean as expected. For a prive of 109€ only a 2 stars hotel but never a 4 stars hotel

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking space. Room service ring the door bell twice in the morning before 10am for no reason....

    Bigger room than normal, very clean and tidy, really special and classic decoration. The bed is very comfortable, shower works great, breakfast is in line with 4 star standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location could be better, but not an issue if you're there by car.

    The room was really spacious and the bed really comfortable. Really impressed with the breakfast and the free parking was a nice bonus! Plus the overall design of the hotel was really nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave for warming up food, and in our case we couldn’t warm up milk for our daughter. Used glasses in room was never washed after use and hair was everywhere. Lastly, only one person working the front desk so when calling, if busy, no one answers the phone. I had to go down and wait for assistance.

    Restaurant food was excellent along with breakfast. Parking was relatively easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfeast. Different tipes of bread, many more than usual at a 4 star. Love it. A 8 minute walk took us to restaurants,Spanish,greek,asian,italian or german cuisine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no air-conditioning. It was fine with the window open, but it might be a problem if the weather was really hot

    The quirky decor is great! Breakfast was varied and fresh. The staff were very friendly. The hotel in general was spotless. Complementary bottle of water in the bedroom, packet of Haribro on the pillow and a complementary ice-cream were lovely touches! (thank you!). Quiet rooms. We travelled by car and were 10 minutes from Stuttgart

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In my point of view it's a little bit too expensive.

    The Hotel is located less than 5 minutes walk from the SSB Zentrum stop of the U12 metro; 15 minutes and you're in the center of Stuttgart. From the Hotel it's also very easy to reach the airport (15-20 minutes). Breakfast was good and the room was very comfortable. the Hotel is located in a very quiet area of Mohringen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficulties getting drinks later in the evening. They had often run out of items or were not helpful.

    Very nice rooms, great breakfast. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Staff was okay, but didn't seem to have fun -No double bed available, we had 2 single beds, which also disconnected through the night. -The "Currywurst" was disgusting, I think it was cheap convenience/microwave food. In Berlin you could expect an instant headshot for that, but don't know about Stuttgart.. -The bathroom was tiny, no chance to share it (only 1 person).. -Overall totally overpriced

    -Breakfast was good, many choices -Cool ambiente, the interior was fancy, but not overpushed -Free parking directly at the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was very friendly and tried to respond to all our requests, although they were very busy. The breakfast was really great and the room was very clean. The location is really good. My daughter and I were very satisfied with the hotel and will come back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a very rude and unhelpful night-time staff member. Computer didn't work that's for hotel guests. There is no cooling system or air conditioning in the rooms of the hotel. On a hot, humid day, which we experienced, it was very uncomfortable. With this hotel touting a 4-Star rating, they should at least have ceiling fans to move the air around. Their Bistro/eatery was closed. Their little bar area was very shabby with selections, with an unwelcoming atmosphere. Lastly, we wrote a short letter, by Email, to the management of this property, but they didn't care enough to respond to our letter's concerns.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The electric blinds were out of order in my room, however the curtains provided reasonable darkness. Wi-Fi was good as a local network, but the internet access was sometimes quite slow.

    Located off the city center, between Vahingen and Möhringen. Easy access to the airport and city center by metro (U-Bahn U5 among other lines). Quiet area. Spacious, comfortable room. Good bathroom. Refrigerator with a free bottle of water, but for other drinks, you have to fill it yourself (some drinks available at the reception). Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice location - two metro stations nearby, also supermarket and restaurants. 20 minutes by metro to city center. Breakfast is great! Room is clean. Staff very supportive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Black out blinds didn’t work and it was extremely hot in the bedroom at night. We turn on the air conditioning but it was noisy. Bedroom was a bit too small. 4€ for q bottle of water in the bar...

    Free parking, free WiFi, easy check in, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rude staff, dated room, poor breakfast.

    This hotel is not 4 star, the staff looked like they didn't want to be there very miserable and snappy, I would rate it 2.5 star. The walls in the room where wood chip! No air con, dated bathroom, the light took a lifetime to turn on, you could turn it on and then have a sit down waiting for it it come on, no tea/coffee facilities in the room, cigarette ash all over the balcony and chairs. Only one pillow each on the bed. Breakfast was awful, warm milk, chicken nuggets, very random! The highlight of the hotel was the free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really nice, very clean and the vintage lobby is amazing. We checked in at 4 am and the staff was very helpful and available. The stay was comfortable and we enjoyed it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need a car to get there. Parking spaces are limited.

    Very clean, quiet and modern room with balcony . Very good breakfast. Nice staff at reception. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was on the poorer side; i did expect somewhat more than a small bar menu make sure you food is fresh on the breakfast buffet; ham tasted sour .

    Excellent place to open a hotel , near enough , and yet also far enough from Stuttgart city center. Ideal positioning to the exhibition center . Nice and spacey rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being a Sunday evening, the restaurant was closed which meant the bar was also closed, not good after a long drive from Austria. However, the guy at reception recommended a Greek restaurant nearby, next to the station, which was very good.

    Location, in a quiet business district with rail link into the city just 5 minutes walk away. Free car parking either opposite the hotel or in a courtyard behind it. Comfotable, clean room with very helpful staff. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being a Sunday night, the restaurant and bar were closed, which was inconvenient after having driven for over 4 hours from Austria. However, the receptionist gave clear directions to a lovely Greek restaurant no more than 10 minutes walk away, adjacent to the train station. I have stayed before and had dinner and drinks, very helpful for a weary traveller.

    Convenient location not far from city centre from nearby train station. Car parking included. Staff very friendly and efficient. The breakfast is excellent. Single room comfortable, with good shower and basic accessories.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their was four of us in total who stay and we all commented on how good the breakfast was in respect of choice and quality.

    Very quirky hotel; ideal for us as a overnight location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower stall was tiny...consider replacing them.

    Excellent breakfast, and convenient location make the Neotel one of my new favorite spots! Whether you use the U-bahn (metro-rail) or car, it's location makes it a very good pick. The only negative was the shower stall was tiny, but very common to a European hotel. Otherwise, very good value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blanket where we were suppose to sleep smelled like vomite. Never saw something like that in my life. Staff was helpful but they were also not very fast solving the issue.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location is not close to city center and it's better if you traveled by a car to access the restaurant and grocery stores nearby

    It's a nice and cute hotel, though it was only one night, we liked our stay. Staff: very friendly and helpful staff! We got a little accident at the car park and the staff helped us to call the police and settled the case. Parking: there's a large private car park; but since there's no light there, park your car be carefully during at night Breakfast: lots of varieties to choose from, love the breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just a nitpicking - lil bit hard to find at first time via nav

    Nice location - just 20 mins from Stuttgart center, breakfast is ok, free parking, you can smoke at balcony :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Forgot my watch in the hotel room - unfortunatelly did not realise until 3 days later, however I was never contacted by the hotel to notify me. I wonder if they were ever going to let me know?? Upon emailing them they said they would sort out postage to my other hotel and there was no problem. When the package came it was 18euro cash on delivery postage, when regular mail would have been a fraction of the price. After trying to contact them about this issue again I have been ignored. Unfortunately has soured what was a fairly reasonable stay at neotel.

    Clean hotel room with parking available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was excellent! The bed was okay; not as hard as other European beds. The only thing is: the website says it is in the center of Stuttgart, but it really wasn't. On the positive side, the train station is quite close (a 6 min walk) and I felt it was great considering the price and the fact that breakfast and parking were included.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is free, but there is not enough parking spaces for so many guests! I parked shortly on other neighbour parking space to put down the luggage and someone warn to directly call the police to tow my car. Very unfriendly neighbour companies around The breakfast is good, but the breakfast room is too small for so many guests!

    Price is fair! Parking is free. Breakfast is good!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Calm surroundings. If you want to visit city centre you can take the U-ban which is not far from the hotel. Excellent breakfast. Not much options for dinner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness and assistance of front desk team Comfort and wide rooms Great navigation Parking Excellent breakfast Quite ambience Clean Easy to come from the airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good. Staffs were very kind and helpful. Breakfast were perfect. Parking is free and very convenient. Hotel interiors very unique and comfortable. It was wonderful staying.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is too far from the city, with metro 30 minutesm by car 20 minutes. We booked a room with a big bed for a couple and we find 2 separates small beds. During the night was impossible to stay together. The breakfast was ok but every morning the food was finished before the end of the time. The parking is open and too small for the hotel. The frigobar was empty.

    The report Between quality and price was good. Really cheap and not so bad. Nice staff. Coffee machines free 24 h .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I requested a room with bathtub and at arrival I didn't got one.

    The bed was confortable and the room verry clean and quite. They also had an oldtimer museum and it could be visited without any costs by the hotel guests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was far from any relevant shopping center and you require to walk/drive relevant distance to get something to lunch/dinner. Google maps has the incorrect location and that should be updated by the hotel.

    It was close to the customer office and there was enough parking space for many clients. The breakfast was amazing and had all what I usually eat and much more. The room was really clean and enough space. It was great to have a 24 hours desk service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from the everything. Even knowing about this there are fewer options for dinner. The hotel restaurant was closed.

    The price and place are very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotels in Stuttgart.It is like a museum.Amazing rooms and delicious breakfast.My husband forgot his jacket and they sent it to our home in Cyprus at no charge. Great service at a very competitive price.It definately exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds

    The staff was fantastic and helpful. The facility was excellent and very clean. Breakfast was super. Only complaint was that the beds were very hard.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower should have been cleaned better in the grooves around the tiles Room was very cold when I arrived. When I used the heating it seemed like there was only cold or hot.

    Decent selection for breakfast Personnel is very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no mention before booking that the restaurant would be closed for the evenings we were there which was a shame as it would have been good to know that. Also the room decor needs a bit of attention, they have seemingly laid new floors or something and altered the height of the skirting but not decorated to cover this up which looks pretty awful. Like it in the room we had last time there too. The shower head would not stay up so unless you are very tiny it was not satisfactory and I reported it but the same the second day which is not good enough as this is the only means of showering and if it could not be mended they should have offered another room or one with a bath.

    Very friendly and warm atmosphere to the hotel.Staff on reception very friendly and helpful. Coffee to help your self to. Parking good but close also to trains into city or to the Mercedes Museum. Found restaurants nearby including a small Pizza and kebab shop with amazing pizzas. If you go tell them we sent you. You can eat in or take away. Also opposite a bar or two and an upstairs good Italian restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing so far.... everything was absolutely impressive.

    Starting with my arrival at the airport at 12:40 pm, then staying in Neotel Hotel were absolutely impressive. Hotel's cleanliness and services are very outstanding. Reception staffs are very accommodating, breakfast meal is very delicious and of course, its 2 in 1- Hotel with Museum. Its highly recommended for those people who want to unwind and experience Stuttgart- very near to train station and Grocery. Love this place. Hotel place is great coz its accessible to all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the could focus a bit of money and energy on making the place look better rather than holding everything in savings.

    rubbish town, for the richest country in Europe, looks like it just got out of communism, everything built on cheapest economic structure, no art in the buildings, cheap and straight, wouldn't want to be there longer than 2 days.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather! Ha, nothing to do with the hotel, but did mean walking around wasn't on our agenda, and if we didn't have a car there might not have been much to see. For our needs it was great.

    Excellent breakfast - and we could and did linger! Parking very easy, both out the front and out the back, no problem finding a space. It has a bar on site, with plenty of seats. we had 2 rooms and both had balconies, although the weather was not warm enough for us to use them. We would stay there again and there was nothing wrong with any of it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No conditioner, very hot and dusty rooms.

    Very nice design of the hotel. A good location because of the railway station close by (doesn't make sound)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was good

    The choice of breakfast was very good also the evening meals was also good. The staff were very attentive with everyone there can't fault them

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant wasn't open in the evenings while we were there.

    The attention to detail was excellent. They even provided free ice cream, and fruit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am sure someone could think of more, but we found the hotel very pleasant.

    The extra touches put into the rooms, plus free ice creams after a hot journey was very welcome. The history and museum attached was very interesting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Based on the photos and reviews you would assume that this hotel is modern - but in fact is not that modern at all. Most of the furniture and features in the room are from 80's or 90's - but it is in a good condition. There is no AC in the room (which is no problem if it's not hot). If you open the window it is very loud in the morning (train, trucks ...). Some employee thought it was a good idea to open every single door in our floor and leave it to close itself - bam - at 8.15! Everything was shaking for 10 minutes!

    We arrived quiet late and the lady at the reception was super nice and friendly! We requested another room (our first room was connected to the other room where there was a baby crying) and got it - she arranged everything with a smile on her face. Much appreciated!!! The breakfast had plenty to choose from!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was not clear on the rules with the dog. It would have been helpful to know upon check in where she could and could not be brought. The do not disturb signs were hidden under papers instead of on the door. Certain staff members were not as friendly as others when we asked for help.

    The hotel is a great value, for the money. It is a very short walk to the U-Bahn and, as long as you don't mind a 20 or so minute ride in to downtown, it is a nice switch from driving. The hotel has a lift, a bar, a shoe shining machine, a little museum about their parent company (mostly buses), a free ice cream for each person checking in, a spot to buy a drinks/snacks, free parking in back, and a free breakfast buffet. There is a grocery store (Lidl) down the street and a couple restaurants within walking distance (more within driving distance). Most of the staff are very friendly and helpful. We brought our dog and there was a large grassy area for her to run around and playing directly across from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The address of the hotel in Booking.com is Vaihinger Str 151. But actually you should turn right just before that address on to Lautlinger Weg (there is a clear traffic sign to Neotel but if you arrive in the evening you may not to notice it while following the GPS).

    Big cosy room, nice bathroom, very good breakfast, spacious parking lot. Good transport connection to the city centre (20 min ride in very comfortable and air conditioned city train). And as a bonus there is an open-air swimming pool nearby (20 min walk along nice walking path).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have thinking a long to found something negative, but nothing to mentioned it. Its not negative but could be managed better - its access to parking space behind the building. Its easy to go out, but difficulty to come back in, because there is a several ways out, only one - main entrance - back in. If you do have some luggage to carry then its a little bit uncomfortable. One more thing. When we were there, the weather become colder and open doors with cold air wasn't pleasant. Thats it guys. Visit it and you will see it all in own eyes.

    Everything in Neotel does surprised and we are really satisfied. Even we arrive late, we managed found a parking space and room was decorated in style of old busses. Enough to be interested. All the period in hotel, you have a free access to coffee machine and its free. Breakfast was better then usually in German hotels. Everything desired was available and fruits fresh. Hot meal and classic breakfast options also were available. On the same building is a bus museum and if you do have time, found a moment to visit it. Its worth to see how busses become comfortable option to travel in present days. On every floor and actually over the whole hotel you can found a small toy models of busses and cars. Every boys dreams (probably mens forgotten one too).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception staff and the location

    The location is far from the center of the city. Reception staff are not helpful and do not want to help guests. The breakfast is good and the museum is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi connection should be improved

    The beautifully designed hotel is located at the outskirts of Stuttgart where you find pure quietness and fresh air. The breakfast is also quite good with some hot options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We visited the hotel during a hot week (around 30 degrees Celcius) and the room was super hot, the weak, semi-broken fan provided was not enough to remedy the situation. Room was old and dated, bathroom was not ventilated so humidity escaped into the room to make the heat even worse. Only one nightstand was available in the room. Staff rarely smiled and some did not even speak English. Contruction work around the hotel made it for a very awkward way onto the main road.

    On site parking available, very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location quite far from city center, but the metro line is close by. 5 minute walk and around 5-6 metro stops later and you are in the center of Stuttgart.

    Private parking. Both free and paid. Great breakfast. Great coffee. Nice clean rooms. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    This hotel was excellent, modern, comfortable and with excellent facilities - the best breakfast I have had in a German hotel . Good size car park and great access to the motorway etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    missing air condition - in hot weather under roof it isn´t comfortable, the nearest restaurant is approx. 1 km away

    excellent breakfest, good bed, big parking in hotel area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Air conditioning in the rooms. You will receive some fans but those are not even by far enough. More like a 3 stars than a 4 stars hotel.

    Location nearby U-Bahn station Good breakfast opened till 11 a clock. Good value for the money Wifi, free parking at the property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my room there was no air conditioning, but of course I was aware of this before.

    Nice, clean room, fits in the general cheaper 4* "picture". Perfect for those passionate about automotive. The hotel is also a small museum for the Neoplan busses. The decorations are also automotive themed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first staff we met told us rather gruffly that we were to early and that check in was later. He didn't ask if he could store our luggage, or see if the room was ready early. Just very abrupt and mean. All the other staff were excellent. The shower in our room was in a corner. If you weigh more than 70kg you might not fit through the doors of the shower.

    Great breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located a bit off the city center, but easy connections via U-Bahn (Vaihingen Str. or SSB-Zentrum). Half-way between Stuttgart center and airport. Quiet, spacious room (some with balcony). Good breakfast. A good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overnight stay, while travelling onto Italy, great little hotel, no complaints at all, staff very pleasant and helpful. Off street sheltered parking for our motorbikes, I'd definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, it's been many years since we slept so badly. The bed was terribly hard (adding a simple mattress topper would be of great help until better quality mattresses could be purchased) and the pillows terribly soft and small with no spares in the room. The bed sheets were also of very poor quality and scratchy. The bathroom was uncomfortably small and narrow with dust bunnies hanging beneath the radiator. As the sliding balcony door could only be opened or closed but not kipped, the only access to fresh air without security concerns was via a small window above the sliding door. However, the only way to reach it was for a tall Person to stand on the square chair in the room which for lack of a long handle would be impossibile for shorter or disabled guests. In other words, there was virtually no fresh air circulating on a hot and humid evening in late May; what must it be like in high Summer? The building's configuration requires the installation of air conditioning units in the rooms as soon as possible; my husband and I both woke up multiple times in the evening due to "suffocating" sensations. We've stayed in other hotels in Stuttgart with none of these drawbacks - including air conditioning - at comparable price points.

    The Reception staff were very friendly and were available round-the-clock. Check-In and check-out were both efficient and quick. The large balcony was also nice as was the lovely beer garden across the street from the hotel. Free, plentiful parking and a quiet neighborhood were also appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner in the room is really too old to work, the sunny afternoon in the room is too hot to sleep we have to open windows all night

    bus industry designed hotel. Sufficient free parking place. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremly hot rooms, no air con, basic rooms, more of a 3 star hotel not 4 as per their website. Rooms are basic not like the ones they advertise in their pictures on booking.com

    Neotel is located 20 mins by car or train from downtown Stuttgart / Main train station. Romms are pretty basic , no air conditioning in the rooms, it was extremly hot and I could not get proper rest. My room was located on the 3-rd floor. Reception provided a fan to cool down the room but it was still very hot during the day/night. Staff was friendly, however when I asked if I could get a different room, they told me they could not accommodate my request because they were fully booked.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not so new but clean, far from the city center of Stuttgart, the adress wasn't in the navigation, we phoned the hotel and they gave the new street name, this info has to be changed in the hotel information,

    Very nice and rich breakfast, kind people at the reception and restaurant, we need an extra bed for the kid and they brought a bed in 10 minutes without an extra charge, the lobby decoration was very nice, the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a lot

    Clean and comfortable. Good selection at breakfast buffet. On arrival at airport recommend purchase a 3 day travel pass. Hotel only 20mins by train and tram from airport and 20 mins from Stuttgart town centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were superb, as was breakfast. Didn't realise connection with Neoplan busses beforehand, but was impressed with information and free museum. 100% recommendation if you're not too worried about your exact location with regard to Stuttgart centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In case the hotel is full the breakfast room is small however the staff is very flexible and all place in the lobby and the bar is available for breakfast :)

    We like very much the breakfast buffet and the free parking opportunities. Also in case we got superior room where the size is more comfortable ( the normal is pritty small bu still not a Parisipb style... )

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Neotel Stuttgart traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: