Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Neptun This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Seestr. 19, 18119 Warnemünde, Germany

#10 of 30 hotels in Warnemünde

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1836 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Upper Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    car parking is not included in the room price and quite expensive

    love the SPA: seawater swimming pool, Finnish Sauna with sea view. I was impressed with the ocean front rooms with balcony, sitting outside watching the sun set and listening to the ocean waves was more than wonderful. close to all the shops and restaurants, close to the beach. It wasn't too hot so we didn't miss the air-conditioner but the lack of air conditioning can be a really disadvantage on a hot day. Parking is quite exopensive, the hotel is fully renovated but still has the old GDR style. the team was friendly. breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Small Double Bed - Upper Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    1: First that you have to pay 16EUR a day for parking when you already pay a premium rate for the room. 2: Staff at the reception is not 5 star quality. At check in, the staff was extremely helpful and professional, great! The staff at check out got trained right in front of you with no apologies, no acknowledgement that you're waiting and when we wanted to pay for our consumption of the mini bar we recevied a dismissing hissing noise from the girl opposite as she had to rebook. They definitely have a lot to learn. 3: Sky bar only open on Friday and Saturday. There have a beautiful bar on the top floor, but then this bar is only on 2 days a week, which is very poor for a 5star hotel. Why not making it a tourist attraction and have it open every day? Was a real come down for us as we wanted to spent our evening there after having had dinner outside.

    We liked the location, great breakfast buffet and in particular the staff in the breakfast room. Havent seen such attentive and helpful staff for a long time. Also, the rooms itself are modern and very clean, comfortable bed and nice to have a balcony to sit outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Upper Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware of the parking garage if you have a large car. The sign doesn't tell you until after you are in the parking that the exit is limited to vehicles under 5 meters in length. It took me 20 minutes getting down the exit ramps, backing up etc. to get my SUV out.

    THe spa, gym and pool were outstanding, although there were a lot of children playing in the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Upper Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room it has a bit small and the bathroom also. The construction is old so I suppose that fast all rooms are the same.

    The room view it was amazing.We could see the sunset from room balcony. On top of the Hotel, 19 Floor you will find the skybar.They offers you the possibility to take breakfast there. It was impressive 👌The hotel was completely booked and even so the spa and fitness areas where most of the time free.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very comfortable rooms, very clean, modern bathrooms, superb views from the balcony. Great breakfast buffet. Accessible for people with walkers, wheelchairs, strollers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didnt like the carpet in the room, which cannot really be cleaned and disinfected. The interior of the hotel is a little bit decadent and impersonal, but it still has a special flair. The spa facilities could be better, as the sauna area was not closed to the swimming pool. Anyway we actually decided to prolong our stay, but the staff couldnt guarantee, that in case of a booking, we had not to wait from 11.00-15.00 for our a new room. We didnt, Why should we pay for that so much?

    A friend of us had recommended the hotel and indeed, its location is just perfect, you have an amazing view to the see. The same doesnt apply, if you see the ugly socialistic building from the seaside. The breacfast, was one of the best I ve experienced -and I am a frequent traveler -not because of the quantity, but some exclusive tastes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Upper Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom with shower in a bathtub. Who takes a bath in a hotel room anyway? Needed acrobatic skills to enter shower and then had to bend knees to get under the shower head, little wiggle room.

    Ocean view from every room, clean contemporary furnishing, fantastic spa (sauna with ocean view), good food (breakfast with champain!). Great location by the beach and the boardwalk with many shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Lower level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was absolutely perfect. Our dog felt very well. Nice environment, good location, beautiful beach, dog friend beach (a bit far), good food and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Upper Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less expensive

    The disco under the building and the local restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Lower level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exzellent breakfast, great service, absolut fantastic location, try the spa.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Upper Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was significant under what you can expect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Small Double Bed - Upper Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive and added cost for pet

    Pet friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Upper Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Nice staff; nice location, all fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Upper Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, very small room roof, very small balcony, staff in breackfast very unfriendly!

    Beach and view from room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic corner room with super view of the sea and ships. Excellent restaurant with first class menus and attentive, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Lower level
    • Stayed 1 night

    Language skills in reception under standards. Not able to help out with WiFi passwords that did not work.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Lower level
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent hotel, very friendly staff, very good rooms with perfect view to the ocean....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Lower level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff speaks poor English

    Breakfast!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Lower level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was outstanding. Chose the western side for the hamptons-like sea view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Lower level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, view from the balcony, breakfast, breakfast room, comfort, cleanliness, pool with sea water

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Lower level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms

    Ocean view, nice equipped rooms, comfortable,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food in the hotel was laughable, I had ordered a typical German dish. It was finished in 2 bites. Room was not clean, found empty beer bottle in wardrobe! small rooms

    The view of the hotel overlooking the beach is nice, breakfast is excellent

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Helpful staff, relaxed, home from home feel, excellent location, view of sea from all rooms.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Hotel Neptun traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: