Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of nestor Hotel Stuttgart-Ludwigsburg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Stuttgarter Str 35/2, 71638 Ludwigsburg, Germany

#7 of 18 hotels in Ludwigsburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 962 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    I do like the both reception employees, 1- Yasamin Bchest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morning shift employees at the reception Also housekeeping people are not putting Cream and Soap Not vacuuming Rooms

    I do like the both reception employees, 1- Yasamin Bchest And 2-Moritz Gebhedt They are working in the afternoon shift They were very helpful and nice people I hope they will be very soon upgrade to a very good position Thanks a lot to both of them

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Very kindly personal.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is not free of charge. Sometimes the price of rooms is high. In general everything is good.

    Very kindly personal. Wide range of products at the breakfast. Comfortable rooms but not big. Good location. Ludwigsburg is a nice city for traveling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Perfect for visit to the Residence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This location is perfect for visiting the Residence! You simply walk out onto a path that leads directly there through a lovely park! Restaurants are within easy walk as well! When our room wasnt cool enough, we were given another room without issue which we appreciated greatly!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    a little disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    asked to use an ironing board which was brought quickly but then was left in my room for my whole two night stay even though I told staff I no longer needed it

    location is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Okay for a night, but no longer.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Black wall in the room is not giving a nice energy. The room could have been cleaner - there was dust in the corners and in the closet. Breakfast is far to expensive. The heating in the room didn't work.

    Great location, fast wifi in the room & very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only objection refers to the parking. I think that for a hotel of this rate it should be included in a room price.

    Very nice hotel at great location. Everything was good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    very nice play to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is some fungus in the rubber joint of the bathroom glass partition. this was really the only thing that put me off

    the bedrom design is very nice and the conversion of a factory into a hotel really well done

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    A comfortable night and a great place to park while you tour the nearby palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities were flawless and the staff was extra accommodating. My 4 year old ran into the glass wall instead of through the door and they even brought her some ice for the bump on her head. Glass door are tricky for little ones and big ones alike!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.3
    Hoping Hotel N. & Booking.com correct a problem with charges, as we had to transfer closer to airpor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Vases of perfume sticks in bathroom were so strong, several guests sat them outside the rooms. I'm not sure why you would use these. No iron/ironing board in the room and the hair dryer was very low power.

    Very nice shower and comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    A beautiful hotel in a fantastic location but suggest visiting excellent restaurants in the town.
    • Couple
    • Executive Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Restaurant. We didn't have breakfast, as far too expensive at 19 Euros per person. We had one evening meal which was very pricey and pretentious but OK, although limited to a choice of 3 options for starter and mains and didn't include a fish dish. Other diners seemed to be eating from a different menu. The service was poor, with no offer of dessert or coffee and no-one available for us to sign the bill. The staff were manic, running about dropping things and appeared stressed. The Manager chatted to all the German diners but ignored us completely. No atmosphere or music and certainly not a relaxing experience. On day 2 of our stay both bathroom and refreshment supplies were not replenished. I phoned reception who sent someone up, but they brought just green tea and sugar, not the milk, black tea and coffee we would have enjoyed!

    We were able to leave luggage with Reception, as we arrived too early to check in. The room was very attractive, spacious and comfortable and had everything we needed. Large bed, great work station and seating area, plus a good bathroom with excellent shower over bath. Robes and slippers provided. Quiet for 2 nights of our 3 night stay. A great base from which we could visit relatives and visit the amazing Royal Palace, which is almost next door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel in Ludwigsburg; parking on site could be cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is too expensive.

    We travelled to Ludwigsburg for a Volleyball tournament. The Hotel is conveniently located close to the hall where games were taking place. Rooms are spacious, the bed is very confortable. Staff was friendly. We had a very good dinner at the Hotel Restaurant the first night, and breakfast for the whole stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, clean, spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no clocks in the room. I only noticed because my cell phone died and the only charger was in the other room. A very minor issue.

    Private parking lot with ticketed entrance was free. Location is right next to palace and grounds. We came for the pumpkin festival and Cannstater Volksfest. Fantastic location for both, easy walk to pumpkins and easy drive to Volksfest. Staff is very friendly. Rooms were very spacious (we had two jr suites with 2 adults and 4 kids) and clean. The building used to be a bakery so they give you a little package of farm bread mix and yeast as a welcome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.8
    Good offer for breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking fee cost ridicculus! Not justified. I was charged different price than what i book for (more).

    Good offer for breakfast. Nicely placed in the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the friendliest reception staff. They charged for outside parking as a hotel guest which I felt was ridiculous. The bedroom smelt of smoke even though it was a non smoking room. Overall the experience was not the best.

    Good breakfast. Helpful and friendly restaurant staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable and the room was too warm. We had to keep the window open as we don't like to have air con on over night but it was very noisy from the traffic. I found it very hard to sleep.

    Great location. The lobby is nice and the staffs at the reception were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    The Forum is literally next to the hotel which was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is really expensive. I paid more for parking than for gas.

    The Forum is literally next to the hotel which was very convenient. Overall a really pleasant experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large, impressive 19th-century building. Fully modern interior. We had a spacious, comfortable double-bedroom bearing all standard amenities. Friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Train station and main shopping area at walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    nestor Hotel, Ludwigsburg - almost excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given the hotel's expensive room rates, etc., to be charged €24 for car parking is unexpectedly mean and rather disappointing.

    Great hotel with particularly friendly and helpful staff. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.3
    A nice weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - I'm wondering why by default there are no slippers in the room?(you have to ask for them upon arrival or note that you want to have them in the comments when booking). Actually, this is a case with many hotels in Germany, but why creating extra effort where it's not necessary? :) - Wi-fi is available only in the lobby. Though taking into consideration that this is an old historic building, there might be reasons for this.

    - Quite big room, comfortable bedding. All you normally expect from a good 4* hotel. - The hotel location is very quiet & central. Very convenient if you want to have a look around Ludwigsburg old city center, incl. the palace. - Breakfasts are especially good - all you need is there (warm & cold dishes, selection of fruits & vegetables, cheeses, etc). - The hotel staff is very attentive. All-in-all, this place can be definitely recommended for a nice weekend stay or a business trip.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Best possible accommodation in access to the CHATEAU and gardens !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unusual smell on the floors. Strange Carpet cleaning liquid? Nice bar, great selection!

    YES! The bed was especially comfy. Quiet room on the north side of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    Great Hotel in a Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid WiFi, Paid parking and breakfast not included. The Hotel is really good but for the prices it should include the mentioned items above. Above that the staff was really good and the place was very clean. The restaurant and hotel staff staff were exceptional. The Restaurant itself is good value for money. I would definitely go back.

    The property is very close to many of the tourist locations.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.3
    Mostly good - would have rated as perfect if not for the WiFi issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Advertising free wifi but having to actually pay 12 Euro a day for having internet in your room is an unacceptable practice and i have no idea why such an otherwise good hotel would even engage in it.

    Hotel location was right in the center of the city

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.6
    A very nice hotel in the centre of Ludwigsburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very nice hotel in the centre of Ludwigsburg. The staff was very helpful and super professional. We enjoyed a delicious dinner in the restaurant. The breakfast was tops.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Best place to stay for GalaCon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is expensive and can only be used on one device at time.

    Still my favorite place to stay in Ludwigsburg for GalaCon! Such luxury and right next to the venue.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    At stay with King Ludwig
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free Wifi was only in lobby area, which was ok for us, but it was very confusing to log on. It would have been nice to have the option a simple continental breakfast.

    The location was excellent and the property was great. Breakfast was like a Sunday buffet and excellent. Very good staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    6.7
    great position
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's not possible that a 4 stars hotel charges the WIFI in the room! this should be free of charge everywhere. Breakfast very good, but too expensive.

    great position

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.8
    Bed is not comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is single type

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    beautiful garden and restaurant, really nice place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beautiful garden and restaurant, really nice place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.6
    disappointing
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    way too expensive for a 4-star hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    The staff were all exellent, friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were all exellent, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.5
    Very pleasant stay for my business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food was fantastic. Room was lovely with a good working space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Was perfect value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was perfect value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel close to Stuttgart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, nice rooms, very clean. Good breakfast. Price/quality good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent let cation and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine in room

    Excellent let cation and very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice clean facility and quite environment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water boiler with coffee inside the room.

    Neat and clean Nice breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    No tea or coffee making facility in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea or coffee making facility in the room. Wifi was very slow

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.8
    Quiet and clean. Big rooms and very conveniently located just outside Stuttgart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No remarks

    The Breakfast Buffet was exceptional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.8
    WIFI is a joke, fast WIFI costs extra fee
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI is a joke, fast WIFI costs extra fee

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.3
    On one of the bed was moisture
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On one of the bed was moisture

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect staying for EclipseCon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the best hotel you can get if there is a Conference at Forum am Schlosspark - like the EclipseCon

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    It was worth every penny!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a 5 min walk from the hotel to the Biggest Castle in Germany.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, very quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, very quiet. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had a 24 bar. Also the sauna wasn’t open till 5pm.

    Beautiful courtyard. Good facilities. Staff extremely helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely historic building beautiful situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff stiff and formal

    Bed excellent. Room Breakfast too expensive and large. No flexibility when all we wanted was a coffee and croissant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    A good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Difficult to get any heat in the room.

    All good and comfortable. Nice restaurant with good food and wines. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel, pricey breakfast, but very comfortable & clean & modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was too expensive & ordering food was very slow at all times.

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Cleanliness, comfort, services, reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness, comfort, services, reception staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable hotel in perfect location for city center. Superb breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay for a weekend at Galacon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My particular room was rather small.

    Beautiful hotel with a nice front yard. Positioned right next to the Forum at the park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.3
    Generally OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit to expensive.

    Personnel very kind, Room big enough. Very nice restaurant, and big garden in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay if you can afford it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit pricey...particularly the breakfast

    Everything.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was excellent! The location was superb if you wanted to visit the Schloss. The hotel was nice and quiet. I especially enjoyed the sauna.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    Internet services were really bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet services were really bad. Apparently the contract was about to end and things would be different within some days.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    4.2
    Choose somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning didn't work Unfriendly reception staff

    Not a lot

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.5
    it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cleaning the room, bigger fitness room

    good location and nice room, good food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would normally expect hotel of this price / status to have a gym and/ or swimming pool?

    Excellent location. Very good food breakfast and dinner. Though dinner menu small choice

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.3
    the place couldn't be more central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perhaps a swimming pool..though they told me the modernization did not permit this..and you can't have everything.

    the place couldn't be more central. the modernization of the bldg. is so successful. Food excellent, if a bit on the costly side

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    7.9
    Very clean, friendly staff, nice bar downstairs with very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free wi-fi, which just seems a bit cheap; there is wifi available, but you have to pay for it. No tea and coffee in the rooms.

    Very clean, friendly staff, nice bar downstairs with very good snackfood, which is not too expensive (nor is the beer!).

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.9
    The bag of wheat gift and toy bear for my child was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We paid for wifi in the room and got only 1 ticket valid for only one device at a time. Very inconvenient.

    The bag of wheat gift and toy bear for my child was very nice. Good parking and great location.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.8
    We were there for the pumpkin festival, so it was a perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is nowhere to eat nearby, so we were forced to have dinner at the hotel. The meals were far pricier than they should have been (€14 for a burger).

    We were there for the pumpkin festival, so it was a perfect location. The staff was very polite and spoke excellent English.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.1
    Great location close to the palace and Potugese waiter in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very hot and there was lots of noise in the hallway

    Great location close to the palace and Potugese waiter in the restaurant was very nice and helpful

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    5.4
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is charged additionally. € 12 for parking, € 36 for 2x breakfast. Room was expensive given the very mediocre state of the room. Absolutely not a good value for money balance.

    Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.8
    The on site restaurant especially as the hotel is a walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The on site restaurant especially as the hotel is a walking distance from the local town eateries.To be able to host my local friend to a quality,beautifully presented meal was a bonus.On rainy days fab.to have eating facility on site.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    5.0
    Nice Buildings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ac not working in my very small single room, after contacting reception they begrudgingly gave me another room in the Attic with a roof window and a slightly better ac. When Checking out I was asked after I had paid the bill if everything was ok I said no and the checkout girl was so shocked that she was unable to say anything other than goodbye and have a nice day! Weel it was goodbye it will be the nh next time I am in town

    Nice Buildings

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.3
    Everything except the WiFi was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Free WiFi was very slow being if you had to upload or send an image or else to a friend, I suggest focusing on Upload rather than Download...

    Everything except the WiFi was good.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Apart from the expertly furnished and well maintained...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Apart from the expertly furnished and well maintained accommodations of the hotel itself, I would have to say that I found the staff to be most endearing, yet still absolutely professional. They ensured that my stay at the nestor will be positively remembered.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    Staff pleasant and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    That we couldn't stay a bit longer...

    Staff pleasant and very helpful. All spoke excellent English. Restaurant was delightful. Rooms very clean. Hotel within walking distance of many interesting sights/restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.8
    appearance, interior design, rooms, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    a few minor issues -- took a while to switch off a noisy fan; minibar with no bottle opener, etc. -- could all be easily fixed

    appearance, interior design, rooms, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    6.7
    Die Lage ist super, die Zimmer ok, alles weitere bei...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Keine Begrüßung der daneben stehenden Ehefrau durch den Portier - geht gar nicht. Kein kostenloses WLAN bei diesem Preis - auch das geht nicht. Frühstück bestenfalls Durschnitt

    Die Lage ist super, die Zimmer ok, alles weitere bei Negativem.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    9.2
    The room I got, after the first assignment, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I thought I had reserved the largest room available - the business executive double. However, the room we initially were assigned was not what was shown on the Booking.com web site or the hotel's web site. It was much, much smaller and did not include the couch. I complained and the friendly staff provided the room I had expected... which I should have been assigned initially. The hotel was almost fully booked and that made for a less relaxing time than I had hoped for at a 4 star.

    The room I got, after the first assignment, and the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    8.8
    nice big rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    noc showers only tube. bed is directly viewable when opening the door.- take care you have closed the door well.

    nice big rooms. interior well designed

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    9.2
    very nice building (old Military bakery refurbished),...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi is not included in the rooms. Fitness room provides only some machines and no window. .

    very nice building (old Military bakery refurbished), spacious rooms with modern design

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    3.8
    Notting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

    Notting

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    10
    The only problem I had was the down bedding, it caused me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only problem I had was the down bedding, it caused me great congestion.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    7.5
    Staff was very kind, breakfest was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the parking was not included

    Staff was very kind, breakfest was excellent

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse nestor Hotel Stuttgart-Ludwigsburg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: